Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 45 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Great router for Multiple Devices!
5/27/2011

Customer review by Jodyboy

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by Jodyboy
by Jodyboy

I'm a first time Linksys buyer. I was hopeful that this particular router would suit my needs. I'm running 6 laptops, 3 ps3s, 2 ipod touchs, and one desktop.The previous router i owned (Dlink extreme N) had lag and dropped signals issues. I guess the Extreme N stands for NO SIGNAL because every hour or so it would boot us offline, then we had to unplug it, Frustrating! Now, I purchase this router for my family and VIOLA!, everything is running perfectly, no lagging, no drop signal. It's so simple to setup, pop the cd in and go, then use a flash drive to save the setup( it gives you the option to do this) plug the usb drive in your laptops and click your done!, that simple.. I have owned this router for about 2 months now and everything stays connected! Best router, best purchase, hands down. If you have this many devices hooked up like me, then this is the router for you! Go get it now!

Was this review helpful? (73) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jodyboy
Bakersfield,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product does what its supposed to
7/2/2011

Customer review by Techsavy1

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by Techsavy1
by Techsavy1

i bought this to replace an older Linksys WRT110 802.11 G router which was great and is still working just to slow for streaming and things like that(because of it being G and not N) and right away i could download and stream HD movies in half the time it took my other router. another reason i bought this was the USB port which was an added bonus that i used to attach a seagate hard drive to and in five minutes i had a way to get all of the stuff in it on many computers. the best thing about the hard drive is that it was seamlessly integrated with windows 7, i just went to my computer and clicked map network drive and then after i finished the wizard there it was in my computer just as any other hard drive or flash drive. this was different than some routers that i looked at which required programs or were only on the internet and were hard to copy items from the hard drive to the computer

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Techsavy1
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/23/2011

Customer review by LadyT0001

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by LadyT0001
by LadyT0001

I have to say that I have never had a problem with linksys routers and this one was so easy to install if you just follow the cd there is no problem.. It does it all the work for you.. I highly recommend buying this one.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyT0001
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Product
7/9/2011

Customer review by icheever

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by icheever
by icheever

The Linksys E3200 is a wonderful router. I got it setup in no time. The media share for a external USB drive is great. No more having to plug in the external drive into each computer for each user. So far, I have used to external drive at the same time on 2 computers and the speed is great. Especially watching videos stored on the drive. The guest network is great. We have 2 cell phones, 1 blue ray, direct tv and a Wii connected to the Linksys and the speeds are fast. It works best with a DOCSIS 3.0 cable modem. I can't say about DSL. Overall, EXCELLENT product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
icheever
Anderson, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/10/2012

Customer review by 2breal2

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by 2breal2
by 2breal2

Great router and great Price! I have 2 wireless laptops a desktop computer and the ability to play Wii or watch netflix on my HD TV via internet. This is all because of my new router. I also setup my printer to allow wireless printing! It's been really great! I can upload or download data from the Web much faster and watch movies with no stalling or locking up! The router is very easy to install, just pop in the CD and it pretty much does everything for you!! I would definately recommend this product to anyone who has several devices in their home and need the ability to surf the Web without sucking all the life out of your modem!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2breal2
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good router, not quite the range I was expecting.
8/2/2011

Customer review by Totaltech

4.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Totaltech
by Totaltech

Dual band is very useful. I had a difficult time setting it up mainly due to my ISP , but the Cisco people were extremely helpful in assisting me in the setup process. I purchased the router to upgrade my existing Linksys SR300 model to get the higher speed and range. The speed was defininely an improvement, but I'm not sure I'm getting that much more range. I would still recommend this router for wireless video transmission.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Totaltech
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Simple setup with plenty of advanced features
1/18/2012

Customer review by JKCARLS

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by JKCARLS
by JKCARLS
Walmart associate

This router was extremely simple to setup; simply plug in the power and either download the setup files from Linksys (this is the best way to insure you have the latest software/drivers) or use the provided CD. There was no need to plug in the ethernet cable into the computer; simply plug the cable into the broadband connection (cable/dsl modem) and go. I set up the router using my Mac, but could just have easily done this using my PC. The router includes a USB port for connecting either a printer (one that isn't wireless capable) or an external harddrive which can then be shared on the network and used for remote backups or simply sharing media with your home. Parental controls are also included, however, I have no need to parent myself so I cannot review that particular feature. The router includes guest access (if you choose to activate it) so that when friends visit they can have access to the internet, but not your network and you can easily change the password later. Sharing large media files between computer(s) and other devices (iPhone, Apple TV, etc) was fast and thanks to dual band (essentially two routers broadcasting on different frequencies) all my electronics can operate at their best. I did not give an "excellent" rating to value, as this router is a little on the pricey side and I am sure that you can easily find a cheaper router, although it probably will not be as user friendly. Overall a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKCARLS
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Decent.
4/27/2016

Customer review by IAnb3rlin

4.0 stars 4/27/2016 by IAnb3rlin
by IAnb3rlin

It's a decent router for several PCs Laptops and or Xbox Live. Although there are by far better routers out there. It's very easy installation for a beginner at networking although the Cisco Connect program did slow down my connection so I recommend doing a manual setup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IAnb3rlin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great/Easy Setup
2/26/2012

Customer review by mrovernight

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by mrovernight
by mrovernight
Walmart associate

My previous router was a bit of pain, lots of drop outs for mulitple devices, hard to set up a wireless printer, not so with this model. It streams better to the PS3 for Netflix and setting up the printer was a breeze. Its slim design makes it look nice as it sits out in the living room vor others to see.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrovernight
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
works great
5/22/2012

Customer review by asldfkgj

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by asldfkgj
by asldfkgj

Had it for two weeks, and I haven't had to reset it one time. the one it replaced would hang up all the time and just didn't work. I've had pretty good luck with linksys. It does run a little warm, but no problems yet, we'll see how it does in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asldfkgj
ruidoso,nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does what it claims.
2/12/2012

Customer review by dlwink

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by dlwink
by dlwink

It was easy to set up and works great with the electronics we got it for. You can't go wrong purchasing this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dlwink
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart had the best price on this Linsys E3200
12/3/2012

Customer review by GadgetGeek501

4.0 stars 12/3/2012 by GadgetGeek501
by GadgetGeek501
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good router -- I'm generally happy with the range and speed of this router. This router is one of the more expensive N600 routers -- it's way too expensive for slightly outdated technology if you look at most vendors online. Luckily, I ran across this router for a reasonable price on Walmart.com. What I do not like: Cisco defaults to having you install their configuration software when you first log into the router's configuration page. Fortunately, Cisco does give you the option to just bypass their software and use a web browser instead to change the configurations on the router. What I like a lot about this router: It does have DD-WRT support, although as of 30 Nov 2012, the latest stable DD-WRT firmware for this router supports only the 2.4Ghz band (not the 5ghz band). Although I tried using DD-WRT on this router when I first received it, I ended up putting the latest cisco (stock) firmware back on the router. I found the cisco firmware reliable and easy to use, and unlike the DD-WRT firmware, the cisco firmware allowed me to use both the 2.4 and 5 Ghz bands. This is important to me because the 2.4 Ghz band is oversaturated in my neighborhood.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GadgetGeek501
DPO, AE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Acceptable for the average sized home
10/17/2012

Customer review by SurfaceBound

3.0 stars 10/17/2012 by SurfaceBound
by SurfaceBound

As a cisco certified tech, I've always favored cisco products. I bought this router to replace an older linksys wireless-g device (WRT54GS2). Installation was simple. Range is good. My router is upstairs in one corner and I needed to connect wireless while downstairs in the opposite corner. House is approx 4000 sq ft. I can connect without problems although signal is only mid-range. I'll also attach an amped wireless range extender (SR10000 or SR20000) when I'm downloading large disc images to ensure that I get the best range and signal. And though the amped wireless extenders are good enhancements, they're not as powerful as advertised. For greater performance, however, I'm planning on trying out other non-linksys routers in the future since the linksys E4200 in my office doesn't seem to perform well at all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SurfaceBound
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good enough, but not without issues
6/25/2012

Customer review by CharlesInCharge34

3.0 stars 6/25/2012 by CharlesInCharge34
by CharlesInCharge34

I purchased this to replace a Linksys WRTG54A as it was starting to die after 8 years of admirable service. While Cisco/Linksys pride themselves on this new, easy installation, I found that it was marginally better than the previous router. I constantly had installation issues on Win7 x64, which caused me to have to cancel installation, start from stratch, or just retry 3-4 times. Hardly the simple installation they promote. Now that it's been up and running for a few weeks, I've noticed some dropped wireless signals on devices which I assume is just an issue with the router. Kind of disappointing. I was out of town for several days and didn't use it, and had to power cycle to restore even wired connection. Maybe there is a "hibernate" setting I'm unaware of. The distance of signal is a slight improvement at best over the WRTG54A. I think it's a fairly solid router, but at right around $100, I expected more from it. I do really like the ability to create guest networks or split the bands, but that's more a function of routing technology than a true feature of this specific router. I would recommend it, but not at list price, and with expectations slightly lowered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharlesInCharge34
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works the 2nd time around
8/11/2011

Customer review by JeffCoFirefighter

3.0 stars 8/11/2011 by JeffCoFirefighter
by JeffCoFirefighter

The first one had to be returned within 24 hrs because it overheated and stopped working. The replacement seems to work fine within the range of 25 ft that I'm using it. At least it didn't start a fire.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeffCoFirefighter
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent.
2/11/2012

Customer review by IAnb3rlin

4.0 stars 2/11/2012 by IAnb3rlin
by IAnb3rlin
Walmart associate

It's a decent router for several PCs Laptops and or Xbox Live. Although there are by far better routers out there. It's very easy installation for a beginner at networking although the Cisco Connect program did slow down my connection so I recommend doing a manual setup.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IAnb3rlin
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1/25/2012

Customer review by nangram

4.0 stars 1/25/2012 by nangram
by nangram

Not too hard to install but I needed help because I could not install the latest updates which the cd installation said was necessary. It works great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nangram
St.Pete FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good router for the money.
7/19/2012

Customer review by thehuntsman

4.0 stars 7/19/2012 by thehuntsman
by thehuntsman

This router was very easy to install. with the software, it practically installed itself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thehuntsman
Bad Axe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/10/2012

Customer review by jackalel

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by jackalel
by jackalel

Solid product, easy to setup and easy to lock down. Excellent coverage!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jackalel
Jackson, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/18/2012

Customer review by Randy222

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Randy222
by Randy222

Great router, easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Randy222
Tomahawk, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews