Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
33
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
Great router for Multiple Devices!
5/27/2011

Customer review by Jodyboy

5.0 stars by Jodyboy

I'm a first time Linksys buyer. I was hopeful that this particular router would suit my needs. I'm running 6 laptops, 3 ps3s, 2 ipod touchs, and one desktop.The previous router i owned (Dlink extreme N) had lag and dropped signals issues. I guess the Extreme N stands for NO SIGNAL because every hour or so it would boot us offline, then we had to unplug it, Frustrating! Now, I purchase this router for my family and VIOLA!, everything is running perfectly, no lagging, no drop signal. It's so simple to setup, pop the cd in and go, then use a flash drive to save the setup( it gives you the option to do this) plug the usb drive in your laptops and click your done!, that simple.. I have owned this router for about 2 months now and everything stays connected! Best router, best purchase, hands down. If you have this many devices hooked up like me, then this is the router for you! Go get it now!

Was this review helpful? (73) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jodyboy
Bakersfield,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/23/2011

Customer review by LadyT0001

5.0 stars by LadyT0001

I have to say that I have never had a problem with linksys routers and this one was so easy to install if you just follow the cd there is no problem.. It does it all the work for you.. I highly recommend buying this one.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LadyT0001
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product does what its supposed to
7/2/2011

Customer review by Techsavy1

5.0 stars by Techsavy1

i bought this to replace an older Linksys WRT110 802.11 G router which was great and is still working just to slow for streaming and things like that(because of it being G and not N) and right away i could download and stream HD movies in half the time it took my other router. another reason i bought this was the USB port which was an added bonus that i used to attach a seagate hard drive to and in five minutes i had a way to get all of the stuff in it on many computers. the best thing about the hard drive is that it was seamlessly integrated with windows 7, i just went to my computer and clicked map network drive and then after i finished the wizard there it was in my computer just as any other hard drive or flash drive. this was different than some routers that i looked at which required programs or were only on the internet and were hard to copy items from the hard drive to the computer

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Techsavy1
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Product
7/9/2011

Customer review by icheever

5.0 stars by icheever

The Linksys E3200 is a wonderful router. I got it setup in no time. The media share for a external USB drive is great. No more having to plug in the external drive into each computer for each user. So far, I have used to external drive at the same time on 2 computers and the speed is great. Especially watching videos stored on the drive. The guest network is great. We have 2 cell phones, 1 blue ray, direct tv and a Wii connected to the Linksys and the speeds are fast. It works best with a DOCSIS 3.0 cable modem. I can't say about DSL. Overall, EXCELLENT product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
icheever
Anderson, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good router, not quite the range I was expecting.
8/2/2011

Customer review by Totaltech

4.0 stars by Totaltech

Dual band is very useful. I had a difficult time setting it up mainly due to my ISP , but the Cisco people were extremely helpful in assisting me in the setup process. I purchased the router to upgrade my existing Linksys SR300 model to get the higher speed and range. The speed was defininely an improvement, but I'm not sure I'm getting that much more range. I would still recommend this router for wireless video transmission.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Totaltech
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/10/2012

Customer review by 2breal2

5.0 stars by 2breal2

Great router and great Price! I have 2 wireless laptops a desktop computer and the ability to play Wii or watch netflix on my HD TV via internet. This is all because of my new router. I also setup my printer to allow wireless printing! It's been really great! I can upload or download data from the Web much faster and watch movies with no stalling or locking up! The router is very easy to install, just pop in the CD and it pretty much does everything for you!! I would definately recommend this product to anyone who has several devices in their home and need the ability to surf the Web without sucking all the life out of your modem!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2breal2
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent.
2/11/2012

Customer review by IAnb3rlin

4.0 stars by IAnb3rlin

It's a decent router for several PCs Laptops and or Xbox Live. Although there are by far better routers out there. It's very easy installation for a beginner at networking although the Cisco Connect program did slow down my connection so I recommend doing a manual setup.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IAnb3rlin
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Simple setup with plenty of advanced features
1/18/2012

Customer review by JKCARLS

5.0 stars by JKCARLS

This router was extremely simple to setup; simply plug in the power and either download the setup files from Linksys (this is the best way to insure you have the latest software/drivers) or use the provided CD. There was no need to plug in the ethernet cable into the computer; simply plug the cable into the broadband connection (cable/dsl modem) and go. I set up the router using my Mac, but could just have easily done this using my PC. The router includes a USB port for connecting either a printer (one that isn't wireless capable) or an external harddrive which can then be shared on the network and used for remote backups or simply sharing media with your home. Parental controls are also included, however, I have no need to parent myself so I cannot review that particular feature. The router includes guest access (if you choose to activate it) so that when friends visit they can have access to the internet, but not your network and you can easily change the password later. Sharing large media files between computer(s) and other devices (iPhone, Apple TV, etc) was fast and thanks to dual band (essentially two routers broadcasting on different frequencies) all my electronics can operate at their best. I did not give an "excellent" rating to value, as this router is a little on the pricey side and I am sure that you can easily find a cheaper router, although it probably will not be as user friendly. Overall a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JKCARLS
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Does what it claims.
2/12/2012

Customer review by dlwink

5.0 stars by dlwink

It was easy to set up and works great with the electronics we got it for. You can't go wrong purchasing this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dlwink
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great/Easy Setup
2/26/2012

Customer review by mrovernight

5.0 stars by mrovernight

My previous router was a bit of pain, lots of drop outs for mulitple devices, hard to set up a wireless printer, not so with this model. It streams better to the PS3 for Netflix and setting up the printer was a breeze. Its slim design makes it look nice as it sits out in the living room vor others to see.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrovernight
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
works great
5/22/2012

Customer review by asldfkgj

5.0 stars by asldfkgj

Had it for two weeks, and I haven't had to reset it one time. the one it replaced would hang up all the time and just didn't work. I've had pretty good luck with linksys. It does run a little warm, but no problems yet, we'll see how it does in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
asldfkgj
ruidoso,nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works the 2nd time around
8/11/2011

Customer review by JeffCoFirefighter

3.0 stars by JeffCoFirefighter

The first one had to be returned within 24 hrs because it overheated and stopped working. The replacement seems to work fine within the range of 25 ft that I'm using it. At least it didn't start a fire.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JeffCoFirefighter
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/10/2012

Customer review by jackalel

5.0 stars by jackalel

Solid product, easy to setup and easy to lock down. Excellent coverage!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jackalel
Jackson, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/18/2012

Customer review by Randy222

5.0 stars by Randy222

Great router, easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Randy222
Tomahawk, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/25/2012

Customer review by nangram

4.0 stars by nangram

Not too hard to install but I needed help because I could not install the latest updates which the cd installation said was necessary. It works great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nangram
St.Pete FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good router for the money.
7/19/2012

Customer review by thehuntsman

4.0 stars by thehuntsman

This router was very easy to install. with the software, it practically installed itself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
thehuntsman
Bad Axe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/31/2011

Customer review by johnlawson85

5.0 stars by johnlawson85

You can't go wrong with Cisco. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
johnlawson85
Corbin, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good high speed connection, easy to install
12/24/2011

Customer review by Leatherneck72936

4.0 stars by Leatherneck72936

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Leatherneck72936
Greenwood, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
NOT COMPATIBLE TO APPLE MAC PRO
8/8/2012

Customer review by sdakota

1.0 stars by sdakota

I was not able to use the Cisco Connect disk. I was told my computer needed to be upgraded (Mtn. Lion) I had to download the set up from Cisco website.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sdakota
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/3/2012

Customer review by Blazer41721

1.0 stars by Blazer41721

Would not install on my iMac computer. The Live Chat person was clueless as how to set up a wireless router. Was given the Tech Support number that was in the Philippines, with co-workers having a party and singing in the background. After 25 minutes, we finally got my desktop to work. Now, this morning, I cannot text on my iPhone, my iPad, iTouch nor my laptop will connect. I re-connected my old router ( a different brand ) and everything works... This one is going back... OH and when I called Tech Support, I was told that the Serial Number was out of Free support. Free support is for 90 days from purchase not how long it has been in the store right...?

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Blazer41721
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 43 total reviews