Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

5 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

5 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very nice aquarium heater, works perfect
7/19/2011

Customer review by BuyAmericanProducts

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by BuyAmericanProducts
by BuyAmericanProducts

Very nice heater, works perfect, but with one problem noted. The online advertisement said the 100W heater was suitable for an aquarium from 40-60 gallons. The box says it is good for an aquarium up to 30 gallons. It was purchased for a 42 gallon tank. Works OK in the summer (now) but we turn down the heat in the winter, so not sure how it will work during that time. I do like the digital readout. Stops the guess work with the old style heaters. Set it and forget it. Now I just hope it will keep the tank at the proper temperature in cooler conditions.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuyAmericanProducts
East Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
perfect choice
2/10/2012

Customer review by evymae

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by evymae
by evymae

am very pleased with this heater for my 18 gallon tank. Digital is the way to go. I would highly reccommend this product to others for a comparable tank size.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evymae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2012

Customer review by skinny66

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by skinny66
by skinny66

i love it. looks great in my tank. once its in the tank it disappears all you can see is the digital display. A+ aquatop

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skinny66
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Consistent
11/11/2012

Customer review by Dmaya

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by Dmaya
by Dmaya

This heater is the best I've had. It maintains the heat throughout the aquarium. I keep a digital thermometer at the opposite end of the tank to check consistency. My tank has stayed at the selected temp since the day I put it in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dmaya
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/2/2012

Customer review by 15rob

1.0 stars 11/2/2012 by 15rob
by 15rob

purchased this heater in july of 2012 I thought if i spent more i would get a heater, that i could depend on . But it quit working Nov. 2, 2012 . and I had to return it. It seemed to work well when it did work, but it should have lasted longer than four months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
15rob
pgh.penna.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day