Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best aquarium heater for an awesome price
10/9/2011

Customer review by Spade21

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by Spade21
by Spade21

This heater works great and I absolutely love the digital temperature reading!! I have a 50 gal and I got the 300 watt just to make sure it could heat my tank good and it does a fabulous job. It was also the cheapest 300 watt heater I could find and it has the cool digital reading!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spade21
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/17/2012

Customer review by jdubya82

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by jdubya82
by jdubya82

Great heater. It keeps accurate temp to +-1 degree just as it says. Have had it fo a few weeks now and had no problems with it. I set it to 78 degrees and it keeps the water right at 79. Some people may not like that but for the price it is a great bargain.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdubya82
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Aquarium heater
4/8/2012

Customer review by mommabear97124

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by mommabear97124
by mommabear97124

We looked all over to replace our old heater and this is the best we found, and the price is better than all the rest. We heat a 300 gl aquarium with just one of these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommabear97124
Aloha OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
digital aquarium heater
3/25/2012

Customer review by reeftank

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by reeftank
by reeftank

This heater is an excellent product. I really like the digital display and the separate temperature sensor. I have been using this for a month now and it has kept my reef tank a constant temperature and has worked flawlessly. I like that I can read the current temperature as well as the set temperature. The display is large and bright and easy top read too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reeftank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aquatop D2HT-300 300 Watt Digital Aquarium
1/5/2013

Customer review by jabur

4.0 stars 1/5/2013 by jabur
by jabur

I've owned it only about a week - certainly does what it is designed to do / and extremely accurate. a little pricey though $55. - $58.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jabur
Prior Lake, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/25/2012

Customer review by 15rob

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by 15rob
by 15rob

works as advertised, my fish are happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
15rob
pgh.penna.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good product works great
3/20/2012

Customer review by ROBNC

4.0 stars 3/20/2012 by ROBNC
by ROBNC

So far, a good thermometer/heater. The digital display is easy to read, and the heater is working well. I would recommend this product. I've only had it a few weeks now, but it appears to be working great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ROBNC
Apex, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Over heating problem. Salt water reef tanks.
11/28/2012

Customer review by Fishguy007

1.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Fishguy007
by Fishguy007

Had this heater for about a year, when coriline alge covered the probe. The tempeture went up out of control. Finally when the readout was on 98 degrees, I had it set on 78, it shut itself down. Get the one without the seperate probe if you're doing salt water/reef tank.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fishguy007
Brick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day