Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Bang for the 2 Stroke Buck
7/11/2012

Customer review by SJPI

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by SJPI
by SJPI

Any 2 stroke Boat Owner knows the importance of using a quality engine oil. Pennzoil Semi Synthetic XLF works great in my 1992 Evinrude 150 Spitfire. I premix and the overall reduced smoke signature and reduced plug fouling is apparent right away. Starts and runs smooth and my fuel economy has improved slightly to just over 7.5gph overall on a 1988 Ranger Bass Boat. Free Shipping at $16 a gallon made buying 4 gallons a no brainer. Will do it again. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SJPI
Pensacola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I use this oil in all of my outboards
7/15/2013

Customer review by OrlandoBill

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by OrlandoBill
by OrlandoBill

I've been using this Synthetic blend in my Suzuki DT150 my Yamaha 70 and my Yamaha 25 since 2004. It's much less expensive than Quick Silver or Yamalube. I've had no problems with my outboards using this oil. The 150 HP Suzuki is now 10 years old and still runs like a top and has only used this oil since new. The 25 HP Yamaha is a newer 100 to 1 Gas/Oil premix engine and it also seems to thrive on this stuff. I'm still running the non fouled original plugs in the 25 HP that are now 4 seasons old. Just can't find a reason to buy the more expensive fully synthetic oils.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrlandoBill
Orlando Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product!
8/14/2012

Customer review by jimjybe

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by jimjybe
by jimjybe

I discovered this was at Walmart through a web blog and everyone on the blog is getting it from Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimjybe
Bradenton FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
It's great
6/2/2014

Customer review by Optimaxman

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by Optimaxman
by Optimaxman

It is reasonably priced and does a great job for DFI outboards

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Optimaxman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps my boats running well!
5/15/2013

Customer review by Hammer10

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by Hammer10
by Hammer10

Have found this marine oil to be of good quality and reasonably priced compared to other brands.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hammer10
Spring City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Old Cast Iron Cylinder Chainsaws
9/17/2013

Customer review by mckentucky

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by mckentucky
by mckentucky

Works fantastic in my old 1959 Homelite Zip Chainsaw! I was told by an expert chainsaw repairman to use a good 2 cycle oil using a ratio of 16:1 with 89 Octane Gasoline. I chose this brand because of it's good name and other good reviews. My chainsaw starts right up, idles nice, throttles up nice and only smokes a tiny bit using this oil until it's fully heated up. No signs of anything wearing out either. Seems like my chainsaw will go on a long time to come with this 2-cycle oil.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mckentucky
Southern PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Oil for the Price
8/16/2014

Customer review by FastestOnTheChowan

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by FastestOnTheChowan
by FastestOnTheChowan

I have used this in my 2000 Yamaha GP1200R WaveRunner since it became available (and used Pennzoil Premium Plus prior to that). This oil has provided superior lubrication and has kept the piston, rings, exhaust power valve, etc. clean. I now have almost 400 hours on the engine without any problems (even though Yamaha says to "Use Only Yamalube 2WC Oil"). This oil did not cause any problems with the catalytic converter that was installed on the engine from the factory, which I recall was Yamaha's explanation for why you had to use their oil as other oils would clog the converter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FastestOnTheChowan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great oil.
11/8/2013

Customer review by 1Dock

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by 1Dock
by 1Dock

I've used it in all kinds of outboards for years and never had an oil related failure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Dock
Poquoson, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Boat Oil
6/13/2013

Customer review by xxxyyyyzzz

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by xxxyyyyzzz
by xxxyyyyzzz

I never use any other oil for my boat motor!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xxxyyyyzzz
New Albany, IN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
8/16/2013

Customer review by Wonka1

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Wonka1
by Wonka1

As usual, Walmart price was very competitive. Will purchase it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wonka1
Nebraska City, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!!
7/8/2014

Customer review by Nafear

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Nafear
by Nafear

Used it for the first time, very little smoke. I will use it from now on

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nafear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
7/31/2014

Customer review by FishWhidbey

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by FishWhidbey
by FishWhidbey

Good on time delivery

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FishWhidbey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good oil at good price
3/31/2014

Customer review by jcgotfish

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by jcgotfish
by jcgotfish

I really like this oil no plug fowling. Burns clean

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcgotfish
stafford va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheaper than at the west marine or on amazon
8/12/2014

Customer review by Sara22B22

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by Sara22B22
by Sara22B22

friends had told me to buy this in a 3 pack on amazon because it was cheaper that way... even cheaper at walmart and free site to store pickup in a few days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sara22B22
asbury park NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pennzoil xlf-w3 2cycle marine oil
7/6/2015

Customer review by Kisselskastle

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by Kisselskastle
by Kisselskastle

I have been using this oil in my 1992 Yamaha 250 hp motor for years and it is the best oil. All of my friends with outboard motors use it too and and we tell everyone how good it is, and the only place to purchase it is wamart. Thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kisselskastle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes