Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 29 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Hanes Sweatshirt Great !
9/8/2011

Customer review by tlynnfav

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by tlynnfav
by tlynnfav
Top 1000 contributor

I bought several of the Hanes crew neck sweat shirts in both boys & girls, to say the least they are a steal at the price at Walmart.com The sweatshirts are quality material & true to size. I had bought a couple other sweatshirts & paid much more at a brand name store and the quality is not near as good as these Hanes. If you are looking for a good quality, fall into winter sweatshirt this is the one to get. You can not beat the price anywhere for a sweat shirt . The prints I bought were really cute and true to the picture shown online. I am very satisfied , only wish there were more prints , I'd buy more. Hanes definitey has a winner here. They washed well in cold water and did not shrink in the dryer on medium setting. I bought them for back to school , it gets cold fast in upstate NY. So they are ready to wear anytime now. Super sweatshirts.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tlynnfav
Plattsburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
8/31/2011

Customer review by coolgram

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by coolgram
by coolgram

keeps it's shape after washing many times. grandchildren say they are comfortable. can be passed down to a younger child with not much wear showing.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coolgram
Englewood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Hanes Sweatshirt
9/24/2011

Customer review by Mamaof4cuties

4.0 stars 9/24/2011 by Mamaof4cuties
by Mamaof4cuties
Top 250 contributor

I purchased a few of these for my daughters because i thought it was an excellent deal, my girls love them , they fit true to size and are warm. My only issues is that they leave a lot of lint on their undershirts, but its no big deal it come off in the wash. Overall these are great sweatshirts at an even greater price, I plan to order more colors.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamaof4cuties
Brooklyn,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
2/29/2012

Customer review by GeanBean22

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by GeanBean22
by GeanBean22

Needed a sweat suit for a costume & since all stores have swimsuits out now I found this online. Great value, low shipping costs, no brainer!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeanBean22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/16/2012

Customer review by syrada

3.0 stars 7/16/2012 by syrada
by syrada

Large fit

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
syrada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Shirt, Great Value
12/10/2011

Customer review by BluSu

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by BluSu
by BluSu

I bought all of these that were available in small for my 4 year old Granddaughter for this year; when they came, I was so pleased that I ordered the next size up to have for next year. Have not washed them yet, however, Hanes has a good name and I feel they will still look great. Nice shirt and at a nice price. I am really pleased with this purchase as is my Granddaughter.

BluSu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Arms run short
1/27/2012

Customer review by graced1971

3.0 stars 1/27/2012 by graced1971
by graced1971

My daughter is 8 but she is a little too tall/long for 7/8 but short and skinny for a 10/12, so we bought the Large. The arms are unusually short. I don't know if this is a fluke or if it is normal. I went hunting for an XL, but it appears they only have this print in Large as the biggest size. I bought another one in case it is a fluke. If it isn't I may try to add length by sewing in a band of color for extra length. If not, she will need to decide if she wants to give it to her bff or send it back...she loves the print though and it is so soft and comfy. Great value --but recomment to go extra big.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
graced1971
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Girls graphic sweatshirt
12/3/2011

Customer review by SuperStar

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by SuperStar
by SuperStar

I bought this for my granddaughter as a gift. She loves it and wears it all the time. The color, price and graphics were exactly what she liked. But I appreciate. Thanks!

SuperStar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
11/28/2011

Customer review by SavvyMom

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by SavvyMom
by SavvyMom

These are great basic sweatshirts for active kids. They are warm and soft and have great messages. And can't beat the price!

SavvyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value- So comfy- My girls LOVE these
12/19/2011

Customer review by Bruiseviolet

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by Bruiseviolet
by Bruiseviolet

I have purchased these before in the store, and my daughters love them. Ordered this from Black Friday Specials online. Very pleased with the product- going to be a Christmas gift. I will continue to purchase these tops and the pants that go with them. Great for mix and match. So comfortable and the fit is nice. Great for layering pieces as well- often get them 1 size larger so my daughters can wear long sleeve shirts or t-shirts underneath during the cold months here in Michigan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bruiseviolet
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect fit
8/16/2012

Customer review by ProudCheerMom

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by ProudCheerMom
by ProudCheerMom

Our cheer team required white sweatshirts for the girls practice attire. hard to find sweatshirts in store in July! But Walmart.com had exactly what we needed at a more than affordable price! I referred all the parents to walmart.com to get their daughters white sweatshirts!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudCheerMom
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/23/2011

Customer review by apt1223

4.0 stars 12/23/2011 by apt1223
by apt1223

very cute great price comfy easy to wash wear on cold days. they are made a little small my 7yr old daughter is petite slim for her age i had to purchase a large i would still recommend this shirt it is so comfy my daughter wants to sleep in hers sometimes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apt1223
stockton ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
runs slightly large but very comfy
1/4/2012

Customer review by advincen

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by advincen
by advincen

I'd get more of these, but the two other designs my daughter wants have been out of stock for three months now! That part is frustrating. The product itself is very good. We've gotten these several times and always been happy with how they've held up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
advincen
East Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Sweatshirt is good.
3/5/2012

Customer review by SJW32461

4.0 stars 3/5/2012 by SJW32461
by SJW32461

This sweat shirt is cute on the outside and cuddley on the inside. Grandaughter loved that is was so fuzzy and warm on the inside. Good Sweatshirt and well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SJW32461
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A great purchase!
1/31/2012

Customer review by Bryad

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Bryad
by Bryad

I bought this for my daughter she loves it! she wears itconstantly and they are so soft and warm i am actually going to be purchasing another pari this week!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bryad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice and warm
2/16/2012

Customer review by jigglypuff2

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by jigglypuff2
by jigglypuff2

I bought several of these sweatshirts with matching pants for my granddaughter. They are perfect for those cold winter days. They are cute and stylish.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jigglypuff2
Bedford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Cute and Warm
3/30/2012

Customer review by ajb2013

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by ajb2013
by ajb2013

I find these very cute, comfortable and warm. Plus they were very cheap. The sizing is off because my daughter usually wears a 6 but is an XS in this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajb2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute shirt for a great price
12/31/2011

Customer review by Meredith3489

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Meredith3489
by Meredith3489

My daughter is really into owls this year, so when I saw this, I had to get it! It fits her perfectly, and it is very soft. She loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meredith3489
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for Cool Mornings
9/4/2012

Customer review by Zsazsa222

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Zsazsa222
by Zsazsa222

I purchases this for the upcoming Fall semester at school. Great for PE or for pulling on over a uniform on those cool Fall mornings!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zsazsa222
Southern Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/28/2011

Customer review by HeatherLynnS

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by HeatherLynnS
by HeatherLynnS

Great price and cute designs. Material that's thick enough for warmth and soft enough for cozy comfort. We will keep buying these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeatherLynnS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews