Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 22 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
11/4/2011

Customer review by fivestarleaf

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by fivestarleaf
by fivestarleaf

I bought this to replace a bad one i had from auto zone. This phone holder is great in quality, it doesn't feel cheap at all. At first i was skeptical about it because it doesnt use adhesive at the bottom, instead its a rubber silicone type of circular base that just naturally grips, and the holder is weighted so it doesn't tip over when you pull corners. I drive an Acura RSX , and it's dashboard isn't the flattest one around, I was concerned the phone holder would tip over, but to my surprise it stays in place very sturdy.I've even tried pulling hard corners to see if it would tip over, but it stays. the holder it self is large, so it'll fit most phones and GPS. it fit my sony NAV U and my mytouch 4g. This i a great phone/gps holder and what's even better is you can move it from car to car if you want to because its not held on by adhesive.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fivestarleaf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/3/2012

Customer review by LadyDay50

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by LadyDay50
by LadyDay50

This is a good item to hold your GPS unit or Cell phone in place while driving, it stays pretty much in place and does not leave residue on dash board.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyDay50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/3/2012

Customer review by twinkletoes6

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by twinkletoes6
by twinkletoes6

Works very well. Was a little difficult to figure out how it should hold our gps. Sits on the dash and stays put.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twinkletoes6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best In Class!
7/21/2012

Customer review by BLHreviews

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by BLHreviews
by BLHreviews

When I first viewed this item in Walmart's Automotive Department it appeared to be very well built. So when I brought the unit home and assembled it I wanted to see if it lived up to expectations. It exceeded my expectations! First of all there are NO suction cups to the base or to attach your phone or GPS! I have found suction cups ultimately fail due to moisture and temperature extremes! That is not a problem with this solid well buil unit. All connections are flexible to set and permanent to hold (unless you unlock it to adjust). Base is heavy and I used this in my Toyota Camry which has a slight slope to the dash. No problem either on turns or stops the base holds. I did not experience any base movement while driving. You may wish to turn the base a little when setting it up to fit on dash either clockwise or counter clockwise so it will lie flat. My GPS is clearly visable from the drivers seat and when working the touch screen on the GPS it was no problem. For those of you that use a TomTom GPS - I use an XXL 550 TM - TomToms have a projecting speaker in the back of the unit that makes it diffcult for the arms of some mounting kits to grasp. The workaround for this is to set the adusting arms of the mounting kit above the TomTom close together to get a perfect hold. Reason being the top of the TomTom is deepest in the center and easier to grip. On the bottom I would spread the arms out. I gave this unit 5 stars only because they would not allow me to give it 10! I hope you enjoy this unit and I found the cost for this premium unit is almost half of what many brand name suction cup units cost!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLHreviews
Columbus OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great dashboard phone holder.
9/14/2011

Customer review by DempsGirl

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by DempsGirl
by DempsGirl

I have a Droid X and was concerned it was too big for this holder. But, it's adjustable and my phone fits perfectly. You can even leave your phone's protective case on. The price is great and I would highly recommend this to anyone needing a car phone holder.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DempsGirl
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flawed Dash Pad Design
4/9/2012

Customer review by Mel5555

2.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Mel5555
by Mel5555

This product did hold a variety of phone designs as well as our 5" GPS; however, it would not stay on the dash. Vibrations would move the holder right off the dash. (While you're driving...not a good combo) Thank goodness I had someone in the passenger's seat to catch it...over and over again. Neat design, but unit has a nonfunctioning dash pad.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mel5555
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Custom Accessories Phone/GPS Holder with Dash Pad
2/11/2012

Customer review by sattyFolsom

3.0 stars 2/11/2012 by sattyFolsom
by sattyFolsom

I'm a gadget freak...Though my wife keep asking me to stop spending $ on unnecessary stuff...but I've addiction on buying elec/auto stuff... I've Honda Civic and wanted to have a GPS holder primarily for my Garmin 1490 LMT and my Samsung Galaxy S II Sky Rocket while on drive. With very enthusiasm I order online on walmart.com with pick up at store option. I've received this gps holder and by look it was great...And I was sure this will serve my purpose...But.... Very first day from walmart to my office (1.5 miles max) it fell down from my dashboard. I tried out to stick it by pressing hard but couldn't succeed...It has some weight but looks like couldn't hold 5" Garmin 1490 and slowly slowly it was start coming to edge and finally dhoom...Not a very expected result...Little depressed ...I'll wait and try some more...if it happens again then I'll return it and go back on original suction base holder which comes with GPS. Don't know its issue with this holder or my car's inclined surface or some special skill required to install it....But look wise and hold (phone/gps) wise its great....Only irritating part is falling down whole stuff...

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sattyFolsom
Folsom, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
does not hold 5" screen
8/6/2013

Customer review by Modus79

1.0 stars 8/6/2013 by Modus79
by Modus79

it says the arms open to accommodate a 5" screen. they do not. they only open to 4". The unit does not open to a full 5 inches in any direction. the true measurements of each opening space should be clearly marked on the display image. it insinuates that the span between the padded side grips opens to 5 but they do not. If for some reason they meant it to be 5 inch diagonal screen size then the arrow between the arms that open should have went at an angle and not straight across. the image is very misleading.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Modus79
jefferson tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
cheap plastic crud
8/23/2013

Customer review by Tyricus

1.0 stars 8/23/2013 by Tyricus
by Tyricus

1. The ratcheting device in the grip gave out after three months of seldom being used. 2. The adhesive seems to have permanently left its mark on my dash, nice! 3. There is no website or way to contact the company. Better keep your Walmart receipt if you are still foolish enough to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tyricus
Northern Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works just fine!
12/11/2012

Customer review by scottls2

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by scottls2
by scottls2

Holds my iPhone in either portrait or landscape and keeps a firm grip with out sliding around. It's a little hard to change the orientation but you can do it, and that's a plus.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scottls2
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
not for all gps
9/18/2013

Customer review by DrWho25

3.0 stars 9/18/2013 by DrWho25
by DrWho25

On the plus side the holder is well made and substantial. It will work well with smart phones. On the negative side It does not hold my tomtom 550 very well. The tomtom has a curved back with a speaker and the grippers are not quite long enough to hold the tomtom securely. Also the device is heavy, so its not the best choice to pack for air travel

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrWho25
Moorpark, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I was going to return the holder after using it
8/31/2013

Customer review by mmalik

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by mmalik
by mmalik

I needed a holder in a hurry & Walmart was the only store that had a decent universal holder, so I figured I try it & return it if I didn't like it. The reviews weren't too helpful, but I gave this one a try anyway. I have been pleasantly surprised this holder. So much so that I haven't returned it, nor have I found it cheaper anywhere else. I'm not a Walmart fan, but this product works very well & unfortunatley WalMart is the only local store that carries it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmalik
Port St. Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/26/2012

Customer review by Capegolfer

1.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Capegolfer
by Capegolfer

The GPS holder was supposed to hold up to a 5" GPS, however I could not expand it that far to fit my Garmin. It's going back to the store for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Capegolfer
Cape Cod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would handle 4.5 inch screen
9/30/2013

Customer review by acfile

1.0 stars 9/30/2013 by acfile
by acfile

This product could not handle my GPS which was a 4.5 inch screen Garmin Nuvi. However Walmarts return policy did allow for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acfile
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It keeps dropping my GPS
8/22/2012

Customer review by work4justice

1.0 stars 8/22/2012 by work4justice
by work4justice

My GPS kept foalling off the windsheild so I got this in hopes it would hold my GPS on the dash. The unit sits on my dash and does not move. It held my GPS for about two hours and after that it just keeps falling even worse than the windsheild mount I had. Going to see if Walmart will take it back. Maybe this will work for a phone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
work4justice
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excelent buy
3/1/2013

Customer review by Boricuoso

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Boricuoso
by Boricuoso

Read some of the reviews before buying it and decided to go ahead and it's as good as what I read in the reviews, it doesn't tilt, I can put not only my GPS but also my cell phone. For the price it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boricuoso
Garland TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hold Me
11/25/2014

Customer review by Lilbeargrrr

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by Lilbeargrrr
by Lilbeargrrr

I will comfort you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilbeargrrr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Reliable! The LAST dash pad you'll ever need/buy!
11/8/2013

Customer review by ProblemSolver8

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by ProblemSolver8
by ProblemSolver8

GREAT product! Not only does it fit a wide variety of smartphones/GPS devices, the stand itself is weighted which makes it near impossible to tip when driving. I was concerned about the unit not having an adhesive bottom, but it has stayed in place remarkably well. Living in a state with extreme temperature changes year-round, my past 2 devices (with adhesive bottoms) kept lifting and wouldn't remain on my dash in hot/humid or frigid cold temperatures. I highly recommend this product to others, as it is durable, sturdy, and reliable. It also transfers between vehicles quite nicely which is a plus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProblemSolver8
Burnsville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/6/2013

Customer review by shopmom50

4.0 stars 8/6/2013 by shopmom50
by shopmom50

I love this holder. I purchased one for my daughter last year and am getting one for myself now. My phone stays securely in place and the mount does not tip over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopmom50
sumter, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good and sturdy
2/23/2015

Customer review by tbeardayton

4.0 stars 2/23/2015 by tbeardayton
by tbeardayton

So far... I really like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbeardayton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews