Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Jury still out
11/20/2013

Customer review by AlbionWalmart

3.0 stars 11/20/2013 by AlbionWalmart
by AlbionWalmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far it seems to drain the battery quicker BUT it did shut off the power and allowed the truck to start but the battery sounded weak. The problem may be that the led on the unit flashes after it shuts off the power continuing to slowly drain the battery more though hopefully not much more. I will see how it works through the winter. I wish it would turn off when the engine stops which is what the vehicle should do without having to buy extra gadgets to keep the battery from draining. [the rest is my rant on vehicle design] Are you listening GM, My Ford and Dodge vehicles shut off with the key as a properly designed vehicle should. Catch up GM, It seems silly to have a vehicle purchase decided by such a simple little thing, but I am tired of worrying about what might be plugged in on those cold nights and whether I will be able start my truck in the morning to get to work. Such an unnecessary worry if they would just switch it off with the ignition like everyone else. Ok, I'll stop now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlbionWalmart
Medina NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great! But I didn't read the fine print
7/14/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/14/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It works very well, as advertised. However, I was under the impression that it was a 3 way splitter, when in fact its a 2 way splitter. The middle socket is for the cigarette lighter only. So while it does work great, be aware that it only splits into 2 electrical outlets.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
3/24/2014

Customer review by CardinalBB

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by CardinalBB
by CardinalBB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

Ordered with free delivery via site to store, it arrived quick. We use it in the wife's car with the heated seat cushions and a GPS. Also like the fact that it shuts down at 10.8 volts so the car will start if a person leaves something plugged in and forgets it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CardinalBB
Granite Falls, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Triple Socket Adapter
11/4/2013

Customer review by yellahammer

4.0 stars 11/4/2013 by yellahammer
by yellahammer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This makes it very easy to attach my GPS and DS and the center socket says it is for cig lighter but I have used it to connect other items. It will shut down if you hook something up that draws to much currant (amps) but turns right back on when that is unpluged

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yellahammer
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2012

Customer review by 05gtrobb

4.0 stars 9/30/2012 by 05gtrobb
by 05gtrobb

Shows silver but comes black, it is as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
05gtrobb
Oakdale, Mn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect
1/6/2012

Customer review by nickrob21

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by nickrob21
by nickrob21

This was perfect for an upcoming trip we had. Everyone was able to plug in their electronic devices. With two kids most long trips are rough. This one was pretty smooth since they were caught up in their video games and DVD player.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickrob21
Branson Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Terrific product
5/18/2014

Customer review by subguy36543

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by subguy36543
by subguy36543
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It even comes with an on indicator light for when it's plugged in.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
subguy36543
sarasota, fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12-Volt Triple Socket Travel Adapter
7/10/2015

Customer review by Wayne

3.0 stars 7/10/2015 by Wayne
by Wayne

It works fine but, it does not shut down to save the battery like it says in the advertisement. I left it plugged in all night long as I forgot and the next morning, my battery was dead. Otherwise, it performs as expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wayne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product to have on hand
1/6/2015

Customer review by boatcml

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by boatcml
by boatcml

Our new car doesn't have as many "cigarette lighters" as our old car nor does it have heated seats so we had to buy 2 seat warmers and they needed someplace handy to be plugged in. This item did the trick. We only needed one outlet for both seats leaving the other outlets free for other uses.The cord was long enough to allow us to use the most, otherwise, inconvenient outlet

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boatcml
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Real nice for the price
9/24/2013

Customer review by bigfoot18201

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by bigfoot18201
by bigfoot18201
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as expected and seems to be a good quality product. I use it to plug in my GPS,, MP3 player and FM transmitter all at the same time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigfoot18201
Hazleton Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Triple Socket Travel Adapter
2/7/2013

Customer review by agray7903

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by agray7903
by agray7903
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This adapter works great, especially on trips when more than one cell phone may need to be charged at the same time. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agray7903
Center Point, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Buy
9/13/2014

Customer review by Urrgay

4.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Urrgay
by Urrgay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks nice, works nice. Appears to be made well with quality material.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Urrgay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for boats
4/23/2012

Customer review by rtp01749

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by rtp01749
by rtp01749

Works well. Covers are good for keeping moisture out while boating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rtp01749
MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day