Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Saves me from summer grass pollen
8/17/2013

Customer review by Reasonstobelieve

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by Reasonstobelieve
by Reasonstobelieve

I suffer from severe grass pollen allergies every summer. So bad that I get inner ear infections. I ordered this out of desperation. I suffer even indoors due to drafts coming into buildings from the opening of doors. I put the Air Tamer on and instantly felt relief. I didn't even realize how swollen my sinuses were until I felt them opening up. I wear it all day and have no more swelling in my sinuses and ears. I don't think it would work if I go out walking briskly or if its windy but I am not sure, maybe it would work but I don't want to try it. I have had it for 2 weeks. The batteries cost $4.99 to replace but its worth it. I kept it turned on all day and only one night while I slept and the battery lasted 8 days. I am excited to wear it during cold & flu season. It will probably save me from catching those illnesses which will save me a lot of money and misery.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reasonstobelieve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
2/2/2014

Customer review by countrychix53

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by countrychix53
by countrychix53

I have had my Air Tamer Travel Iconic Air Purifier A302 for 8 months. I love it. I am highly allergic to mold and own a consignment/thrift store. I was having severe problems with mold and could not find where it was coming from in my store. The first Air Tamer Travel Iconic Air Purifier A302 was a gift from my sister. I really did not think it would help. It has eliminated my problem 100%. I wear this device around my neck and attach it to the collar/label of my shirts. I have recently purchased two more to keep as back ups. It is a great product and well worth the money. I definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countrychix53
Lexington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems like such a good idea
8/18/2013

Customer review by KBookseller

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by KBookseller
by KBookseller

If you travel on airplanes and spend time in the equally unhealthy air in airports, consider this product. Small, effective, good price--seems like a good idea to me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KBookseller
Cincinnati OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dependable air purifier in a medium size room
5/17/2014

Customer review by ButtercupBC

4.0 stars 5/17/2014 by ButtercupBC
by ButtercupBC

The size of the Air Tamer Travel Iconic A302 was just right to hang over the neck or to clip it on the collar. Besides, there is no odor from the air purifier when it is on. It is a very good device worth a great deal for the price, especially when it was on sale for $43 instead of $72. The purifier is good to absorb fumes from chemicals or odor of any sort in a medium size room. It would be very effective if seated or with less motion. I could tell the big difference with the effect when I was standing constantly in a room of 700 square feet and when I was moving constantly in a room of at least 1000 square feet. In the 700 square feet room, the odor from chemicals was gone within 10 minutes. I could not smell it anymore. However, in the 1000 square feet room, I could still smell the odor from chemicals the whole day though it was not as strong when I first entered the room. Because of the experience listed above, I am suspecting that the air purifier may not be as effective when walking in a mall or outdoor. It is possible that the air purifier will not be useful on a windy day outdoor or when jogging. Another factor to consider about Air Purifier A302 is the battery. I read a review that all airlines have prohibited having the batteries for personal air purifier on the plane unless if they are checked in. Please check with the airline if considering bringing the air purifier onto the plane. In addition, the purifier does not alert the user when the battery is low. The only way to know that the battery is gone would be from the blue light which comes on when the switch is on. This is an adjustment the user has to make accordingly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ButtercupBC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not so good
12/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this to combat three smokers so I wouldn't smell like smoke all the time but that's not the case with this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.