Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 161 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

161 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

161 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
55
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 stars
8
1-20 of 134 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Very cute
6/15/2013

Customer review by Djrodz23

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by Djrodz23
by Djrodz23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very pleased When we opened it it was very easy to out together and my son 2 yrs old loved it love also that the pieces are big so he can't stick them in his mouth.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Djrodz23
Kissimmee,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
you get what you pay for
12/13/2013

Customer review by wiederspohn

3.0 stars 12/13/2013 by wiederspohn
by wiederspohn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I got this for our twin boys for Christmas. We don't have a lot to spend but really wanted a tool bench for them. Once put together it wasn't bad. Very plastic but as long as my boys smile on Christmas I'm sold.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wiederspohn
Blaine wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A pretty good purchase
2/1/2016

Customer review by FatDaddy

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by FatDaddy
by FatDaddy

My only complaints would be that the pull apart pieces could break off a little cleaner and the instructions could provide a little more instruction rather than just the pictures. It was no problem to get around the instructions issue as the pictures guided well enough. Did take long at all to put it together. My 3 year old Son loves it. He goes to work on it everyday. It seems to take rather decent abuse as well. I would recommend it with no worries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FatDaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well constructed, soft corners, USA made!
9/5/2011

Customer review by rezarf

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by rezarf
by rezarf

I purchased for my 2-1/2 yr old grandson who immediately liked it. Wakes up mornings, runs to it to "make something". Carries the hammer and screwdriver all over the house. The construction is solid but the plastic is soft, so it won't scratch him or other furniture (when he uses the hammer). The chalkboard is weak, seems like 600 grit sandpaper. Parts are large enough that he can't swallow them. Assembly was easy, but a sharp knife was handy to trim the edges from breaking the parts off of the mold trees. Overall an awesome toy, and I was amazed to see it was made in the USA.

Was this review helpful? (98) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rezarf
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Item arrived with broken table top.
2/2/2016

Customer review by ctsanders

3.0 stars 2/2/2016 by ctsanders
by ctsanders

Contacted shipper and the table top was replaced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ctsanders
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I was disappointed but my 2 year old loves it
8/7/2013

Customer review by Mschey

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by Mschey
by Mschey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had gotten this for my two year old son for his birthday. I had considered the more expensive sets but didn't know if he would like the tools or not so this was a cheaper way of testing it out, plus it had a lot of parts. When I picked it up from the store, I was curious as to why it was so light. And then when I went to put it together I was furious that all of the pieces (screws, nails, hammer, wrench, legs to the bench, pieces to the phone, everything!) were attached by this thin plastic rod. I had to snap everything apart before I could put it together! And then the cellphone is only 3 pieces of plastic that snap together with a sticker on the screen, it doesn't actually work. I was so mad and upset how cheap the set was (yes, I know it was only 20 bucks). My husband said why are you getting so upset, he might still like it. Well, my two year old son loves it! He plays with it everyday; he even plays with the cell phone and loves the chalk board. Definitely a good purchase if you are unsure if your child will like the work benches and don't want to spend a 100+

Was this review helpful? (18) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mschey
Martinsburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/12/2011

Customer review by kenjeana

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by kenjeana
by kenjeana

The quality for the price was very suprising. I am pleased with the" My Very Own Tool Bench with 35 pieces", the construction is sturdy and easy to assemble. Once the tool bench was assembled its size was perfect for my 2 year old grandson. I will recomend this to others to purchase, this was one very pleased grandparent.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kenjeana
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent price and product
10/15/2011

Customer review by Shanibaby

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by Shanibaby
by Shanibaby

1st off, this is made in the USA, which never happens. 2nd, the price is unbeatable. 3rd, my brother in law is not a handy guy and he put it together very easily. 4th and most important, my gorgeous, 2 year old nephew LOVES it!

Was this review helpful? (63) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shanibaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheaply made
1/12/2016

Customer review by Binhamom

3.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Binhamom
by Binhamom

This is a very cheaply made toy. Not what we were looking for our 16 month old son. Returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Binhamom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product for Toddlers
10/12/2011

Customer review by PawPawRick

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by PawPawRick
by PawPawRick

I bought this tool bench for my 21 month old grandson. It was a great purchase. It has lots of parts, is colorful and comes with a chalkboard - all of which helps focus his attention, gets him thinking, motivates movement, and sharpens his learning skills. It is the right height for toddlers, the parts do not have sharp edges or points and are large enough to prevent choking. He loves it and because he does, so do I. As a bonus it is also priced very well and I'm happy to buy American made.

Was this review helpful? (43) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PawPawRick
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bought as a gift.
1/2/2016

Customer review by JayTee

2.0 stars 1/2/2016 by JayTee
by JayTee

Great gift for kids. Bought it and decided to pick it up at the store, worst decision as the guy took forever locating the item (23 mins), couldn't find it and I had to come back another time. The whole time while waiting, another lady needed assistance but apparently only one person at a time works in the shipment area. I asked an employee walking by to help the lady and he he said he doesn't work in that dept. No help whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JayTee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not bad
1/6/2016

Customer review by Michelle

4.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Michelle
by Michelle

This toy was easy to set-up. It had my son's interest right away. I think it's a great past time for him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Promised delivery failed.
1/5/2016

Customer review by Tool

2.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Tool
by Tool

The product is exactly as described, but it promised a delivery of Dec. 23 and it was not delivered until the 28th. This was a Christmas gift for my son. You can imagine our disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
1/7/2016

Customer review by MomOf2

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by MomOf2
by MomOf2

Great quality for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOf2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome toy for a boy!!!!
1/6/2016

Customer review by CLMJ

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by CLMJ
by CLMJ

Great for helping with motor skills.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLMJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for 2 year old
10/28/2011

Customer review by mijet683

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by mijet683
by mijet683

I purchased this little tool bench for our 2 year old great grandson for his birthday. His single mom said it was a bit difficult to put together, but her son loves it. He took the toy cell phone and hooked it on to his pants right away. He has learned how to use a screwdriver and can place the toy screws into the holes. I am so glad I bought it for him.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mijet683
Western Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
1/2/2016

Customer review by AMOR28

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by AMOR28
by AMOR28

Good price for the age of the children...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMOR28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite Toy
12/30/2015

Customer review by Ehhh

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Ehhh
by Ehhh

Bought for our 1 year old (had to put a couple small pieces away) but this was his favorite Christmas present. Fairly easy to put together took around a half hour.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ehhh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very cute
12/31/2015

Customer review by k74063

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by k74063
by k74063

This is a very cute and age appropriate toy. I would buy this again shipping was crazy fast!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
k74063
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast shipping
12/29/2015

Customer review by Momofthree

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Momofthree
by Momofthree

This was a cute toy for my nephew. I wasn't expecting it to be in a million pieces that needed to be assembled though. After it was finally put together he loved it though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momofthree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews