Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 134 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

134 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

134 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
46
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 107 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Well constructed, soft corners, USA made!
9/5/2011

Customer review by rezarf

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by rezarf
by rezarf

I purchased for my 2-1/2 yr old grandson who immediately liked it. Wakes up mornings, runs to it to "make something". Carries the hammer and screwdriver all over the house. The construction is solid but the plastic is soft, so it won't scratch him or other furniture (when he uses the hammer). The chalkboard is weak, seems like 600 grit sandpaper. Parts are large enough that he can't swallow them. Assembly was easy, but a sharp knife was handy to trim the edges from breaking the parts off of the mold trees. Overall an awesome toy, and I was amazed to see it was made in the USA.

Was this review helpful? (83) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rezarf
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent price and product
10/15/2011

Customer review by Shanibaby

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by Shanibaby
by Shanibaby

1st off, this is made in the USA, which never happens. 2nd, the price is unbeatable. 3rd, my brother in law is not a handy guy and he put it together very easily. 4th and most important, my gorgeous, 2 year old nephew LOVES it!

Was this review helpful? (53) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shanibaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product for Toddlers
10/12/2011

Customer review by PawPawRick

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by PawPawRick
by PawPawRick

I bought this tool bench for my 21 month old grandson. It was a great purchase. It has lots of parts, is colorful and comes with a chalkboard - all of which helps focus his attention, gets him thinking, motivates movement, and sharpens his learning skills. It is the right height for toddlers, the parts do not have sharp edges or points and are large enough to prevent choking. He loves it and because he does, so do I. As a bonus it is also priced very well and I'm happy to buy American made.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PawPawRick
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very cute
6/15/2013

Customer review by Djrodz23

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by Djrodz23
by Djrodz23

I was very pleased When we opened it it was very easy to out together and my son 2 yrs old loved it love also that the pieces are big so he can't stick them in his mouth.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Djrodz23
Kissimmee,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/12/2011

Customer review by kenjeana

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by kenjeana
by kenjeana

The quality for the price was very suprising. I am pleased with the" My Very Own Tool Bench with 35 pieces", the construction is sturdy and easy to assemble. Once the tool bench was assembled its size was perfect for my 2 year old grandson. I will recomend this to others to purchase, this was one very pleased grandparent.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kenjeana
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for 2 year old
10/28/2011

Customer review by mijet683

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by mijet683
by mijet683

I purchased this little tool bench for our 2 year old great grandson for his birthday. His single mom said it was a bit difficult to put together, but her son loves it. He took the toy cell phone and hooked it on to his pants right away. He has learned how to use a screwdriver and can place the toy screws into the holes. I am so glad I bought it for him.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mijet683
Western Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I was disappointed but my 2 year old loves it
8/7/2013

Customer review by Mschey

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by Mschey
by Mschey

I had gotten this for my two year old son for his birthday. I had considered the more expensive sets but didn't know if he would like the tools or not so this was a cheaper way of testing it out, plus it had a lot of parts. When I picked it up from the store, I was curious as to why it was so light. And then when I went to put it together I was furious that all of the pieces (screws, nails, hammer, wrench, legs to the bench, pieces to the phone, everything!) were attached by this thin plastic rod. I had to snap everything apart before I could put it together! And then the cellphone is only 3 pieces of plastic that snap together with a sticker on the screen, it doesn't actually work. I was so mad and upset how cheap the set was (yes, I know it was only 20 bucks). My husband said why are you getting so upset, he might still like it. Well, my two year old son loves it! He plays with it everyday; he even plays with the cell phone and loves the chalk board. Definitely a good purchase if you are unsure if your child will like the work benches and don't want to spend a 100+

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mschey
Martinsburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/19/2011

Customer review by walmartcustomerone

4.0 stars 10/19/2011 by walmartcustomerone
by walmartcustomerone

I bought this toy for my 18mos old grandson and he is just learning how to figure things out. He does enjoy playing with this toy but it will hold his interest longer when he is a little more older.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartcustomerone
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/25/2012

Customer review by camrod

2.0 stars 3/25/2012 by camrod
by camrod

Cute for the $, but I wish I had gone in for the pricier models in same catagory with some sounds like real tools. My little guy was looking for more & so was I. The biggest issue here, in my opinion, is there is not enough hands on activity for them to do at the bench. That would work much better. I am sure it really depends on the child, of course, but mine got bored very quickly with this toy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camrod
Bethlehm, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great toddler toy
11/3/2012

Customer review by Milliesmama47

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Milliesmama47
by Milliesmama47

This toolbench is a major favorite for my daughter. It is very easy to put together. The pieces are much more sturdy than I thought they would be. For the price, I am extremely pleased.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Milliesmama47
Elyria, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
you get what you pay for
12/13/2013

Customer review by wiederspohn

3.0 stars 12/13/2013 by wiederspohn
by wiederspohn

My husband and I got this for our twin boys for Christmas. We don't have a lot to spend but really wanted a tool bench for them. Once put together it wasn't bad. Very plastic but as long as my boys smile on Christmas I'm sold.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wiederspohn
Blaine wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality
12/24/2012

Customer review by joshie87

1.0 stars 12/24/2012 by joshie87
by joshie87

It is made in the USA! But the plsatic is thin, very unstable, and will break easy. It was easy to put together with just pictures showing how. I don't see this product lasting long being of such poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joshie87
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great Toy tool bench set
10/30/2011

Customer review by i1sweetgurl24801

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by i1sweetgurl24801
by i1sweetgurl24801

I bought this for one of my friends 2 year old son's and he loved it, he plays with it everyday, and even his older brother and sisters likes to play with it. Great gift.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
i1sweetgurl24801
Princeton WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great height and some cool toys
3/25/2014

Customer review by MadeInTheUSAispossible

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by MadeInTheUSAispossible
by MadeInTheUSAispossible

My son is a little younger, but a couple of pieces are already lost and I feel like the plastic is somewhat thin but is holding up. :) I mean, we all know kids are pretty destructive and hard on their toys. It is a good height and so glad it's Made in the USA. Can't find that much anymore.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadeInTheUSAispossible
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/23/2011

Customer review by twin55

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by twin55
by twin55

ITS A GREAT GIFT FOR BOYS ABOUT THREE AND UP LEARNING EXPERINCE TO LEARN HOW TO USE TOOLS HELP AROUND THE HOUSE

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twin55
WEST OAK LANE PHILADELPHIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
My 2&1/2 year old loves it!
3/5/2012

Customer review by Jlbsmama

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by Jlbsmama
by Jlbsmama

My son plays with this tool bench every day! It's made well and fairly easy to put together! The corners are rounded so it is safe! Great product for the price! I would defiantly buy it again! We also have a kitchen toy made by the same company! =]

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jlbsmama
Walnut Creek, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/1/2012

Customer review by stellar317

4.0 stars 2/1/2012 by stellar317
by stellar317

I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend's three year old son. Its was fairly easy to assemble but I did tear one piece in the process. It is a little cheap but he loves it so I'm pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stellar317
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/3/2011

Customer review by Multislackr

4.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Multislackr
by Multislackr

I purchased this for my 2 year old son and he LOVES it. As long as he loves it, I consider it money well spent! The tools and the workbench itself were very easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Multislackr
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth $5
11/26/2012

Customer review by txmommy11

1.0 stars 11/26/2012 by txmommy11
by txmommy11

I bought this for my son thinking it would be fun and a great value for only $20. I was WRONG!! my floor is level yet this thing rocks from being uneven. It was very difficlt to put together but I followed every picture (yes pictues there are no words) I am looking to buy a new one very soon and trash this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txmommy11
Aledo, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Toy for my Little Boy!
12/28/2011

Customer review by MomofTwins26

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by MomofTwins26
by MomofTwins26

This was the perfect gift for my 3-year-old little boy...his twin sister even loves playing with it! It is the perfect size!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomofTwins26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews