Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Hard to put together but well worth the work!
6/6/2011

Customer review by mom9803

5.0 stars by mom9803

My daughters are 2 & 5, they both enjoy this laundry center. Like all American Plastic's toys its a beast to put together. You need to use a box cutter to cut all the pieces and that takes a lot of time, as well as the assembly. That being said. Its a toy that is used all the time at our house and its still looks brand new (its over a year old). American Plastics offers an inexpensive way to give your children great gifts they will love! The plastic is thin but all the pieces we've bought have stood up to a lot and still look great!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mom9803
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Better quality than I originally thought
10/3/2011

Customer review by ABMorris69

4.0 stars by ABMorris69

I was really shocked at how light the box was when I picked up my order. There were quite a few pieces to put together, but once it was completed I was very satisfied. I honestly did not think it would be as sturdy as it is because of the light-weight plastic. My 3 year-old loves it and plays with it almost everyday.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ABMorris69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mediocre Quality & a LOT of Assembly
10/4/2011

Customer review by McFink

2.0 stars by McFink

I have yet to give this toy as a birthday gift to my daughter, but my initial review as the one who assembled this product, I can tell you that I am not impressed with the quality of materials and that there is a lot of assembly required. In regards to quality, the plastic looks worn and is easily damaged when trying to disconnect the parts to assemble the product. In regards to assembly, there are many many parts with a lot of screws and only picture instructions. It doesn't take a rocket scientist to put it together, but it also could have been a little easier for the parent as well. Given all of that, I do think that my 2-year old will enjoy this toy as she loves to help me "fold" laundry. I just thought that I would provide this feedback for those parents who will have to assemble it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
McFink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Very great for the price!
1/22/2012

Customer review by AHmom103

5.0 stars by AHmom103

This laundry center was exactly what I expected. I absolutely LOVE this brand's toys. They don't look very durable, but so far, we've had 3 other products from them that have lasted 2-3 years in perfect condition. I'm sure this laundry center will be just as good. The only problem is that, just like everything else from this company, it requires a LOT of assembly.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AHmom103
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great toy
7/23/2012

Customer review by rannd

5.0 stars by rannd

My little girl loves this toy. She just turned 2 and this is the perfect size. I've purchased American Plastic toys before so I knew there would be a lot of pieces but it is worth it. It took about an hour to put together. She irons her doll clothes and washes them it's so cute. I'm going to purchase another for my niece's second birthday.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rannd
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy
3/28/2013

Customer review by jodibtx422

5.0 stars by jodibtx422

Super easy to put together. I did it by myself in about 30min. My 3yo daughter loves that she can do her babys laundry now. We have the whole American Plastics line (kitchen, nursery, laundry, vanity) and we are thrilled with all of them. A great product at a great price...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jodibtx422
Grand Junction, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/1/2013

Customer review by Slackerjen

3.0 stars by Slackerjen

Easier to put together than what I thought after reading reviews prior to buying this. I was ready for arguments between my husband and I but no we had it together in about 10 minutes. My 2 year old daughter played with it for a while and seems to like it. I think it was reasonably priced at 19.99.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Slackerjen
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2012

Customer review by LadyAries28

5.0 stars by LadyAries28

I bought this for my nine year old daughter. She loves it and so do I. It's perfect for her because she loves to play with her American girl doll and pretend she's actually taking care of her. Very neat product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LadyAries28
Lomira, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daugher loves it!
1/4/2013

Customer review by AngelSweetiePie

4.0 stars by AngelSweetiePie

This toy is adorable. It took quite a bit of time to put together (all the pieces come REALLY seperate) but the look on my 4 year olds face was completely worth it because she really wanted "a little washing machine" - after browsing for many days, i chose this because i didn't want to spend over a hundred dollars on a huge wooden toy washer. its cheap plastic but sturdy enough and couldnt ask for more for this price. my 4 year old is really tall for her age so its a little small but she doesn't seem to mind. it's probably ideal size for a 2-3 year old. but overall a winner!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AngelSweetiePie
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My very own laundry
8/2/2014

Customer review by Happybebe

4.0 stars by Happybebe

My little 15 month old loves this toy. She has a blast every time she plays.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Happybebe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.