Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 63 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Fun piece!!!
9/22/2011

Customer review by Lizzycakelady

5.0 stars 9/22/2011 by Lizzycakelady
by Lizzycakelady

My little loves legos and this was no exception!!!! Put together in about an hour and a half-my 7 year old is a lego maniac!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lizzycakelady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great lego set
1/4/2012

Customer review by rmwdg

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by rmwdg
by rmwdg

I bought this for my 4/5 year old. He loved it. He still needs help assembling but the shuttle is good size and has some moving parts which are impressive. I highly recommend it, likely for a child a year or two older though. This is one of the first lego city items that has not yet been disassembled. The play time he's gettign out of it is great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmwdg
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great lego set
1/2/2012

Customer review by GolfGirl123

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by GolfGirl123
by GolfGirl123

This is a great lego set. Bought this for my 7 year old son and he was able to assemble it independently. He loves it enough he hasn't even broken it apart to build other things yet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GolfGirl123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Son loves it!
1/13/2012

Customer review by snakes43

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by snakes43
by snakes43

My son has a lot of Lego's, but this is one of his favorites. It's easy to put together with it's easy to follow instructions. I recommend the Space Shuttle!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snakes43
Palm City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy but skip the wrapping
12/24/2011

Customer review by Whichy

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Whichy
by Whichy

My 5 year old grandson effectively demanded this toy for Christmas and at the fantastic price at Walmart I was happy to oblige. The money I spent on gift wrapping was a total waste though. The gift wrap comprised of an oversized canvas bag with a bow on it. A child this toy would be intended for wants to rip paper not struggle with a tied canvas bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whichy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy 10th Bday
5/24/2012

Customer review by hello727

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by hello727
by hello727

My son turned 10 years old on May 16th. He asked for Legos and the space shuttle was perfect. He loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hello727
Farmington Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great shuttle, very sturdy
11/24/2012

Customer review by AndrewO

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by AndrewO
by AndrewO

This shuttle is a very easy build, and the end result is almost more of a toy than a model (I think of all Lego sets as models more than toys). My daughter loves swooshing it around and opening the payload doors. The minifig astronaut is great, he is wearing sunglasses that look appropriate, and his exploration helmet is really cool. If I had to nitpick the set, I wish it came with two minifigs so there could be an astronaut in the cockpit while the other did work outside. It would also be awesome if you could fit two minifigs in the cockpit. The coffee cup accessory feels a little unnecessary. This is a great set for people looking for an easy build and a fun shuttle toy. After I built it I felt a little bummed that NASA had scrapped the shuttle program. I ended up hanging it from the ceiling with the astronaut and satellite outside, and it looks pretty great. Now I just need some glow-in-the-dark stars behind it.

AndrewO
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Funnest thing ever!
9/15/2011

Customer review by Nathnana

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by Nathnana
by Nathnana

You should get this set because its the best thing to ask for!

Nathnana
Huntington Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this set
6/22/2013

Customer review by Althric

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by Althric
by Althric

A couple of years ago I got this as a gift after having an operation. The days after that were daunting and painful, but this set pulled me through. It has everything a shuttle needs...good cockpit (with a coffee mug...?) opening bay doors with a satellite inside it and the astronauts spacesuit. The satellite can be deployed or stretched out with the crane that comes with it. It has realistic colouring and very nice wings and landing gear. This set comforted me through the next month or so, and I will never forget how happy it made me feel after being through such a bad time. I still have the set. I'm sorry I gave more of a story than a review, but I just put what I honestly thought was right. I still recommend it and I hope you buy it.

Althric
Dewsbury
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool set
1/1/2012

Customer review by ah14

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by ah14
by ah14

This set was great. Was an easy build and has cool features. The shuttle tilts like a real one and has a cool arm that holds the satellite. I think it has many features and would be a great play.

ah14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
brilliant
8/23/2012

Customer review by atmicman

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by atmicman
by atmicman

i got this set and was impressed by it.Its worth its price but i advice children or parents they will get board of it after a week or so, hope this helped. :)

atmicman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I wAnt one
3/13/2011

Customer review by Legofan2350

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by Legofan2350
by Legofan2350

It look like a good set from city it is smaller than the other set space shuttle adventure I think you can customize the wheels so they retract

Legofan2350
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent...
1/29/2012

Customer review by Mumoftwo

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Mumoftwo
by Mumoftwo

The Space Shuttle is excellent in every way. An enjoyable and rewarding build, not too complicated for a 5 year old and lots of fun to play with. The Shuttle looks great upon completion and has enough features and interesting parts to be played with as a stand alone piece or with the complete space range . Highly recommended.

Mumoftwo
Exeter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Shuttle
9/1/2012

Customer review by nasalover

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by nasalover
by nasalover

I got this set and I love it! I though it was gonna be smaller but it's pretty big. You can even put other satellites if you have the pieces. If you are doing a space station it's a must have!

nasalover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
really neat!
3/1/2011

Customer review by innabuck

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by innabuck
by innabuck

I am writting on a behalf of my 9 years old - he enjoyed the fact that it's a replica of a real NASA shuttle. The instruction manual came with great pictures of the real shuttle and astrounaut (it's so similar to the Lego model!), even showing dimensions of the real shuttle and facts about space stuff (hey, I didn't know the austronauts are 2" taller when they are in the space due to a lack of the spinal compression!) The set was easy and quick to build. He can't wait to see more of the same series coming (they are - it's shown in the manual - super cool!) ! My son thought they gonna place a space rover on a sale today and was kind of sad to discover it's not here yet. really neat series! Thank you Lego! It healed my kiddo's after appendix surgery's mood :)

innabuck
Vashon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweet Build
4/23/2011

Customer review by BMan

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by BMan
by BMan

I recommend this set to anyone who wants to play with their legos after building them, (Not me). I just like the building part...then they stay on a shelf in my room for ever. This is a very fashionable set. Great to display. Awesome Minifiure. The only con I have about this set is the satellite thing doesn't really work right with the set and hanger. Overall, GREAT SET. BUY IT.

BMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Ride Of The Lego City's Solar/Lunar Shuttle
3/5/2011

Customer review by VBaskin2010

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by VBaskin2010
by VBaskin2010

This Toy Rocks! Unlike Nothing You Ever Seen , If I Were You I Think This Is Just The Beginning Of The Lego City Space Legacy.

VBaskin2010
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mini space suttle
7/19/2011

Customer review by 6kjoseph

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by 6kjoseph
by 6kjoseph

I recieved this set for my birthday and it is so cool. I like the crane arm, satalite, and astronot. I just wish the canopy was on a hinge.

6kjoseph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Repair the satellite
12/18/2012

Customer review by maskerade

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by maskerade
by maskerade

The set comes with one minifigure,a satellite,and the shuttle itself. The minifigure has some badges on his shirt, and realistic pockets that I suppose keeps air in,and a helmet on his head, the minifigure's face has sunglasses printed on it. Now on to the shuttle.The flaps on the side can move very good and the cargo-bay doors open about 90 degrees and holds the spare helmet for the astronaut, and the satellite.The robot arm can attach and dettach from the satellite.In the front,there is a blue seat and a mug put on top of a control panel that has a radar,and other buttons.In the back, there are afterburners made by putting 5 cone-shaped bricks and 14 orange studs on the back. The shuttle mesures about a foot long and 8 and a half inches wide.The set comes with about 8 stickers, and 217 peices. I hope you enjoyed my review!

maskerade
san antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
In Space
8/22/2012

Customer review by dynasty2779

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by dynasty2779
by dynasty2779

This set is awsome! And the satilite is cool. But inside is better! The astronot is cool but not that great. There are 2 panels in the front and a cup and you can take the landing gear off if you want to.

dynasty2779
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews