Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
1/17/2012

Customer review by stew4jesus

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by stew4jesus
by stew4jesus

My son wants to collect all of the Pirates of the Carribean Legos now. He loves this bay!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stew4jesus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
YAR!!
12/30/2011

Customer review by NateIsDad

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by NateIsDad
by NateIsDad

It's Lego; therefore, it's genius and flawless...and a little pricey. We bought this set for our 6.5 year-old son, and finished building it this morning. It made for a couple of days' worth of sheer Christmas break dad-son awesomeness. This set is complex enough to enjoy building together, but with very minimal help, our son could assemble just about any section of the two-booklet process. Beware: there be mermaids here...!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NateIsDad
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/6/2012

Customer review by smw041566

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by smw041566
by smw041566

Grandchild was very happy with this gift for Christmas

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smw041566
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
cute
5/9/2012

Customer review by cassiejodean

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by cassiejodean
by cassiejodean

This is really cute and easy for kids to put together. It takes awhile though. My kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cassiejodean
12/8/2012

Customer review by DanielsYaya

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by DanielsYaya
by DanielsYaya

I bought this for my 7 year old grandson for christmas. (He asked Ssanta for it!!) He has so many legos and plays with them all the time. He builds them per the instructions so I know he will love this! I saw this set at other toy stores for much more money. Got it from walmart at half the price! The delivery was fast and packed in a large box so there was no damage to the lego box. I am very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanielsYaya
Roselle, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
11/21/2011

Customer review by camilayJosue

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by camilayJosue
by camilayJosue

This was a great experience & fun!! great features!

camilayJosue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Set For Everyone!
5/29/2011

Customer review by jazzlego

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by jazzlego
by jazzlego

This set is great for LEGO fans of all ages and will appeal to both kids and collectors. While I haven't seen the latest movie ("On Stranger Tides"), as a fan of the films and the Disney attraction I can say that this set captures the look of both incredibly well. It is very reminiscent of scenes on the rides as well as from the films. There is a fair amount of detail that simply makes this set fun to build and great for display. I was especially impressed with the searchlight atop the tower as the magnifying glass piece actually focuses the light in the light brick to look like a real beam! This set is also loaded with fantastic, well-designed play features. The firing cannon shoots rather well and slides forward to burst out of the swinging doors. The tipping barrel is a nice touch, and the searchlight is great. The "earthquake" function that destroys the tower is simple and elegant, fading right into the look of the tower but works great. Also, all of the different elements of the building are modular, so they can be combined or separated into any configuration, making for endless playtime possibilities, something that every kid will love. The build is fairly straightforward. The parts are separated into numbered bags and it is almost like a modular build, so easy enough for younger builders. But the number of parts, details, and mechanisms also makes this a gratifying build for veterans. Lastly, this set comes at a fair price with nearly 800 pieces, several stellar minifigs, and a light brick. Given a great build, awesome playability, and a beautiful finished model, this set will absolutely be a welcome addition to EVERYONE'S LEGO collection!

jazzlego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best 80 bucks I ever spend!
8/20/2011

Customer review by alexfredlegopizzas

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by alexfredlegopizzas
by alexfredlegopizzas

I love this set! It's so awesome! The details are amazing! This is such a great set!

alexfredlegopizzas
west hills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mermaids and gold.... Pirate's heaven!
5/6/2011

Customer review by Rens

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by Rens
by Rens

This set is one of the biggest in the new Pirates of the Carribean line. Luckily I was able to get this set for a very cheap price, but if I had to pay the full price, I would still get this set. This set looks very nice and detailed, although lots of detail comes from the stickers that cause a very annoying build, since they have to be exactly in the right position for the building to be as detailed as it is on the box cover. The set comes with 6 minifigures. 4 out of 6 minifigures have double sided head printing (often angry and happy side), and all of them have very nice back printing on their torso. The mermaids come with an all new tail, and they go together much better with a minifig then the old tails did. Another new piece is the sword holding belt. It's very nice to finally have an official lego one, instead of a brickforge belt. Good for purists like myself. There are 2 all new Lego buckets in this set, I don't know their use in this set, since the movie isn't out yet, but they look pretty good compared to the old belville ones. These are much smaller and have a more natural color. There also are 3 gold bars (correct me if I'm wrong, I don't know their function in the movie) whcih look very nice, and much more realistic compared to the simple gold plated flat 2x1 bricks. 2 of the new bottles are also included. The smaller ships look good and are great to increase the playability rate in this set. The net for catching the mermaids is a little bit small, but it works just fine. The building itself looks very good, the gray and sand colors go together very good, and as said before, the set is very detailed. Little things as the stairs in front of the door, and the little sand colored bricks that are placed on the dark sand plates increase the eyecatching level enormously. The main function of this set (the "explosion function") works great, and no parts will fall apart from the explosion. And although the building is made to explode, the building is quity sturdy when moved around. I don't know what the light is supposed to be, but it's a nice feature anyway. The net shooting canon works good, much better then I expected, and it's a lot of fun shooting with it. Overall this set scores very high on playability, kids will like it very much. Lego collecters will also like it, because of the great detailing and coloring, which makes this set an absolute "eyecandy". However, it's best to try and get this set when the price is a little bit lower, because the full price is rather expensive. If you can't wait to get this, and you like PotC, this set is great at every price!

Rens
Netherlands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This set takes on a new level!
10/30/2011

Customer review by L3G0M1K3engineer

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by L3G0M1K3engineer
by L3G0M1K3engineer

I just bought it, and I really like it. I am very impressed with the collapse effect and the net cannon. I also love the detail in all of the characters. It is a very fun set to play with. Some sets, all of them at least a year old, are cool, but they are not sets that are geared for playing and doing other things than building them. This one is geared for building and playing!!!

L3G0M1K3engineer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can Jack escape with a mermaid...
9/25/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The thing is I don't where to start with this review because it's just so good. Minifigures: This set comes with six minifigures Captain Jack Sparrow, Scrum, Philip, Gunner (zombie), Syrena and another mermaid. My favourite character is Jack with his hat and coat. This set comes with 4 exlusive minifigures Syrena, Mermaid, Srum and Philip so 10/10 for minifigures. The lighthouse: This is the main bit of this set it measures up to 30cm tall! thats quite big for a lego set, I especially like the collasping bit when the top falls off and the light actually lights up! on the inside of the lighthouse theirs a gold bar, table, seat things and a telecsope thing. On the left side of the lighthouse theirs two barrels the small barrel theirs coins and in the big barrel theirs lego bolder things that you can tip up and they fall everywhere. On the right of the lighthouse theirs fought thing that has a cannon inside and inside the cannon is a net and you can shoot it out. Next to the fought thing is a housy type thing which has a rum bottle,spade and a pix axe in it. I hope you found my review helpful

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
mermaids and more mermaids
7/6/2011

Customer review by BURNNOTICEAHOLIC

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by BURNNOTICEAHOLIC
by BURNNOTICEAHOLIC

i love this set i got this set just before seeing the new movie it was great just like this set best minifig serena why i got this set you know the answer see yall later p.s get this set if you know whats good for you

BURNNOTICEAHOLIC
PELL CITY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool but costly
4/22/2011

Customer review by blackdragon0521

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by blackdragon0521
by blackdragon0521

ah the more detailed Lego becomes the more costly but this set was worth it love the figs and the playability.

blackdragon0521
Spanish Fork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's Serious Fun!
9/23/2012

Customer review by Imcaptianjacksparrowsavvy

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by Imcaptianjacksparrowsavvy
by Imcaptianjacksparrowsavvy

First of all, the minifigures were awesome! On with the characters! My favorite minifigure of all is probably Philip. The lighthouse could have been bigger and more realistic, anyways it is a great set! Though Jack Sparrow i mean, Captain Jack Sparrow, could have had his waistcoat instead. This is Imcaptianjacksparrowsavvy logging of and Goodbye until my next review.

Imcaptianjacksparrowsavvy
Williamsport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Siren Attack!
11/18/2012

Customer review by AnakinSkywalker46

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by AnakinSkywalker46
by AnakinSkywalker46

Help Captain Jack escape! Philip is great in this set. The Sirens are very unique. Wow, this set surprised me with its durability and ability to withstand handling. Great set Lego!

AnakinSkywalker46
Miami Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/13/2011

Customer review by Cool5

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by Cool5
by Cool5

The set is awsome.I saw ti at my friends house and the i bought it . Its a great set but they should ad Angelica.

Cool5
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best POTC set so far!
6/19/2011

Customer review by CaptainJackSparrow

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by CaptainJackSparrow
by CaptainJackSparrow

Awesome set with awesome features. Pros Hat Captain Jack Scrum is pretty cool Awesome and epic Mermaids! Phillip is awesome Boats Nets Buckets Light-up Brick! Cool Features Cons Instead of a Zombie it should have Angelica and like in the game, She's way to hard to get Thanks for reading!

CaptainJackSparrow
Alameda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
splish
5/29/2011

Customer review by poseidon566

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by poseidon566
by poseidon566

pros: mermaids ships gold peices barrel plank exploding function bucets large net cannon cons: light dose'nt swivel

poseidon566
Westford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweet Set!!
6/26/2011

Customer review by LegoChick777

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by LegoChick777
by LegoChick777

This is my first review, and I chose this set to do it on. My favorite P.O.T.C. set! Pros ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 1. Jack Sparrow 2. Phillip Swift (so hot in the movie!!) 3. Scrum (something) 4. Gunner Zombie. 5. Mermaid (no name) 6. Syrena (my fave P.O.T.C. character) 7. Light Brick 8. Net Cannon, epic! Cons ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 1. Earthquake Function, isn't very sturdy because of this. This is my LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean Whitecap Bay review!

LegoChick777
Douglas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING SET...LOVE MERMAIDS!
12/29/2011

Customer review by kweezyboo95

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by kweezyboo95
by kweezyboo95

This set was by far the best set in the line, it has amazing playable features, it has very unique and new characters, and of course mermaids with new and improved tails. Syrena is my favorite character in the movie and i was very excited for this set because of her. The only problem I had with this set..and I mean only problem is the color of Syrena's tail, in the movie it was a golden, orange color which i would've found very appealing in a figure this interesting. Regardless of that minor issue I give this set a 20/10! It is worth Purchasing!

kweezyboo95
cornwall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews