Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
1/17/2012

Customer review by stew4jesus

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by stew4jesus
by stew4jesus

My son wants to collect all of the Pirates of the Carribean Legos now. He loves this bay!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stew4jesus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can Jack escape with a mermaid...
9/25/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The thing is I don't where to start with this review because it's just so good. Minifigures: This set comes with six minifigures Captain Jack Sparrow, Scrum, Philip, Gunner (zombie), Syrena and another mermaid. My favourite character is Jack with his hat and coat. This set comes with 4 exlusive minifigures Syrena, Mermaid, Srum and Philip so 10/10 for minifigures. The lighthouse: This is the main bit of this set it measures up to 30cm tall! thats quite big for a lego set, I especially like the collasping bit when the top falls off and the light actually lights up! on the inside of the lighthouse theirs a gold bar, table, seat things and a telecsope thing. On the left side of the lighthouse theirs two barrels the small barrel theirs coins and in the big barrel theirs lego bolder things that you can tip up and they fall everywhere. On the right of the lighthouse theirs fought thing that has a cannon inside and inside the cannon is a net and you can shoot it out. Next to the fought thing is a housy type thing which has a rum bottle,spade and a pix axe in it. I hope you found my review helpful

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a great set.
5/16/2011

Customer review by Bandicoo

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Bandicoo
by Bandicoo

It took about an hour to assemble. The set is divided into six different numbered bags. Less sorting, and more building. Even younger builders wont have a problem with this one. The set does have some interesting building methods. The tower is designed to fall apart. The minifigs have a ton of detail and look great. The mermaids have a brand new bottom to them that allow them to stand and be connected to other Lego, which wasn't the case in the past. The buildings can either be connected, or stand on their own. There are lots of things to do with this set. There are stairs to climb, places to hide. Boats to escape in. Nets to capture Jack, mermaids or anyone else. The tower explodes and falls apart which is a cool feature, but is sometimes a problem when just moving the set. Lego did a nice job capturing the look of Pirates of the Caribbean. Not only does the set itself have lots of playability, but the extras that are included really add to it as well. Two of the new sword scabbards, new style of gold coins, two of Jack's compasses, two bottles of rum, two new style buckets, two nets, two rare black rowboats, swords and more.

Bandicoo
Baxter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
YAR!!
12/30/2011

Customer review by NateIsDad

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by NateIsDad
by NateIsDad

It's Lego; therefore, it's genius and flawless...and a little pricey. We bought this set for our 6.5 year-old son, and finished building it this morning. It made for a couple of days' worth of sheer Christmas break dad-son awesomeness. This set is complex enough to enjoy building together, but with very minimal help, our son could assemble just about any section of the two-booklet process. Beware: there be mermaids here...!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NateIsDad
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/6/2012

Customer review by smw041566

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by smw041566
by smw041566

Grandchild was very happy with this gift for Christmas

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smw041566
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
AMAZING SET...LOVE MERMAIDS!
12/29/2011

Customer review by kweezyboo95

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by kweezyboo95
by kweezyboo95

This set was by far the best set in the line, it has amazing playable features, it has very unique and new characters, and of course mermaids with new and improved tails. Syrena is my favorite character in the movie and i was very excited for this set because of her. The only problem I had with this set..and I mean only problem is the color of Syrena's tail, in the movie it was a golden, orange color which i would've found very appealing in a figure this interesting. Regardless of that minor issue I give this set a 20/10! It is worth Purchasing!

kweezyboo95
cornwall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweet Set!!
6/26/2011

Customer review by LegoChick777

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by LegoChick777
by LegoChick777

This is my first review, and I chose this set to do it on. My favorite P.O.T.C. set! Pros ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 1. Jack Sparrow 2. Phillip Swift (so hot in the movie!!) 3. Scrum (something) 4. Gunner Zombie. 5. Mermaid (no name) 6. Syrena (my fave P.O.T.C. character) 7. Light Brick 8. Net Cannon, epic! Cons ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 1. Earthquake Function, isn't very sturdy because of this. This is my LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean Whitecap Bay review!

LegoChick777
Douglas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Would like a smaller (less expensive) pack
9/18/2011

Customer review by esquire

4.0 stars 9/18/2011 by esquire
by esquire

I would like to see a small pack with just the mermaids so that we could buy more without having to buy the whole set all over again. Maybe the demand for female mini-figures is not as great as for Depp's character but it is hard to find appealing legos for girls. Mermaids probably wouldn't work well as magnets or keychains but the minifigure only set of 5 pirate characters would have been a good place for a mermaid.

esquire
Dayton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This set takes on a new level!
10/30/2011

Customer review by L3G0M1K3engineer

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by L3G0M1K3engineer
by L3G0M1K3engineer

I just bought it, and I really like it. I am very impressed with the collapse effect and the net cannon. I also love the detail in all of the characters. It is a very fun set to play with. Some sets, all of them at least a year old, are cool, but they are not sets that are geared for playing and doing other things than building them. This one is geared for building and playing!!!

L3G0M1K3engineer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's Serious Fun!
9/23/2012

Customer review by Imcaptianjacksparrowsavvy

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by Imcaptianjacksparrowsavvy
by Imcaptianjacksparrowsavvy

First of all, the minifigures were awesome! On with the characters! My favorite minifigure of all is probably Philip. The lighthouse could have been bigger and more realistic, anyways it is a great set! Though Jack Sparrow i mean, Captain Jack Sparrow, could have had his waistcoat instead. This is Imcaptianjacksparrowsavvy logging of and Goodbye until my next review.

Imcaptianjacksparrowsavvy
Williamsport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ok i guess ........................
7/8/2011

Customer review by butters

4.0 stars 7/8/2011 by butters
by butters

this set is cool but on slight problem in the movie there was more mermaids i mean many of them and there were more zombies to could also have black beard he was there in the scene too oh do not forget black beards daughter but i give it a 8/10 for everything min figs a 6/10 and just white cap bay a 9/10 cuz it could be bigger cmon lego have better i deas

butters
south park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Pirate's Life for Me
7/13/2011

Customer review by TheLegoStarWarsMan

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by TheLegoStarWarsMan
by TheLegoStarWarsMan

I got this Lego set for my birthday and it was the thing that I was most looking forward to playing with. The set is a good size and the minifigures are awesome. Pros: Awesome minifigures(Jack Sparrow is the best), Exploding Tower, cool double-sided poster, working search light and net firing cannon. Cons: Can't think of any. This set is a must have.

TheLegoStarWarsMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Set For Everyone!
5/29/2011

Customer review by jazzlego

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by jazzlego
by jazzlego

This set is great for LEGO fans of all ages and will appeal to both kids and collectors. While I haven't seen the latest movie ("On Stranger Tides"), as a fan of the films and the Disney attraction I can say that this set captures the look of both incredibly well. It is very reminiscent of scenes on the rides as well as from the films. There is a fair amount of detail that simply makes this set fun to build and great for display. I was especially impressed with the searchlight atop the tower as the magnifying glass piece actually focuses the light in the light brick to look like a real beam! This set is also loaded with fantastic, well-designed play features. The firing cannon shoots rather well and slides forward to burst out of the swinging doors. The tipping barrel is a nice touch, and the searchlight is great. The "earthquake" function that destroys the tower is simple and elegant, fading right into the look of the tower but works great. Also, all of the different elements of the building are modular, so they can be combined or separated into any configuration, making for endless playtime possibilities, something that every kid will love. The build is fairly straightforward. The parts are separated into numbered bags and it is almost like a modular build, so easy enough for younger builders. But the number of parts, details, and mechanisms also makes this a gratifying build for veterans. Lastly, this set comes at a fair price with nearly 800 pieces, several stellar minifigs, and a light brick. Given a great build, awesome playability, and a beautiful finished model, this set will absolutely be a welcome addition to EVERYONE'S LEGO collection!

jazzlego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best POTC set so far!
6/19/2011

Customer review by CaptainJackSparrow

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by CaptainJackSparrow
by CaptainJackSparrow

Awesome set with awesome features. Pros Hat Captain Jack Scrum is pretty cool Awesome and epic Mermaids! Phillip is awesome Boats Nets Buckets Light-up Brick! Cool Features Cons Instead of a Zombie it should have Angelica and like in the game, She's way to hard to get Thanks for reading!

CaptainJackSparrow
Alameda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Set
4/22/2011

Customer review by TheReviewerOfLegos

4.0 stars 4/22/2011 by TheReviewerOfLegos
by TheReviewerOfLegos

The set was pretty good with the exploding feature but that feature is also annoying. Pros and Cons Pros minifigs little boats great with other sets exploding feature Cons exploding feature gets in the way when building Otherwise BUY THIS SET!

TheReviewerOfLegos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not a mind blowing set but not a bad one either
4/20/2011

Customer review by lego1expert

4.0 stars 4/20/2011 by lego1expert
by lego1expert

i just dont see the value in it for the money i spent on this set. i only store them in display glass cabbinets thow so i dont know if it has good play abbility or not. i think you can get this set cheaper than what i paid for it.

lego1expert
new south whales
Would recommend to a friend? No
mermaids and more mermaids
7/6/2011

Customer review by BURNNOTICEAHOLIC

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by BURNNOTICEAHOLIC
by BURNNOTICEAHOLIC

i love this set i got this set just before seeing the new movie it was great just like this set best minifig serena why i got this set you know the answer see yall later p.s get this set if you know whats good for you

BURNNOTICEAHOLIC
PELL CITY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
reveiw of Whitecap Bay
12/27/2011

Customer review by legoreviewer375

4.0 stars 12/27/2011 by legoreviewer375
by legoreviewer375

If you ask me,this is one of the best POTC sets there is. I love the mermaids.and gold. Pros Mermaids cool figs 2 black rowboats rare figs light up brick net cannon Cons needs Blackbeard needs more mermaids

legoreviewer375
charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Siren Attack!
11/18/2012

Customer review by AnakinSkywalker46

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by AnakinSkywalker46
by AnakinSkywalker46

Help Captain Jack escape! Philip is great in this set. The Sirens are very unique. Wow, this set surprised me with its durability and ability to withstand handling. Great set Lego!

AnakinSkywalker46
Miami Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
firt rev
4/11/2011

Customer review by 321123

4.0 stars 4/11/2011 by 321123
by 321123

the price one lego is bad now todays! this set is pretty big and with nice characters it`s your choice. if u like this kind of lego u shuld consider it long and well.

321123
oslo
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews