Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 655 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

655 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

655 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
434
4 stars
128
3 stars
23
2 stars
28
1 stars
42
1-20 of 602 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 602 total reviews
1-20 of 602 reviews
This Tent is a Beast!
6/21/2011

Customer review by DFamNC

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by DFamNC
by DFamNC

I spent the better part of the last month reviewing around 50 tents for this camping season and always kept coming back to this one. After reading all of the reviews here and elsewhere I went ahead and purchased one hoping for the best. We just got back from camping in the mountains of Western NC and let me tell you this tent was amazing! Not only is it huge and totally accomodating for the group we had with us but it is well made and looks fantastic set up. I was a little worried about fitting this monster into a standard camp site but it did great and we actually got it as well as a 9x7 triangle tent and a pop up 2 person intstant tent on our site with plenty of room to spare. See the pics for details. My other fear was all the reviews of tent poles breaking and rain leakage. We did put down a tarp for good measure before putting up the tent and treated the lower seams with Coleman seam sealer. We had two major thunder storms while we were camping, the worst in years according to the campground owners who were busy reassuring campers after the storms that it "rarely happens" in their area. The tent flexed some initially as we hurried to get inside when this storm literally came out of nowhere but there was no movement at all once the door was secured. As for leakage...not a single drop, and it rained hard for an hour and a half straight! When the storm was over we saw tents blown down around the campgrounds including our own 2 person pop up instant tent, but the Big Beast as my kids now call it would not be moved. This tent is easy to set up and is everything we've always wanted in a tent big enough to accomodate a large group. I have read all the reviews as I have said and the only thing I can think of for the issues brought up is user error. I can easily see how the flex poles could snap on someone who is struggling to get them in the corner connectors and gets frustrated and just jams them in or bends the heck outta them causing them to break. Or how the fabric guides for the poles could rip due to the end sections of the shock corded poles tearing the material due to someone not paying attention and forcing them through. In all this tent is well worth the money and I look forward to many more wonderful weekend trips with it.

Was this review helpful? (2018) (113)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DFamNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Top 50 contributor
Oazek Trail 20 x 11 Great tent
6/6/2011

Customer review by TOOTHFAIRY55

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by TOOTHFAIRY55
by TOOTHFAIRY55

We put up the tent for the first time this past weekend and my girls slept in it. Nice breeze they said and comfortable. I was a bit worried about the storm that passed through our area on Monday, but with the wind and the heavy, heavy rain I came home from work and there it stood. Only a bit of water came in through one of the back vents with all of the wind, otherwise dry as a bone. thanks for a great tent, great deal and very roomy for my entire family plus.

Was this review helpful? (508) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TOOTHFAIRY55
Sussex, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Top 1000 contributor
4/13/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

As soon as we got it out of the box i could see that its bigger than i expected. it has great ventaltion. very easy to put together and to take down. i wasnt sure it was going to go back in the bag that it came in, but with out any troubles it went back in very easily. over all it was a great purchase for the price!

Was this review helpful? (362) (72)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal!!!!
5/17/2011

Customer review by AGreatDaneLover

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by AGreatDaneLover
by AGreatDaneLover

I have read the reviews on here for this tent but bought it anyways. I do not regret it at all!!!!! I bought this tent a year ago, sealed it BEFORE I used it with absolutely no problems. I have had this in wind and rain with no problems of leaking or poles breaking. I am actually buying a second one now!!!!! We camp at the races so we need lots of room and IT HAS LOTS OF ROOM!!!! If you are looking for a great value and a lot of space then you can't go wrong with this tent!

Was this review helpful? (574) (123)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AGreatDaneLover
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
5/16/2011

Customer review by travle

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by travle
by travle

I just recently purchased this tent. When i bought it, I set the tent up because the conditions for the next day were windy and raining. The tent flexed and with stood about 20 to 25 mph gust. The rain was a light steady rain for half the day. I did notice the bottom seam, that connects the tarp bottom to the tent side, did leak slightly. The leak was here and there with small drops, nothing major. The tent was easy to set up. I barely had to use the instructions. All in all, This tent is very spacious, and I am happy with the purchase I'm not sure why a few people put that the fiber glass poles snapped. The only thing i can think of is that they put the longer fiber glass pole where the short ones were suppose to go. If you did this i could see a lot of stress being put on the poles and breaking them.

Was this review helpful? (188) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
travle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Best Tent I've Owned
4/23/2011

Customer review by youngluvbirds

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by youngluvbirds
by youngluvbirds

1) A very roomy and well ventilated tent. 2) Easily sets up with two people, but one experienced person can set it up. 3) Instructions are a little vague. 4) One rod that supports the center dome cracked the first time pitching the tent due to the very tight tension at the elbows, but nothing a little duct tape can't handle (I've successfully camped many times since). 5) Easiest tent I've folded back into it's carrying case. 6) Power cord access zipper to the right of enterance is handy. 7) Access zipper to the left of enterance is great when you have something you need but don''t want to track dirt or let bugs inside the tent. Just place what you'll need by the opening and unzip the flap from the outside to get it.

Was this review helpful? (112) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youngluvbirds
Laurel,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
GREAT TENT
5/11/2011

Customer review by Grandlady2001

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Grandlady2001
by Grandlady2001

I purchased this tent because of the size and the price. I have never been so happy with a tent purchase as I was with this one. 3 grownup and 3 kids along with 3 dogs and all of use had plenty of room. No one had to walk on anyones bed or even make them move. We have used this tent at the beach in the rain and not a drop of water came in. We took it to the mountains and the wind blew hard in the afternoon for about an hour and there was no problems. The tent did lean in the wind but came right back with no damage to any poles or tent. We then took the tent to the Silverlake and it got cold at night and the wind almost blew us off the ground but the tent held with no problems. I would buy the tent again without batting an eye. Oh! we also had a queen size air mattres, 2 full bed and 1 single mattres, along with a dog crate. Had lots and lots of room for chairs and a table to play cards with the weather was wet out side.

Was this review helpful? (93) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandlady2001
La Verne California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Worth more than the money.
4/23/2011

Customer review by RaddDadd

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by RaddDadd
by RaddDadd

So I'm a camping noob, but was invited to go with some extended family. My wife, 3 kids and I needed and tent and bought this one. My wife and I with our air mattress were in one 'room', my two daughters shared an air mattress in the other 'room' and my son was in a Pak-N-Play in the middle. We still had plenty of room to move around. This is a _big_ tent. We were in Joshua Tree and setup went super smooth as the conditions were calm. Through 2 nights, though, the wind blew like crazy. It was a 20mph wind with gusts to 35 mph. The tent flexed around probably 5 feet each direction for hours at a time. We didn't get squat for sleep, but our tent stayed up and when we took it down on day 3, it was no worse for the wear. I don't understand the reviewer that said the poles broke with a light breeze. That doesn't make much sense. I don't know if it would keep rain out, it was dry, so I can't really comment on that. The setup and take down is very simple. The packaging and storage bags are good. I really don't have a bad thing to say about this tent. I will say that if you don't need something this big, then go smaller. This thing has a big footprint that might be hard to fit in some campsites. Compared with anything from REI, though, it's a huge bargain.

Was this review helpful? (229) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaddDadd
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
GREAT TENT
5/18/2011

Customer review by 1904Dee

4.0 stars 5/18/2011 by 1904Dee
by 1904Dee

For the price great tent. Very easy set up. However it didnt include the strings for the Sun shade. So we have to buy some. Oh well REALLY BIG. And COOL

Was this review helpful? (97) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1904Dee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Quality Tent
5/6/2014

Customer review by ocbabyl09

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by ocbabyl09
by ocbabyl09

We purchased this exact tent from Walmart during the summer of 2011. We have since used it for nearly 15 camping trips with our little boy as well as extended family. It is so spacious - you can easily stand inside without hunching over, and it can accommodate 3 queen air mattresses with room to spare! Last summer we were camping in the mountains when a terrible rain storm hit, accompanied by thunder and lightening. The campground was drenched and the storm lasted well over two hours. We took cover in the tent and I was shocked that not one drop of rain seeped in. The rain was sheeting against the sides (where the screens are), and nothing! We stayed perfectly dry and the tent dried off within an hour or two once the sun hit it! It is great quality. We love this tent!

Was this review helpful? (62) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ocbabyl09
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Excellent value, easy setup and put away
6/2/2011

Customer review by Camp123

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Camp123
by Camp123

I bought this last year used twice and it is very easy to put up. Much faster than putting up two small tents. Plenty of head room for walking around. I also bought two queen air mattresses and each room will comfortably fit a queen mattress. We used the middle room for entertaining and the side rooms for sleeping. The kids love playing in the tent. The dog loved it also.

Was this review helpful? (73) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Camp123
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very sturdy and dependable
4/18/2014

Customer review by JBRob66

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by JBRob66
by JBRob66

I don’t usually write reviews but this tent really surprised me. I bought this tent at Walmart about a year ago for a family camping trip to the beach. The tent is very easy to set up and one person can do it in about 10 minutes. The instructions are in the bag and an extra copy is sewn to the bag in case the first gets lost. A few days ago I pulled this tent out of the attic and set it up in the back yard as a playhouse for my 4 year old grandson. Two days ago Central Florida was hit by some massive storms and since I forgot to take the tent down, I watched (impatiently) from my back porch as wind and rain pounded the tent for close to an hour. At times I thought the tent would surely be picked up off the ground and land who knows where. But when the wind and rain finally stopped the tent was intact and without a scratch. When I inspected the inside it was dry. I should also mention that no additional stakes were used nor was the tent tied to any rocks or trees, nothing was inside other than a small cot and an air mattress. I believe this tent was a very good purchase and I think it will probably last for many more years. S/F John Robinson USMC, GySgt. Retired

Was this review helpful? (88) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBRob66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Perfect Tent
5/3/2011

Customer review by SGarciaS

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by SGarciaS
by SGarciaS

Been waiting since the end of last season to use our new tent, and it did not disappoint. It is HUGE, very well ventilated, has lots of mesh "shelving" and a port for an electrical cord. It went up and came down very quickly and easily and yes, it does actually fit in the bag along with all of the parts. Fantastic tent; we're going again in a month and I can't wait!

Was this review helpful? (103) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SGarciaS
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Well Designed Tent
5/31/2011

Customer review by SCAmperPXL

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by SCAmperPXL
by SCAmperPXL

Well Designed... First time out with the tent this past weekend, and it was extremely Easy and sturdy to Setup especially in Windy Conditions... Great ventilation. Holds up well in Wind and Rain... The only only water was some spray that blew in under the rain fly, which was not bad in a 50mph gusting storm. Well laid out and plenty of open room for extended stay camping trips. Will recommend longer tent stakes, especially for anything longer than a weekend. The plastic anchoring stakes were a little short, and while they held in the storm, they were starting to pull out in the already soft soil. No complaints given the late night storm that blew through - they held just long enough. Most seasoned campers know to get longer tent stakes than are provided, so this is not a unusual.

Was this review helpful? (81) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCAmperPXL
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Tent
5/24/2011

Customer review by Bttrflykises19

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by Bttrflykises19
by Bttrflykises19

This tent is HUGE!!!!!!! There are two adults and three kids sleeping in this tent and I was amazed at how much more room there was between two blow up beds a pack n play, the kids toys, cooler, blankets, clothes and much more packed in this tent.... I thought this tent would have cost like 200-300.. but the price is great!

Was this review helpful? (59) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bttrflykises19
Highland NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
LOVE IT!!!!!!!
5/2/2011

Customer review by CubScoutMom125

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by CubScoutMom125
by CubScoutMom125

After reading some of the reviews on here I was a little scared about spending the money on this tent, but I am soo glad I did. It takes at least two people to put it up, but when its up its up. We took it from the store to our district camping trip this weekend. about 2:00 Sunday morning it began to storm. Thunder, lightening and the whole nine yards. I forgot to buy the sealer to waterproof it but I didn't need it. It did not leak at all!!!! I'm so glad I bought this....

Was this review helpful? (52) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CubScoutMom125
Hendersonville Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Proud to have this Tent!
5/11/2011

Customer review by ShoppingisTheBestTherapy

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by ShoppingisTheBestTherapy
by ShoppingisTheBestTherapy

I was excited to get this tent. It was much bigger then expected! You just don't realize how big an 11 by 20 is. We went on our family reunion and my husband and I put this tent up effortlessly. Our family kept joking that they want to reserve a room at the Jackson inn. I was able to take this down by myself in no time at all! I do have one complaint... the divider walls on the inside. They are not a zippered divider. They are just put up by 3 or 4 little hooks so it looks like a sheet divider, and not really a sense of privacy. that is really the only thing I would change about this tent.

Was this review helpful? (64) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingisTheBestTherapy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Best tent I've ever had!
5/17/2011

Customer review by OutdoorWomen

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by OutdoorWomen
by OutdoorWomen

I don't know about the other reviews listed for this product about having problems with wind because I've got 30 mph winds right now and it's staying up great and the rain cover fits it right, just have to make sure it's adjusted correctly! There's tons of room and very easy to put up, I know my family and I will have a better camping experience with this tent! Definitely worth more than what you pay for it and I would for sure recommend this to anyone looking for a new tent and has a big family like we do!!!

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OutdoorWomen
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Tent!!
6/20/2014

Customer review by LadyKaotix

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by LadyKaotix
by LadyKaotix

Bought this tent 3 years ago, for $120. We have used it on 6 camping trips, have also let the kids "camp out" in the back yard 4 times and it is still going strong! If you are putting it down in a rocky area make sure you put a tarp down first (this goes for ANY tent). The tent is HUGE, we used 2 queens sized air mattresses, and a single. There was more than enough space to actually put down 3 queens sized air mattresses and ALL of our stuff, but we only needed sleeping space for 2 adults and 4 kids. It left a lot of room in the center for the kids to just hang out. really high quality materials (fabric, poles and stakes). the second time we went camping with this tent it rained for 4 days, and we did not get wet. (just make sure that the doorway isn't at the bottom of an incline, That you have completely stretched the bottom out as far as it can go, staked it down solidly, and that u secure the red canopy onto the tent correctly and you will not have a problem with leaks.) also love that we could remove the top and see the stars while laying in bed. It also has 4 ventilation areas that can be staked to be left open or Velcro-ed to be kept closed. Over all a really great tent, i have nothing but good things to say about it, I would definitely buy it again and really recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyKaotix
Frederica, Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Huge, great deal, easy set up, lousy door design
6/27/2011

Customer review by FixMyKey

4.0 stars 6/27/2011 by FixMyKey
by FixMyKey

This tent is a great tent. I have had several tents in the past (camp twice a year) and this is the largest I have owned. I did a practice run and then took it camping. With a little practice I could put this tent up alone. I have to have help on one small part and could figure out a way around that. A novice will need two people. There is plentof stand up room in the center section and just about on the side sections. It has big windows for great ventilation. We were camping on the gulf coast in 95 degree temps. We had strong rain bursts and one soaker, no leaks at all. We had one strong wind storm. We did not even have to make adjustments on the tent. It held up great. The room dividers are typical and don't offer real privacy between the rooms. The only problem is the doors. It drove me nuts and I will do some kind of modification. The rain guard is also the porch cover, set up with poles. If you set up the "cover" you have to take it down for rain protection or privacy. We kept it rolled up out of the way, but if you wanted to change clothes or cover it for the night you had to unroll it from outside and then zip the doors from the inside. If the doors had the typical protection/privacy screens to zip up on the doors, I would have had a better camping experience and given this tent 6 stars. Get plenty of heavy duty stakes. The thin stakes supplied are not strong enough, and this tent uses a lot of stakes.

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FixMyKey
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 602 total reviews
1-20 of 602 reviews