Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 165 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

165 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

165 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
23
1-20 of 144 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews
Good for us Old folks
6/20/2011

Customer review by Lita123

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by Lita123
by Lita123

We bought this airbed in May for camping one weekend...then we used it again for a 4 day camping trip..both times it worked marvelous! My husband has bad knees...and I have back issues that leave me stiff in the am. This bed is more then we expected! Very comfortable, no pain in morning! restful nights sleep! Only thing we would suggest...is if you put sheets on it, to lay a thin blanket over the fitted sheet, we could still feel coolness camping in may. Prob in july when we go again, we will welcome the cool feeling of the mattress. LOVE this bed...great price for a great product!! Pump is built right in, making it very easy to inflate and deflate..just turn the dial!

Was this review helpful? (114) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lita123
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Mattress
6/28/2011

Customer review by Mexhome

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by Mexhome
by Mexhome

I bought this mattress after reading many reviews when I needed an extra bed for adult company. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the box and discovered a quality mattress, strong materials and as easy to set up as the directions indicated. The motor is no more noisy than the motor inflating the Aero Bed I was replacing. The extra deepth felt like my Select Comfort mattress, strong, stable and firm. The flocked top kept standard queen size sheets firmly in place. The mattress felt as if there were vertical baffels adding the extra support. The mattress inflated in minutes, was easy to adjust with the dial where the motor connected and to add additional air with the on/off button attached to the motor on the bed. In the week I had the bed up I never needed to re-inflate. To make this a most comfortable bed for lengthly use in the future, I would add a nice mattress cover or 2" foam mattress pad and bet people would not realize they were on an air mattress. Great comfort, easy set up, excellent for quickly putting together an extra bed and then dismanteling for storage until I need it next time. I bought a 14" tall bed frame to make this a bed I can use for my grandkids in the future. The bed frame comes apart for easy storage as the mattress deflates for ease of storage. I am glad I invested in these products together. With four bedrooms, it is not often I need an extra bed, but these two items bought together made a bed that I was not embarrassed about asking an adult to sleep on.

Was this review helpful? (94) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mexhome
Northern CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Ozark Trail Elevated Air Bed with Built-In Pump
5/20/2011

Customer review by tampamimix4

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by tampamimix4
by tampamimix4

I bought this for my daughter to use until we could get the spare room cleared for her and I loved the fact that you just plugged it in to blow it up instead of a cumbersome pump. Very thick and comfortable and certainly met our needs.

Was this review helpful? (150) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tampamimix4
Tampa,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/15/2011

Customer review by Expectingmom0f2

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by Expectingmom0f2
by Expectingmom0f2

I bought this bed for temporary use untill we got our beds in. It was very convenient to just plug it in and not have to use a pump. I slept like a baby. The mattress part is very thick and there was really no worry of rips or holes. When there were two people sleeping the mattress remained full of air. My only con is that I wish I could go camping with this air mattres.

Was this review helpful? (80) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Expectingmom0f2
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Buy!
6/22/2011

Customer review by jkfkgjfcgj

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by jkfkgjfcgj
by jkfkgjfcgj

My wife is pregnant and hates it when i sleep in the same bed because she cant get comfortable. so Ive been sleeping on air mattresses. this is my third one, and its hard to find an air mattress with a high weight rating, the other two i had before this one, the seems let go on the inside causing it to have a huge lump. this Ozark mattress has a different pattern to it for better weight distribution. the mattress is comfortable all by itself, but i invested in a 4inch memory foam topper from walmart also, now this bed feels like a luxury snooze every time. I LOVE IT!!! It's so comfortable my wife wants to switch bed now, lol ;) def worth the $. I also opted for the $3 one year fully replaceable warranty.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkfkgjfcgj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
6/15/2011

Customer review by jjgoody

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by jjgoody
by jjgoody

My grandkids are visiting for the summer and I needed additional bedding for them. This product work out great. My 3 year old grandson would pull it out every night, plug it in to inflate it...and as expected he would lay on as it unpacked. It was very comfortable and quite durable even for a 240 lb man like me. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjgoody
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic!
7/5/2011

Customer review by TXHowdy

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by TXHowdy
by TXHowdy

I have never before been comfortable on an air mattress. This one is fantastic. The fact that it has the air intake built in makes it super convenient. I was able to acheive the perfect firmness and it maintained it the entire week I slept on it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXHowdy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
6/15/2011

Customer review by MS396

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by MS396
by MS396

Very easy to blow up and re-pack. Nice

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MS396
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
BEST BUY ON A AIR MATTRESS
6/26/2011

Customer review by RANGER2BOB

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by RANGER2BOB
by RANGER2BOB

WAS A LITTLE NERVOUS ABOUT THIS BRAND AND THE LOW PRICE BUT WAS BETTER THAN I COULD HAVE IMAGINED!!! USED IT FOR A WEEK IN FLORIDA AND SLEPT LIKE A BABY. IT WAS EVERY BIT AS GOOD AS THE COLEMAN AIR MATTRESS I HAVE FOR CAMPING AND A WHOLE LOT CHEAPER IN COST. I EVEN LIKE THE BUILT IN PUMP, MUCH MORE CONVIENENT THAN THE SEPERATE UNIT ON THE COLEMAN.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RANGER2BOB
NASHVILLE, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
So far so good
7/6/2011

Customer review by MEPO

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by MEPO
by MEPO

I ordered two beds for out of town guests and took advantage of Wal Mart's free shipping which was right on time. The beds inflated quickly and held air overnight with two adults on each. All 4 adults stated that they were very comfortable. They deflated and fit into the carrying bags as promised.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MEPO
Haslett, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Air Mattress
6/18/2011

Customer review by marinemomma

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by marinemomma
by marinemomma

Bought this bed to hold us over until we completed our move. I didn't even know that it had its own pump until i got it open at home. It inflated quickly and stayed that way. It was big enough for me, my wife and son to sleep on and be comfortable. Great bed and very comfotable.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marinemomma
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/16/2011

Customer review by dewel4

3.0 stars 6/16/2011 by dewel4
by dewel4

dosent take much to put a hole in it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dewel4
flatgap kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT
7/11/2011

Customer review by VMGriffith

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by VMGriffith
by VMGriffith

This is a GREAT air mattress. I like that you can adust the firmness to fit your comfort...

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VMGriffith
Nor Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Excellent Mattress
7/11/2011

Customer review by LKinParker

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by LKinParker
by LKinParker

This is an excellent mattress! Blows up easily and deflates flat enough to roll back up and fit into the original back without any hassle. I slept on this for a week while we had guest in our house and it was super comfortable – I actually considered replacing the old mattress on our bed with it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LKinParker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a good Air Bed
6/20/2011

Customer review by WLHPAH

1.0 stars 6/20/2011 by WLHPAH
by WLHPAH

Purchased this air bed for my girls when they stay with their grandparents. But the bed would never stay inflated. Will be taking back.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WLHPAH
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Quality
7/6/2011

Customer review by Wisdombody

1.0 stars 7/6/2011 by Wisdombody
by Wisdombody

I bought this mattress in April 2011 and it started deflating in the middle of the night on July 1, 2011. I cannot find a hole which leads me to think it might be a problem with the pump valve area but there is no way to tell for sure. I am 150lbs and slept on it nightly. Unfortunately, I did not keep the original box and cannot find the receipt. Stamped on the bed is a manufacturer date which is March 2011 so I'm very disappointed that such a new bed has failed me in such a short period of time. For more reviews on this product, I highly recommend doing a quick internet search for Ozark Trail Air Beds.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wisdombody
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great to sleep on.
7/11/2011

Customer review by smile196

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by smile196
by smile196

I went camping in a tent for the first time ever. (I am 67) Slept better on this mattress better than I have been sleeping at home. Got up feeling rested. It was high enough that I could get up without much trouble. I dont think I could have enjoyed the experience if I hadnt been able to sleep so good the 5 nights I used it. I also bought 2 sleeping bags, which I put together so my feet had room to breath. Thanks Walmart for the great fun. ( we are going back again end of August )

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smile196
Holland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
High quality and great Price
6/29/2011

Customer review by Shopper500010

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by Shopper500010
by Shopper500010

Bought this online for pick up at store. Paid online- and was able to pick up within a couple of hours. Smooth transaction. The bed is queen sized, nice fabric top and very comfortable- not like sleeping on a raft. Comes with a built-in electric pump- inflates and deflates in about a minute- and fits nicely in the fabric case it came in. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper500010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy Camper!
7/3/2011

Customer review by Daisy0536

4.0 stars 7/3/2011 by Daisy0536
by Daisy0536

My back is so bad we bought a memory foam mattress and it was killing me so as a last resort to get some sleep I went to walmart and bought this and I'm soooo very pleased with it I sleep on it every night!!!! BETTER then my 3000.00 temperpedic I have 2 100lb labs that sleep with me and I have had to make 2 repairs in 2 months not to bad it was right at the seam. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daisy0536
Maryville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/11/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/11/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

when used the bed lost air. not satisfied with product at all

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews