Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

90 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

90 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
18
1-20 of 69 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Excellent Value for Your Money!!!
6/27/2011

Customer review by midnightlioness

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by midnightlioness
by midnightlioness

I love this chair! As a large-sized person, I had been looking for a camp/beach chair that would safely hold my size that was not expensive. Other chairs I had looked at were $30 and up. This chair is perfect! It is comfortable, sized just right in the seat for larger bottoms and you don't feel as if it will collapse on you at any minute. It is also lightweight to carry and comes with a carry bag. The chair is definitely a great value for your money. I go to the beach frequently and this chair is withstanding the wear and tear. I'm a very happy Walmart customer!

Was this review helpful? (61) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
midnightlioness
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Can't Be Beat
5/19/2011

Customer review by PicsUnlimited

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by PicsUnlimited
by PicsUnlimited

You can't beat the price for a comfortable chair that's stable, lightweight, easy to open and close, and even comes with it's own shoulder carry-bag. It easily holds a person up to 250 pounds. I've bought many of these for vacations and other uses. Covered with a throw-cloth or blanket, they also double nicely as furniture if you're on a budget. And because of their design, you can sit up and read easily, lean back and watch TV, or slink down with your feet propped up and catch a quick snooze. It's a winner.

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PicsUnlimited
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ozark chair
5/24/2011

Customer review by LinKJo

3.0 stars 5/24/2011 by LinKJo
by LinKJo

Lightweight, smaller than the Coleman Sling. I bought. $5 less per chair than the Coleman. Nice width. Built for shorter people. Not as comfortable as the Coleman Sling, but still a nice chair.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LinKJo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfortable chair but...
7/12/2011

Customer review by calli123

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by calli123
by calli123

I was a little disappointed with the quality of the chair. One of the arms looks like it was never sewn together at the end. The chair is very comfortable, and I love the cupholders. If the quality had been perfect when I received it I would definitely rate it a 5.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calli123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/5/2011

Customer review by princedj01

4.0 stars 7/5/2011 by princedj01
by princedj01

Im not new to these chairs,so I know what to expect from them. They are roomy and pretty comfortable for the money. I would just wish that they would add the appropriate extra rivets where needed but they wont/don't. The biggest problems with these chairs is the single rivet under the hand rests. Two are needed. as well as the single rivets holding the back rest in place. If they doubled up on the rivets then you would have an awesome long lasting chair. As long as you aren't rough with this item and don't put too much weight on the arms while getting up,this is a nice chair for your buck! Also,I do think the Velcro tabs to help keep the chair closed while putting the carrying case on is helpful.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
princedj01
Yellowstone,WY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Solid value
6/23/2011

Customer review by jaxxon65

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by jaxxon65
by jaxxon65

Well constructed, excellent value. Holds me (250#) with room to spare (up too 300#)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaxxon65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ready for Mardi Gras!
2/1/2012

Customer review by littlemisscantbewrong

4.0 stars 2/1/2012 by littlemisscantbewrong
by littlemisscantbewrong

Sat in this at my house to try it. Very comfy, and I like the cupholders. I weigh about 275 lbs. so that was a consideration. I don't feel like this chair will humiliate me by breaking or anything. Definitely ready to use it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlemisscantbewrong
Thibodaux, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Better than expected
7/13/2011

Customer review by Ctowns

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by Ctowns
by Ctowns

The seat itself was a bit larger than normal which i enjoyed! I can have the kids sit with me and not be squished! It is very comfy and I like the dual cup holders. Definetly a great value

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ctowns
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/1/2012

Customer review by Wineoman

1.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Wineoman
by Wineoman

We bought these chairs on Friday and took them to an outdoor concert on Saturday. I sat in the chair for around 20 minutes and I was on the ground. The weight limit is 300 and i only weigh around 260. Junk,I will not purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wineoman
Yadkinville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Broke Apart
9/30/2012

Customer review by LoveScouting

1.0 stars 9/30/2012 by LoveScouting
by LoveScouting

I bought this chair specifically for scouting events. The first time it was used, one of the arm rests ripped off the frame. After three months of use the seat support on that same side split in half. The chair is now useless. For this price I would expect this product to have held up much better. My last chair was cheaper than this and lasted me over six years...it now belongs to my scout son! I loved the carrying strap because I did not have to stuff it into a bag. I loved the two sized cup holders. I really wish it had lasted much longer than this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveScouting
Gardner, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Dont waste your money
5/7/2012

Customer review by softballplayer1111

1.0 stars 5/7/2012 by softballplayer1111
by softballplayer1111

Purchased 5 of these from local store. All 5 ripped or broke within 3 weeks. Each chair was maybe used 10 times at most, with 190 lbs being the heaviest person. Fabric quality is horrible. Stitching was done by someone who never stitched anything in their life. Spend the extra few dollars and get some quality chairs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
softballplayer1111
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great outdoor chair
5/29/2012

Customer review by cmars

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by cmars
by cmars

My husband and I purchased two of these chairs for camping this year and they were perfect for our needs. We found that the mesh panel helps us to dry quickly after swimming. The cup-holders were larger than we expected and even held my husband's over-sized coffee mug. We will likely buy more of these since the rest of the campers kept trying to steal them away!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmars
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
7/5/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great chair. The chair is made a little wider so it's very comfortable. The cup holders are made for a larger cup and one is for a regular size cup. Very nice carrying strap on back of chair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Albany, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
For SHORT TERM USE ONLY
12/27/2011

Customer review by rockmom918

3.0 stars 12/27/2011 by rockmom918
by rockmom918

Bought 4 chairs 8 months ago, we use them every day in my husbands "man cave". I do not recomend using for everyday use, only on some occasions. The seams have ripped in the arm rests and on the back of the chair, so there goes money down the drain!! They were very comforable and nice while they lasted!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockmom918
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
4/14/2013

Customer review by kauaikath

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by kauaikath
by kauaikath

Great chair for the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kauaikath
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big and sturdy
12/30/2011

Customer review by Stef599

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Stef599
by Stef599

Bought 2 green chairs for Christmas. Love that there are 2 different size cup holders. Wide seat and comfortable material.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stef599
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice chair
7/14/2012

Customer review by Lanora

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Lanora
by Lanora

I holds my weight, and it's comfortable, & easy to transport,on a light rail.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lanora
Phoenix,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
7/8/2011

Customer review by mecg1

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by mecg1
by mecg1

The chair is very comfortable and very sturdy. That being said - you couldn't do better at any price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mecg1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great chair for the money.
5/14/2012

Customer review by MustangManiacJW

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by MustangManiacJW
by MustangManiacJW

I have had these chairs for a couple of years now. They have been everywhere from camping, tailgating, to car shows... Everyone that uses them loves them and I do too! Just picked up two more to match my new tent for camping season. They are built well and have held up wonderfully!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MustangManiacJW
Bristol,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
7/10/2012

Customer review by Milfdshopper

4.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Milfdshopper
by Milfdshopper

Ordered 2 chairs. They arrived at Walmart a week apart. First one was shipped in a box. Second one was shipped only in it's storage bag, which was pretty beat up. I'm pleased with the chairs, but not the "convience" of Walmart site to store shipping.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Milfdshopper
Milford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews