Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

90 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
46
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
18
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
Excellent Value for Your Money!!!
6/27/2011

Customer review by midnightlioness

5.0 stars by midnightlioness

I love this chair! As a large-sized person, I had been looking for a camp/beach chair that would safely hold my size that was not expensive. Other chairs I had looked at were $30 and up. This chair is perfect! It is comfortable, sized just right in the seat for larger bottoms and you don't feel as if it will collapse on you at any minute. It is also lightweight to carry and comes with a carry bag. The chair is definitely a great value for your money. I go to the beach frequently and this chair is withstanding the wear and tear. I'm a very happy Walmart customer!

Was this review helpful? (61) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
midnightlioness
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Can't Be Beat
5/19/2011

Customer review by PicsUnlimited

5.0 stars by PicsUnlimited

You can't beat the price for a comfortable chair that's stable, lightweight, easy to open and close, and even comes with it's own shoulder carry-bag. It easily holds a person up to 250 pounds. I've bought many of these for vacations and other uses. Covered with a throw-cloth or blanket, they also double nicely as furniture if you're on a budget. And because of their design, you can sit up and read easily, lean back and watch TV, or slink down with your feet propped up and catch a quick snooze. It's a winner.

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PicsUnlimited
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ozark chair
5/24/2011

Customer review by LinKJo

3.0 stars by LinKJo

Lightweight, smaller than the Coleman Sling. I bought. $5 less per chair than the Coleman. Nice width. Built for shorter people. Not as comfortable as the Coleman Sling, but still a nice chair.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LinKJo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfortable chair but...
7/12/2011

Customer review by calli123

4.0 stars by calli123

I was a little disappointed with the quality of the chair. One of the arms looks like it was never sewn together at the end. The chair is very comfortable, and I love the cupholders. If the quality had been perfect when I received it I would definitely rate it a 5.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
calli123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/5/2011

Customer review by princedj01

4.0 stars by princedj01

Im not new to these chairs,so I know what to expect from them. They are roomy and pretty comfortable for the money. I would just wish that they would add the appropriate extra rivets where needed but they wont/don't. The biggest problems with these chairs is the single rivet under the hand rests. Two are needed. as well as the single rivets holding the back rest in place. If they doubled up on the rivets then you would have an awesome long lasting chair. As long as you aren't rough with this item and don't put too much weight on the arms while getting up,this is a nice chair for your buck! Also,I do think the Velcro tabs to help keep the chair closed while putting the carrying case on is helpful.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
princedj01
Yellowstone,WY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Solid value
6/23/2011

Customer review by jaxxon65

5.0 stars by jaxxon65

Well constructed, excellent value. Holds me (250#) with room to spare (up too 300#)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jaxxon65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ready for Mardi Gras!
2/1/2012

Customer review by littlemisscantbewrong

4.0 stars by littlemisscantbewrong

Sat in this at my house to try it. Very comfy, and I like the cupholders. I weigh about 275 lbs. so that was a consideration. I don't feel like this chair will humiliate me by breaking or anything. Definitely ready to use it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
littlemisscantbewrong
Thibodaux, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Better than expected
7/13/2011

Customer review by Ctowns

5.0 stars by Ctowns

The seat itself was a bit larger than normal which i enjoyed! I can have the kids sit with me and not be squished! It is very comfy and I like the dual cup holders. Definetly a great value

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ctowns
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/1/2012

Customer review by Wineoman

1.0 stars by Wineoman

We bought these chairs on Friday and took them to an outdoor concert on Saturday. I sat in the chair for around 20 minutes and I was on the ground. The weight limit is 300 and i only weigh around 260. Junk,I will not purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wineoman
Yadkinville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dont waste your money
5/7/2012

Customer review by softballplayer1111

1.0 stars by softballplayer1111

Purchased 5 of these from local store. All 5 ripped or broke within 3 weeks. Each chair was maybe used 10 times at most, with 190 lbs being the heaviest person. Fabric quality is horrible. Stitching was done by someone who never stitched anything in their life. Spend the extra few dollars and get some quality chairs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
softballplayer1111
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Broke Apart
9/30/2012

Customer review by LoveScouting

1.0 stars by LoveScouting

I bought this chair specifically for scouting events. The first time it was used, one of the arm rests ripped off the frame. After three months of use the seat support on that same side split in half. The chair is now useless. For this price I would expect this product to have held up much better. My last chair was cheaper than this and lasted me over six years...it now belongs to my scout son! I loved the carrying strap because I did not have to stuff it into a bag. I loved the two sized cup holders. I really wish it had lasted much longer than this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LoveScouting
Gardner, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/5/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Great chair. The chair is made a little wider so it's very comfortable. The cup holders are made for a larger cup and one is for a regular size cup. Very nice carrying strap on back of chair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Albany, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great outdoor chair
5/29/2012

Customer review by cmars

5.0 stars by cmars

My husband and I purchased two of these chairs for camping this year and they were perfect for our needs. We found that the mesh panel helps us to dry quickly after swimming. The cup-holders were larger than we expected and even held my husband's over-sized coffee mug. We will likely buy more of these since the rest of the campers kept trying to steal them away!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cmars
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
For SHORT TERM USE ONLY
12/27/2011

Customer review by rockmom918

3.0 stars by rockmom918

Bought 4 chairs 8 months ago, we use them every day in my husbands "man cave". I do not recomend using for everyday use, only on some occasions. The seams have ripped in the arm rests and on the back of the chair, so there goes money down the drain!! They were very comforable and nice while they lasted!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rockmom918
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Nice chair
7/14/2012

Customer review by Lanora

5.0 stars by Lanora

I holds my weight, and it's comfortable, & easy to transport,on a light rail.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lanora
Phoenix,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great chair for the money.
5/14/2012

Customer review by MustangManiacJW

5.0 stars by MustangManiacJW

I have had these chairs for a couple of years now. They have been everywhere from camping, tailgating, to car shows... Everyone that uses them loves them and I do too! Just picked up two more to match my new tent for camping season. They are built well and have held up wonderfully!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MustangManiacJW
Bristol,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Big and sturdy
12/30/2011

Customer review by Stef599

5.0 stars by Stef599

Bought 2 green chairs for Christmas. Love that there are 2 different size cup holders. Wide seat and comfortable material.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Stef599
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/8/2011

Customer review by mecg1

5.0 stars by mecg1

The chair is very comfortable and very sturdy. That being said - you couldn't do better at any price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mecg1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/14/2013

Customer review by kauaikath

5.0 stars by kauaikath

Great chair for the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kauaikath
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/1/2011

Customer review by hair1mom

4.0 stars by hair1mom

the chair is great ! but the carring bag is made out of recycled material and it is very thin ,ours ripped within a day of having it. i dought the bags with last long!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hair1mom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 69 total reviews