Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 38 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Cool Mini Pond Feeder
6/21/2016

Customer review by Sosalty

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Sosalty
by Sosalty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived ready to set up, just drill holes in a plastic fish food bucket to attach, insert included AA batteries, program, and it's a go. Boxed up pretty compact, alkaline batteries, and the easiest programing I've ever encountered. If only my trail cameras were this easy. Gone off faithfully for the 2 weeks, haven't had a big rain lately so not sure how it handles the wet. May need a cover. Throws the food about an 18" radius, super quiet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sosalty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best one yet
12/12/2011

Customer review by Lucyland

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Lucyland
by Lucyland

Purchased the All in One feeder kit to replace a different brand spinner that was destroyed by a bear. Put the feeder out in early November, set the timer to feed twice daily with run time set at 10 seconds. I was concerned the AA batteries would not stand up to cold weather but when I took the feeder down yesterday it was still functioning perfectly. This is no small feat as I live in the U.P. of Michigan and it was four below zero Sat. morning 12-10. Very easy to install and program and the settings were very accurate. This is the ONLY feeder I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucyland
Upper Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
so far great item
6/27/2014

Customer review by southgeorgiahogslayer

4.0 stars 6/27/2014 by southgeorgiahogslayer
by southgeorgiahogslayer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have tried numerous feeders and they are big and bulky and sometimes not so easy to mount on the containers. This product was a nice surprise. the self contained funnel and timer unit is great. The moving brackets make it seasy if your drill bit wasnt just perfect. I bought two and placed them on 55 gal drums. This is the smallest unit I have ever seen. extremely light weight and simple. The clock, feed times, feed amount settings and the test functions are so simple to set up. I have to say Moultrie did it right with this product. It has only been in the field for two weeks will check again in two weeks. If no issues I wont update. If they become a problem the rating will be updated. The only down side: the feeder didnt seem to throw corn out as far as my other units. maybe 15' radius. This could also be a good thing when you have a confined space in the woods (not the middle of a field). It seemed a little weak but it could have been the batteries they sent with it (nice bonus) Unless I have future issues with this item it will replace ever feeder unit I have when they break.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southgeorgiahogslayer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/12/2011

Customer review by DGhuntin

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by DGhuntin
by DGhuntin

IT fit my my feeder that was not a moultrie. It works great and mounts swivel to fit any configuration.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DGhuntin
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best feeder I have used
10/21/2012

Customer review by JC828

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by JC828
by JC828

I have 3 feeders going. Two 55 gal drums and one 30 gal. I have tried a lot of feeder/timer kits under $50 and none were worth the expense. They either drained batteries too quick or motor/timer stopped working. These have been throwing corn for 4 months with no problems. I changed batteries after two months just to be sure but I could have gone longer. I was worried about using AA's at first but they work great. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JC828
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
First Moultrie
5/28/2016

Customer review by LAhunter

4.0 stars 5/28/2016 by LAhunter
by LAhunter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quality is better that expected. Haven't installed yet, but set up doesn't appear to be complicated, and if it spins, it will be 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAhunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very impressed!!!!
11/7/2011

Customer review by TxsAngel

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by TxsAngel
by TxsAngel

This is our second one and we are very happy with them so far!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TxsAngel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Replacing our older feeders with this all-in-one.
3/24/2014

Customer review by DrZ8PT

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by DrZ8PT
by DrZ8PT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our hunting club has purchased a lot of feeders over the years. This Moultrie feeder was a pleasant surprise and by far the best feeder we have ever used.. The features, quality and price will have us buying several more. I highly recommend this feeder. The Walmart web site made ordering this product painless and delivery was on time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrZ8PT
Atlanta, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great feede
1/7/2014

Customer review by badboy1948

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by badboy1948
by badboy1948
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I set this feeder to go off at 7AM and 5PM to feed .8lb of corn. It has been functioning even during bad weather (snow,intense rain, and cold weather. I will buy another one of these for my son to setup in the very near future. To say the least, I'm impressed with this feeder kit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
badboy1948
Southeastern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little feeder
3/21/2014

Customer review by Dave96

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Dave96
by Dave96
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what I expected and wanted! Easy to program. Easy to mount to your own container, Flexible mounting for larger or smaller containers. Got mine mounted and running in less than 30 minutes. Has been running for two weeks now with no issues. I have ordered a few more. If the feeder pan or motor get damaged there are replacement parts to be found online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave96
Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product and price keeps dropping
8/11/2014

Customer review by steeple

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by steeple
by steeple
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've purchased two of these... the first I bought in the low $30 range and now this second one I purchased in the high $20's range. Great product and price is now great for the product... Three movable latches on top make this feeder adjustable for many feed buckets. Although it did not fit on my feeder bucket, all it took was drilling a new hole to make this fit. With all the variety of feeder motors out there...this is by far the most durable for the price. I've had hogs drop my feeder and break old feed motors before but this product withstood the hogs when they dropped my feeder with the Moultrie All in One timer feeder once. I will probably buy another one as a back up....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steeple
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worked for a week
12/15/2013

Customer review by reaper100

1.0 stars 12/15/2013 by reaper100
by reaper100

I bought 2 of these both of them work great for about 2 weeks . Now they test fine but, now the timer wont work and,they will not go off by there selves.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reaper100
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value feeder that lasts for years
8/10/2013

Customer review by Smithtbc

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Smithtbc
by Smithtbc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just purchased another five of these feeders on a Walmart special deal. Been using three without a problem for four years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smithtbc
England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Design
9/21/2015

Customer review by Rehabtoo

4.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Rehabtoo
by Rehabtoo

I really like the design of this item

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rehabtoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
8/13/2015

Customer review by Antman

5.0 stars 8/13/2015 by Antman
by Antman

I recieved mine today i put it on a nudge feeder and did away with the nudge pole it slings corn great i will be taking it to the woods this weekend to set up for this coming season. I have 3 more nudge feeders i will be installing these Moultries on

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Antman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Moultrie All-in-One Timer Feeder Kit
9/12/2015

Customer review by sarcelle

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by sarcelle
by sarcelle

Exactly as described. Run very well, no problems so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/21/2015

We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your Feeder timer kit. Thank your for being a Moultrie customer and taking the time to provide your positive feedback. Should you ever have any questions or need assistance we encourage you to reach out to our customer service team (moultriefeeders.com) Monday-Friday 8AM - 5PM CST at 1-800-653-3334. Again, thank you.

sarcelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best timer I've ever used
2/5/2016

Customer review by MAXIMUStheFIRST

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by MAXIMUStheFIRST
by MAXIMUStheFIRST

have owned for about 2 years and have run it non-stop the entire time. has never missed a beat except for when the batteries die( which last a while, at least four months!). Very reliable and easy to use. I'm about to buy a couple more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAXIMUStheFIRST
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Auto-feeder
8/13/2015

Customer review by Puessies

5.0 stars 8/13/2015 by Puessies
by Puessies

Set this up for my fish pond. Easy to program and use. Saves me time and feed them if I forget!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Puessies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fragile
8/21/2013

Customer review by RazorbackX

4.0 stars 8/21/2013 by RazorbackX
by RazorbackX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

PROS: it was easy to mount to the bottom of my 33 gallon plastic barrel with the provided template. the unit it self has all the needed features and nothing extra you don't need. The AA batteries and the compact motor are adequate enough to make a 15 foot circle if mounted at or above 6 feet in the air. It's very basic and easy to program. If you can set your wrist-watch you will easily be able to operate this device. CONS: slightly less fragile then a dozen eggs. The great value (low cost) of the unit was obviously partially recuperated in the constructions and materials. SUMMARY: if the unit lasts for one season (4months) I will consider the initial cost recovered. If I get two seasons out of it with out it snapping like a cracker, I will consider it one of the better values in hunting equipment I've made so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RazorbackX
North East Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
10/15/2014

Customer review by Soonerfan85

5.0 stars 10/15/2014 by Soonerfan85
by Soonerfan85
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I already have 2 feeders with this spinner on it and they work great. I made my own feeders and bought 3 more of these. For the price, you can't get much better that I have found. If anything changes I will update but as of now, I'm very impressed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soonerfan85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews