Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 32 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Best feeder I have used
10/21/2012

Customer review by JC828

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by JC828
by JC828

I have 3 feeders going. Two 55 gal drums and one 30 gal. I have tried a lot of feeder/timer kits under $50 and none were worth the expense. They either drained batteries too quick or motor/timer stopped working. These have been throwing corn for 4 months with no problems. I changed batteries after two months just to be sure but I could have gone longer. I was worried about using AA's at first but they work great. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JC828
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/12/2011

Customer review by DGhuntin

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by DGhuntin
by DGhuntin

IT fit my my feeder that was not a moultrie. It works great and mounts swivel to fit any configuration.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DGhuntin
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best one yet
12/12/2011

Customer review by Lucyland

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Lucyland
by Lucyland

Purchased the All in One feeder kit to replace a different brand spinner that was destroyed by a bear. Put the feeder out in early November, set the timer to feed twice daily with run time set at 10 seconds. I was concerned the AA batteries would not stand up to cold weather but when I took the feeder down yesterday it was still functioning perfectly. This is no small feat as I live in the U.P. of Michigan and it was four below zero Sat. morning 12-10. Very easy to install and program and the settings were very accurate. This is the ONLY feeder I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucyland
Upper Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very impressed!!!!
11/7/2011

Customer review by TxsAngel

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by TxsAngel
by TxsAngel

This is our second one and we are very happy with them so far!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TxsAngel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great feede
1/7/2014

Customer review by badboy1948

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by badboy1948
by badboy1948

I set this feeder to go off at 7AM and 5PM to feed .8lb of corn. It has been functioning even during bad weather (snow,intense rain, and cold weather. I will buy another one of these for my son to setup in the very near future. To say the least, I'm impressed with this feeder kit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badboy1948
Southeastern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacing our older feeders with this all-in-one.
3/24/2014

Customer review by DrZ8PT

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by DrZ8PT
by DrZ8PT

Our hunting club has purchased a lot of feeders over the years. This Moultrie feeder was a pleasant surprise and by far the best feeder we have ever used.. The features, quality and price will have us buying several more. I highly recommend this feeder. The Walmart web site made ordering this product painless and delivery was on time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrZ8PT
Atlanta, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so far great item
6/27/2014

Customer review by southgeorgiahogslayer

4.0 stars 6/27/2014 by southgeorgiahogslayer
by southgeorgiahogslayer

I have tried numerous feeders and they are big and bulky and sometimes not so easy to mount on the containers. This product was a nice surprise. the self contained funnel and timer unit is great. The moving brackets make it seasy if your drill bit wasnt just perfect. I bought two and placed them on 55 gal drums. This is the smallest unit I have ever seen. extremely light weight and simple. The clock, feed times, feed amount settings and the test functions are so simple to set up. I have to say Moultrie did it right with this product. It has only been in the field for two weeks will check again in two weeks. If no issues I wont update. If they become a problem the rating will be updated. The only down side: the feeder didnt seem to throw corn out as far as my other units. maybe 15' radius. This could also be a good thing when you have a confined space in the woods (not the middle of a field). It seemed a little weak but it could have been the batteries they sent with it (nice bonus) Unless I have future issues with this item it will replace ever feeder unit I have when they break.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southgeorgiahogslayer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value feeder that lasts for years
8/10/2013

Customer review by Smithtbc

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Smithtbc
by Smithtbc

Just purchased another five of these feeders on a Walmart special deal. Been using three without a problem for four years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smithtbc
England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little feeder
3/21/2014

Customer review by Dave96

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Dave96
by Dave96

Just what I expected and wanted! Easy to program. Easy to mount to your own container, Flexible mounting for larger or smaller containers. Got mine mounted and running in less than 30 minutes. Has been running for two weeks now with no issues. I have ordered a few more. If the feeder pan or motor get damaged there are replacement parts to be found online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dave96
Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worked for a week
12/15/2013

Customer review by reaper100

1.0 stars 12/15/2013 by reaper100
by reaper100

I bought 2 of these both of them work great for about 2 weeks . Now they test fine but, now the timer wont work and,they will not go off by there selves.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reaper100
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works perfect !
10/24/2013

Customer review by Jameskgti

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by Jameskgti
by Jameskgti

This feeder kit works perfect for my custom project. Why spend more money on an expensive feeder when you can get it for this price! These best bang for your bucks! <--- get it bucks lol . Great kit!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jameskgti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality
5/27/2014

Customer review by jodawee

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by jodawee
by jodawee

I have only had it for a couple of weeks, but it is working perfectly

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jodawee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great feeder
7/13/2014

Customer review by Bigridge

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Bigridge
by Bigridge

Feeds my chickens so I can go fishing. Added to bottom of bucket.4 feeding times per day puts out plenty of feed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigridge
Alexander, Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price.
8/19/2013

Customer review by amtarn

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by amtarn
by amtarn

I attached it to the bottom of a plastic 55 gallon drum and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amtarn
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A GREAT ORDERING EXPERIENCE
5/1/2014

Customer review by DOCTORZIM

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by DOCTORZIM
by DOCTORZIM

EXCELLENT FEEDER. BOUGHT ONE ABOUT A MONTH AGO. WORKED GREAT IN THE FIELD. EASY TO PROGRAM. ORDERED FOUR MORE FOR MY HUNTING CLUB. THE PRODUCT WAS SHIPPED ON TIME AND ARRIVED EARLIER THAN SCHEDULED. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND ORDERING THIS PRODUCT FROM WALMART.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DOCTORZIM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/13/2013

Customer review by JSHOCKLEY

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by JSHOCKLEY
by JSHOCKLEY

Works great. Does everything it's supposed to do. Very easy to use and the batteries last. Have 4 of them. Will buy more

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSHOCKLEY
Lindenwold Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sweet!!!
9/27/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Why aren't these at the store? This will not only be used on my game feeders, they are going to automate my poultry feeding!!! Well played Moultrie... well played.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/25/2012

Customer review by bigbuck1961

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by bigbuck1961
by bigbuck1961

I BOUGHT 2 OF THE MOULTRIE FEEDER MOTORS THEY WERE VERY EASY TO SET UP AND ARE WORKING VERY WELL AS OF THE LAST TIME I CHECKED MY FEEDERS

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigbuck1961
NEWKENSINGTON,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/26/2013

Customer review by GCHunter

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by GCHunter
by GCHunter

Simple to use and it actually works like it is supposed to. Directions are also inside the cap so you always have them when you need to set or change the feeder times.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GCHunter
Reidsville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Husband says works great!
10/13/2013

Customer review by Annabel2

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by Annabel2
by Annabel2

Husband was looking at this model but priced higher on amazon. Working fine for his purposes. You need a bucket to hang and this attaches to the bottom. Will buy this model again if we need a second one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Annabel2
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews