Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 58 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
quick delivery and great price
8/2/2016

Customer review by jnewman833

4.0 stars 8/2/2016 by jnewman833
by jnewman833

Didn't want to take a risk on aftermarket product, and was pleasantly surprised to see that the price directly from the website was very competitive - - better than the big box stores! I'll continue to use this product.

jnewman833
Winchester, KY 40391, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Refrigerator filter works great!
8/2/2016

Customer review by Farmtough

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Farmtough
by Farmtough

The filter makes our well water taste like bottled water!

Farmtough
Pittsford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Refrigerater Water Filter for Samsung is a Great!
3/20/2013

Customer review by Swannzy

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Swannzy
by Swannzy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This water filter provides excellent filtration of water. I'm very sensitive to the tastes and effects of city tap water, but with the use of this filter I am very pleased, the water is pure and very clean with no after taste or dry mouth, no stomache problems like when I consume regular tap water. I love this filter. The filter also lets me know on the display of the refrigerater when I'll need to change filter soon which shows the filter icon being purple, to I need to change it now by filter icon color being Red! When the filter showed purple icon the first time I did take filter out and shook it and replaced it back into the receptical and was good for another month, but I'm not sure I would recommend doing that, but it did work for me, so you'd be at your own risk to do that to extend the time of use. The filter does what it says, I am very pleased

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swannzy
Hesperia, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
water filter/refrigerator
7/3/2016

Customer review by beanhunter

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by beanhunter
by beanhunter

It was a very easy switch to replace the water filter on our Samsung refrigerator. Since it was my first time switching the water filter I thought I should read the instructions before I attempted the switch. Everything went very smoothly and as long as the wife is happy, well everything is good. My wife did a great job on the choice she made with the purchase of the refrigerator and now it's my job to keep it in great working condition. I would recommend a factory replacement if for no other reason than the piece of mind.

beanhunter
Powhatan, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product has feature the after market filters don't have!
7/13/2016

Customer review by Ed2Consultabt

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Ed2Consultabt
by Ed2Consultabt

The Samsung filter works great. It filters out more harmful water contaminants than the after market filters. Great tasting water!

Ed2Consultabt
Northern KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Water Filter
7/12/2016

Customer review by JamesPJr

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by JamesPJr
by JamesPJr

This water filter was very easy to install. They also offer a subscription service so I now don't have to remember to reorder it.

JamesPJr
Copperas Cove, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
real Samsung filter
8/11/2014

Customer review by wesureshopalot

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by wesureshopalot
by wesureshopalot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the actual Samsung filter - it works great and is priced similarly to some non-Samsung filters. Other "no-name" or off-brand filters do not work as well. For instance, some filters will leak slightly. We had no problems withthe filter and it arrived on time using site-to-store.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wesureshopalot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product/watch for fresh water vs mineral water
6/23/2016

Customer review by yelnatsa

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by yelnatsa
by yelnatsa

Apparently, Samsung produces a 'mineral water' version of this filter as well that is not sold on the Samsung site. I am not sure of the difference, but my guess is that the mineral water version does not filter out as many minerals as the fresh water version.

yelnatsa
Gainesville FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Beautiful Refrigerator
6/23/2016

Customer review by Mmmmmmmm

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Mmmmmmmm
by Mmmmmmmm

I love everything about this one. I love the drawer between the refrigerator and freezer.

Mmmmmmmm
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great price for brand product
6/18/2014

Customer review by Suburbinite

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Suburbinite
by Suburbinite
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased this product before at a much higher price. I purchased two with free shipping to store. Changing the filter is easy if you follow this advice: Unless you turn off your water supply before changing your filter, have a towel ready to mop up an ounce or so of water that will spill when you remove the old filter. When you push the new filter in, listen for a "swishy" sound to make sure it is well seated before locking closed. Check after a few minutes, and if you see any water pooling, try again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suburbinite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Original replacement part
6/3/2016

Customer review by namvet

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by namvet
by namvet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Original samsung filters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
namvet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/23/2013

Customer review by Dominoo

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Dominoo
by Dominoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Right product (filter) for our Samsung Refrigerator. Good price, and good service. Thank You Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dominoo
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price around.
1/20/2013

Customer review by Bestfind

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Bestfind
by Bestfind
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Will keep buying this item from Walmart they do have the best prices.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bestfind
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works like expected
5/20/2014

Customer review by Mmmmmark

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Mmmmmark
by Mmmmmark
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased a generic one from a big box home improvement store. It worked horribly, reduced flow of water to one half or one third of original equipment. So my biggest recommendation for anybody is stay with Samsung filter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mmmmmark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Installation effectiveness unclear
4/15/2016

Customer review by Chef206

3.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Chef206
by Chef206

I assume the product works fine, and this was the second time I replaced the filter as the schedule required. However, I hoped that after two weeks, the alert light notifying me to change the filter would have gone out. It is still there, although I changed the filer two weeks ago.

Chef206
Memphis, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great product...but...
4/18/2016

Customer review by ZmanJ

3.0 stars 4/18/2016 by ZmanJ
by ZmanJ

The filter is excellent but the price is too high. We need lower prices Samsung!

ZmanJ
Columbus, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to install. Seems to be working.
3/30/2016

Customer review by MsJP

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by MsJP
by MsJP

Purchased this to replace as suggested every six months. Item is easy to remove and replace. Water comes out clear and tastes good. Item seems to be a bit expensive, but we don't really have much choice.

MsJP
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
The correct product!
3/10/2016

Customer review by Fingle

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by Fingle
by Fingle

I purchased this refrigerator filter and it works perfectly. It was very easy to install and at a good price with timely delivery.

Fingle
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Samsung Water filter
2/16/2016

Customer review by veeana

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by veeana
by veeana

I was pleased to get it fast and it was very easy to change it. just followed the instructions. I signed up for automatic delivery every 6 months

veeana
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
This product makes the water taste great
2/17/2016

Customer review by BigJuicyinthehouse

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by BigJuicyinthehouse
by BigJuicyinthehouse

The water and the ice cubes taste very good, there is no nasty after taste

BigJuicyinthehouse
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews