Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 41 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Product works good.
1/11/2016

Customer review by SamsungGuy111

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by SamsungGuy111
by SamsungGuy111

There is so many generic brand filters and mixed reviews on them. This is my 3rd filter. It works great and water tastes good.

SamsungGuy111
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
easy
1/11/2016

Customer review by gina4you

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by gina4you
by gina4you

This waterfilter is doing a great job and is very easy to install

gina4you
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
No Fuss Replacement
12/29/2015

Customer review by JeffM23

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by JeffM23
by JeffM23

We decided on the automatic 6 month replacement as it saves a lot of money. The new filter came quickly and took just a couple seconds to install.

JeffM23
Leominster, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
real Samsung filter
8/11/2014

Customer review by wesureshopalot

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by wesureshopalot
by wesureshopalot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the actual Samsung filter - it works great and is priced similarly to some non-Samsung filters. Other "no-name" or off-brand filters do not work as well. For instance, some filters will leak slightly. We had no problems withthe filter and it arrived on time using site-to-store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wesureshopalot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor design change
12/12/2015

Customer review by wafflesyumyum

1.0 stars 12/12/2015 by wafflesyumyum
by wafflesyumyum

the end hole size was made smaller, so it doesn't work as well.

wafflesyumyum
OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Refrigerater Water Filter for Samsung is a Great!
3/20/2013

Customer review by Swannzy

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Swannzy
by Swannzy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This water filter provides excellent filtration of water. I'm very sensitive to the tastes and effects of city tap water, but with the use of this filter I am very pleased, the water is pure and very clean with no after taste or dry mouth, no stomache problems like when I consume regular tap water. I love this filter. The filter also lets me know on the display of the refrigerater when I'll need to change filter soon which shows the filter icon being purple, to I need to change it now by filter icon color being Red! When the filter showed purple icon the first time I did take filter out and shook it and replaced it back into the receptical and was good for another month, but I'm not sure I would recommend doing that, but it did work for me, so you'd be at your own risk to do that to extend the time of use. The filter does what it says, I am very pleased

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swannzy
Hesperia, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Water Filter for Samsung Refrigerator
10/20/2015

Customer review by Innovator

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by Innovator
by Innovator

Have used this filter for several years making sure that I change it every 6 months. I provides clear, clean, water with no aftertaste. I stand by this filter without reservation as I do all Samsung products that I purchase....Excellent company with great customer service.

Innovator
Irmo, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great product
10/17/2015

Customer review by Lex2

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Lex2
by Lex2

Wanted to buy original filter as opposed to a generic filter and I am extremely glad that I did

Lex2
Fairburn ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
1/23/2013

Customer review by Dominoo

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Dominoo
by Dominoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Right product (filter) for our Samsung Refrigerator. Good price, and good service. Thank You Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dominoo
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price around.
1/20/2013

Customer review by Bestfind

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Bestfind
by Bestfind
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Will keep buying this item from Walmart they do have the best prices.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bestfind
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for brand product
6/18/2014

Customer review by Suburbinite

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Suburbinite
by Suburbinite
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased this product before at a much higher price. I purchased two with free shipping to store. Changing the filter is easy if you follow this advice: Unless you turn off your water supply before changing your filter, have a towel ready to mop up an ounce or so of water that will spill when you remove the old filter. When you push the new filter in, listen for a "swishy" sound to make sure it is well seated before locking closed. Check after a few minutes, and if you see any water pooling, try again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suburbinite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works like expected
5/20/2014

Customer review by Mmmmmark

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Mmmmmark
by Mmmmmark
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased a generic one from a big box home improvement store. It worked horribly, reduced flow of water to one half or one third of original equipment. So my biggest recommendation for anybody is stay with Samsung filter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mmmmmark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flow of water dropped drastically after only a week; prev filter lasted an year
8/7/2015

Customer review by Joshigee

1.0 stars 8/7/2015 by Joshigee
by Joshigee

Purchased a replacement filter - Samsung - from a big box home appliance store and installed it according to directions. Let water flow for several gallons - again, according to the directions on the package. Worked well for a week, and then water flow began dropping. Now it takes more than 20 seconds to fill a 6 oz juice glass. Everything else - faucet position, water pressure, plumbing setup remains unchanged. Possible a defective filter? I dont know.

Joshigee
San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Not bad
8/11/2015

Customer review by Sammy1107

3.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Sammy1107
by Sammy1107

It's really good but it dyes fast I have been changing it every other month they should make it last longer

Sammy1107
Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Expensive but great tasting water.
7/6/2014

Customer review by Frankenstu

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by Frankenstu
by Frankenstu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is expensive but it does the trick. Most of these OEM filters are expensive. Like the ink on printers.. Remember to turn off the water pressure BEFORE you install this. I didn't the second time I replaced it and it make a funny noise every time the filter was used. Save yourself some aggravation and follow the directions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frankenstu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Provides Great Tasting Water
7/8/2015

Customer review by EngineersLoveSamsung2

5.0 stars 7/8/2015 by EngineersLoveSamsung2
by EngineersLoveSamsung2

Great design for a water filter, easy to install, and simply provides great water!

EngineersLoveSamsung2
Tulsa, OK, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Recommend to others
6/20/2015

Customer review by Rico

4.0 stars 6/20/2015 by Rico
by Rico

Satisfied with its quality!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
INSPECT Before Installing
3/31/2015

Customer review by BeachGoddess

4.0 stars 3/31/2015 by BeachGoddess
by BeachGoddess

I love my Samsung Refrigerator. But I'm giving this review to warn consumers to please inspect your filter for small cracks etc before installing. My filter ruptured and flooded my house. The service technician had never seen this happen before, but said it could have been caused by the filter being dropped, causing cracks in housing.

BeachGoddess
Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
product last
4/30/2015

Customer review by Tdcjppd

4.0 stars 4/30/2015 by Tdcjppd
by Tdcjppd

This product does a great job filtering water and last a long time without replacement.

Tdcjppd
Katy, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Excellent cool and crisp water every time. Highly recommend!
10/17/2014

Customer review by speedbump164

5.0 stars 10/17/2014 by speedbump164
by speedbump164

So far this filter has lasted over 6 months and it's still going. It is used daily for a family of 6. The water is amazing. In general, the water in the foothills is already pretty good, but when you add this filter it tastes like bottled water every time. I would definitely recommend. The only downside is the cost, however, you don't need to replace it as often as normal filters so you are definitely getting your moneys worth out of it. You'll get about 300 gallons out of it but I'm sure you'll get excellent tasting water way beyond that.

speedbump164
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews