Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 69 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Just replaced filter on 02/11/2017
2/12/2017

Customer review by buckybeaver

4.0 stars 2/12/2017 by buckybeaver
by buckybeaver

Little tricky for me to finally install the filter in the "locked" position. Now the red filter light on the front panel won't go off (instructions say the filter light should go off after holding for 3 seconds).

buckybeaver
Hampton, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Design Change does fit 4 year old French Door Model
1/18/2017

Customer review by Ucandobetter

1.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Ucandobetter
by Ucandobetter

The design of the DA29-00020B has been modified, and without a part number change, no longer locks into the water filter holder. I believe a new supplier of the filter made modifications that ignored the earlier models. Poor engineering effort not to check compatibility with earlier models. My French Door model is only four years old.

Ucandobetter
Saint Louis, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
It's a filter
12/12/2016

Customer review by martinpal80

4.0 stars 12/12/2016 by martinpal80
by martinpal80

These filters are kind of expensive unless you enroll in the auto renewal plan. With the plan I feel the price is fair. I have found however when comparing this filter to a Brita filter that the Samsung filter leaves more particles left over in the water. This was tested several times with a clear glass pitcher. Tap water still tastes great out of this fridge and filter. I just have some concerns about the contaminants it did not filter out.

martinpal80
Metuchen, NJ 08840, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Even a total klutz can change this one!
11/22/2016

Customer review by HappyDaze

5.0 stars 11/22/2016 by HappyDaze
by HappyDaze

I was amazed at how easy it was to change the filter. I live where the water is VERY hard and this filter really works to make the water taste good.

HappyDaze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use
9/13/2016

Customer review by Kaycue73

5.0 stars 9/13/2016 by Kaycue73
by Kaycue73

We were impressed with how easy it was to change out... great design!!

Kaycue73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
water filter/refrigerator
7/3/2016

Customer review by beanhunter

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by beanhunter
by beanhunter

It was a very easy switch to replace the water filter on our Samsung refrigerator. Since it was my first time switching the water filter I thought I should read the instructions before I attempted the switch. Everything went very smoothly and as long as the wife is happy, well everything is good. My wife did a great job on the choice she made with the purchase of the refrigerator and now it's my job to keep it in great working condition. I would recommend a factory replacement if for no other reason than the piece of mind.

beanhunter
Powhatan, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
quick delivery and great price
8/2/2016

Customer review by jnewman833

4.0 stars 8/2/2016 by jnewman833
by jnewman833

Didn't want to take a risk on aftermarket product, and was pleasantly surprised to see that the price directly from the website was very competitive - - better than the big box stores! I'll continue to use this product.

jnewman833
Winchester, KY 40391, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Refrigerator filter works great!
8/2/2016

Customer review by Farmtough

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Farmtough
by Farmtough

The filter makes our well water taste like bottled water!

Farmtough
Pittsford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product has feature the after market filters don't have!
7/13/2016

Customer review by Ed2Consultabt

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Ed2Consultabt
by Ed2Consultabt

The Samsung filter works great. It filters out more harmful water contaminants than the after market filters. Great tasting water!

Ed2Consultabt
Northern KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Water Filter
7/12/2016

Customer review by JamesPJr

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by JamesPJr
by JamesPJr

This water filter was very easy to install. They also offer a subscription service so I now don't have to remember to reorder it.

JamesPJr
Copperas Cove, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product/watch for fresh water vs mineral water
6/23/2016

Customer review by yelnatsa

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by yelnatsa
by yelnatsa

Apparently, Samsung produces a 'mineral water' version of this filter as well that is not sold on the Samsung site. I am not sure of the difference, but my guess is that the mineral water version does not filter out as many minerals as the fresh water version.

yelnatsa
Gainesville FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Beautiful Refrigerator
6/23/2016

Customer review by Mmmmmmmm

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Mmmmmmmm
by Mmmmmmmm

I love everything about this one. I love the drawer between the refrigerator and freezer.

Mmmmmmmm
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Installation effectiveness unclear
4/15/2016

Customer review by Chef206

3.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Chef206
by Chef206

I assume the product works fine, and this was the second time I replaced the filter as the schedule required. However, I hoped that after two weeks, the alert light notifying me to change the filter would have gone out. It is still there, although I changed the filer two weeks ago.

Chef206
Memphis, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Easy to install. Seems to be working.
3/30/2016

Customer review by MsJP

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by MsJP
by MsJP

Purchased this to replace as suggested every six months. Item is easy to remove and replace. Water comes out clear and tastes good. Item seems to be a bit expensive, but we don't really have much choice.

MsJP
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great product...but...
4/18/2016

Customer review by ZmanJ

3.0 stars 4/18/2016 by ZmanJ
by ZmanJ

The filter is excellent but the price is too high. We need lower prices Samsung!

ZmanJ
Columbus, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent cool and crisp water every time. Highly recommend!
10/17/2014

Customer review by speedbump164

5.0 stars 10/17/2014 by speedbump164
by speedbump164

So far this filter has lasted over 6 months and it's still going. It is used daily for a family of 6. The water is amazing. In general, the water in the foothills is already pretty good, but when you add this filter it tastes like bottled water every time. I would definitely recommend. The only downside is the cost, however, you don't need to replace it as often as normal filters so you are definitely getting your moneys worth out of it. You'll get about 300 gallons out of it but I'm sure you'll get excellent tasting water way beyond that.

speedbump164
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Good filter, better than the one that came with the refrigerator
1/27/2016

Customer review by sonigalaxy

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by sonigalaxy
by sonigalaxy

I was skeptical to buy the same filter again but this filter worked great and so I decided to subscribe to filter renewal program with Samsung. Tried couple other replacement filters from online retailers but they didn't work out as good and somehow their quality was questionable.

sonigalaxy
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
The correct product!
3/10/2016

Customer review by Fingle

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by Fingle
by Fingle

I purchased this refrigerator filter and it works perfectly. It was very easy to install and at a good price with timely delivery.

Fingle
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flow of water dropped drastically after only a week; prev filter lasted an year
8/7/2015

Customer review by Joshigee

1.0 stars 8/7/2015 by Joshigee
by Joshigee

Purchased a replacement filter - Samsung - from a big box home appliance store and installed it according to directions. Let water flow for several gallons - again, according to the directions on the package. Worked well for a week, and then water flow began dropping. Now it takes more than 20 seconds to fill a 6 oz juice glass. Everything else - faucet position, water pressure, plumbing setup remains unchanged. Possible a defective filter? I dont know.

Joshigee
San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Samsung Water filter
2/16/2016

Customer review by veeana

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by veeana
by veeana

I was pleased to get it fast and it was very easy to change it. just followed the instructions. I signed up for automatic delivery every 6 months

veeana
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews