Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 80 reviews
5 stars
58
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
Sort by: 
1-20 of 77 reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
What you see is not what you got
8/18/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Make sure you read the description that this filter is a generic product. The picture shows Samsung original filter but you will get a totally different look filter.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Refrigerater Water Filter for Samsung is a Great!
3/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This water filter provides excellent filtration of water. I'm very sensitive to the tastes and effects of city tap water, but with the use of this filter I am very pleased, the water is pure and very clean with no after taste or dry mouth, no stomache problems like when I consume regular tap water. I love this filter. The filter also lets me know on the display of the refrigerater when I'll need to change filter soon which shows the filter icon being purple, to I need to change it now by filter icon color being Red! When the filter showed purple icon the first time I did take filter out and shook it and replaced it back into the receptical and was good for another month, but I'm not sure I would recommend doing that, but it did work for me, so you'd be at your own risk to do that to extend the time of use. The filter does what it says, I am very pleased
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
real Samsung filter
8/11/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the actual Samsung filter - it works great and is priced similarly to some non-Samsung filters. Other "no-name" or off-brand filters do not work as well. For instance, some filters will leak slightly. We had no problems withthe filter and it arrived on time using site-to-store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great price for brand product
6/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have purchased this product before at a much higher price. I purchased two with free shipping to store. Changing the filter is easy if you follow this advice: Unless you turn off your water supply before changing your filter, have a towel ready to mop up an ounce or so of water that will spill when you remove the old filter. When you push the new filter in, listen for a "swishy" sound to make sure it is well seated before locking closed. Check after a few minutes, and if you see any water pooling, try again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works like expected
5/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We purchased a generic one from a big box home improvement store. It worked horribly, reduced flow of water to one half or one third of original equipment. So my biggest recommendation for anybody is stay with Samsung filter.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Right product (filter) for our Samsung Refrigerator. Good price, and good service. Thank You Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best price around.
1/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Will keep buying this item from Walmart they do have the best prices.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect and great price
1/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was part of a bigger order. It was delivered quickly and fit my refrigerator perfectly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Why pay more!
4/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
One of the best bargains you will ever find. You get two filters for less than half of the price of one. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best filter
11/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have bought the Samsung water filter many times. I have had no leaks and it always works perfectly well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Proper Filter
1/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This filter is identical to the Samsung filters I have previously purchased from my appliance dealer. The only difference is the price (savings of about $11), and the fact that I didn't have to make a 40 mile round trip to the dealer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Expensive but great tasting water.
7/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is expensive but it does the trick. Most of these OEM filters are expensive. Like the ink on printers.. Remember to turn off the water pressure BEFORE you install this. I didn't the second time I replaced it and it make a funny noise every time the filter was used. Save yourself some aggravation and follow the directions.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This product looks great! It has nice features
3/10/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am going to love this fridge if it has durability over time. It is very pretty and looks like I am going to really enjoy it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just replaced filter on 02/11/2017
2/12/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Little tricky for me to finally install the filter in the "locked" position. Now the red filter light on the front panel won't go off (instructions say the filter light should go off after holding for 3 seconds).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Design Change does fit 4 year old French Door Model
1/18/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The design of the DA29-00020B has been modified, and without a part number change, no longer locks into the water filter holder. I believe a new supplier of the filter made modifications that ignored the earlier models. Poor engineering effort not to check compatibility with earlier models. My French Door model is only four years old.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Item
2/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Products is exactly what I ordered. Works correctly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's a filter
12/12/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These filters are kind of expensive unless you enroll in the auto renewal plan. With the plan I feel the price is fair. I have found however when comparing this filter to a Brita filter that the Samsung filter leaves more particles left over in the water. This was tested several times with a clear glass pitcher. Tap water still tastes great out of this fridge and filter. I just have some concerns about the contaminants it did not filter out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ease of installation
1/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Lasted longer than a friend's did. Easy installation. Was cheaper than at store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
water filter/refrigerator
7/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It was a very easy switch to replace the water filter on our Samsung refrigerator. Since it was my first time switching the water filter I thought I should read the instructions before I attempted the switch. Everything went very smoothly and as long as the wife is happy, well everything is good. My wife did a great job on the choice she made with the purchase of the refrigerator and now it's my job to keep it in great working condition. I would recommend a factory replacement if for no other reason than the piece of mind.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT REPLACEMENT
11/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a new refrigerator and always waited to get the replacement when I needed it. This time I decided to be more organized and purchase filter replacements to have on stand-by. Trying to be more proactive than reactive.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641741, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-