Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 35 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
real Samsung filter
8/11/2014

Customer review by wesureshopalot

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by wesureshopalot
by wesureshopalot

This is the actual Samsung filter - it works great and is priced similarly to some non-Samsung filters. Other "no-name" or off-brand filters do not work as well. For instance, some filters will leak slightly. We had no problems withthe filter and it arrived on time using site-to-store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wesureshopalot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price around.
1/20/2013

Customer review by Bestfind

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Bestfind
by Bestfind

Will keep buying this item from Walmart they do have the best prices.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bestfind
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/23/2013

Customer review by Dominoo

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Dominoo
by Dominoo

Right product (filter) for our Samsung Refrigerator. Good price, and good service. Thank You Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dominoo
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Refrigerater Water Filter for Samsung is a Great!
3/20/2013

Customer review by Swannzy

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Swannzy
by Swannzy

This water filter provides excellent filtration of water. I'm very sensitive to the tastes and effects of city tap water, but with the use of this filter I am very pleased, the water is pure and very clean with no after taste or dry mouth, no stomache problems like when I consume regular tap water. I love this filter. The filter also lets me know on the display of the refrigerater when I'll need to change filter soon which shows the filter icon being purple, to I need to change it now by filter icon color being Red! When the filter showed purple icon the first time I did take filter out and shook it and replaced it back into the receptical and was good for another month, but I'm not sure I would recommend doing that, but it did work for me, so you'd be at your own risk to do that to extend the time of use. The filter does what it says, I am very pleased

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swannzy
Hesperia, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works like expected
5/20/2014

Customer review by Mmmmmark

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Mmmmmark
by Mmmmmark

We purchased a generic one from a big box home improvement store. It worked horribly, reduced flow of water to one half or one third of original equipment. So my biggest recommendation for anybody is stay with Samsung filter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mmmmmark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for brand product
6/18/2014

Customer review by Suburbinite

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Suburbinite
by Suburbinite

I have purchased this product before at a much higher price. I purchased two with free shipping to store. Changing the filter is easy if you follow this advice: Unless you turn off your water supply before changing your filter, have a towel ready to mop up an ounce or so of water that will spill when you remove the old filter. When you push the new filter in, listen for a "swishy" sound to make sure it is well seated before locking closed. Check after a few minutes, and if you see any water pooling, try again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suburbinite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expensive but great tasting water.
7/6/2014

Customer review by Frankenstu

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by Frankenstu
by Frankenstu

This is expensive but it does the trick. Most of these OEM filters are expensive. Like the ink on printers.. Remember to turn off the water pressure BEFORE you install this. I didn't the second time I replaced it and it make a funny noise every time the filter was used. Save yourself some aggravation and follow the directions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frankenstu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/14/2013

Customer review by RITCS

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by RITCS
by RITCS

worked as expected since it is a genuine Samsung water filter for Samsung refs

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RITCS
Kent, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good filter
3/12/2012

Customer review by VagabondTom

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by VagabondTom
by VagabondTom

The filter is good quality and easy to change. My only complaint is that the price is higher than the same quality filter in an external installation and it was hard to obtain until I found it on walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VagabondTom
Southern Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
water filter
5/17/2013

Customer review by badtobone

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by badtobone
by badtobone

Have I just bought this filter and it was so easy to remove the old and install the new less then five minutes Samsung makes easy to use and user friendly products thank you

badtobone
port st lucie florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This filter is worth the price
12/15/2011

Customer review by meomy1968

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by meomy1968
by meomy1968

I have purchased this water filter twice since I have had my Samsung fridge. Water taste great and ice too. No funny tasting water here. Plus this filter just lasts and lasts. I had to replace the one on my old fridge all the time. And changing the filter is quick and easy.

meomy1968
Lake Jackson, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
So Easy
9/14/2014

Customer review by Keyster10

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by Keyster10
by Keyster10

We love how our refrigerator's water filter is in a low side spot. It's inside and Easy to REACH, Easy to REMOVE, and Easy to INSTALL. We're even able to purchase the water filter at a lower price today than two years ago. We're happy customers.

Keyster10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent cool and crisp water every time. Highly recommend!
10/17/2014

Customer review by speedbump164

5.0 stars 10/17/2014 by speedbump164
by speedbump164

So far this filter has lasted over 6 months and it's still going. It is used daily for a family of 6. The water is amazing. In general, the water in the foothills is already pretty good, but when you add this filter it tastes like bottled water every time. I would definitely recommend. The only downside is the cost, however, you don't need to replace it as often as normal filters so you are definitely getting your moneys worth out of it. You'll get about 300 gallons out of it but I'm sure you'll get excellent tasting water way beyond that.

speedbump164
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Provides Great Tasting Water
7/8/2015

Customer review by EngineersLoveSamsung2

5.0 stars 7/8/2015 by EngineersLoveSamsung2
by EngineersLoveSamsung2

Great design for a water filter, easy to install, and simply provides great water!

EngineersLoveSamsung2
Tulsa, OK, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
good item
4/4/2012

Customer review by moon000098

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by moon000098
by moon000098

good item

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moon000098
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Quick easy, good value.
5/9/2014

Customer review by oilmaggot63

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by oilmaggot63
by oilmaggot63

quick easy, good value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oilmaggot63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only one that will work
5/27/2014

Customer review by StaciRasberry

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by StaciRasberry
by StaciRasberry

Great product. Mainly because it's the only one that'll fit my refrigerator.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StaciRasberry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
6/28/2014

Customer review by anguslvr

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by anguslvr
by anguslvr

It was exactly what I ordered and it came the day I expected it with free pickup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anguslvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price for OEM Water Filter
8/12/2014

Customer review by TrulyBlessed3323

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by TrulyBlessed3323
by TrulyBlessed3323

Ice and water taste fresh, do not be fooled by 3rd Party filter makers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrulyBlessed3323
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
9/22/2014

Customer review by FridgeFilter

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by FridgeFilter
by FridgeFilter

Works for the entire 6 months as advertised

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FridgeFilter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews