Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 81 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
INSPECT Before Installing
3/31/2015

Customer review by BeachGoddess

4.0 stars 3/31/2015 by BeachGoddess
by BeachGoddess

I love my Samsung Refrigerator. But I'm giving this review to warn consumers to please inspect your filter for small cracks etc before installing. My filter ruptured and flooded my house. The service technician had never seen this happen before, but said it could have been caused by the filter being dropped, causing cracks in housing.

BeachGoddess
Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Refrigerater Water Filter for Samsung is a Great!
3/20/2013

Customer review by Swannzy

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Swannzy
by Swannzy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This water filter provides excellent filtration of water. I'm very sensitive to the tastes and effects of city tap water, but with the use of this filter I am very pleased, the water is pure and very clean with no after taste or dry mouth, no stomache problems like when I consume regular tap water. I love this filter. The filter also lets me know on the display of the refrigerater when I'll need to change filter soon which shows the filter icon being purple, to I need to change it now by filter icon color being Red! When the filter showed purple icon the first time I did take filter out and shook it and replaced it back into the receptical and was good for another month, but I'm not sure I would recommend doing that, but it did work for me, so you'd be at your own risk to do that to extend the time of use. The filter does what it says, I am very pleased

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swannzy
Hesperia, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
real Samsung filter
8/11/2014

Customer review by wesureshopalot

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by wesureshopalot
by wesureshopalot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the actual Samsung filter - it works great and is priced similarly to some non-Samsung filters. Other "no-name" or off-brand filters do not work as well. For instance, some filters will leak slightly. We had no problems withthe filter and it arrived on time using site-to-store.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wesureshopalot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for brand product
6/18/2014

Customer review by Suburbinite

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Suburbinite
by Suburbinite
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased this product before at a much higher price. I purchased two with free shipping to store. Changing the filter is easy if you follow this advice: Unless you turn off your water supply before changing your filter, have a towel ready to mop up an ounce or so of water that will spill when you remove the old filter. When you push the new filter in, listen for a "swishy" sound to make sure it is well seated before locking closed. Check after a few minutes, and if you see any water pooling, try again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suburbinite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works like expected
5/20/2014

Customer review by Mmmmmark

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Mmmmmark
by Mmmmmark
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased a generic one from a big box home improvement store. It worked horribly, reduced flow of water to one half or one third of original equipment. So my biggest recommendation for anybody is stay with Samsung filter.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mmmmmark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/23/2013

Customer review by Dominoo

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Dominoo
by Dominoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Right product (filter) for our Samsung Refrigerator. Good price, and good service. Thank You Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dominoo
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect and great price
1/5/2017

Customer review by Carol

5.0 stars 1/5/2017 by Carol
by Carol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was part of a bigger order. It was delivered quickly and fit my refrigerator perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product looks great! It has nice features
3/10/2017

Customer review by Banny

4.0 stars 3/10/2017 by Banny
by Banny

I am going to love this fridge if it has durability over time. It is very pretty and looks like I am going to really enjoy it.

Banny
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
The Proper Filter
1/18/2017

Customer review by Dacron

5.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Dacron
by Dacron
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This filter is identical to the Samsung filters I have previously purchased from my appliance dealer. The only difference is the price (savings of about $11), and the fact that I didn't have to make a 40 mile round trip to the dealer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dacron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just replaced filter on 02/11/2017
2/12/2017

Customer review by buckybeaver

4.0 stars 2/12/2017 by buckybeaver
by buckybeaver

Little tricky for me to finally install the filter in the "locked" position. Now the red filter light on the front panel won't go off (instructions say the filter light should go off after holding for 3 seconds).

buckybeaver
Hampton, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best filter
11/25/2016

Customer review by Springtime

5.0 stars 11/25/2016 by Springtime
by Springtime
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have bought the Samsung water filter many times. I have had no leaks and it always works perfectly well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Springtime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Item
2/9/2017

Customer review by ImpalaLT1

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by ImpalaLT1
by ImpalaLT1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Products is exactly what I ordered. Works correctly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImpalaLT1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price around.
1/20/2013

Customer review by Bestfind

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Bestfind
by Bestfind
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Will keep buying this item from Walmart they do have the best prices.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bestfind
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ease of installation
1/30/2017

Customer review by Jar1

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Jar1
by Jar1

Lasted longer than a friend's did. Easy installation. Was cheaper than at store.

Jar1
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Design Change does fit 4 year old French Door Model
1/18/2017

Customer review by Ucandobetter

1.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Ucandobetter
by Ucandobetter

The design of the DA29-00020B has been modified, and without a part number change, no longer locks into the water filter holder. I believe a new supplier of the filter made modifications that ignored the earlier models. Poor engineering effort not to check compatibility with earlier models. My French Door model is only four years old.

Ucandobetter
Saint Louis, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
It's a filter
12/12/2016

Customer review by martinpal80

4.0 stars 12/12/2016 by martinpal80
by martinpal80

These filters are kind of expensive unless you enroll in the auto renewal plan. With the plan I feel the price is fair. I have found however when comparing this filter to a Brita filter that the Samsung filter leaves more particles left over in the water. This was tested several times with a clear glass pitcher. Tap water still tastes great out of this fridge and filter. I just have some concerns about the contaminants it did not filter out.

martinpal80
Metuchen, NJ 08840, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Even a total klutz can change this one!
11/22/2016

Customer review by HappyDaze

5.0 stars 11/22/2016 by HappyDaze
by HappyDaze

I was amazed at how easy it was to change the filter. I live where the water is VERY hard and this filter really works to make the water taste good.

HappyDaze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expensive but great tasting water.
7/6/2014

Customer review by Frankenstu

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by Frankenstu
by Frankenstu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is expensive but it does the trick. Most of these OEM filters are expensive. Like the ink on printers.. Remember to turn off the water pressure BEFORE you install this. I didn't the second time I replaced it and it make a funny noise every time the filter was used. Save yourself some aggravation and follow the directions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frankenstu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT REPLACEMENT
11/12/2016

Customer review by NParadise

5.0 stars 11/12/2016 by NParadise
by NParadise

I have a new refrigerator and always waited to get the replacement when I needed it. This time I decided to be more organized and purchase filter replacements to have on stand-by. Trying to be more proactive than reactive.

NParadise
Honolulu, HI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great item
10/4/2016

Customer review by MariaS

5.0 stars 10/4/2016 by MariaS
by MariaS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My mother loves this product. Works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MariaS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews