Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great collection!
8/12/2012

Customer review by DanOnRoute66

5.0 stars by DanOnRoute66

This is an excellent set of recipes for anyone who has cast iron cookware. It runs the range of entrees, side dishes and desserts. Be sure to follow all the cookware manufacturer's instructions for properly seasoning and cleaning your cast iron; otherwise, your food may stick or pick up rust. It's not rocket science to use and maintain cast iron cookware, but you can't run it through the dishwasher or let it soak in water for extended periods.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DanOnRoute66
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
If you have a cast Iorn skillet you need this book
7/18/2012

Customer review by grandmatootsie

5.0 stars by grandmatootsie

Enjoyed this cook book for its recipes & story behind each one ,very helpful information on cooking with cast iorn, these are truly timeless recipes, that took me down memory lane . indoores or out cast iorn & these recipes are true american cooking. DELICIOUS

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grandmatootsie
humble texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Got thisfor my 83 year old mother
5/24/2012

Customer review by hda327

5.0 stars by hda327

This was the best price of all the sites I checked for this book.My mother called to tell me stories out of the book it was truley a keep sake for her.I may have to get a book for my self.She has the cast iron pots that go with the book.There was a article in the Sunday Express news in San Antino Texas where I git the imformation about the book.Maby Cast iron is going to make a come back my wife still has her mothers cast iron pots.It truly made my mother happy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hda327
San Antino Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
great cookbook
1/2/2014

Customer review by jennychef

5.0 stars by jennychef

Wonderful cookbook

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jennychef
washington dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just had to get a Dutch oven
7/22/2014

Customer review by 3music3

5.0 stars by 3music3

Couldn't wait to use it. Delicious beans.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
3music3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of photos
10/18/2012

Customer review by OregonMike

5.0 stars by OregonMike

Recently received this book. My first recipe was a terrific oven stew. Anxious to try more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OregonMike
Grants Pass, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Love it!
2/9/2015

Customer review by dkgoodale

5.0 stars by dkgoodale

I love the variety of the recipes and the Photos are outstanding. It gives you new ideas for use of the Lodge skillet for meals and desserts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dkgoodale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent cookbook for cast iron beginners
9/9/2013

Customer review by CastIronCookie

4.0 stars by CastIronCookie

I appreciate this cookbook for the suggestions on how to care for and make good use of cast iron cookware. I would never have thought to bake in a skillet. The recipes are good, but many of them I don't know if I will ever use (high in fat). I also appreciate the little bits of cast iron history stories included with the recipes. My favorite recipes in this cookbook are the breads and desserts (biscuits, pies, etc.). I would have liked to see more recipes from the past, however I am happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CastIronCookie
Portland, Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good
9/1/2013

Customer review by Trip12043

4.0 stars by Trip12043

It has a lot of great recipes as well as tips on caring for your cast iron. I am really happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Trip12043
Cobleskill NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.