Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 619 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

619 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

619 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
323
4 stars
195
3 stars
44
2 stars
22
1 stars
35
1-20 of 618 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 618 total reviews
1-20 of 618 reviews
well worth it
8/7/2011

Customer review by shannyh

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by shannyh
by shannyh

This product is said to last up to 10 days. In my experiences of use, it has always last me 21 days or longer. After applying product I also apply a clear top coat over the nails. Super cute, easy to use and I love the choices. Plus, if you get a patterned texture, you can always do touch ups with pieces left over and no one can tell the difference. I have recommended this product to others.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shannyh
yulee, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
I love these things!!!!
8/14/2011

Customer review by juliadee

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by juliadee
by juliadee

The first set ( lace ) I put on took about 45 minutes. The second set took about 20 (houndstooth). They are cheaper than a manicure. I have got so many compliments. I just put a clear coat on about every other day and they come right off with regular nail polish remover. Just follow the instructions and they will last for at least 10 days or longer.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juliadee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
8/8/2011

Customer review by 3mily

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by 3mily
by 3mily

A couple things i would have wanted to know before buying this product would have been, they are for one use. There wasn't enough strips for me to do all 10 of my nails, i wound up using scrap pieces for my other hand (2 of my nails to be exact, nothing major). The file didn't work for me, so i used scissors, which in return worked for 2nd usage on my other fingers. i would recommend setting it back a lil on your nail tip, because if its not it wont stick down it will be flappy. also i used a hair dryer to make the nails warm so it would get sticky and stick to the nail, for the parts that werent sticking on my nails. They only last for 10 days as well. The price is a little pricey and i've found them for cheaper elsewhere, other then that i LOVE these, and will be buying them every 10 days!!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3mily
Detroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/25/2011

Customer review by canthinkofone

4.0 stars 7/25/2011 by canthinkofone
by canthinkofone

Loved this product....makes doing my nails a breeze!~

Was this review helpful? (15) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canthinkofone
Phila, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
LOVE THE COLOR...HATE THE PRICE!!!
12/22/2011

Customer review by cjohn76

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by cjohn76
by cjohn76

I have been using them for a while now and I love the variety of colors they come in, however I only buy them when I have a coupon or can catch them on sale, bc I think the price is a bit much. Where I live they are $8.50 each, but I have found them at other places like Kroger for $2-3 less and recently got them at CVS for $2.62 each (I bought 9 of them at this price), which will be stocking stuffers for my girls and a couple for me!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjohn76
Mesquite, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
LONG LASTING, AND GETTING MANY COMPLIMENTS!
11/28/2011

Customer review by OkeeteeMom

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by OkeeteeMom
by OkeeteeMom

I bought "Kitty, Kitty" just for some extra vacation fun. WOW, I put them on 11-07 and they're still there with no chips on 11-28!!! I was in the tropics, which included high humidity, sun, sand and beach. This is a truly amazing product and well worth it! BTW, during the past week, I've been coating with SH Diamond coat in clear. I truly believe these strips also add a degree of protection that you don't get with brush on's. LOYAL CUSTOMER

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OkeeteeMom
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love Them!
12/29/2011

Customer review by KYLady91

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by KYLady91
by KYLady91

I buy these every chance I get.! They are so much cheaper than going to the nail salon and getting a manicure, and look so professional. They're very easy to apply and last for at least 2 weeks. I always put on a clear top coat to make them last longer. So far I've tried Wild Child, Kitty Kitty, Check It Out, and most recently Love Letter. I get so many compliments that it's unbelievable. The only downside is that once the strips are opened from the foil pack they start to dry out, so if you plan on using the left overs then cover them in the foil with some saran wrap or foil. Try these!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KYLady91
Harlan, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/18/2011

Customer review by AnberlineNYC

1.0 stars 11/18/2011 by AnberlineNYC
by AnberlineNYC

I'd like to think these were really good, seeing all of the good reviews; but unfortunately, these did not work out for me. :/ They wouldn't stay on, kept peeling off. To me, they weren't worth the $8.50 that I spent. Yeah, sure, they were only $8.50, but when you're low on cash, it's a lot. And the worse part is, I cannot take them back. :(

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnberlineNYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Easy application and excellent appearance!
11/25/2011

Customer review by UnwillingShopper

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by UnwillingShopper
by UnwillingShopper

I bought these nail strips for my eleven year old daughter. She can apply them unassisted, so that tells you how easy they are. They look great, are less expensive than a salon manicure, and come in really trendy patterns which she loves. I would recommend them to anyone. If you can see the attached photo, these are her nails (which she did herself). They look great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnwillingShopper
Murphysboro, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/3/2012

Customer review by Princessbabyfacelove

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Princessbabyfacelove
by Princessbabyfacelove

I like this product because it is easy to use! The one thing that I hate is that they are to high!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Princessbabyfacelove
Columbia,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
My new favorite nail trend!
8/23/2011

Customer review by Kellyb123

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by Kellyb123
by Kellyb123

I LOVE these nail decals. I got the flower ones and used them only on my thumbs with a coordinating color on the rest of my fingers. I also used the same set on my 10 year old daughter (on all her fingers) the week she went to overnight camp. When she got home they had not chipped at all! Nail polish alway chips in a day or two with her. These are totally worth the money and much cheaper than going to a salon. I had no difficulty putting them on my daughter or myself. I cut the strips in half crosswise for my daughter's. So we get 2 manicures out of a package. They came of easily with nail polish remover.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kellyb123
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Love these!
11/26/2011

Customer review by tamratoo

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by tamratoo
by tamratoo

I purchased these in the pattern "cut it out". It was a little tricky at first, but by the time I got to the second hand I had the hang of it. I followed the directions and tried to stretch them to fit, but that just caused them to tear. But I just pushed the edges back together and you can't tell. After that I did not attempt to stretch them, just smoothed very gently to fit my nail. I think if you use a patterned design it hides any mistakes. I am not sure if I will attempt a solid color. The only "complaint" I have is that my nails look so perfect that they look like fake nails! I am proud of my natural nails. I think the price is very reasonable when you consider that just a basic manicure in a salon will cost you $12-$20, but for less than $10 you get salon perfect attention getting nails with these strips.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tamratoo
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
12/6/2011

Customer review by Jenn213

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Jenn213
by Jenn213

I saw my sister wearing these (the pink stripeds ones to be exact) and I absolutely loved them, I asked her when she got a manicure and she told me they were strips. I purchased them for myself and have recommended to many others. Nails look beautiful and it lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenn213
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very Nice Product
8/13/2011

Customer review by RealizeIWontTellLies

4.0 stars 8/13/2011 by RealizeIWontTellLies
by RealizeIWontTellLies

I like the fact that these are easy to use and you do not have to smell nail polish. Make sure to put them on quickly and that they don't overlap on the edges, that can cause problems. If an edge/tip does peel up you can use regular nail polish like glue. They are a decent alternative to regular nail polish, no touch ups everyday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealizeIWontTellLies
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for Parties!
1/5/2012

Customer review by windowshopper9

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by windowshopper9
by windowshopper9

I used Bling On for New Years! I loved the color! It's has more specs of sparkles and its a bit pinker than the image. There are sixteen nail stick on, so if you mess up you have a few extra chances. I used scissors to cut the stick on as close as I can to my nail size, then once I sticked them onto my nails, I used the file that came with the kit to file it down. Great for parties!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
windowshopper9
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
1/10/2012

Customer review by RaeDoll

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by RaeDoll
by RaeDoll

i went to the store to buy the Leopard print but they was out so i bought the Snake skin one. i cut it up to make "tips" strip. it worked great, took a little more time than usual. i had to use clear polish to make it even on my nail plus it makes it last longer.. i would recommend it but not for "regular" uses

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaeDoll
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Wonderful Product
9/19/2011

Customer review by blackstarr10

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by blackstarr10
by blackstarr10

I love this product. I recently found this over the weekend and tried it that night. They were really easy to use and can't believe how good they look. I got the "girl flower" and they honestly look like I had them done professionally. The price is higher than what you pay for your average nail polish but it is worth it! I've been getting compliments all day. I will take the tip from the other ladies and apply a clear coat over mine to make them last a bit longer. I'm already looking forward to the next design I get. Treat yourself on these..you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blackstarr10
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these!
10/18/2011

Customer review by LTowncheergirl

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by LTowncheergirl
by LTowncheergirl

my friend that works at a walmart told me about these. she LOVES them and so do I. my nails grow super fast, so they don't last me 10 days. but I HATE painting my nails. they're so easy to use. and they don't smell like actual nail polish. they are pretty pricey but everything is anymore. totally worth it. I just wish they had more neutral colors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LTowncheergirl
Lewistown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Absolutely Worth it!
10/28/2011

Customer review by SliceBear

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by SliceBear
by SliceBear

I purchased these Sally Hansen Nail Polish Strips from my local Walmart store and have currently had them on for exactly 2 weeks. The only sign of any wear to the strips is minute wear to the tips (probably from using my nails as "tools") and even at that, you can't even see it unless you look extremely closely. My nails have grown out quite a bit, but the strip is still going strong. I'm amazed. I did a lot of research on how to apply them so they last the longest, which proved extremely helpful. Using a hair dryer to warm up strips and nail prior to application is key. Use a good top coat and these strips will last you at least 10 days as the packaging claims. Like I said, I'm on day 14 and not looking to remove them yet. I will say that picking a pattern over a solid color will help disguise any mistakes you make in application or any wear that may occur as they are on your nails. In addition, if your nails are on the shorter side (not super short by any means), you can cut the strips in half and get two applications out of one box. Be sure to store the leftover strips in an airtight container (ziplock bag, etc). I'd definitely buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SliceBear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
I Loved it. !
11/19/2011

Customer review by Samanthaparsons

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Samanthaparsons
by Samanthaparsons

I have waited forever to get these but I was kinda scared to get them because i thought they would work but they did there amazing. I got the checked it out on it is the cutest design ever next to the zebra and cheetah one. There so easy to put on. I have short nails so what i did to i could use it again was cut the strips in half cause then you can you that design twice and get more out of your money, It says 10 days but i have had mine on for about 24 and there is VERY smal wear and tear in them ! SO GO BUY THIS NOW

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samanthaparsons
St.Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 618 total reviews
1-20 of 618 reviews