Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

7/8/2011

Customer review by FlowerPowerGirl7

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by FlowerPowerGirl7
by FlowerPowerGirl7

This is a great mascara, does the job, and doesn't irritate my eyes. There were 2 in the pack, so it's really good deal.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlowerPowerGirl7
Central, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
11/27/2011

Customer review by MrsM2b

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by MrsM2b
by MrsM2b

I'm allergic to most makeup so I was really pleased and surprised when this mascara didn't bother me. I wear it from 7am - 10pm and never any irritation; plus it's organic. It's not waterproof so it washes off easy and doesn't stain your skin.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsM2b
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Pleasantly surprised :)
11/2/2012

Customer review by SLP31

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by SLP31
by SLP31

Pros - 2 for the price of one, can't beat that! - organic and hypoallergenic - didn't irritate my eyes or my contacts - very easy to apply - doesn't leave clumps on my lashes or make them stiff and fake looking - comes off very easily even with baby wipes - adds fullness to my already long lashes, making them look fabulous! Cons - Would like the option of a waterproof version, but it doesn't take away from the quality of the product. - Because it isn't waterproof, if you wear it and happen to sweat during the day you risk it smearing. This happened to me and it left raccoon like circles under my eyes, so i would love the company to consider making a waterproof version as well please. - Might have to reapply throughout the day if the ^^ above mentioned happens, but overall i'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLP31
Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Goes on nicely, but ....
4/4/2013

Customer review by MamaTLC3

3.0 stars 4/4/2013 by MamaTLC3
by MamaTLC3

I was looking for a sensitive-eyes formula that didn't break the bank. Pretty much gave up on mascara until I used some other 'natural' name brands. Trying to be budget-conscious, I thought I'd give this a try. At first I was really impressed with this mascara. Really made my short, thin eyelashes look great. Best of all, no itchy, irritated eyes like I've had in the past with other drugstore brands. Here's my big drawback on this...... on 3 separate occasions I found myself with SERIOUS raccoon eyes. Admittedly, I perspire more than the average person, but I've NEVER had raccoon eyes like that. Pretty embarrassing! I figure I gave it enough tries to know it doesn't work that well with my 'personal furnace 'going. Anyway, if you don't 'glow' during the day like I do, you may like this mascara. Wish it had worked for me because the price point was good and it didn't irritate my eyes. Sigh....my search goes on...........

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaTLC3
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
its cost a bit more but its a great product.
6/7/2012

Customer review by bikerexerciser

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by bikerexerciser
by bikerexerciser

I would like the packaging to not have that painted on metalic as i ? if that paint is healthy however the mascara is great and i feel like its a safer product to use then other maybe leaded products.Maybe they will change the packaging as i think that would be better.love this product itself.Also i use my mascara for a month and then get new for health reason. very important to do that.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bikerexerciser
world
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Human & animal friendly
9/6/2013

Customer review by KitKat2125

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by KitKat2125
by KitKat2125

This is a great product for people that suffer from allergies because this company uses ingredients that are better for humans and don't have to be tested on animals. Physicians Formula is on PETA's website for recommended companies that don't test on animals. Makes sense that safe ingredients that don't need to be tested on rabbits equals less allergy problems. Plus it's a good mascara on it's own. So forgive the pun from an animal lover, but it kills two birds with one stone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KitKat2125
Merced, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Mascara!
11/13/2012

Customer review by LaniBee

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by LaniBee
by LaniBee

This mascara is awesome! I'm very sensitive to makeup and this does not bother my eyes at all. It goes on smooth and easy and doesn't get clumpy. It does smudge if you rub your eyes or cry, but otherwise it stays put! Comes off easily with Vaseline. Out of all the drug store brands I have tried, I will definitely be purchasing this one again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaniBee
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really like this product a lot
4/27/2013

Customer review by fourdgwag

4.0 stars 4/27/2013 by fourdgwag
by fourdgwag

i really like this stuff. the jumbo brush is a bit too big but its adequate. i like the ease in which it comes off when washing your face. i also wear contacts and its not as irritating if some gets in my eye.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fourdgwag
bangor, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for hypoallergenic use.
3/16/2013

Customer review by Guriah

4.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Guriah
by Guriah

I have extremely sensitive eyes and most hypoallergenic products still irritate them. Although this does not, I wish the black were even a little darker than it is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guriah
LINCOLN, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wasn't horrible but....
10/27/2012

Customer review by acg28

2.0 stars 10/27/2012 by acg28
by acg28

I returned it. It never seemed to dry and ended up smearing through out the day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acg28
searcy, ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.