Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great mineral Foundation!
4/26/2012

Customer review by goldiegirl86

4.0 stars 4/26/2012 by goldiegirl86
by goldiegirl86

I was on my way to the mall, to pick up bareminerals foundation, which is very pricey and doesnt go along way, i wear makeup everyday and my bareminerals lasts maybe 2 to 3 months if that. Well I stopped at walmart just looking around and stumbled upon this foundation, i was reading the lables and liked that it is talc free has spf 30 and is super cheap! Took it home and tried it, and I feel in love! It has excellent coverage! now I have heard people say it is cakey, well make sure you get a good primer, let it set and then apply this foundation it works well :) excellent for oily skin. Plus i bought this 3 months ago and i still have a ton left in the container. The brush is a little ruff, feels like sand paper, but just get a brush set and use a blush brush and it goes on well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldiegirl86
Niles Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/4/2011

Customer review by momoncall

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by momoncall
by momoncall

I really like this mineral wear loose powder. It covers the red very well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momoncall
Sanford, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Nice
10/20/2011

Customer review by MFB53

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by MFB53
by MFB53

This powder is half the price of the high end products but it gives yoo a whole lot more! A single dusting with the enclosed brush gives a very nice opaque finish, not cakey or heavy. My face looks finished not made-up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MFB53
Pike Co, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/16/2011

Customer review by More4UrFoodie

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by More4UrFoodie
by More4UrFoodie

I have been using the Mineral Wear line for awhile and decided to give this product a try. I do like how this brush gives you a finish similar to that more expensive line. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
More4UrFoodie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Powder great...Brush stinks
3/23/2012

Customer review by beesuzanne

4.0 stars 3/23/2012 by beesuzanne
by beesuzanne

The powder seems good, but the applicator brush they give you is awful! The bristles are not long enough, therefore you get WAY too much powder on it....and it's doesn't "sweep" across your face very well. This is ALL due to the applicator brush. Otherwise the product is wonderful

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beesuzanne
North Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/11/2012

Customer review by Jocelyne

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by Jocelyne
by Jocelyne

I purchased this product about three nights ago and so far it has been absolutely amazing. I'm pregnant and my skin has become very oily in my T Zone area (I have combination skin). The makeup I was using previously would clump up, look old, the oils would be out of control. Since I've switched to this my skin looks flawless, it stays all day with one application, even after a long day of sweating from this awful heat my makeup does not once mess up. You don't need a bronzer nor is there any reason to contour. This product is definitely something I will be keeping on hand for a very long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jocelyne
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/30/2012

Customer review by ninabeauty

2.0 stars 1/30/2012 by ninabeauty
by ninabeauty

Couldn't use this foundation, it looks cackey, no matter how you would apply, also too expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ninabeauty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stinks...Literally
6/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It smells like cat urine! I would know because I have two cats. If you want good powder look at the neutrogena products. Those are the ones my sister uses. It also looks cakey and is discusting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect
8/18/2015

Customer review by JackiO

5.0 stars 8/18/2015 by JackiO
by JackiO

This is the best mineral makeup on the market. You must use a day cream or lotion prior to any foundation and allow it to set for a good three minutes before applying any makeup. Once that is done dab a large brush into the powder, tap, and apply in an upward motion from your chin and neck up. Use more or less mineral powder for a sheer to full coverage. It lasts at least 12 hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JackiO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes