Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 106 reviews
5 stars
94
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 101 reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
New customer
9/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tried this for the first time today. I am extremely impressed! It has a great flavor and does not taste instant. I bought the little packets for trial purposes. I will be buying a big jar!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good morning Nescafé and goodbye Keurig!
10/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was a coffee snob at one time, making artisan coffee via press, pour over and a syphon pot. Then life got in the way and my morning ritual turned into inserting a k-cup and pushing a button. One day I was "tricked" into trying Nescafé Clasico by a co-worker and I liked it! After an experimental period the Keurig disappeared from my counter top and was replaced with an electric kettle which works well for tea too. I use two slightly rounded teaspoons for a 12 oz coffee mug. Dosing can be easily adjusted depending on my mood that morning. I drink my "Nescafé" black just as I would if I had ground the beans and laboured over the process of shaping my own cup. I consider this to be an effective coffee alternative and make no claim to friends that it is better than a well crafted cup of Joe. Around our house we refer to our morning beverage as a cup of Nescafé now. It is cost effective, easily adjusted for taste and very convenient. Give it a shot as you might be surprised!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great tasting instant coffee
4/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This coffee tastes great even though it is instant. My wife and I both enjoy it. The coffee is on the strong side and we like it that way. Try it, you'll probably like it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nescafe
3/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The best coffee ever, price is way to good on Walmart.com. We live in NYC and the same coffee in CVS over $14.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Best!
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my favorite one. The perfect taste and always fresh.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I wish I had found this sooner!
4/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love it! I'm not going back to Folgers!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best instant coffee around. We love it!
3/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This coffee is amazing! Taste is like coffee should taste. Blissful!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Surprisingly Good
7/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A friend gave me a jar of this stuff. I make it in the afternoon when I just need a cup. Though not quite as good as fresh ground, fresh brewed coffee, still very tasty. I drink it black, sometimes add some milk or cream. Reminds me of a European vacation as it's what I drank there. Don't bother buying a Kcup machine, just a kettle will do.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT INSTANT COFFEE
10/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Best tasting instant coffee I have ever drank. It has a dark rich color and a good bold taste. Lots better than some of the drip coffees out there. I drink my coffee straight, no sugar or cream needed. that just spoils the real coffee flavor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hard to believe this is Instant!
5/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I can't believe I am choosing instant over drip, but I love this coffee. It smells wonderful and the taste is exceedingly SMOOTH. Plus, it leaves no bad coffee aftertaste.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Instant Coffee
2/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Robust. I love it more then brewed coffee! Sincerely!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The number one selling coffee in Mexico.
1/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The number one selling coffee in all of Mexico. I stayed in a hotel down in Mazatlan back in 2006. The room had a kitchenette and to keep from buying coffee and filters i bought a jar of instant. I fell in love with Clasico (note Walmart there is only one "s") So when i got back to the states at the end of my vacation i bought a jar at Walmart and have been using it ever since. Great stuff amigos y amigas.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nescafe hits the spot and doesnt hurt the wallet
11/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Doesn't hurt the wallet tastes great a perfect part of my morning
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I'm in love with Nescafe clásico dark roast
7/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I started drinking it recently and it's absolutely amazing I have tried plenty of instant coffee but this has the best flavor and it makes me feel fantastic through out the day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent backpacking coffee.
5/26/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm quite picky about coffee when I'm not backpacking, but I can't afford to be so choosy when on the trail. Instant coffee is obviously the way to go since it's lightweight and easy to carry, and a small container of Clasico fits the bill. I like this coffee a lot, and as an avid coffee drinker, trust me when I say I've tried them all. The taste is spot-on; it's exactly what you'd expect from a decent cup of coffee, although with slightly more bitterness than some drinkers would expect or appreciate. Part of the reason I drink instant occasionally is for the bitterness, though, so I'm pretty happy. It's a velvety-smooth instant coffee with the taste and texture you'd expect from an average cuppa at a gas station -- which is good enough in the woods.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product, fair price
6/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great shipping terms and packaged correctly love the service [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value for the money
9/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband & I start every day with Nescafe coffee. The price offered here is better than any we've seen on the shelves. Add to that free shipping, and it was a no-brainer!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I always drink this coffee and at Target it was $7.99 for 7 oz so for the price at Wal-Mart for 10.5 oz. it was a better deal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2nd generation drinker
1/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I decided to get off my high horse, after years of wasting half pots of unconsumed expensive coffee, I went to what I remembered from my childhood...my mom's choice of coffee, Nescafe Instant. My husband was delighted, as he's never been a coffee snob. Here are the reasons why I love this product: 1. It taste fantastic...very smooth. 2. It is portable. All you need is a cup of hot water...and no special machines needed. 3. It is not expensive. 4. It has a good shelf life. 5. It comes in a glass jar, which I prefer over other materials as it is non-porous and see-through. So, if you, too, are a coffee snob, consider the trend "higher end" coffee companies now offer instant coffee. I've tried their coffee, and while good, they haven't mastered the process. Stick to Nescafe...they know what they are doing!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Coffee
8/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
About the best instant coffee out there and not expensive.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642837, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-