Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

99 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

99 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 94 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
Good morning Nescafé and goodbye Keurig!
10/27/2016

Customer review by Kelly

5.0 stars 10/27/2016 by Kelly
by Kelly

I was a coffee snob at one time, making artisan coffee via press, pour over and a syphon pot. Then life got in the way and my morning ritual turned into inserting a k-cup and pushing a button. One day I was "tricked" into trying Nescafé Clasico by a co-worker and I liked it! After an experimental period the Keurig disappeared from my counter top and was replaced with an electric kettle which works well for tea too. I use two slightly rounded teaspoons for a 12 oz coffee mug. Dosing can be easily adjusted depending on my mood that morning. I drink my "Nescafé" black just as I would if I had ground the beans and laboured over the process of shaping my own cup. I consider this to be an effective coffee alternative and make no claim to friends that it is better than a well crafted cup of Joe. Around our house we refer to our morning beverage as a cup of Nescafé now. It is cost effective, easily adjusted for taste and very convenient. Give it a shot as you might be surprised!

Kelly
Greencastle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The best instant coffee around. We love it!
3/14/2017

Customer review by Stephanie

5.0 stars 3/14/2017 by Stephanie
by Stephanie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This coffee is amazing! Taste is like coffee should taste. Blissful!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good product Excellent price Fast delivery
3/2/2017

Customer review by Walmarshopper1

5.0 stars 3/2/2017 by Walmarshopper1
by Walmarshopper1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nescafé Classico instant coffee Very Good product Excellent price Fast delivery

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmarshopper1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tasting instant coffee
4/4/2014

Customer review by Iforgotmyname

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Iforgotmyname
by Iforgotmyname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This coffee tastes great even though it is instant. My wife and I both enjoy it. The coffee is on the strong side and we like it that way. Try it, you'll probably like it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iforgotmyname
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT INSTANT COFFEE
10/21/2013

Customer review by SHOYOWL

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by SHOYOWL
by SHOYOWL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best tasting instant coffee I have ever drank. It has a dark rich color and a good bold taste. Lots better than some of the drip coffees out there. I drink my coffee straight, no sugar or cream needed. that just spoils the real coffee flavor.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHOYOWL
LAKE CHARLES, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nescafe
3/27/2014

Customer review by BooniaGizmo

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by BooniaGizmo
by BooniaGizmo

The best coffee ever, price is way to good on Walmart.com. We live in NYC and the same coffee in CVS over $14.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BooniaGizmo
New York. NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
I wish I had found this sooner!
4/20/2011

Customer review by JennyFromCA

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by JennyFromCA
by JennyFromCA

I love it! I'm not going back to Folgers!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JennyFromCA
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Nescafe coffee
2/27/2017

Customer review by Kymmie

5.0 stars 2/27/2017 by Kymmie
by Kymmie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is hands down the best instant coffee in the world! . I buy it all the time. Let me share what I do. . One thing I do is pour milk into Blender like 12 oz. Then 1 tablespoon of coffee roughly, sometimes more. Then I blend at a low speed adding some sort of flavor, either vanilla or chocolate or pumpkin and then add ice and blend for an awesome Starbucks type drink. And it's so yummy. I also put strong coffee like 3 or 4 scooped in 1.5 cups water and mix that with ingredients for cake and it's AMAZING! Even my young kids love it. . So there's a couple of tips as to what I do with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kymmie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2nd generation drinker
1/27/2017

Customer review by Milkyblur

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by Milkyblur
by Milkyblur

When I decided to get off my high horse, after years of wasting half pots of unconsumed expensive coffee, I went to what I remembered from my childhood...my mom's choice of coffee, Nescafe Instant. My husband was delighted, as he's never been a coffee snob. Here are the reasons why I love this product: 1. It taste fantastic...very smooth. 2. It is portable. All you need is a cup of hot water...and no special machines needed. 3. It is not expensive. 4. It has a good shelf life. 5. It comes in a glass jar, which I prefer over other materials as it is non-porous and see-through. So, if you, too, are a coffee snob, consider the trend "higher end" coffee companies now offer instant coffee. I've tried their coffee, and while good, they haven't mastered the process. Stick to Nescafe...they know what they are doing!

Milkyblur
Blaine, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
What happened with Nescafé?
3/15/2017

Customer review by Daniela1

1.0 stars 3/15/2017 by Daniela1
by Daniela1

For many years I was #1 fan of this coffee. Lately the coffee tastes burned. It didn't happen once, it happens with the classic instant dark roast coffee. I tried buying this coffee in different stores. I had to throw it out many times when I just opened it. I don't know what happened. It was the best coffee. I hope you can come back to the good taste it used to have

Daniela1
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Honestly best instant coffee
3/28/2017

Customer review by Good

5.0 stars 3/28/2017 by Good
by Good

I'm a student on a budget, this makes 100 cups and is very good

Good
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Hard to believe this is Instant!
5/7/2013

Customer review by Konly

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Konly
by Konly

I can't believe I am choosing instant over drip, but I love this coffee. It smells wonderful and the taste is exceedingly SMOOTH. Plus, it leaves no bad coffee aftertaste.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Konly
Birmingham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Great Instant Coffee
2/17/2014

Customer review by NowackT

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by NowackT
by NowackT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Robust. I love it more then brewed coffee! Sincerely!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NowackT
Ishpeming, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nescafe hits the spot and doesnt hurt the wallet
11/1/2016

Customer review by Sunshine

5.0 stars 11/1/2016 by Sunshine
by Sunshine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Doesn't hurt the wallet tastes great a perfect part of my morning

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What is the Deal with Walmart.com?
8/9/2016

Customer review by GelatoMan

3.0 stars 8/9/2016 by GelatoMan
by GelatoMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this Item as an ingredient in our gelato for years and we typically buy it in quantities of 10 or 12 from Jet, but Walmart had a better price. For some reason Walmart.com Only allowed me to order 6 per order! Of Course this left me $3.50 short of free shipping so in order to qualify for free shipping I had to order another item. I ended up ordering 1 smaller jar of the same thing to get free shipping. Then they had to ship that item from a different location how did this help Walmart? A great example of how big box stores like Walmart just don't get it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GelatoMan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent backpacking coffee.
5/26/2014

Customer review by AE1Program

4.0 stars 5/26/2014 by AE1Program
by AE1Program

I'm quite picky about coffee when I'm not backpacking, but I can't afford to be so choosy when on the trail. Instant coffee is obviously the way to go since it's lightweight and easy to carry, and a small container of Clasico fits the bill. I like this coffee a lot, and as an avid coffee drinker, trust me when I say I've tried them all. The taste is spot-on; it's exactly what you'd expect from a decent cup of coffee, although with slightly more bitterness than some drinkers would expect or appreciate. Part of the reason I drink instant occasionally is for the bitterness, though, so I'm pretty happy. It's a velvety-smooth instant coffee with the taste and texture you'd expect from an average cuppa at a gas station -- which is good enough in the woods.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AE1Program
Knoxville, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
The number one selling coffee in Mexico.
1/24/2014

Customer review by MaziMarsh

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by MaziMarsh
by MaziMarsh

The number one selling coffee in all of Mexico. I stayed in a hotel down in Mazatlan back in 2006. The room had a kitchenette and to keep from buying coffee and filters i bought a jar of instant. I fell in love with Clasico (note Walmart there is only one "s") So when i got back to the states at the end of my vacation i bought a jar at Walmart and have been using it ever since. Great stuff amigos y amigas.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaziMarsh
Shelton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Great coffee in a rush
2/21/2017

Customer review by Nandan

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Nandan
by Nandan

As a coffee snob from Seattle, I see the irony in me writing the review of Instant Coffee. Make no mistakes, this is not going to replace the perfectly brewed shot of espresso. But when one is in a hurry in the morning, this is just the best coffee one can find.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nandan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best instant coffee
12/20/2016

Customer review by Lyza

5.0 stars 12/20/2016 by Lyza
by Lyza
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband a is coffee drinker. He tried many other brands but it doesn't as good as this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lyza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good purchase
2/22/2017

Customer review by none

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by none
by none
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

nothing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
none
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews