Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

117 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

117 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
34
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 116 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
BEST IMPULSE BUY EVER
12/25/2013

Customer review by DiscerningTV

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by DiscerningTV
by DiscerningTV

During a review of a special limited time offer by Sam's Club, I noticed this item being sold as a featured item. After quickly reviewing the features and price, I decided to go ahead and take the chance and purchased the item. I am happy to say that even though I have had the product for only a month now, it has delivered on my expectations. My family has always used Kirby vacuums and they have served us so well that they usually got handed down as we went off to college. Needless to say that is what we still use. When I purchased my own home, it was clear that a vacuum would be ideal for each floor. I took a chance on a Hoover for a second and third and was disappointed with one as it started to have problems within a year. The Electrolux is its replacement and seems to surpass the replaced one and also the remaining Hoover in virtually every way. Only time will tell, but I am already contemplating the replacing of the remaining Hoover with another Electrolux. Now if I get could only get you to give me the same deal on this model again!

DiscerningTV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Got a dud.
5/24/2014

Customer review by ccsmm

2.0 stars 5/24/2014 by ccsmm
by ccsmm

Loved it for the first two rooms, but by the third, it tripped the electrical panel. Thought it was a fluke. Hoped it was, because it picked up SO much stuff on rugs, tile and hardwood. Round two: different electrical outlet, same result. An optimist, (and becoming more familiar with the panel box in the garage), I gave it a 3rd shot. Same result. Called 800 number for Electrolux and after 20 minutes on the phone, I was told to take it to a repair shop. Blah! Opted to call Sams Club for another option, hoping to exchange it for another (because deep down, I wanted to like it). They were wonderful about returning it, but it was no longer in stock, so they couldn't exchange it. Dropped it off at FedEx and was refunded quickly. Did some research and bought a Shark Rotator instead. (Loving it too, by the way. And its WAY easier to empty!)

ccsmm
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Poorly Designed Vacuum Cleaner
1/7/2014

Customer review by Fam6

1.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Fam6
by Fam6

I was initially excited when I purchased this vacuum because it is very sleek looking, swivel design, quiet motor, etc. but appearances can be deceiving when it comes to practicality. The bagless container is a huge mess to empty each time becasue it is like a puzzle to put back together and in doing so anyone who empties it gets VERY messy. I also don't like the tubing design underneath where it suctions the dirt. This shouldn't be a problem if you live in a house where you only vacuum up dust particles but if not, prepare to deal with constant clogs. I'm not a design engineer but to create suction canals with two 90 degree turns, does not seem practical at all! After having this vacuum for 3 weeks we had to go and purchase a different one, VERY DISAPPOINTED!

Fam6
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
A Great Value
3/28/2014

Customer review by Skibeegee

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Skibeegee
by Skibeegee

We were looking at several brands like Dyson, Hoover,Shark etc. and came across this Electrolux model. The price was too good to pass up and the company's reputation for building a quality vacuum was considered so without having physically seen or tried it we took a chance. Glad we did as it is a very capable machine at a fraction of the price of the Dyson models. Nice features, relatively quiet, and solid performance. We particularly like the long cord and reach of the hose. The ease of emptying the dust canister is also very good. LED headlamps are an unusual and welcomed feature. Again, a very good value considering the price paid.

Skibeegee
Freehold Township, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great vacuum!
12/2/2013

Customer review by Kayla22

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Kayla22
by Kayla22

Great vacuum for the price at Sam's Club, you really can't beat it. It is easy to push (self-propelled), and I love the attachments and the wand for cleaning high or low hard to reach places. It includes a five year warranty and a lifetime belt warranty, so you can't go wrong there! The only thing that I don't like about the vacuum is that it doesn't seem to pick up as well on my linoleum floors. Works great on carpet, but I tend to have to us the wand attachment more on the linoleum. Picks up my labs' crazy amount of hair just fine!

Kayla22
Fort Drum, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Price for Great Vacuum
3/28/2014

Customer review by greys4me

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by greys4me
by greys4me

Purchased this one on a whim. Glad I did. Very Quiet compared to other vacuums I have.(Hoover and Bissel). Read in other review about problems with attachment falling out of holder.. The solution is to be sure you snap them into the holder as it takes a bit of pressure to snap it into place. We have 2 dogs and it picks up hair nicely 30 foot cord lets me get around without having to keep changing outlets. Love the swivel of the head.Much easier the the old back and forth.

greys4me
Florissant Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Vacuum Cleaner!
4/11/2014

Customer review by Hamza

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by Hamza
by Hamza

You would not believe how this little sucker sucks! Its a great vacuum so far! We just had it for a little over a month and I can not be happier with it. Its light weight, maneuverable, and its powerful! Heck, even I have fun vacuuming now, especially that i know, that it gets all the dust/dirt out of our thick carpet! I will update my review if anything changes. So far, I would highly recommend this to anyone needing a new vacuum!

Hamza
Waterloo, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Mr. Nimble
3/25/2014

Customer review by Musicman1981

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Musicman1981
by Musicman1981

My wife loves her new Elecrolux Nimble... We accidentally sucked up a sock yesterday; luckily this vacuum automatically deactivated and the red light came on to let us know to check the brushwheel.. Cleared it out and it's working great again....My favorite feature is that unless you push the button to let the handle down, the brushweel does not come on. It makes the machine much safer when you have children around.. Love it!

Musicman1981
Tulsa Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Amazing product!!!
3/4/2014

Customer review by Sweetlady

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Sweetlady
by Sweetlady

Fast shipping and packaged very well. The vacuume is amazing. I live in an apartment and I though my carpets were clean but once I used the vacuum it got not only the surface but deep under the carpet. The container old a lot but it got up so much dirt and filth I had to change out the container before I was done vacuuming. I am very very impressed with this vacuum. I have told everyone I know about how amazing it is.

Sweetlady
Akron, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Absolutely Awesome Vacuum!
4/1/2014

Customer review by krishi

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by krishi
by krishi

I love this vac! I can not believe how much dirt it is pulling out of my carpet. The carpets look refreshed and new every time I vacuum. So Far this is by far the best purchase I have made in a long long time. I have 4 dogs and my carpet is over 10 yrs old. It pulls up dirt I dont even know is there every single time. Im amazed. Love the attachment and the extra long hose for reaching. Awesome Awesome Awesome!

krishi
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Excellent Purchase
11/4/2014

Customer review by MPeters

5.0 stars 11/4/2014 by MPeters
by MPeters

This machine performs well on the carpet as well as the bare floor. Really picks up fine dust and even animal hair. Very quiet and a nice long cord. It's a bit heavy (to pull back), but that seems to be reflective of the high quality. I was used to a cheapo vacuum that was light and didn't really work that well. Also nice that the filter is not disposable, just wash and let fully dry and put it back in.

MPeters
LaCoste, TX 78039, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Surprising Awesome Vacuum Cleaner
3/30/2014

Customer review by PurpleFive

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by PurpleFive
by PurpleFive

I was a little worried about getting the Electrolux because of some of the reviews I had seen but to my great surprise, it's the best buy I have made in the last months. I couldn't believe how easy it is to use and maneuver. Best of all I got a very good price. It was far less than I expected to pay for a good vacuum. Even my son noticed how clean the carpet looked when I was done vacuuming the first time.

PurpleFive
Elgin, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
4/15/2014

Customer review by map17

4.0 stars 4/15/2014 by map17
by map17

I love this vacuum. It has the power I was looking for to really clean my rugs. The hose attachment is easy to use and is very flexible. I also love that it is easy to clean and you can clean all of it. The price from Sam's club was unbeatable, only $119.00. The only reason I gave it a 4 and not a five is because of the weight, but that shouldn't be a problem for most people.

map17
Pooler, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
May become 5 stars in time
4/10/2014

Customer review by Nonbaglady

4.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Nonbaglady
by Nonbaglady

I am amazed at how well this little vacuum works.. My only complaint isn't really one - I have used a cannister vac (also Electrolux) my ENTIRE life only to decide this was too good a bargain to pass up... I was correct in that. I just have to get accustomed to using an upright... There is a learning curve here... I do highly recommend the Electrolux Nimble upright.

Nonbaglady
Oshkosh, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Not noisy like my other vacuums
11/10/2014

Customer review by 702desertmom

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by 702desertmom
by 702desertmom

I've never owned an Electrolux before, I am glad that I purchased this one. The noise doesn't bother me at all, the suction is good, I really like the length of the hose attachment, makes it easy to clean cupboards. Its so easy to clean out - just click on the button over the trash can and its done. I think it got good reviews for these reasons.

702desertmom
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great for Pet Hair
3/31/2014

Customer review by IceCreamJunkie

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by IceCreamJunkie
by IceCreamJunkie

This machine is light weight, compared to our previous vacuum. It does both carpet and hardwood without having to change hose or tools. My only complaint is the waste container isn't always big enough, to hold all the dog hair we pick up in one room; guess I will just have to vacuum more frequently. Which is no problem with the Electrolux vacuum.

IceCreamJunkie
St. Anthony, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So Far, So Good
4/10/2014

Customer review by InMyTime

4.0 stars 4/10/2014 by InMyTime
by InMyTime

Assembling the item was harder than it should have been because instructions were somewhat vague. I do wish that the vacuum had a longer cord but, otherwise, it did a good job with the cleaning, picking up so much that I had to empty the canister afterwards. It never lost suction though and the swivel action, once one gets used to it, is a plus.

InMyTime
New Albany, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
No comparision to bagged vacuums
4/5/2014

Customer review by Clean64

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by Clean64
by Clean64

With the vacuum set on carpet cleaning it almost feels like it is self propelled. It's a lot easier to use than our old upright. No hose to hook up to reach higher or to vacuum furniture. Emptying the dirt collector is much easier than worrying whether the paper bag on our old upright is getting full. Really makes you want to vacuum more often

Clean64
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
extremely disappointed
4/10/2014

Customer review by putsie

2.0 stars 4/10/2014 by putsie
by putsie

Product did not live up to its description. This vacuum is very heavy which is not a problem except that most of the weight is in the handle so that when you engage the vacuum tilting the handle back, the weight makes it hard to maneuver. Suction was fair at best. Was not what I expected from a trusted brand. I have returned this item.

putsie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great Vaccuum
3/31/2014

Customer review by BoxersMom

4.0 stars 3/31/2014 by BoxersMom
by BoxersMom

The first time I vacuumed my house with this vacuum, the canister was full of dust,. dirt, and cat hair. I was amazed how powerful it was and how much it picked up. It does great on my rugs and on my tile floors. I'm impressed. The only negative for me is that it's too heavy. If it were just a few pounds lighter it would be amazing.

BoxersMom
Clearwater, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews