Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 39 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
6/1/2011

Customer review by LOVESITCLEAN

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by LOVESITCLEAN
by LOVESITCLEAN

GREAT VACUUM. IT IS SUPER QUIET, WORKS EXCELLENT. ONLY ISSUES ARE THAT IT DOESNT COME WITH AN ATTACHMENT TOOL FOR THE CORNERS OF THE BASEBOARS, ONLY FOR THE COUCH AND STAIRS, AND THEY WILL NOT STAY IN PLACE ON THE VACUUM. THEY FALL OFF EVERYTIME I VACUUM. BUT FOR AS WELL AS IT WORKS IM WILLING TO OVER LOOK THE MINOR ISSUES.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOVESITCLEAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love The Nimble
6/6/2011

Customer review by mrskaydee

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by mrskaydee
by mrskaydee

Clean, clear and concise describe the Electrolux Nimble in our house hold! CLEANS beautiful from the tile floor to the Pottery Barn rug (which is known to shed terribly, even after three years). The Nimble makes the transition without interruption or having to change gears, or raising or lowering the height. With three labs (yellow and black) there is no question that I have dog hair. The ease of the Nimble makes it possible for me to corner, reach under, and grab the dog hair from anywhere. I especially love being able to pull the handle and run the nozzle under the cabinets and around the legs of chairs, tables and furniture, UP CLOSE, attacking the tedious job of cleaning dog hair on a daily basis! This Electrolux Nimble has saved my back from bending over and wiping the corners down with a towel, because it captures it all!!! The Nimble is CLEARLY a beautiful and innovative product. It has set the tone for any future purchase. Not having to purchase "specially designed bags" for this product is a real plus! The Nimble is very CONCISE in its ability to perform all jobs. All buttons and features are right on top, and no looking around to change attachments, lifting lids, shutting off the machine, to change the attachments. It is the first time cleaning steps on a curved staircase has not been a chore! I WOULD NOT TRADE MY BEAUTIFUL NIMBLE FOR ANYTHING. I GIVE IT FIVE STARS, WITH FIVE BEING THE BEST. This product has changed my mind set on uprights and given me back my time and energy. Thank you Electrolux and Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (29) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrskaydee
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this vacuume!!!
6/7/2011

Customer review by smokkie

4.0 stars 6/7/2011 by smokkie
by smokkie

Nice light weight vacuume!! Handles great, tank is easy to get off, simple to put together, my only concern is for the price I paid for this vacuume I hope it holds up i bought it as another option to the dyson, just could not justify the price of the dyson and this one is 100 bucks or so cheaper. I am using in a household business and my home, the business is a beauty salon and have had many issues in the past with bagless not holding up to the amount of hair that we clean up in a week. I have only had it for a 3 weeks so far so good. I love it. The only real issue i have is since it is all snap together the attacment brackes just do not want to stay one i am thinking of superglueing them on!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smokkie
Holstein, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
EXCELLENT MACHINE, WORTH THE MONEY!
6/16/2011

Customer review by DG65

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by DG65
by DG65

Easy to use, moves and maneuver easily, dirt cup is a snap to empty and put back on. Attachments work really well. You will be amazed at the amount of dirt it picks up, cup filled up just vacuuming the living room. If you have severe Rheumatoid Arthritis like me or just have trouble moving around a vacuum, you will have no trouble with the Nimble. Did my whole apartment moving it around with just one hand. If you are looking for a new vacuum, check out the Nimble before you buy anything - you won't be disappointed. Love this vacuum, wish Electrolux made a corded stick vacuum so I would have something for small, quick pickups.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DG65
Peekskill, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed in this vaccuum
4/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Before buying the Electrolux Nimble vaccuum, I read the reviews. In reading these reviews, I thought I would be buying exactly what I had been looking for: A LIGHTWEIGHT VACCUUM THAT TRULY DOES NOT LOSE SUCTION. What did I get instead? Upon receiving the Electrolux Nimble I put it together (which was sllightly difficult, as the instructions are vague). I started pushing the vaccuum around and found myself continuously looking at the box to make sure it actually said "LIGHTWEIGHT" because this vaccuum is anything BUT lightweight. The one attachment does not stay on the vaccuum, which I thought would not be a problem, but it's a real pain to have to keep picking it up because it falls off the vaccuum. When I tried to use this multi-tool, I opened it up to vaccuum the couch and the stairs, but the minute that it is slightly raised off of the floor or couch it closes back up and I had to keep opening it back up. It wouldn't stay open, therefore, prolonging a chore that I absolutely hate doing to begin with -- vaccuuming. I got so sick of this tool, I stuck in the closet. The only attachment left to use is the little brush, which I do use. All the reviews I read, I felt lied to me. If you are thinking of buying this vaccuum cleaner, I am telling you the absolute truth about my experience with this vaccuum so you can make an informed decision. I feel this vaccuum was way expensive for a product that I am so disappointed with. Sorry I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Niagara Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good vacuum but a bit on the heavy side
6/3/2011

Customer review by Blueberrytart

4.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Blueberrytart
by Blueberrytart

I like this vacuum. It has really good suction and does a nice job of cleaning carpet and hard surfaces as well. The cord storage is awkward and the holders for the on board attachments are placed in a way that the attachements easily pop out of the holder while vacuuming so I just pop them out before I start doing the floors. There doesn't seem to be a solution to the cord storage other than just deal with it as best you can. I am used to an Oreck which is much lighter weight but I wanted a second vacuum so I could have one on each level of my home and thought I would like the bagless canister and I do. As I said it is a bit heavy and I find it bulky compared to my Oreck, but it does the job and for the price is a good overall product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blueberrytart
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Vacuum
10/30/2013

Customer review by Sl300

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Sl300
by Sl300

I have heard many good things about Electrolux vacuums and since I have a dog that sheds I figured I would try it out, let me just say I am so happy I did! This vacuum picks up everything, from dog hair to sand, literally! This vacuum also has a high and low suction setting for carpet which is great to use the lower suction on area rugs. The bare floor setting is great as well. It's very easy to manuveor and the led lights are nice especially while vacuuming in closets. This vacuum picks up twice as much dog hair and dust than my previous vacuum. The detachable wand is great because you can adjust the suction depending on what your cleaning (for example blinds or a pet bed). I found the 3 and 1 tool very useful for corners and the edges of furniture. So far I am very happy with this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sl300
Hollywood Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it but you might not
2/21/2012

Customer review by LookingforGPS

4.0 stars 2/21/2012 by LookingforGPS
by LookingforGPS

I love this vacuum. I know the reviews are mixed. But it's really about what bugs you as to whether you will like this vacuum. I've had mine about a month now. Yes the one attachment (the alligator mouth shaped one) has fallen off a total of 3 times. It doesn't bother me though. So far I've just picked it up and put it back on. But I might just do what a couple others have said and just stick it in a drawer somewhere, I don't have much use for that attachment anyway. Some one else complained that the canister was hard to clean out. I don't think so at all... again it's about individual tolerance and preference. Everything snaps apart and back together very easily and to me it was super easy to clean. The main canister that says not to get wet, I discovered can be cleaned like new again using a can of that canned air you use to clean out your computer. It worked so good and so fast (do take it outside to do this). My only real con is that it is pretty heavy. But I have been using vacuums that use bags for several years now and I was not used to a bagless which I know in general are heavier than the bagged uprights. The suction is amazing. Like several others have said I can't believe what all it sucked up especially the first time I used it. And unlike others I have had no problem at all transitioning from carpet to regular flooring. It picked up hair and crumbs from my kitchen floor. The cord is extra long which I love because now I don't have to stop so many times and unplug/replug. But a long cord can also mean the cord gets tangled and or caught on things. The main reason I wanted the Nimble was for the swivel action. Which works great. It's also really pretty to look at, love the grey and silver.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LookingforGPS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/13/2011

Customer review by xeniam

4.0 stars 6/13/2011 by xeniam
by xeniam

Good deep carpet suction, light easy to manage and not so noisy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xeniam
LaCrescenta,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Value Great Product
7/30/2011

Customer review by grandkidsanddogs

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by grandkidsanddogs
by grandkidsanddogs

So glad I didn't purchased the Dyson instead. I have had Electrolux in the past and never had any problems. I can't believed how much dirt and dog hair was in my carpet from the vaccum I was currently using before this purchase. This Electrolux vaccum fits my needs and a great value. Also it was so easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandkidsanddogs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very nice
2/17/2012

Customer review by slappy1956

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by slappy1956
by slappy1956

I have not had this for that long , a month or so but it has been flawless. All the complaints I read in the reviews ( and I do read a lot of them to help make my mind up) I know many are just because people just want to slam products. We have had No problems with this unit. I am not saying we will not have .... but not as of yet. I pushed the duster an floor crevas tool down a little harder into the pocket while holding the bottom of holder an no problems with them falling off.That was a big complaint ( tools falling off ). The unit does have execlent pick up power an as for hard to push.... we had a cheap bissel ( around $100.00 ) an it is no harder to push then that .My wife has a bad back and she has not complained a bit. I think the only kind of negative thing is the dirt and fiber container is small so after you use it in 3 or 4 rooms you Have to empty it. That Bissel had a container was big an it worked very well but had much more room b4 you had to empty. Over all this is a Great Unit and I surely would recomend it.!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slappy1956
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic Vacuum ...
8/4/2013

Customer review by RebelTarheel

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by RebelTarheel
by RebelTarheel

I don't know what other reviews are fussing about ... this vacuum is AWESOME. It was a piece of cake to put together. Literally just a few snaps. You have to push hard til it clicks, but it was done in 5 minutes or less and I was sweeping the floor. I bought one for my mom as well. She has had a few wrist surgeries and this vacuum truly is lightweight. The ONLY time it was hard to push was when I left it on in the same position... it causes the vacuum to go into some kind of safety mode and a red light comes on. All you have to do is unplug it .. then plug back in and remember to not leave it on sitting in the same position. Glad it didn't sit still and eat my carpet. My mom had a Dyson as well and we both replaced ours with this one. LOVE IT... BEST DECISION ! We both gave our Dyson vacuums away.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RebelTarheel
Southern USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Nice But Very Nice But very heavy
6/21/2011

Customer review by DolceDiva

4.0 stars 6/21/2011 by DolceDiva
by DolceDiva

I love the vacuum its self but it is reallllly heavy. It works well. Great section and design. Just a very heavy machine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DolceDiva
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent bargain
9/7/2011

Customer review by tikiski7

4.0 stars 9/7/2011 by tikiski7
by tikiski7

This vacuum cleaner was so powerful, when I powered it up , it felt like the suction was pulling the vacuum down closer to the floor. I was impressed with what it picked up but I was not impressed with the wand feature. I didn't think that the suction was that impressive on that part of it. The 5 yr warranty didn't hurt. Overall I would give it a B+

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tikiski7
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bad Vacuum, Bad Customer Service
6/8/2012

Customer review by TMilly

1.0 stars 6/8/2012 by TMilly
by TMilly

This vacuum is a joke. As is the "customer service" at Electrolux. After only TWO light uses the door to the canister and door broke and fell off. I immediately called Electrolux customer service and was told that they could ship me a new canister and seal but the door was on back order and would take "about 3 weeks" to arrive. 3 weeks went by and still no door. I again called customer service on a Friday and was told that they were receiving 100 of the doors and that I should have one by Friday. I did not receive one so I called again. This time I was told that they did not ship me one and that the part again is on back order. I told them that this was getting ridiculous and seeing as how I have a toddler with allergies I could not go another 3 weeks without vacuuming my house! I was then told by a supervisor that I would be receiving a replacement vacuum and I would get a call back at the end of the day. I never received a call. Today I called them back and told them I was waiting on my replacement and had not received a confirmation call as promised. I was transferred to yet another supervisor who said I would NOT be receiving a replacement because the part was on order but she couldn't specify when said part would be shipped. She then informed me that I could take it to a service center to have it fixed and they "might" have the part but she could not tell me if I would be charged for the part. Obviously if this part is on back order and they have such a high demand for it others are having this same problem. Moral of my story is don't waste your time or money. Just buy a Dyson.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TMilly
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/19/2012

Customer review by pnbaf

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by pnbaf
by pnbaf

This vacuum is a slick looking dirt sucking machine. I love the way it looks and even more love the way it cleans. One review said cheap plastic, you have to be careful snapping the attachment holders on, just make sure your doing it right and bam your done. I have a pretty long stair case and I can set the base at the bottom of the stairs and pull the wand out and get all the way to the top step. Another review said to heavy, only the part sitting on the floor but in my opinion it helps clean better, its not that heavy people..... I love it love it love it...... glad I bought it, was considering a canister but NO REGRETS......

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pnbaf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So disappointed
7/7/2011

Customer review by kmgh

1.0 stars 7/7/2011 by kmgh
by kmgh

I had so looked forward to using the Electrolux Nimble, but the product simply failed on all accounts. From the first time I plugged the product in, the brush bar did not rotate, warning lights came on and stayed on, I contact the Electrolux Company and their recommendation was to "return the product it must be defective." I worked through issues with the product with a technichian over the phone and they had no remedies for the problems that I was encountering. Additionally, the "onboard tools" did not stay onboard, I simply moved the machine and they would fall off. I was very disappointed since I had always heard that Electrolux was suppose to be a great brand. I paid more than a premium price for the machine but itwas not worth even half as much as my now new Hoover Windtunnel. I would say "buyer be ware!"

Was this review helpful? (7) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmgh
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
loved the long hose
8/2/2011

Customer review by germafob

4.0 stars 8/2/2011 by germafob
by germafob

I did llike this vacuum however it was a bit heavy and it didnt' get under the beds or couches, so for that reason i had to return it..

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
germafob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cheap plastic
1/9/2012

Customer review by noTECHsupport

2.0 stars 1/9/2012 by noTECHsupport
by noTECHsupport

Just got my Electrolux delivered today. Was excited to try it out. Went to put it together, and just doing that a plastic piece that snaps the end of the hose in, one tab broke off. Well it stayed with the one broken one. So, I continued on to start vacuuming. It does deep clean the floor. I will say that about it. But, as far as the hose, that is a joke. And not easy to get out. So, after doing some cleaning with it, and go to empty it...take the dirt container out and it falls apart and broke in pieces. After using it just a short time the cheap plastic parts already broke and it will be returned! I would think they could use a little better quality material for the cost of the machine. Overall would not recomment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noTECHsupport
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent vacuum
6/4/2011

Customer review by Southerngirl2011

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by Southerngirl2011
by Southerngirl2011

Great cleaning action! I love this vacuum!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Southerngirl2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews