Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

93 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

93 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
9
1-20 of 90 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
Quick and Easy
7/26/2011

Customer review by madaboutplaid

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by madaboutplaid
by madaboutplaid

3 simple steps! I've got sensitive, combination skin and this kit works great with me, it's very gentle even with nearly 2% salicylic acid. The renewing lotion and topical treatment absorb quickly and hydrate well, it doesn't leave a greasy feeling. Great for day use under my mineral makeup also. I get breakouts on my cheeks/temples and this has definitely helped keep them under control after 2.5 weeks of use. Great kit at a great value!

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madaboutplaid
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My skin feels great!
9/7/2011

Customer review by SCUAmanda

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by SCUAmanda
by SCUAmanda

I have been using the kit for almost 2 weeks now and the improvement has been dramatic. I break out on my cheeks and forehead, and after even the first day of using the kit my skin began to clear up and looked refreshed. After almost 2 weeks the improvement has continued. There is no miracle cure for acne, but the fast results that I have seen with this product are impressive. I use the kit every morning and night, and it is fine to wear it under your makeup during the day. The nice thing is that after 2 weeks I am just dusting on a light layer of powder and not using concealer at all because my skin looks so much better than it did when I started. The kit is 3 simple steps - a cleanser, the treatment, and then a moisturizer. It leaves your skin looking refreshed and healthy - no greasy feeling at all after applying. It also didn't dry out my skin. Other treatments I have tried have left my skin dry and peeling a bit, but this kit left my skin feeling moisturized. I highly recommend it - your skin will look and feel great.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCUAmanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
my face is clear at last!
9/2/2011

Customer review by leebogus

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by leebogus
by leebogus

this suff is awesome! it cleared up my face and my skin looks and feels healthier. i have tried several different products before without these results. love this stuff!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leebogus
cookeville,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Made me break out even more!
9/14/2011

Customer review by LoveStill

1.0 stars 9/14/2011 by LoveStill
by LoveStill

I was so excited for this set given the rave reviews Olay tends to get. After only two days of using this set I started to get small tiny white pimples around my mouth lines. There is some ingredient that is clogging my pores. I had to stop using it. I would not recommend this product to someone who has oily skin and gets clogged pores easily. This is probably better suited for someone with dryer skin types that are not prone to clogged pores but rather random breakouts. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (15) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveStill
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Sure If I Like It
9/15/2011

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

3.0 stars 9/15/2011 by AngMomOfTwo
by AngMomOfTwo

I have been using this product for the past 3 weeks now and I am not sure how I feel about the whole system yet. The cleanser is great! My face feels soft and clean…at least until I put on the step 2 and 3 lotions. This system lacks a facial toner and I felt that I was breaking out more than usual until I added my own toner back into my regimen. If they could sell the cleanser alone that would be a better deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
nice product.
9/20/2011

Customer review by VSPG

4.0 stars 9/20/2011 by VSPG
by VSPG

"About two weeks ago I started using Olay Professional Pro-X Clear Acne Protocol. At first it didn't seem like it was helping my acne at all, though my face instantly started feeling smoother. After a few days I noticed the redness around my acne was getting less and less noticeable. The cleanser works well enough. I do not find it overly drying or irritating and can use it 2-3 times a day without issues. Overall my skin is much clearer than it was before and the overall texture has improved.I plan on continuing to use it as it is of reasonable price and is doing a decent job."

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VSPG
fremont,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Works pretty well.
10/18/2011

Customer review by Tastymom

4.0 stars 10/18/2011 by Tastymom
by Tastymom

I am currently on week 3 of my treatment. The first two weeks I had less small breakouts, but several huge pimples came out of no where! Now, my skin is looking the best that it has in several months. I definitely recommend using the product for at least 3 weeks before making any decisions. I don't use the moisturizer during the day, just at night. My skin is rather oily and the moisturizer made it worse under my makeup. The only other small complaint that I would have would be that the cleanser amount is so much less than the other two products. I was running out by week 2.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tastymom
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/15/2011

Customer review by BubbleDiamond

1.0 stars 11/15/2011 by BubbleDiamond
by BubbleDiamond

Personally for me, these products did absolutely nothing to clear up my skin, let alone stop breakouts!! I love Olay so I was extremely disappointed that it didn't work..since it was for adult acne..and thats what I have!! Never had I had an acne problem till now and I'm in my mid 20's!! I've read the reviews and I'm glad it did work for some women..unfortunately I am just not one of them!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BubbleDiamond
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Very pleased with this product!
10/17/2011

Customer review by 2tina8

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by 2tina8
by 2tina8

I started to have breakouts because of a birth control that my doctor recently prescribed. I have never had acne in my life prior to this, and tried everything. Once I saw the reviews from other users, I decided to give this system a try. In just 4 days, my skin is softer, clearer, and I have had no new breakouts! Even after just the first use, my skin changed immediatly for the better. This product works extremely well, and is very simple to use. You can put on make-up afterwards, and your skin feels great all day and not oily. I did not expect it to work this quickly, but I am so glad that I decied to give it a try!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2tina8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't work for me...
2/28/2012

Customer review by GoodGuesser

2.0 stars 2/28/2012 by GoodGuesser
by GoodGuesser

I have used this product twice a day, every day for seven weeks. My skin isn't any worse, but I really don't see any improvement. I decided to try it because there were a lot of positive reviews, but it isn't the product for me. My advice would be to try it--it's easy to use, just do all three steps twice a day. It didn't work for me, but maybe it will for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodGuesser
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adult Acne
8/9/2011

Customer review by HappyinCharlotte

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by HappyinCharlotte
by HappyinCharlotte

My food allergies cause my breakouts. I have had some help using this product keeping them under control along with using their Resurfacing Elixir at night which works like a light chemical peel. It is not cure but it is much better managed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyinCharlotte
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst one I've ever tried!
9/12/2011

Customer review by 2BoysMomJenn

1.0 stars 9/12/2011 by 2BoysMomJenn
by 2BoysMomJenn

I tried this protocal with great hopes. I'm 35 and still break out like a teenager at times. I've tried others and haven't found anything that works other than a prescription medicine. I like the cleanser, it's nice and creamy and not drying. That's where it ended. After using the last part of the program I had the worst break-out I've had in years! At first I thought maybe it was the treatment cream so I tried that without the last part, no problem. I waited for the break-out to clear up for a week and then tried the last part again. Wouldn't ya know, I broke out again just like the first time! Never again will I waste money on this! I wish they sold the cleanser seperately.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2BoysMomJenn
SE Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did not work for me AT ALL -made my skin worse!
11/18/2011

Customer review by sweatpantsfasay

1.0 stars 11/18/2011 by sweatpantsfasay
by sweatpantsfasay

I was so excited to get this product, but am sadly disappointed. I am in my mid-twenties and have never experienced acne until now. I read rave reviews about the new Olay Pro-x Acne Protocol and decided to try it. I've been using it for a little over a month now and my face is worse than it was when I started. I kept telling myself to give it time to work, but it never kicked in. I followed the instructions to a T and even bought the exfoliant that can be used prior to the wash, and it still does not work for me. I will be trying something new starting today.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweatpantsfasay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fighting Acne should be done The Correct Way
10/30/2011

Customer review by dejm92

2.0 stars 10/30/2011 by dejm92
by dejm92

This product honestly did nothing for me. It wasn't until I learned how to really treat acne, that I started seeing results. You can't dump stuff on your skin, and expect it to just get better... Acne needs to be treated from the inside, not by using silly creams. This site provided me AMAZING techniques on finally getting my old face back, check it out! http://finally-healthy-and-clear.blogspot.com/

Was this review helpful? (3) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dejm92
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/5/2011

Customer review by LvGirly123

2.0 stars 10/5/2011 by LvGirly123
by LvGirly123

This made me break out...isn't it supposed to do the opposite?

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LvGirly123
Would recommend to a friend? No
really works does what it says.
10/1/2011

Customer review by butterscat

1.0 stars 10/1/2011 by butterscat
by butterscat

great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
butterscat
seth wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very nice
9/6/2011

Customer review by TimJac

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by TimJac
by TimJac

A lot of acne products have 2% salicylic acid as an active ingredient. This one is a much more elegant and professional application of salicylic acid. The product also comes with a moisturizer, which keeps your skin hydrated. This product is especially nice because it comes as a kit where everything is included in one box making application easy. This is a very high quality cream compared to some of the cheaper stuff I used before.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TimJac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Great Product !!!
9/7/2011

Customer review by BigShot13

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by BigShot13
by BigShot13

This product worked great on sensitive skin. Easy to use quality product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigShot13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor
Clean, clear skin
9/8/2011

Customer review by EC42

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by EC42
by EC42

I have the dreaded combination skin and get the occasional breakouts. I've used the other acne "pads" in the past but they tended to dry out my skin too much. Though I like convenience of them over a three-step system, the results I've seen with this product are worth the extra time. My complexion is clear and my skin is much more even.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EC42
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
My skin looks great
9/18/2011

Customer review by HiDef0715

5.0 stars 9/18/2011 by HiDef0715
by HiDef0715

I have been using the kit for 2.5 weeks, and I have to say, I am impressed so far. I wasn't using an anti-acne regimen prior to this kit, I was using Philosophy products because I liked their moisturizers. I only use this in the morning, as my skin is combination, but it tends to be on the drier side, and I have seen a dramatic difference in the clarity of my skin, and in my skin tone. My face looks a lot more even now, and my face looks smoother, which I guess is a byproduct of my pores looking smaller. I am very happy with this kit and will keep up with it. The only things that were tough for me to get used to: I was using an exfoliator every morning prior to switching to this kit, so it took me a few days to get used to the cleanser, but after a week, I didn't miss my scrub. Also, I had been using a really rich moisturizing cream--switching over to the hydrating lotion in the kit took some getting used to....I was used to the instant gratification of the rich cream sinking into my skin, but the lotion in the kit is a lot lighter. I was worried that because it is so light, it would not moisturize as well, but my skin has not had any dry patches or scaliness, and my nose doesn't get quite the sheen it used to, so I am happy with the kit and glad I made the change.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HiDef0715
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews