Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 285 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

285 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

285 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
170
4 stars
68
3 stars
21
2 stars
5
1 stars
21
1-20 of 242 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 242 total reviews
1-20 of 242 reviews
8/23/2011

Customer review by airforceman

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by airforceman
by airforceman

After purchasing the Kodak easyshare C1550, I read the instruction manual and started taking pictures. The push button operation made it very easy to use. When I printed out the pictures, I found the quality and resolution to be beyond my expectations. The 16MP resolution produced pictures that were equal to or better than my 35mm film camera. I am very please with it and have recommend it to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (279) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
airforceman
South Jordan, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Camera
8/24/2011

Customer review by LoveGemstones

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by LoveGemstones
by LoveGemstones

I love my new Kodak Camera. It is a great value & for the price. I bought it for taking pictures of my Jewelry & it is amazing how well my pictures turn out better than my Casio Exilim 7.2 camera.

Was this review helpful? (108) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveGemstones
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hoping for a Better Outcome the Second Time
8/25/2011

Customer review by bronco1026

3.0 stars 8/25/2011 by bronco1026
by bronco1026

I was so excited when I finally had found a camera that would replace my old one, which was broken. AND they had it in my favorite color, too (purple)! According to a field representative who is currently helping with our church directory, it's a top-of-the-line model... and being under $100 is even better! After I brought it home, I took several pictures and a couple videos---(I am a photography coordinator for our church, so I take pictures at almost all of the events). When I reviewed the videos, there was no sound on the videos---these are moments I cannot get back, and the main set of batteries seemed to keep draining quickly. I took the camera back to our local Wal-Mart store; the photo lab technician said the batteries that came with the camera do not hold a charge, and she didn't understand why Kodak had even included that type, but that the camera also had a defect. So, I returned the camera and am reordering the same model, hoping the second time will be better. The photo and video (visual) quality are great; I was just disappointed after having waited so long and being so excited to get it to have to send it back for a defect and wait for another new one.

Was this review helpful? (93) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bronco1026
NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very basic camera
8/25/2011

Customer review by picsgirl

1.0 stars 8/25/2011 by picsgirl
by picsgirl

This is a very simple camera and if all your looking for is a point & shoot this would be ok. There is no sound on the video playback on the camera only when you upload it. The settings are very basic and there is no way to adjust the preview time which was long in my opinion. I found I was missing pictures because I had to wait for the preview to finish before taking another shot. When uploading the pics I had to manually rotate the pictures it did not have a setting to automatically rotate. I can't tell you about picture quality since I haven't gotten the pictures back yet. The one feature on it I did like was the panorama stitching & it was very easy to use. The instruction sheet was limited so I had to go to the on-line extended version to see some things. I did on-line chats with Kodak to confirm some features truly were not on the camera. I have decided to return it and go back to Canon.

Was this review helpful? (79) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
picsgirl
Englishtown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great camera
8/31/2011

Customer review by MountainEscape

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by MountainEscape
by MountainEscape

I simply love this camera. The pictures are clear and the camera responds with a light touch. Great value! Very easy to operate.

Was this review helpful? (30) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MountainEscape
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great point and shoot camera!
9/30/2011

Customer review by PugLvr2

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by PugLvr2
by PugLvr2

I had an older version of this camera and used it so much I wore it out! I'm loving the newer version just as much! It's lightweight and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PugLvr2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big MP, small $
10/8/2011

Customer review by colangus

4.0 stars 10/8/2011 by colangus
by colangus

I didn't like the fact that it didn't have a view finder. Also, the panorama feature was not really effective outdoors because of screen reflection. But overall for the price, you can't beat it. Good gift.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
colangus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a good camera !
8/31/2011

Customer review by texnelson2009

1.0 stars 8/31/2011 by texnelson2009
by texnelson2009

Bought this camera online ,installed fully charged batteries, point snapped a pic ..hmmm no flash,,,tried a few more times still no flash all the pics are red to orange will only work in bright areas, and most pics are very blurry,This was not my first choice of camera's I had bought the C183 before thats a great cheap camera,,this one is junk,I dont like the retract for the lens, its noisy,and it doesnt work properly.

Was this review helpful? (32) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texnelson2009
kenedy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great price and awesome pictures
11/12/2011

Customer review by ypmd

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by ypmd
by ypmd

This camera was not only great price but the camera takes beautiful and clear vivid photos. I purchased bundle and got a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ypmd
Bx, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good buy
10/14/2011

Customer review by neg74

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by neg74
by neg74

simple to operate & takes great pics. I love the 5x zoom & large lcd.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neg74
la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
10/1/2011

Customer review by n2koalas

4.0 stars 10/1/2011 by n2koalas
by n2koalas

I was a little surprised that the camera will only take 4 pictures and then tell you the internal memory is full. Now I have to buy a memory card. The card should have come with it for the price I paid. I like the camera and the fact that I can put it in it's case and into my purse so I will always have it with me.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
n2koalas
Gainesville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/24/2011

Customer review by shoppinginboca

4.0 stars 8/24/2011 by shoppinginboca
by shoppinginboca

Great little camera. Not great in low light but otherwise very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppinginboca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Docking device
11/8/2011

Customer review by Spike123

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by Spike123
by Spike123

Memory card plugs directly into computer or Kodak printer. No docking device necessary.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spike123
Myrtle Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
9/29/2011

Customer review by budgetmindful

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by budgetmindful
by budgetmindful

It is a nice size to carry with me. I have an expensive digital and do not want to carry it all the time. I have not made any prints yet so that will be the test for me. It took some getting used to the small size for me. I like it but I am glad it is not my only camera.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
budgetmindful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/12/2011

Customer review by councilchair

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by councilchair
by councilchair

I am very happy with the camera, but the battery charger did not work. I emailed WalMart customer services, was promptly replied to, but my options were to return the whole item incliding the camera or contact Kodak about the charger. I purchased the camera, because I needed it, so sending it back when it worked was not an option. Since I did not purchase the item directly from Kodak, why should I have to deal with Kodak about the charger? I guess that the next time I'm making a purchase I should not go to WalMart, but buy it directly from the manufacturer itself. The Battery charger still does not work, so I will have to go buy one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
councilchair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/20/2011

Customer review by SueD2

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by SueD2
by SueD2

This is a neat camera that you can carry in your pocket. Takes great pix & videos. This is the 4th Kodak Easyshare camera I've purchased. I've had no problems with any of them. My last one was stolen. The only downside was that I had to purchase an SD card to go with the camera. This was a first for me. All my others had the card enclosed. Other than that I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SueD2
Zachary, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
DO NOT BUY!
11/29/2011

Customer review by doglover19626969

1.0 stars 11/29/2011 by doglover19626969
by doglover19626969

I purchased this camera to take on a mission trip. It took the worse pictures. Blurry,dark,very poor quality. I have a Kodak Easyshare that I love. So I thought this little camera would be great as it fits in a pocket. I am so disapointed I plan to return the camera. I borrowed a NIKON cool pix a few months ago for another mission trip. The NIKON wins hands down for me.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doglover19626969
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great camera even greater price
12/5/2011

Customer review by onegoodshopper

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by onegoodshopper
by onegoodshopper

I bought this camera mainly because of its size. I have another good Kodak camera but it is a little to big and heavy to carry in my purse. I purchased this one because the price was good for what you got. I have taken many pics already and am extremely happy with the quality. I have been using the smart screen shot only so far as this is how the camera was set up when I took it out of the box, and am very pleased with the quality. I installed the share button application and found it quite easy to use and made it very simple to upload my pictures to facebook. I am just now starting to try out the other features. I am truly happy with my purchase, thanks Kodak and Walmart for a good product and a good price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onegoodshopper
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful camera!
12/2/2011

Customer review by LilBit89

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by LilBit89
by LilBit89

I love this camera! The pictures are great quality, and it even takes wonderful pictures in pitch black darkness when you change it to the proper scene mode! The only thing I don't like is the that the battery charger light stays on the entire time. You have to time it yourself according to the pamphlet that indicates the proper time for each variation of battery power. Other than that one small issue, I'm very very VERY happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilBit89
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great camera and quality for the money
12/1/2011

Customer review by Lawman004

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Lawman004
by Lawman004

I am very pleased with the quality and performance of the Kodak EasyShare C1550 16MP Digital Camera Bundle pack. I would put this camera up against many other name brand camera's costing hundreds of dollars more for the same quality and picture performance... I don't usually make recommendations, but for the money, folks this is the camera for most any photo novelist.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lawman004
Satellite Beach, FL 32937
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 242 total reviews
1-20 of 242 reviews