Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 199 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

199 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

199 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 stars
80
1-20 of 183 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews
Disappointed
1/15/2017

Customer review by adr9

1.0 stars 1/15/2017 by adr9
by adr9

I purchased this mop yesterday and will be returning it ASAP. I used it once and spent more time cleaning up wet fuzz from the mop than I did mopping my floor. I have a smooth maple hardwood floor and it looked more like I was dragging the mop across sandpaper; there was debris from the mop left everywhere. At first, I assumed this may just be a short-term issue because it is a new mop, but upon closer inspection it appears this problem is only going to get worse. After I had finished, there were long strands of material on the mop head that had frayed and could be pulled loose with minimal effort. I feel like this should have been an easily identifiable problem on the part of Rubbermaid and that this mop should not have passed any testing trials they ran on it.

adr9
Would recommend to a friend? No
I used this mop before
2/5/2017

Customer review by Dwayne62

5.0 stars 2/5/2017 by Dwayne62
by Dwayne62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had this mop for about 3 months and it has held up great. Very easy to use and will ring out almost dry, so this time I bought two mops.

Dwayne62
Cooper City, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best mop I've ever used
1/19/2017

Customer review by Savagedeer

5.0 stars 1/19/2017 by Savagedeer
by Savagedeer

I've had this mop for a year and I really like it. I use it weekly and it's holding up nicely. The twist wringer is highly effective, and the mop head is heavy duty. I took the head off and reinstalled it when I first got it (a little complicated but not too difficult). The only problem is I've lost the directions that explain how to take the mop head off and back on to launder it. It would be great if Rubbermaid would post a video or at least see some photos. That would boost my 'Ease of Use' rating from 4 to 5!

Savagedeer
Redding, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Impossible
1/15/2017

Customer review by Jcoffee

2.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Jcoffee
by Jcoffee

I love the way the mop works, great for big floors but almost impossible to replace mop head once it's removed and washed! No videos are available to view.

Jcoffee
Trinity, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Corroding metal handle
12/30/2016

Customer review by 80miller

1.0 stars 12/30/2016 by 80miller
by 80miller

Like the idea but metal handle always corrodes at mop head end before I even need to replace the mop head. Why isn't handle made out of a heavy duty plastic since that end spends most of the time in water?

80miller
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Awful product
12/12/2016

Customer review by Celin

1.0 stars 12/12/2016 by Celin
by Celin

I bought this twist action mop two weeks ago. I used it and as I always do with other mops, I took the mop head off to put it in the washer. That was easy to do. The hard part was to put the mop head back in its place. I haven't been able to use the mop again because there isn't anyway of putting it back. I can't return it to the store because I don't have the original packaging even though I do have the receipt. I will never again buy another Rubbermaid product.

Celin
Lutz, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Above Average Mop
9/13/2013

Customer review by LSULL

4.0 stars 9/13/2013 by LSULL
by LSULL

This mop performs quite well.  It does take a little muscle to wring it out, but is doable.  The string mop head works better for me than a sponge mop or other types.  I agree with the reviewer who stated it takes a while to dry out...at least two days...unless you put it outside.  I have never removed the head for washing, but do change the head when I feel it is needed.  I have never had and blue dye or lint on my tile floors.  My first mop's head rusted off and the second the red clip broke off.  Both mops lasted at least two years and I feel that considering how hard the mop is used that is pretty good for the cost.  My biggest complaint now is that I cannot find the mop anywhere..I checked the website for retailers and WalMart is the only place listed. I checked many WalMarts and none seem to carry the mop anymore. I had a spare mop head left so ended up ordering directly from Rubbermaid....way too much trouble plus shipping costs and unless I can find it locally next time the mop goes, so do I......to another brand!

LSULL
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Need help
12/19/2016

Customer review by cky68

3.0 stars 12/19/2016 by cky68
by cky68

I have had my mop for a while and took it apart to wash the head. I cannot figure out how to put it back on and the online instructions are not helpful. Is there a video or instructions with photos that would help?

cky68
Battle Creek, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Awesome mop! Good for your money!
12/7/2016

Customer review by Ash5

5.0 stars 12/7/2016 by Ash5
by Ash5

My husband and I just bought this mop a week or so ago and the top part of the mop came off of the top plastic piece. (the one customer has a picture of it) well instead of automatically assuming it was junked, I took a look at it. I undid the bottom with the c-clamp and slide the mop head back over top of the top plastic piece(since it is easier than pushing it back over top of the lip) and voila all fixed. Works like a charm.

Ash5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Garbage
12/4/2016

Customer review by stroker2007

1.0 stars 12/4/2016 by stroker2007
by stroker2007

Absolute GARBAGE,went thru 3 mops in a week.All three broke in the same place.

stroker2007
Would recommend to a friend? No
Only one use so far
7/8/2016

Customer review by oxyjen

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by oxyjen
by oxyjen

I'm 49 years old and have always been on a search for a good mop that could clean near baseboards and in corners and still be easy and convenient enough to use regularly, but it's been a struggle to find one. I was resigned to having to clean the floors on my hands and knees forever to get the kind of clean floors I want. I was excited to try this one out because I've always felt string mops worked best, but they weren't very convenient to wring out. After just one use, I'm very optimistic about this one. I didn't get the blue fuzzies on the floor others have talked about and I had absolutely no problem using the wringing mechanism. My hands stayed dry. I had my small kitchen mopped in minutes and it was the cleanest it's ever been. I even had some tough spots, but the scouring pad in the center took care of those no problem. I googled it so I could send the link to my friend and I was really surprised to see all of the bad reviews. Although I haven't given it the test of time yet, I'm planning on recommending this mop to all of my friends based on my experience so far. Thank you, Rubbermaid! My search for the perfect kitchen mop might finally be over.

oxyjen
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Head broke off one 2 of these mops
10/5/2016

Customer review by Bill A

1.0 stars 10/5/2016 by Bill A
by Bill A

We purchased this first mop several moths ago, because of he Rubbermaid name and reputation. After about two months of use. The head fell off.... Figuring it may have been a fluke , so we bought another. Unfortunately this mop is 6 weeks old and it just fell apart again this morning. It appears the cheap plastic used to secure the head to the pole...needs to be improved........

Bill A
Pompano Beach, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
broken and disappointed
9/26/2016

Customer review by patricia williams

1.0 stars 9/26/2016 by patricia williams
by patricia williams

i purchased this mop about 2 months ago and initally i loved the product however the head has come off the base and after many failed attempts at reconnecting it, im once again looking for a product thats durable and wont come apart.

patricia williams
La Vergne, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
First Time Buyer of Twist Action Mop UNHAPPY
9/24/2016

Customer review by Trish78

1.0 stars 9/24/2016 by Trish78
by Trish78

First time I've ever bought this mop in August 2016 & used it, the ring holding the mop in place broke! Very disappointed. Can a replacement mop be sent?

Trish78
Martinsville, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Best ever
9/14/2016

Customer review by MM Boss

5.0 stars 9/14/2016 by MM Boss
by MM Boss

I own a residential cleaning service and this is the only mop we will use and have used for the past 11 years. If you dont like it,, you are not using right. I remove the mop heads every day and throw them in the washer with the rags.

MM Boss
Mesa AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not handy at all
9/5/2016

Customer review by Shelly19

1.0 stars 9/5/2016 by Shelly19
by Shelly19

I bought this mop because of the Rubbermaid name and the fact that I wouldn't have to touch the actual mop head. WRONG!!!! It constantly tangles or falls of the handle so I am always touching it. Pretty sure it will be hitting the trash.

Shelly19
Dansville, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Horrible!
6/14/2016

Customer review by AngryMommy

1.0 stars 6/14/2016 by AngryMommy
by AngryMommy

I bought this a month ago, at first it was great. It was some getting use to, and the mop head never really removed all the water out, but no worse than other mops. It was replacing the head. 1st I had to locate a store that carried the mop head. 2nd and the worst of it: the original head would not come off. I looked on line to see how it was done, I tried using pliers to help pull the plastic head out. Nothing worked, I brought it back to the store to show them and try to replace it. Nope used item, no refunds and no returns. Highly disgusted with this product, if I could give no stars I would. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS ITEM - UNLESS you plan on replacing the Mop Head after every use.

AngryMommy
Reno, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Too much money to use just once
8/18/2016

Customer review by Mopless

1.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Mopless
by Mopless

I have bought 2 of these mops within the last year. The first mop I thought maybe was defective, second mop proves the design is what is defective. Wish I had read the reviews prior to purchasing. I love the concept and style however the mop head breaking loose from the mop after only 1 or 2 uses best is a bust! Do not waste money on this mop as it has proven to be a dud!

Mopless
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
worst mop ever!
7/19/2016

Customer review by jwcl

1.0 stars 7/19/2016 by jwcl
by jwcl

I have only used this mop twice and it is the worst mop I've ever had in 65 years! I bought it because of the Rubbermaid brand, thinking I would get a good product. The mop leaves blue lint all over the floor, which dries and is difficult to remove. The wringing action never gets all the water out, so that it drips across the floor. Finally, after two uses, the plastic piece holding the head on completely broke off. DO NOT BUY THIS MOP! I agree with a previous review - if I could give zero stars, I would.

jwcl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
A great mop until it breaks
8/17/2016

Customer review by Pman

1.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Pman
by Pman

I've Always considered Rubbermaid products to be well designed and high quality. I was really disappointed when the mop head fell off in the bucket as I was twisting the water out of it. It looks like a plastic pin broke. I would unfortunately not recommend this product.

Pman
West Ywllowstone MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews