Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 162 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

162 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

162 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 stars
62
1-20 of 146 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews
OMG I hate this Rubbermaid mop so much. see photo.
3/17/2013

Customer review by Rachel1919

1.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Rachel1919
by Rachel1919

I bought this Rubbermaid Commercial Self-Wringing Ratchet Twist Mop at Walmart, it is the worst mop I have ever owned. Walmart stopped carrying my Magic Eraser mop recently, and I just got new ceramic tile put down in my kitchen. I was looking for a string mop this time. I decided to buy the Rubbermaid mop because it looked decent and I was intrigued by the blue strings to be honest. That decision turned out to be a bad one because the strings shed little dark blue fibers all over my new tile and grout. See the photo I uploaded. The little scrubby thing on the top was useless. I was careful not to get the strings tangled up after reading the other reviews. The wringing feature was important to me when buying this mop, but it does not do a great job at getting the water out of the mop. I just wanted it to wring out tighter so that I don't have to put it away soaking wet. I have to say that I totally regret this purchase and wish I could return it, but I rarely return any product that has been opened because it is a hassle.

Was this review helpful? (49) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachel1919
Madison, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love this mop
6/29/2016

Customer review by confused

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by confused
by confused

I have read a lot of the reviews about this mop and I just don't get it. I have never had trouble with my mop head tangling and it never has left any type of blue strings or residue of any kind on my floors. I just mop, wring it out and hang it upside down on my patio to dry. This is the best cleaning mop I have ever owned. It's heavy enough to get the job down even with all the traffic my floors see. You guys must be doing something wrong. I've recommended this mop to my mom and all my friends with no regrets. The only issue I have is it is hard to find them now days. My sister had been looking for one at Walmart for months and never could find one. She finally found it online at Walmart.com and ordered it. She said it is so better than any mop she has ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
confused
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only one use so far
7/8/2016

Customer review by oxyjen

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by oxyjen
by oxyjen

I'm 49 years old and have always been on a search for a good mop that could clean near baseboards and in corners and still be easy and convenient enough to use regularly, but it's been a struggle to find one. I was resigned to having to clean the floors on my hands and knees forever to get the kind of clean floors I want. I was excited to try this one out because I've always felt string mops worked best, but they weren't very convenient to wring out. After just one use, I'm very optimistic about this one. I didn't get the blue fuzzies on the floor others have talked about and I had absolutely no problem using the wringing mechanism. My hands stayed dry. I had my small kitchen mopped in minutes and it was the cleanest it's ever been. I even had some tough spots, but the scouring pad in the center took care of those no problem. I googled it so I could send the link to my friend and I was really surprised to see all of the bad reviews. Although I haven't given it the test of time yet, I'm planning on recommending this mop to all of my friends based on my experience so far. Thank you, Rubbermaid! My search for the perfect kitchen mop might finally be over.

oxyjen
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
FANTASTIC !!
7/17/2012

Customer review by HIWAYROB

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by HIWAYROB
by HIWAYROB
Top 1000 contributor

this mop lays down as little or as much water as you want. the mop head really does actually clean the floor. the ratchet wringer works like a charm. it is heavy duty and the mop head string DOES NOT get tangled. it does not leave any blue thread on the floor. i simply wring it out and stand it up in mop bucket to dry or put outside on porch on a sunny day for a few hours. i use it everyday or two. this is the mop to get for any mopping duty. it picks up spills like a mop should and wrings out well without any dripping afterwards. i have left it in bucket filled with water and cleaning solution for days and weeks--absolutely no breakdown whatsoever. highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (74) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HIWAYROB
ALEXANDRIA, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Horrible!
6/14/2016

Customer review by AngryMommy

1.0 stars 6/14/2016 by AngryMommy
by AngryMommy

I bought this a month ago, at first it was great. It was some getting use to, and the mop head never really removed all the water out, but no worse than other mops. It was replacing the head. 1st I had to locate a store that carried the mop head. 2nd and the worst of it: the original head would not come off. I looked on line to see how it was done, I tried using pliers to help pull the plastic head out. Nothing worked, I brought it back to the store to show them and try to replace it. Nope used item, no refunds and no returns. Highly disgusted with this product, if I could give no stars I would. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS ITEM - UNLESS you plan on replacing the Mop Head after every use.

AngryMommy
Reno, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Hate it!
7/1/2016

Customer review by Mrmtz

2.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Mrmtz
by Mrmtz

I bought this mop a couple days ago finally used it and it leaves blue fussiee all over my floor i hate it

Mrmtz
PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great mop
3/12/2014

Customer review by dhurley74

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by dhurley74
by dhurley74
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Rubbermaid has always been a brand known for its durability and this mop holds to that standard. I had previously bought another mop for five bucks more and the handle broke during the first use. This Rubbermaid was to replace it, and I feel like an idiot for ever spending the extra money on that other mop. Great mop, good price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dhurley74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mop review
7/4/2016

Customer review by Justme

4.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Justme
by Justme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love how quickly my floors dry after mopping. Easy to use. Seems to have a longer handle than most mops and I like that...easier on the back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Features
6/19/2016

Customer review by sherri16

3.0 stars 6/19/2016 by sherri16
by sherri16

I have been buying these mops for over a year now. I absolutely love the cotton replacement mop heads better than the blue mop heads. This mop is easy to use and keeps my floors clean.

sherri16
PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
the best!
12/10/2011

Customer review by UpstateNyr

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by UpstateNyr
by UpstateNyr

I've owned this mop since Rubbermaid came out with them several yrs ago! I absolutely love it and wouldn't own any others. Never had issues with the head tangling up and have recommended to many friends who love it as much as I do. It's long lasting, does an exceptional job on ceramic and wood floors; most importantly doesn't stink.

Was this review helpful? (43) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UpstateNyr
upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Never Again
6/10/2016

Customer review by MommyOfOneBoy

1.0 stars 6/10/2016 by MommyOfOneBoy
by MommyOfOneBoy

I bought this today and I am not happy... I like the twist action but the mop is not what I expected. I don't feel there is enough mop... I'm mostly cleaning with the scrubber....

MommyOfOneBoy
CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
works great for me
6/7/2016

Customer review by smavi

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by smavi
by smavi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

3rd one I've bought, one broke after about 18 months of steady use, (5-6 times a week.) and the other two are still in use. For me they work great and have been a valued buy.....cleans wells, rings out easily

smavi
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty decent mop.
8/10/2012

Customer review by MichaelNYC

3.0 stars 8/10/2012 by MichaelNYC
by MichaelNYC

The mop is ergonomic, stylish and it does mop like any regular mop. The issue I have is with the handle as it is made of foam which could in a damp environment tear apart at the seams. In my opinion this handle should of been made with hard plastic. The instructions state the mop should be replaced every 6 month, but I give this less like 3 months of use. Pretty good deal for what its on sale for here at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichaelNYC
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Above Average Mop
9/13/2013

Customer review by LSULL

4.0 stars 9/13/2013 by LSULL
by LSULL

This mop performs quite well.  It does take a little muscle to wring it out, but is doable.  The string mop head works better for me than a sponge mop or other types.  I agree with the reviewer who stated it takes a while to dry out...at least two days...unless you put it outside.  I have never removed the head for washing, but do change the head when I feel it is needed.  I have never had and blue dye or lint on my tile floors.  My first mop's head rusted off and the second the red clip broke off.  Both mops lasted at least two years and I feel that considering how hard the mop is used that is pretty good for the cost.  My biggest complaint now is that I cannot find the mop anywhere..I checked the website for retailers and WalMart is the only place listed. I checked many WalMarts and none seem to carry the mop anymore. I had a spare mop head left so ended up ordering directly from Rubbermaid....way too much trouble plus shipping costs and unless I can find it locally next time the mop goes, so do I......to another brand!

LSULL
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
twist-o-mop
5/20/2016

Customer review by Deee55

4.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Deee55
by Deee55

Loved this mop. It squeezed water out well. Only complaint, can't find microfiber replacement. The cotton or blue mop sheds too much. I've bought several brands, they all will rust eventually as other reviewer showed in a picture.

Deee55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mop
12/6/2011

Customer review by Shambi

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Shambi
by Shambi

My son threw my original mop away without asking me. I had a fit. I love this mop and had originally purchased it from WalMart. Went online and ordered another one and I received it the very next day. I have never had a delivery that FAST ever!!! Thank You WalMart!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shambi
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I HATE this mop.
3/29/2012

Customer review by Rachel07

1.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Rachel07
by Rachel07

I never would have thought I would feel so passionate about a mop, but I truly HATE this over-priced piece of garbage. I had an O'Cedar mop for years that was awesome, apparently, although I can say now that I didn't truly appreciate it. When my local Walmart stopped carrying the replacement heads for it, I bought this instead. I thought the scrubby thing on the head would be great, since the linoleum area by my front door is pitted in pattern and is hard to clean properly. It did not help, I think the scrubby piece is usually covered by the strings. But, the worst part about this mop is the way it gets tangled so badly, and then won't wring out. The whole point of a mop with a wringer is to not have to touch it, but you'll end up having to untangle this thing by hand, multiple times, every time you mop. You'd be better off buying a regular cheap mop and just wringing my hand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachel07
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
No Good
7/25/2011

Customer review by Meca81

1.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Meca81
by Meca81

I had my standard natural cotton wood handle wet mop that lasted for years. It finally gave out on me and came a loose so I sought out for a new one. Boy they don't make mops the way they use to. This mop is a piece of junk! it does not mop up very well at all. Like the other reviewer said, it gets tangled and while mopping blue cotton comes off adding to the mess on the floor. I will never by a mop like this again. Stick to a good conventional wood handle mop!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meca81
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great mop
3/27/2013

Customer review by VERDALEE

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by VERDALEE
by VERDALEE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using swifter wet jet on my hard floors,which is good,but I needed a really good mopping. I can not stand to touch a dirty wet string mop head which is the reason for the wetjet. This rubbermaid mop is great in that you don't have to touch the mops head to ring it out, but still gives a good old fashion mop cleaning and drying up of spills. Just what the Dr. ordered and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VERDALEE
AUSTELL,GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Falls Apart
4/12/2016

Customer review by Hon808

1.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Hon808
by Hon808

This mop fell apart after two weeks of normal use. The scrubber on the end just wasted away and in less than two months is non-existent. While the handle feels sturdy, the mop head just doesn't hold up. The bad part is that underneath the scrubber is a hard surface which started to scratch my tile floor. This went into the trash almost as quickly as I bought it.

Hon808
Hawaii, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews