Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 143 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

143 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

143 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
54
1-20 of 127 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
OMG I hate this Rubbermaid mop so much. see photo.
3/17/2013

Customer review by Rachel1919

1.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Rachel1919
by Rachel1919

I bought this Rubbermaid Commercial Self-Wringing Ratchet Twist Mop at Walmart, it is the worst mop I have ever owned. Walmart stopped carrying my Magic Eraser mop recently, and I just got new ceramic tile put down in my kitchen. I was looking for a string mop this time. I decided to buy the Rubbermaid mop because it looked decent and I was intrigued by the blue strings to be honest. That decision turned out to be a bad one because the strings shed little dark blue fibers all over my new tile and grout. See the photo I uploaded. The little scrubby thing on the top was useless. I was careful not to get the strings tangled up after reading the other reviews. The wringing feature was important to me when buying this mop, but it does not do a great job at getting the water out of the mop. I just wanted it to wring out tighter so that I don't have to put it away soaking wet. I have to say that I totally regret this purchase and wish I could return it, but I rarely return any product that has been opened because it is a hassle.

Was this review helpful? (41) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachel1919
Madison, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
" terrible, terrible, mop "
1/22/2016

Customer review by MJMJMJ

1.0 stars 1/22/2016 by MJMJMJ
by MJMJMJ

I bought this mop over a month ago, and I had such high hopes for it. I thought I was using it wrong, so I had my son who was visiting, give it a try. He immediately said, "what kind of mop is this"? The mop is pretty--and that is it. The design is poor, the wringing action is horrible, because it does not wring the mop out. I ended up wringing it with my hands, anyway, and it was still dripping water. And, it has an extra added bonus of blue water with lint in it. I have never, ever, had a problem with a Rubbermaid product in my life, so this is very disappointing. Due to this I don't mop as often, because it makes my hands and arms very sore, so I am now in the market for a new mop.

MJMJMJ
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
FANTASTIC !!
7/17/2012

Customer review by HIWAYROB

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by HIWAYROB
by HIWAYROB
Top 1000 contributor

this mop lays down as little or as much water as you want. the mop head really does actually clean the floor. the ratchet wringer works like a charm. it is heavy duty and the mop head string DOES NOT get tangled. it does not leave any blue thread on the floor. i simply wring it out and stand it up in mop bucket to dry or put outside on porch on a sunny day for a few hours. i use it everyday or two. this is the mop to get for any mopping duty. it picks up spills like a mop should and wrings out well without any dripping afterwards. i have left it in bucket filled with water and cleaning solution for days and weeks--absolutely no breakdown whatsoever. highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (68) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HIWAYROB
ALEXANDRIA, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Best mop!
1/18/2016

Customer review by jm1987

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by jm1987
by jm1987
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The twist action mop is the best mop on the market. You don't have to touch the water you just twist the handle and squeeze out the water! Great mop!

jm1987
Sycamore, OH, United States
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great mop
3/12/2014

Customer review by dhurley74

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by dhurley74
by dhurley74
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Rubbermaid has always been a brand known for its durability and this mop holds to that standard. I had previously bought another mop for five bucks more and the handle broke during the first use. This Rubbermaid was to replace it, and I feel like an idiot for ever spending the extra money on that other mop. Great mop, good price.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dhurley74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Twist Action Mop Flop
1/2/2016

Customer review by luly

1.0 stars 1/2/2016 by luly
by luly

Mop Breaks easily, rusted where mop attachment and clip unite; hard to find replacement mop heads

luly
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
the best!
12/10/2011

Customer review by UpstateNyr

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by UpstateNyr
by UpstateNyr

I've owned this mop since Rubbermaid came out with them several yrs ago! I absolutely love it and wouldn't own any others. Never had issues with the head tangling up and have recommended to many friends who love it as much as I do. It's long lasting, does an exceptional job on ceramic and wood floors; most importantly doesn't stink.

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UpstateNyr
upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Long lasting tough mop
12/17/2015

Customer review by Carol433

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Carol433
by Carol433

I bought one of these mops at least 8 years ago. I LOVE IT! My mom bought one after seeing mine. The foam grip at the top just now tore. It still functions. I am ordering another one just for comfort.

Carol433
Waxahachie, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Pretty decent mop.
8/10/2012

Customer review by MichaelNYC

3.0 stars 8/10/2012 by MichaelNYC
by MichaelNYC

The mop is ergonomic, stylish and it does mop like any regular mop. The issue I have is with the handle as it is made of foam which could in a damp environment tear apart at the seams. In my opinion this handle should of been made with hard plastic. The instructions state the mop should be replaced every 6 month, but I give this less like 3 months of use. Pretty good deal for what its on sale for here at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichaelNYC
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Above Average Mop
9/13/2013

Customer review by LSULL

4.0 stars 9/13/2013 by LSULL
by LSULL

This mop performs quite well.  It does take a little muscle to wring it out, but is doable.  The string mop head works better for me than a sponge mop or other types.  I agree with the reviewer who stated it takes a while to dry out...at least two days...unless you put it outside.  I have never removed the head for washing, but do change the head when I feel it is needed.  I have never had and blue dye or lint on my tile floors.  My first mop's head rusted off and the second the red clip broke off.  Both mops lasted at least two years and I feel that considering how hard the mop is used that is pretty good for the cost.  My biggest complaint now is that I cannot find the mop anywhere..I checked the website for retailers and WalMart is the only place listed. I checked many WalMarts and none seem to carry the mop anymore. I had a spare mop head left so ended up ordering directly from Rubbermaid....way too much trouble plus shipping costs and unless I can find it locally next time the mop goes, so do I......to another brand!

LSULL
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great Mop
12/6/2011

Customer review by Shambi

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Shambi
by Shambi

My son threw my original mop away without asking me. I had a fit. I love this mop and had originally purchased it from WalMart. Went online and ordered another one and I received it the very next day. I have never had a delivery that FAST ever!!! Thank You WalMart!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shambi
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No Good
7/25/2011

Customer review by Meca81

1.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Meca81
by Meca81

I had my standard natural cotton wood handle wet mop that lasted for years. It finally gave out on me and came a loose so I sought out for a new one. Boy they don't make mops the way they use to. This mop is a piece of junk! it does not mop up very well at all. Like the other reviewer said, it gets tangled and while mopping blue cotton comes off adding to the mess on the floor. I will never by a mop like this again. Stick to a good conventional wood handle mop!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meca81
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I HATE this mop.
3/29/2012

Customer review by Rachel07

1.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Rachel07
by Rachel07

I never would have thought I would feel so passionate about a mop, but I truly HATE this over-priced piece of garbage. I had an O'Cedar mop for years that was awesome, apparently, although I can say now that I didn't truly appreciate it. When my local Walmart stopped carrying the replacement heads for it, I bought this instead. I thought the scrubby thing on the head would be great, since the linoleum area by my front door is pitted in pattern and is hard to clean properly. It did not help, I think the scrubby piece is usually covered by the strings. But, the worst part about this mop is the way it gets tangled so badly, and then won't wring out. The whole point of a mop with a wringer is to not have to touch it, but you'll end up having to untangle this thing by hand, multiple times, every time you mop. You'd be better off buying a regular cheap mop and just wringing my hand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachel07
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great mop
3/27/2013

Customer review by VERDALEE

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by VERDALEE
by VERDALEE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using swifter wet jet on my hard floors,which is good,but I needed a really good mopping. I can not stand to touch a dirty wet string mop head which is the reason for the wetjet. This rubbermaid mop is great in that you don't have to touch the mops head to ring it out, but still gives a good old fashion mop cleaning and drying up of spills. Just what the Dr. ordered and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VERDALEE
AUSTELL,GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
doesnt last long
11/17/2015

Customer review by lorie

1.0 stars 11/17/2015 by lorie
by lorie

this mop is good a few times then breaks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lorie
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love this mop and my friends want one also
10/11/2015

Customer review by Weaver

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Weaver
by Weaver

I bought this mop about 3 maybe 4 years ago. At the time I bought several replacement heads. My friends want to buy one but we can not find it locally. Guess I will have to order it over the internet. I really like the design! A friend of mine said he has never had a mop with such a strong and durable cleaning head. I like the twist action. My hands are not as strong as they once were, but this mop lets me wring out the mop head with great ease

Weaver
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
waste of money
7/20/2011

Customer review by Mommyoffullhouse

1.0 stars 7/20/2011 by Mommyoffullhouse
by Mommyoffullhouse

i bought this type mop but i am assuming it was not the commercial one that i got in store and it was a little cheaper.. but i sure this has same problem .. i used it 2x and was ok but after ringing it out it gets all tangled and impossible to use.. very unhappy.

Was this review helpful? (20) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyoffullhouse
Dover Plains, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Mop
4/23/2013

Customer review by TEEMARC3

4.0 stars 4/23/2013 by TEEMARC3
by TEEMARC3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good mop for a decent price. Got delivered in a short time. Came nicely in a box. Unwrapped it and used it right away. Nothing to it. The mop works as the directions say it will . Has a decent scrubber on the end. The best part is that you do not have to use your hands to wring it dry. Good purchase for the price...good value. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TEEMARC3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is my favorite mop on the market I've found!
6/19/2013

Customer review by GeorgieTweety

4.0 stars 6/19/2013 by GeorgieTweety
by GeorgieTweety

I have a cleaning business. When a customer needs to know the best mop to buy this is the mop I suggest. The only reason I cannot give this mop the very top rating is only because of the little red button you push to release it after wringing it out. The button can pop off then you are unable to use the self wringer. The red button should be made a little more heavy duty. It is true that it will leave blue lint on your floor but only at first. The lint will sweep up easily. The only reason it leaves lint is because it is new. I have found it very helpful to soak the mop in hot water for about 30 minutes prior to using it to help the lint problem. The lint does not cover the whole area you mop. It only happens in spots. Its no big deal considering you will have a great mop. You will get alot of uses out of this mop head long before having to replace it. It is well worth the ten dollars you will pay for it!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeorgieTweety
Jackson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Best Offered
10/27/2012

Customer review by Kizzey

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Kizzey
by Kizzey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using cotton hand held mops all of my life,to get the job done as clean as possible,and as it were,this mop at last works like the product I bought several years ago,I'm glad that I tried this one. Folks this one is the best so far I've found,I just hope the handle holds up as well as the cotton it self.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kizzey
Aberdeen,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews