Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

136 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

136 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
51
1-20 of 120 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews
FANTASTIC !!
7/17/2012

Customer review by HIWAYROB

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by HIWAYROB
by HIWAYROB

this mop lays down as little or as much water as you want. the mop head really does actually clean the floor. the ratchet wringer works like a charm. it is heavy duty and the mop head string DOES NOT get tangled. it does not leave any blue thread on the floor. i simply wring it out and stand it up in mop bucket to dry or put outside on porch on a sunny day for a few hours. i use it everyday or two. this is the mop to get for any mopping duty. it picks up spills like a mop should and wrings out well without any dripping afterwards. i have left it in bucket filled with water and cleaning solution for days and weeks--absolutely no breakdown whatsoever. highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (58) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HIWAYROB
ALEXANDRIA, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
the best!
12/10/2011

Customer review by UpstateNyr

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by UpstateNyr
by UpstateNyr

I've owned this mop since Rubbermaid came out with them several yrs ago! I absolutely love it and wouldn't own any others. Never had issues with the head tangling up and have recommended to many friends who love it as much as I do. It's long lasting, does an exceptional job on ceramic and wood floors; most importantly doesn't stink.

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UpstateNyr
upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OMG I hate this Rubbermaid mop so much. see photo.
3/17/2013

Customer review by Rachel1919

1.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Rachel1919
by Rachel1919

I bought this Rubbermaid Commercial Self-Wringing Ratchet Twist Mop at Walmart, it is the worst mop I have ever owned. Walmart stopped carrying my Magic Eraser mop recently, and I just got new ceramic tile put down in my kitchen. I was looking for a string mop this time. I decided to buy the Rubbermaid mop because it looked decent and I was intrigued by the blue strings to be honest. That decision turned out to be a bad one because the strings shed little dark blue fibers all over my new tile and grout. See the photo I uploaded. The little scrubby thing on the top was useless. I was careful not to get the strings tangled up after reading the other reviews. The wringing feature was important to me when buying this mop, but it does not do a great job at getting the water out of the mop. I just wanted it to wring out tighter so that I don't have to put it away soaking wet. I have to say that I totally regret this purchase and wish I could return it, but I rarely return any product that has been opened because it is a hassle.

Was this review helpful? (34) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rachel1919
Madison, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No Good
7/25/2011

Customer review by Meca81

1.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Meca81
by Meca81

I had my standard natural cotton wood handle wet mop that lasted for years. It finally gave out on me and came a loose so I sought out for a new one. Boy they don't make mops the way they use to. This mop is a piece of junk! it does not mop up very well at all. Like the other reviewer said, it gets tangled and while mopping blue cotton comes off adding to the mess on the floor. I will never by a mop like this again. Stick to a good conventional wood handle mop!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meca81
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great mop
3/12/2014

Customer review by dhurley74

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by dhurley74
by dhurley74

Rubbermaid has always been a brand known for its durability and this mop holds to that standard. I had previously bought another mop for five bucks more and the handle broke during the first use. This Rubbermaid was to replace it, and I feel like an idiot for ever spending the extra money on that other mop. Great mop, good price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dhurley74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
waste of money
7/20/2011

Customer review by Mommyoffullhouse

1.0 stars 7/20/2011 by Mommyoffullhouse
by Mommyoffullhouse

i bought this type mop but i am assuming it was not the commercial one that i got in store and it was a little cheaper.. but i sure this has same problem .. i used it 2x and was ok but after ringing it out it gets all tangled and impossible to use.. very unhappy.

Was this review helpful? (19) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyoffullhouse
Dover Plains, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty decent mop.
8/10/2012

Customer review by MichaelNYC

3.0 stars 8/10/2012 by MichaelNYC
by MichaelNYC

The mop is ergonomic, stylish and it does mop like any regular mop. The issue I have is with the handle as it is made of foam which could in a damp environment tear apart at the seams. In my opinion this handle should of been made with hard plastic. The instructions state the mop should be replaced every 6 month, but I give this less like 3 months of use. Pretty good deal for what its on sale for here at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichaelNYC
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Mop
12/6/2011

Customer review by Shambi

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Shambi
by Shambi

My son threw my original mop away without asking me. I had a fit. I love this mop and had originally purchased it from WalMart. Went online and ordered another one and I received it the very next day. I have never had a delivery that FAST ever!!! Thank You WalMart!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shambi
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
1/5/2012

Customer review by erikvonzipper

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by erikvonzipper
by erikvonzipper

Love it - on my second one. The only complaint is that the metal end rusts, but I do leave it sitting in bleach water, which I'm sure causes it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
erikvonzipper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great mop
3/27/2013

Customer review by VERDALEE

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by VERDALEE
by VERDALEE

I have been using swifter wet jet on my hard floors,which is good,but I needed a really good mopping. I can not stand to touch a dirty wet string mop head which is the reason for the wetjet. This rubbermaid mop is great in that you don't have to touch the mops head to ring it out, but still gives a good old fashion mop cleaning and drying up of spills. Just what the Dr. ordered and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VERDALEE
AUSTELL,GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Mop
4/23/2013

Customer review by TEEMARC3

4.0 stars 4/23/2013 by TEEMARC3
by TEEMARC3

Good mop for a decent price. Got delivered in a short time. Came nicely in a box. Unwrapped it and used it right away. Nothing to it. The mop works as the directions say it will . Has a decent scrubber on the end. The best part is that you do not have to use your hands to wring it dry. Good purchase for the price...good value. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TEEMARC3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/29/2013

Customer review by SLHanson

2.0 stars 4/29/2013 by SLHanson
by SLHanson

I bought this mop and a spare mop head. When I used it right from the store, it left blue fuzzy lint all over the wet floor. I tried to wash it for the next use, the washer was full of blue lint. I thought great, it got rid of it. No, the floor was covered again when I mopped. I am not sure why that happened. The style and use, wringing and assembly for washing was nice and easy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLHanson
Coon Rapids, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Best Offered
10/27/2012

Customer review by Kizzey

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Kizzey
by Kizzey

I have been using cotton hand held mops all of my life,to get the job done as clean as possible,and as it were,this mop at last works like the product I bought several years ago,I'm glad that I tried this one. Folks this one is the best so far I've found,I just hope the handle holds up as well as the cotton it self.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kizzey
Aberdeen,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best mop I've used
1/19/2015

Customer review by noturningbacknow

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by noturningbacknow
by noturningbacknow

I bought this mop years ago, can't even remember how long it has been. I have bought refills for the mop head over the years. It is easy to use with little mess and keeps my hands out of the water. It has a handy scrubber on the end if I pull the strings up out of the way that gets most stuck on spots off the floor. The end cap came off the handle years ago but that didn't affect the use of the mop. The little plastic catch that holds the twist recently broke but the mop was still usable, it just didn't stay latched in a twisted position. Since it had done a great job and it looked like the end was coming, I began looking for a replacement but was unable to find one in any local store. I finally found it for sale at Walmart online. Price was reasonable, service was great. I hope they keep the refill mop head available for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noturningbacknow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy Mop
1/22/2013

Customer review by Rhea

4.0 stars 1/22/2013 by Rhea
by Rhea

I really like the quality of this product. Good for mopping the wooden floors in my condo. Handle and self wringing mechanism is sturdy made.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rhea
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Mop
4/11/2013

Customer review by Ethan101

4.0 stars 4/11/2013 by Ethan101
by Ethan101

This mop is awesome. It has a scrubber at the end that is great for mopping up sticky stains. It has a clicker at the top of the wringer to hold it in place while wringing. This mop lasted me 3 years before the end rusted and broke. Overall I would recomend this product. I pay attention to quality because my parents have me do the cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ethan101
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not the best
3/17/2014

Customer review by ryanv97

2.0 stars 3/17/2014 by ryanv97
by ryanv97

It is very hard to wring out and it stays pretty wet afterwards. Strings get tangled up. Just disappointed overall. Thought it would be better seeing as it was a rubbermaid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ryanv97
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I would NOT buy this mop again.
4/1/2014

Customer review by BMLB27

2.0 stars 4/1/2014 by BMLB27
by BMLB27

I bought this mop because it was made by Rubbermaid; I thought is looked like a good mop and I am very pregnant so not having to bend over and wring out the mop as well as having a scrubbing pad in the center seemed to be the perfect mop. I WAS WRONG! I brought it home and used it once and not only does it not wring out well AT ALL, when I try to lower back into mopping position, the strings get caught and I end up having to use my hands anyway which defeats the purpose of having a "hands free" wringing option. And on top of that, the ratchet BROKE, the cheap little piece of plastic holding the little wire that makes it ratchet broke off. ALL of this happened the FIRST time I used it. DO NOT BUY THIS MOP!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMLB27
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
I HATE this mop.
3/29/2012

Customer review by Rachel07

1.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Rachel07
by Rachel07

I never would have thought I would feel so passionate about a mop, but I truly HATE this over-priced piece of garbage. I had an O'Cedar mop for years that was awesome, apparently, although I can say now that I didn't truly appreciate it. When my local Walmart stopped carrying the replacement heads for it, I bought this instead. I thought the scrubby thing on the head would be great, since the linoleum area by my front door is pitted in pattern and is hard to clean properly. It did not help, I think the scrubby piece is usually covered by the strings. But, the worst part about this mop is the way it gets tangled so badly, and then won't wring out. The whole point of a mop with a wringer is to not have to touch it, but you'll end up having to untangle this thing by hand, multiple times, every time you mop. You'd be better off buying a regular cheap mop and just wringing my hand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rachel07
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I'm throwing it out
3/9/2014

Customer review by Nanette32

1.0 stars 3/9/2014 by Nanette32
by Nanette32

I wait a minute after twisting the mop and there is still a stream of water coming out of it. The mop loops only lightly graze the floor while the tip of the pole is all that really presses against the floor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanette32
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews