Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

6 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

6 reviews | 2 out of 5

33%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-6 of 6 total reviews
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Product
7/18/2012

Customer review by mdjdk

4.0 stars 7/18/2012 by mdjdk
by mdjdk

Had a small hole about the size of a dime on my boat seat. I went into this project knowing I would still be able to tell there used to be a hole, but I mainly just wanted to seal it to avoid water damage in the cushion. The product actually working better than I anticipated. Well worth the money. The color doesn't match exactly but the repair is still pretty good. Glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mdjdk
Oskaloosa, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Easy enough for beginners.
3/12/2012

Customer review by MomOf2Hellions

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by MomOf2Hellions
by MomOf2Hellions

I never used this type of product before and bought it to mend a tear on a set of sofas I needed to sell. I had paid over $2200 for these double reclining sofas a few years ago and besides the tear they were in very good shape. I knew if I didn't repair the damage I wouldn't get my asking price of $550. Thanks to Attwood Vinyl Upholstery Repair Kit I was able to repair the damage (which you couldn't tell unless inspecting closely) and get my asking price for the sofas. I'll be using it on my car next!

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOf2Hellions
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
You get what you pay for.
12/23/2012

Customer review by Fixer49

1.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Fixer49
by Fixer49

The product takes forever to dry. Several days. And once dry, it cracks. Not recommended.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fixer49
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product delivered was NOT what I ordered
11/21/2013

Customer review by Wynotte

1.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Wynotte
by Wynotte

The picture for the product I ordered shows a heating tool used to fuse the vinyl material together. There was no heating tool in the kit that was delivered to me. It appears the either a mistake was made in what was sent to me or the picture of the kit misrepresents what is included. In any event, I returned the kit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wynotte
Troy, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Attwood vinal Uphostery repair kit
10/19/2013

Customer review by Valspapa

1.0 stars 10/19/2013 by Valspapa
by Valspapa

This repair kit is a joke. The picture shows an electric type of heater, or applyer which does NOT come with the kit. 18.00 For a few very small bottles of paint, some glue ( Much less than you can buy for model airplanes). Not to mention the paint does not dry. I could have purchased much more for a lot less at any hobby shop.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Valspapa
Stoneville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Attwood Vinyl Repair Kit
11/20/2013

Customer review by RebelWithACause

1.0 stars 11/20/2013 by RebelWithACause
by RebelWithACause

This product so wasted my time! Got it home, started my project, followed the steps up till the part where you start to mix the vinyl adhesive....opened up the container...it was hard as a rock....there was a second one of the same.....hard as a rock. So now, I run back down to return it for another one, find 5 on the peg, opened up each one.....they all were bad! This kit also comes with a "powder hardner"....the instructions don't even tell you how to use it, how much to use...etc. Don't waste your time or money on this. I read where one person didn't get there heating tool, guess someone must have taken it out of the package, mine and all the other bad packages had that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RebelWithACause
Savannah, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never