Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Does what it is supposed to
9/8/2012

Customer review by FloridaBoatOwner

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by FloridaBoatOwner
by FloridaBoatOwner

I store my boat outside and keep it covered. The weather had been pretty hot and wet and I was horrified to see that mildew had covered my vinyl when I uncovered the boat to use it one weekend. As any boat owner knows there are tons of products that claim to remove mildew on vinyl but I picked this product as it was readily available at Walmart. I was not disappointed. The product was easy to spray on and I could see results in minutes. On heavily mildewed areas it took a little longer (about 10min) to remove the mildew. Just be a little patient once you spray it on. I used the spray together with a nylon bristle brush to remove mildew from stitching and deep crevasses in the cushions. I then rinsed the vinyl with a hose. I was VERY pleased with the results.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaBoatOwner
Northeast Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product
4/20/2013

Customer review by Rondavu

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by Rondavu
by Rondavu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a must have if you have any upholstery that tends to mildew. I use this on my pontoon boat seats and it makes short work on mildew. It takes stains off with very little effort.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rondavu
Lewes, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Getter Done!
12/13/2015

Customer review by SirAgentD

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by SirAgentD
by SirAgentD

works great all over the boat and for the tough areas just use a brush!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SirAgentD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fixed my broken heart
11/21/2015

Customer review by WiiAreKidsAgain

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by WiiAreKidsAgain
by WiiAreKidsAgain

Have new 2014 Yamaha AR190 was so sad because seats got black mold on textured part of vinyl seats. It looked horrible. Tried everything even BLEACH. Sprayed Attwood Mildew and stain remover waited one minuet and gave little scrub LIKE NEW> Thank YOU best product EVER.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WiiAreKidsAgain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome stuff
8/20/2013

Customer review by Cook74

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by Cook74
by Cook74

I am amazed that a product for a boat/marine use is this inexpensive. It works very well on mildew stains. No need for a lot. Just spray and walk away. Come back in a few minutes and mildew and mold will be gone and the smell will not be overly strong. A great product!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cook74
Port Orchard, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent product and WORKS!!!
8/11/2014

Customer review by MSBoater

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by MSBoater
by MSBoater

Was skeptical with low price but read the reviews and gave it a shot. All I can say is WOW!!! This stuff really works are stated and advertised. Just spray and let it work. Had to do some light scrubbing in areas but it made areas look brand new again. Going back to get another bottle just to have on hand! Highly recommend this item

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSBoater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW! This stuff saved me a lot of money!
5/29/2015

Customer review by kflyerk

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by kflyerk
by kflyerk

I was very skeptical because I've tried "mildew spray" before that didn't do anything, but this stuff really works! Like the label says, spray it on, wait a couple of minutes and then wipe it off. For really heavy stains, spray again and use a scrub brush and it will make your vinyl look new again. I really thought that I might have to re-upholster the boat this year or at least spray-paint the vinyl to make it presentable. So glad I didn't have to do either. The spray also worked incredibly well on my white fenders that were almost black with mildew stains. They look new again and I didn't even have to scrub. Wish I could post my before and after pics. Amazing results!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kflyerk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Holy ----
9/22/2015

Customer review by Guitarest

5.0 stars 9/22/2015 by Guitarest
by Guitarest

I'm not a post kind of person, however I've told my family about attwood and they have seen it work FAST. Of course my boat gets mildew all over and some would not come out until this product!! Great product and even better price. The funny thing is this company also made my boat steering wheel. It's great as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guitarest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
9/10/2015

Customer review by Cobaltowner

5.0 stars 9/10/2015 by Cobaltowner
by Cobaltowner

Used the product on marine vinyl and it did a wonderful job of removing mildew and mildew stains. Also, I had an issue of the mildew coming back a week or two later in the same spots. This product did a good job of keeping mildew from coming back as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cobaltowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Something that works as advertised!
6/26/2014

Customer review by MyKuLNYC

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by MyKuLNYC
by MyKuLNYC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price and how well it works, I doubt there is much of anything else that can compare.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyKuLNYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
6/12/2015

Customer review by Poolguy

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by Poolguy
by Poolguy

This stuff really works- cleaned up mildew that had been on pool liner for years!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poolguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worked good
5/4/2015

Customer review by Davey

5.0 stars 5/4/2015 by Davey
by Davey

Did a great job. Got most all the mildew stains

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Davey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
did not work
8/6/2014

Customer review by golfwhisperer

1.0 stars 8/6/2014 by golfwhisperer
by golfwhisperer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the bottle sprayer broke and would not work cheap bottle

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
golfwhisperer
randleman n c
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.