Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Product
3/28/2013

Customer review by Fishman1947

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by Fishman1947
by Fishman1947

Works great. No mess. Don't know why I ever chose to squeeze those bottles all these years.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fishman1947
Tarboro NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/19/2013

Customer review by gentech

3.0 stars 5/19/2013 by gentech
by gentech

The pump worked well the one time that I have used it. The screw in plastic end fits the Johnson and Evinrude outboards. The metal adapter is listed as fitting the Yamaha lower units. As far as this pump fitting any other brand, I do not know about that. It is listed online as fitting a 32 ounce oil bottle. The pickup tube that came with the pump is about 1 inch short for the 32 ounce oil bottle that I have. It was necessary to fabricate an extension to reach the bottom of the bottle. The pickup tube that came with the pump is of a nonstandard diameter so a longer piece of tubing to fit in for a pickup tube is not available at hardware stores. Once these short comings were corrected with this pump. It did a good job of filling the lower unit with oil without any mess or wasted oil. If I were buying another pump I would try a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gentech
SW Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did The Trick
9/28/2013

Customer review by Gearhead11

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by Gearhead11
by Gearhead11

I had to drain and refill a manual transmission and this pump worked perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gearhead11
Salem,NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/14/2012

Customer review by congabill

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by congabill
by congabill

Make your life easier, great product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
congabill
Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great Gear Oil Pump at a great price....
7/2/2013

Customer review by DnvrBC2317

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by DnvrBC2317
by DnvrBC2317

Got this for my husband who has been wanting one for quite some time to use on our Johnson 50 outboard. Got it home and of course he just had to see if it worked!!! Say's it's so much easier than trying to squeeze the gear oil in, so in short if he's happy then I'm happy and that's where this product review comes in... Attwood sure made life a bit easier and a great price too!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DnvrBC2317
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Pump work Great!
7/19/2013

Customer review by sm00th0perator

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by sm00th0perator
by sm00th0perator

I just used it for my fill my 1999 sierra transfer case, and it work Great I use valvoline dex/merc III it fit Great on the bottle no problem Thanks For the Product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sm00th0perator
madison hghts,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Good for the price
5/9/2013

Customer review by Boatguy502

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by Boatguy502
by Boatguy502

Worked well to refill alpha one outdrive

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boatguy502
Louisville ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Swivel this
5/13/2015

Customer review by Xpress22

3.0 stars 5/13/2015 by Xpress22
by Xpress22

The hose lacking a swivel fitting must be turned with the pump to screw it into the fill hole, this takes skill not to cross thread. There are other pumps out there that have this fitting unfortunately this one doesn't but looking at the photo is sure looks like it does.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xpress22
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT GEAR OIL PUMP
5/18/2013

Customer review by JOERETIRED

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by JOERETIRED
by JOERETIRED

WORKS GREAT. MUCH EASIER THEN SQUEEZING THE BOTTLE. FIT BOTTLES PERFECT. THANKS ATWOOD FOR MAKING A GOOD PRODUCT THAT WORKS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JOERETIRED
DELMONT, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits small openings
6/15/2014

Customer review by GreenValleyArizona

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by GreenValleyArizona
by GreenValleyArizona

For thick oils, I just poured the wide-mouth bottled thick oil into an empty oil quart container and pumped from that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreenValleyArizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for gear oil changes!
5/6/2014

Customer review by BadOleRoss

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by BadOleRoss
by BadOleRoss

If you have ever struggled with replacing gear oil in a differential located in a tight space you will love this pump. So much easier than squeezing the bottle and guessing about whether the fluid in going in the case or on the group. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PUMP!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BadOleRoss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
5/17/2015

Customer review by Coop

5.0 stars 5/17/2015 by Coop
by Coop

I changed out the lower end oil of my Hinda 150 outboard easily with this product. It has 2 connectors for different makes and models.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Handy
6/24/2015

Customer review by MrDancer

5.0 stars 6/24/2015 by MrDancer
by MrDancer

Hy erad to use the Yamaha adapter for my Suzuki. Very Happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrDancer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shipped within a reasonable amount of time
7/12/2014

Customer review by custy

4.0 stars 7/12/2014 by custy
by custy

Product as advertised, can not wait to use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
custy
Topeka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.