Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Exact replacement for Acer AO 722-0879 hard drive
8/13/2012

Customer review by Hambone42

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Hambone42
by Hambone42

Very easy to replace original hard drive but you will need back-up and restore disk that you should have made when you first started your laptop/netbook or you will have to purchase the restore disk from the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hambone42
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Great
11/29/2012

Customer review by 4EverAshopper

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by 4EverAshopper
by 4EverAshopper

WD hard drives works great in my HP Compaq Laptop. Installed it myself in a matter of minutes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4EverAshopper
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Descriptions need clarification
10/28/2012

Customer review by canuck884

1.0 stars 10/28/2012 by canuck884
by canuck884

The reasoning behind this rating is Walmart's terminology for Hard Drives. There two standard types, 3.5" and 2.5". Not portable, laptop, desktop, or other descriptions. I wanted two 3.5" drives and got 2.5 drives. I kept them and ordered what I required from a different supplier. This is the first time that I have been disappointed by Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canuck884
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by 2GONE

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by 2GONE
by 2GONE

This did not correct computer issue (blue screen). The hard drived arrive very quickly and I have no complaints about it. Corrected the problem by buying a new laptop to replace the less than 3 year old one. Trying a different brand this time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2GONE
Washington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
10/30/2012

Customer review by Jennyfah

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Jennyfah
by Jennyfah

Purchased this item as a replacement for my hard disk drive in my Acer Aspire One D255E Netbook. Works amazingly! If this is what you plan on doing, make sure you have a flash drive with at least 4GB on it or the reinstall CD's so you can reinstall windows after you install the new HDD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jennyfah
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Notebook Hard drive
12/21/2012

Customer review by timbo1819

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by timbo1819
by timbo1819

This hard drive was brought to replace my broken one in a Gateway LT27 Notebook very easy to instal and was twice as big as the original hard drive in it. great value for a 320GB hard drive ($55) and a very reputable brand name.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timbo1819
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for a nice hard drive
2/18/2013

Customer review by TechAtlanta

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by TechAtlanta
by TechAtlanta

Purchased this as a replacement drive for a PC. For just slightly more than used on ebay, I received a new drive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechAtlanta
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.