Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 202 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

202 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

202 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
153
4 stars
42
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 185 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 185 total reviews
1-20 of 185 reviews
One of my best finds!
4/2/2016

Customer review by Boxafilia

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Boxafilia
by Boxafilia

The price anywhere for bankers boxes! I love they are white and look orderly, neat. I cut a sheet protector in half and tape 3 sides to front of box and mark contents on large index card so if I change contents I simply mark new index card. I never write on the box. And if I need to tape shut I use clear packing tape and never rip the tape to open. I use a blade to cut tape and the box is not damaged. I try to keep bugs out by clear taping bottom opened areas then use Aleens acrylic sealer on bottom and sides to water repel. Also a 30 gallon garbage bags fits perfectly inside should I want extra protection. I just love these boxes! Neat and stackable easy to lift..Super easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boxafilia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Price Anywhere
3/4/2016

Customer review by wizkid2be

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by wizkid2be
by wizkid2be

- These boxes are great for just about any purpose. They are sturdy and hold up well. I have had no trouble with the boxes and I am storing file folders in them fully packed, although I would not over fill these boxes, like stuffing so many folders inside you are stressing the box itself. Based on my opinion about the actual quality of the material used to make them, they can handle any amount up to snug so the folders come out easily yet do not shift when moved. - Stacking has been no issue either. Filling them as described above, they can handle the weight of the other boxes. - Stacking when storing other than file folders, weight determines how much and how high I go with the stack. I usually go three to five stacked for safety and ease of retrieval - depending on weight. It is also a good idea to fill empty spaces with loose balls of crinkled up newspaper for irregular shaped items to prevent shifting which can go off balance tearing the box and you get hurt. You can separate layers inside the box with clean packing paper then you can store a mix everyday stuff with nicer things you care more about, making use of the whole space inside the box while making it more stable being filled up to the top. - The weight factor is a personal preference depending on how strong you are and height also depending how tall you are. I always stack heavy on bottom. - I suggest using a box cutter to gently deepen the perforations for tearing, before you attempt to separate the lid from the box and as well on the box perforations you have to tear and fold before forming the box. I attempted to separate the perforations without a box cutter on one box (I was too lazy to go get the cutter - big mistake) and ended up tearing the box lid because it would not easily separate - and I tried everything up to putting my foot on the box to get the lid free. Anyway, just know that if you use the box cutter you will have a clean, perfectly straight edge that separates easily making assembly a snap. -These are the same Banker Boxes I purchased at Office Depot for $34.99. Walmart storage box is a package of 10 for $14.95 and Office Depot and Staples is 12 for $34.99. I will be purchasing these from Walmart from now on. I could not believe it when I saw these same boxes for $14.95 for 10 at Walmart. It is so wonderful Walmart offers such a good price on an item that can be used every day for storing just about anything. Way to go Walmart. Thank you for making this purchase so easy eliminating all the stress of figuring out how to pay for these elsewhere. - Hope this was useful land helps. Thank You

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wizkid2be
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not just for bankers!
5/7/2016

Customer review by Harvey

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Harvey
by Harvey

Easy to assemble and seem to be sturdy. I use them for storing inventory for an online store and prefer them to plastic bins.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harvey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good sturdy boxes at a great price
5/18/2016

Customer review by heliantha

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by heliantha
by heliantha

They're banker boxes. You put one together, fill it, store it, stack it, easily lift the lid when you need something out of it, and then, when it's empty, you take it apart, flatten it and store the box until you need it again. Best of all, it has handles! Everything should have handles. The only downside to these particular boxes is that the lids are a bit difficult to separate from the boxes. They don't tear off easily. You have to take a knife or scissor blade and score it a little. But that small inconvenience is worth the value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heliantha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10 pk Bankers Box
2/25/2016

Customer review by ManyHats

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by ManyHats
by ManyHats

It was easy to find online and then to walk into the store and get out under 10 minutes. Great

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ManyHats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Moving? Here are your boxes!
2/25/2016

Customer review by Pineywoodsblogger

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Pineywoodsblogger
by Pineywoodsblogger

These are great boxes! They are strong and easy to assemble. It was convenient to order them online and pick them up at the store. I needed many more boxes than I originally thought for my move, so I had to reorder a couple of times. No problem. I hated to spend money for boxes for moving, but it was so much more convenient to order them, and I knew I was getting boxes that would work for me. I didn't have to chase around to grocery and liquor stores to find enough boxes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pineywoodsblogger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy and easy to handle!
5/12/2016

Customer review by NadyAnnie

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by NadyAnnie
by NadyAnnie

We're making a short-distance move and needed something in which to pack several very nice sets of china and lots of glassware. These boxes are perfect - hold just enough that we're able to handle them easily, thanks to the slotted handles. Although even just a few pieces of china are heavy, these boxes bear quite a bit of weight and not one has broken under the pressure. The nice thing is they can be broken down and reused over and over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NadyAnnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Banker Box
5/16/2016

Customer review by Moving

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Moving
by Moving

I like to use these boxes for moving. They are nice and sturdy. Their size limits you from making them too heavy to carry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moving
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Box
4/14/2016

Customer review by Thessa

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Thessa
by Thessa

I will buy it again...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thessa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice
4/6/2016

Customer review by mmmmm7777777

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by mmmmm7777777
by mmmmm7777777

The boxes are exactly what I need.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmmmm7777777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
3/30/2016

Customer review by Amy6145

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by Amy6145
by Amy6145

The large box they were put in came OPENED AND DAMAGED, however the product was not. PERSONAL USE For me The file boxes are perfect to file all years personal/family things, Bills, receipts important papers, Medical etc. And easy access to year prior.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amy6145
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
10/27/2011

Customer review by Dee312

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by Dee312
by Dee312

This the best price I've found anywhere on these kind of boxes. They are very strong, and easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dee312
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love boxes
4/26/2016

Customer review by Angel64

4.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Angel64
by Angel64

Great will purchase more

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angel64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
STRONG BOXES
4/23/2016

Customer review by FRENCHIE200

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by FRENCHIE200
by FRENCHIE200

USEFUL AND STRONG BOXES USE IN HOLD THOSE SPECIAL PAPERS ETC

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FRENCHIE200
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Boxes
12/5/2012

Customer review by k18gold

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by k18gold
by k18gold

These boxes were perfect for my packing items for moving. Very sturdy, easy to put together, no having to tape anywhere on them. Stacks nicely and with the cut out handles makes them easy to carry. Excellent price also. They can also be broken back down for easy storage for use at another time.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
k18gold
Bottineau, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great box
12/5/2011

Customer review by Mjowest

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Mjowest
by Mjowest

Nice boxes- easy to put together, strong, with or without tops. and they are delivered in a HUGE mailing box, which in it's self is wonderful, free gift!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mjowest
West Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bankers box
4/11/2016

Customer review by hello

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by hello
by hello

excellent quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hello
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent White Boxes
2/18/2016

Customer review by CalBuyer2

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by CalBuyer2
by CalBuyer2

These are well priced, average little bankers boxes that we buy in bulk. Not heavy duty, but work for packing and storing items just fine. Like that they say Bankers Box instead of a company name.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CalBuyer2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/15/2012

Customer review by WumpieGirl

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by WumpieGirl
by WumpieGirl

Great value. I covered these boxes with fabric and used them for decorating/extra storage at Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WumpieGirl
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best bang for your buck
3/24/2012

Customer review by shaneamber2

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by shaneamber2
by shaneamber2

Perfect for storage of paperwork that you need only once in a while. The price is right for an surprisingly good product. I would, and will buy again

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shaneamber2
Warner Robins,Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 185 total reviews
1-20 of 185 reviews