Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 213 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

213 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

213 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
163
4 stars
43
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 196 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews
One of my best finds!
4/2/2016

Customer review by Boxafilia

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Boxafilia
by Boxafilia

The price anywhere for bankers boxes! I love they are white and look orderly, neat. I cut a sheet protector in half and tape 3 sides to front of box and mark contents on large index card so if I change contents I simply mark new index card. I never write on the box. And if I need to tape shut I use clear packing tape and never rip the tape to open. I use a blade to cut tape and the box is not damaged. I try to keep bugs out by clear taping bottom opened areas then use Aleens acrylic sealer on bottom and sides to water repel. Also a 30 gallon garbage bags fits perfectly inside should I want extra protection. I just love these boxes! Neat and stackable easy to lift..Super easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boxafilia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Price Anywhere
3/4/2016

Customer review by wizkid2be

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by wizkid2be
by wizkid2be

- These boxes are great for just about any purpose. They are sturdy and hold up well. I have had no trouble with the boxes and I am storing file folders in them fully packed, although I would not over fill these boxes, like stuffing so many folders inside you are stressing the box itself. Based on my opinion about the actual quality of the material used to make them, they can handle any amount up to snug so the folders come out easily yet do not shift when moved. - Stacking has been no issue either. Filling them as described above, they can handle the weight of the other boxes. - Stacking when storing other than file folders, weight determines how much and how high I go with the stack. I usually go three to five stacked for safety and ease of retrieval - depending on weight. It is also a good idea to fill empty spaces with loose balls of crinkled up newspaper for irregular shaped items to prevent shifting which can go off balance tearing the box and you get hurt. You can separate layers inside the box with clean packing paper then you can store a mix everyday stuff with nicer things you care more about, making use of the whole space inside the box while making it more stable being filled up to the top. - The weight factor is a personal preference depending on how strong you are and height also depending how tall you are. I always stack heavy on bottom. - I suggest using a box cutter to gently deepen the perforations for tearing, before you attempt to separate the lid from the box and as well on the box perforations you have to tear and fold before forming the box. I attempted to separate the perforations without a box cutter on one box (I was too lazy to go get the cutter - big mistake) and ended up tearing the box lid because it would not easily separate - and I tried everything up to putting my foot on the box to get the lid free. Anyway, just know that if you use the box cutter you will have a clean, perfectly straight edge that separates easily making assembly a snap. -These are the same Banker Boxes I purchased at Office Depot for $34.99. Walmart storage box is a package of 10 for $14.95 and Office Depot and Staples is 12 for $34.99. I will be purchasing these from Walmart from now on. I could not believe it when I saw these same boxes for $14.95 for 10 at Walmart. It is so wonderful Walmart offers such a good price on an item that can be used every day for storing just about anything. Way to go Walmart. Thank you for making this purchase so easy eliminating all the stress of figuring out how to pay for these elsewhere. - Hope this was useful land helps. Thank You

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wizkid2be
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
so far so good
7/29/2016

Customer review by NCCPA

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by NCCPA
by NCCPA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There's nothing special about a box, but I will say that it's made of quality material and not as complicated to put together as it first appears. It's just the right size for my project.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCCPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value
7/22/2016

Customer review by DianeS

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by DianeS
by DianeS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The boxes were easy to assemble and I used them to store books and other objects as I had the interior of my home painted and needed to store the smaller items. I have since unpacked everything and disassembled the boxes. Easy to store and will use again either for household or office use. The price at Walmart were less than other retailers for the same quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DianeS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value. Good Product.
7/21/2016

Customer review by RASL

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by RASL
by RASL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are priced way lower than in other stores. They arrived in perfect shape. Easy Assembly. Plenty strong for our storage and moving needs. I'd recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RASL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They're tough
7/22/2016

Customer review by brass81

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by brass81
by brass81
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what they are, nothing they're not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brass81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bankers Box 10pk
7/18/2016

Customer review by miner74

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by miner74
by miner74
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect size for my needs. Easy to put together. Very strong. I use enough that the 10 pack is convenient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miner74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10 pk Bankers Box
2/25/2016

Customer review by ManyHats

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by ManyHats
by ManyHats

It was easy to find online and then to walk into the store and get out under 10 minutes. Great

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ManyHats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best deal around.
7/11/2016

Customer review by Chianerd67

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Chianerd67
by Chianerd67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

1/3 the price of Staples. Same product just different model number. What else need I say?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chianerd67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Basic Strength Bankers Box
6/25/2016

Customer review by Eddie

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Eddie
by Eddie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Always good quality product. Quick and easy to assemble. Not the most appropriate type if you want moving boxes but they sure fit the bill for home storage. I use ours for annual tax and retirement related paperwork and statements. They are rarely moved around after the lid goes on. Easily stackable to 4 or 5 tall, or taller as long as the heavier contents remain in the lower boxes. Ordered online to make sure our store had them in stock before I arrived. Price was less at the store than what I paid online so I got the lower price without even asking. That was a bonus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eddie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good boxes
7/4/2016

Customer review by Misti

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Misti
by Misti
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

stores stuff nicely.. sturdy and priced well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
10/27/2011

Customer review by Dee312

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by Dee312
by Dee312

This the best price I've found anywhere on these kind of boxes. They are very strong, and easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dee312
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy and easy to handle!
5/12/2016

Customer review by NadyAnnie

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by NadyAnnie
by NadyAnnie

We're making a short-distance move and needed something in which to pack several very nice sets of china and lots of glassware. These boxes are perfect - hold just enough that we're able to handle them easily, thanks to the slotted handles. Although even just a few pieces of china are heavy, these boxes bear quite a bit of weight and not one has broken under the pressure. The nice thing is they can be broken down and reused over and over.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NadyAnnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Moving? Here are your boxes!
2/25/2016

Customer review by Pineywoodsblogger

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Pineywoodsblogger
by Pineywoodsblogger

These are great boxes! They are strong and easy to assemble. It was convenient to order them online and pick them up at the store. I needed many more boxes than I originally thought for my move, so I had to reorder a couple of times. No problem. I hated to spend money for boxes for moving, but it was so much more convenient to order them, and I knew I was getting boxes that would work for me. I didn't have to chase around to grocery and liquor stores to find enough boxes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pineywoodsblogger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
6/23/2016

Customer review by ConstantMover

4.0 stars 6/23/2016 by ConstantMover
by ConstantMover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product for the value. I got two sets to move across the country. The only reason I rated it 4/5 stars is mostly that Walmart.com said they didn't sell this in stores, so I had to select the site-to-store pick-up option. As I went to pick the package up, I saw plenty in stock at the store. Love the product, but I could've saved a little time with more research.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConstantMover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not just for bankers!
5/7/2016

Customer review by Harvey

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Harvey
by Harvey

Easy to assemble and seem to be sturdy. I use them for storing inventory for an online store and prefer them to plastic bins.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harvey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Boxes
12/5/2012

Customer review by k18gold

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by k18gold
by k18gold

These boxes were perfect for my packing items for moving. Very sturdy, easy to put together, no having to tape anywhere on them. Stacks nicely and with the cut out handles makes them easy to carry. Excellent price also. They can also be broken back down for easy storage for use at another time.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
k18gold
Bottineau, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for what they were made for
6/11/2016

Customer review by KJ357

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by KJ357
by KJ357
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I actually use these boxes to pack up some of my sister stuff after she passed away. They worked very well although a little small for that purpose. These boxes did the job even though they were the basic strength box. I would be concerned if one was to put heavy objects in such a box. You can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KJ357
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great box
12/5/2011

Customer review by Mjowest

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Mjowest
by Mjowest

Nice boxes- easy to put together, strong, with or without tops. and they are delivered in a HUGE mailing box, which in it's self is wonderful, free gift!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mjowest
West Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/15/2012

Customer review by WumpieGirl

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by WumpieGirl
by WumpieGirl

Great value. I covered these boxes with fabric and used them for decorating/extra storage at Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WumpieGirl
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews