Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 146 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

146 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

146 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
108
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 129 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
Great Value
10/27/2011

Customer review by Dee312

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by Dee312
by Dee312

This the best price I've found anywhere on these kind of boxes. They are very strong, and easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dee312
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/15/2012

Customer review by WumpieGirl

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by WumpieGirl
by WumpieGirl

Great value. I covered these boxes with fabric and used them for decorating/extra storage at Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WumpieGirl
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great box
12/5/2011

Customer review by Mjowest

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Mjowest
by Mjowest

Nice boxes- easy to put together, strong, with or without tops. and they are delivered in a HUGE mailing box, which in it's self is wonderful, free gift!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mjowest
West Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best bang for your buck
3/24/2012

Customer review by shaneamber2

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by shaneamber2
by shaneamber2

Perfect for storage of paperwork that you need only once in a while. The price is right for an surprisingly good product. I would, and will buy again

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shaneamber2
Warner Robins,Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Boxes
12/5/2012

Customer review by k18gold

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by k18gold
by k18gold

These boxes were perfect for my packing items for moving. Very sturdy, easy to put together, no having to tape anywhere on them. Stacks nicely and with the cut out handles makes them easy to carry. Excellent price also. They can also be broken back down for easy storage for use at another time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k18gold
Bottineau, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
used for moving
10/6/2014

Customer review by MilitaryCollegeStudent

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by MilitaryCollegeStudent
by MilitaryCollegeStudent

Being military and a college student, we have moved a lot; these boxes seem to work the best for our needs. They are very study and can hold quite a lot of weight. We even use them over other store offered “moving boxes” from Staples, Lowe's, and Home Depot.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MilitaryCollegeStudent
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD VALUE FOR THESE BANKERS BOXES
3/3/2014

Customer review by Nikki37

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Nikki37
by Nikki37

I HAVE BOUGHT THESE BOXES IN THE PAST ELSEWHERE AND PAID MORE. A VERY POPULAR OFFICE STORE HAS THE SAME ONES FOR ABOUT $1 MORE BUT THIS WAS HANDY FOR ME TO HAVE THEM SHIPPED FREE TO MY LOCAL WALMART FOR PICKUP. SELECTED THIS STRICTLY ON PRICE AND WAS PLEASED TO SEE THE QUALITY WAS THE SAME AS MY EARLIER PURCHASES. GREAT FOR STORING TAX RECORDS, ETC. CAN EVEN USE FOR STORAGE OF OTHER ARTICLES BECAUSE THEY STACK NICELY AND CAN BE LABELED WITH A SHARPIE. EASY ASSEMBLY.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikki37
Moore County, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect college move!
5/27/2012

Customer review by DormMover

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by DormMover
by DormMover

Thanks wal-mart for saving me tons of money on my daughter's college move. The boxes are sturdy and a great price ...and delivered right to her dorm room!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DormMover
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Organized Simplicity
6/10/2014

Customer review by easyteach

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by easyteach
by easyteach

I am a classroom teacher and I always have to pack up my stuff at the end of each year. This year I need to bring all my belongings to my home. I wanted the Bankers Boxes in order to keep everything organized and easy to lift. I can stack all the boxes neatly in my garage and at a glance pop a lid to see what is in which box. No tape, no mess, and I can still fit my car in the garage! I would order them again and again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
easyteach
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Boxes
9/17/2012

Customer review by JazzBerry

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by JazzBerry
by JazzBerry

I first used these boxes at work to pack my office for a move. Altho the boxes arrived flat, the assembly was super easy; they are strong with built-in handles, very roomy so a lot of 'stuff' can fit into the boxes. The ability to clearly label the contents of the box on both ends is a plus. The tops fit securely and can withstand volumes of stacking. I ordered them them to use at home for moving and storing paperwork, household items, shoes, clothes, etc. Walmart.com has the best prices for these multi-use boxes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JazzBerry
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Handy, dandy boxes...
4/25/2013

Customer review by DIBE

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by DIBE
by DIBE

I use these boxes for everything! Next project will be to sort my fabric stash in the sewing room. We have been moving to another house and I have been using them for that too. They are strong and I love that I can open the lid and add something or check the items and put the lid back on. I hate all that taping and since I don't have to move all at once this is doing the job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DIBE
Westminster, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these boxes for moving!
10/30/2012

Customer review by maxielovesme

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by maxielovesme
by maxielovesme

After purchasing the brown moving cardboard boxes from another website and using them up...I found the Bankers Boxes online at Walmart....they are a great size...are sturdy, have handles and a lid....they are also easy to put together and no need to tape the bottom as with the others...they were actually cheaper as well!...would buy these again in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maxielovesme
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
3/4/2014

Customer review by IammeWhoru

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by IammeWhoru
by IammeWhoru

I love to use these type of boxes for L/T storage of anything. They are easy to put together, stack up nicely, easy to organize, and, is never a too heavy box of stuff. The price was the best I could find this time around...would love to see a price rollback on these...I would definitely stock up!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IammeWhoru
Central VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value, must be careful during assembly
5/21/2012

Customer review by snowblossom

4.0 stars 5/21/2012 by snowblossom
by snowblossom

these boxes look just as pictured; they are a bit flimsy so must take care to not bend or rip during assembly. I love that they come with lids and have built-in handles. Good,inexpensive, multi-use storage boxes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowblossom
colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/23/2013

Customer review by ejb4933

4.0 stars 1/23/2013 by ejb4933
by ejb4933

The boxes are virtually identical to ones I bought at Staples. The Walmart price for 10 boxes was about $2 less than the 10 pack at Staples. The only problem was that I had to wait almost 2 weeks for them to arrive at Walmart. So, if you need boxes quickly, probably best to just go to Staples and buy them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ejb4933
Monrovia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bankers Boxes for Christmas Storage
1/13/2013

Customer review by MyMilan1965

4.0 stars 1/13/2013 by MyMilan1965
by MyMilan1965

For years' we used those expensive Rubber Maid stack-able storage boxes. They were not cheap to buy that's for sure. Well, it seems that being kept in the garage, the summer heat causes the plastic bins to go brittle. We even had several that were stacked fall from the shelving, breaking many items inside. We decided that we would use Banker Boxes instead. They are durable and the slighty smaller size makes them easier to manage. They cost so much less, that even if they last only a few years, replacement would still be far less expensive than the costly Plastic ones.... and there is one HUGE HUGE benefit to boot, they are 100% recycle-able. The environment wins here too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyMilan1965
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price
12/13/2012

Customer review by BZR2345

4.0 stars 12/13/2012 by BZR2345
by BZR2345

Great price compared to office supply stores.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BZR2345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A succint review.
12/5/2012

Customer review by Tobynumerouno

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Tobynumerouno
by Tobynumerouno

Very Happy Camper. Great price, great quality, rocket like delivery. I know from whence I speak. I have hundreds of other storage boxes filled with my records and I am now an avowed customer who will only buy Walmart's Bankers' Boxes. I could go on but I won't. Nuff said

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tobynumerouno
Oradell NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As good as much more expensive boxes
10/5/2012

Customer review by MBOpinion

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by MBOpinion
by MBOpinion

We needed some boxes to pack files etc. as we were moving offices. Since they were much less expensive at Wal Mart we decided to take a chance. I've used Banker Boxes while working at a previous job that came from an office supply store and were much more expensive. The boxes from Wal Mart were definately a comperable quality at a fraction of the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MBOpinion
Burlington, Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
use these boxes often
6/29/2012

Customer review by 1grandmalynn

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by 1grandmalynn
by 1grandmalynn

have bought these boxes in the stores before, but this time had to order online because our intown store, nor the store in Pampa had any in stock. shipping and handling was .97 cents to our door, which isn't bad at all, so i choose that method of receiving them, instead of driving to the store to pick them up. i can't even count the number of these boxes i have bought thru wal mart. anytime we need boxes we get these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1grandmalynn
Borger, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews