Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 73 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
11/17/2012

Customer review by LadyKTM

3.0 stars 11/17/2012 by LadyKTM
by LadyKTM

Initially, I thought the toy would be bigger, but when I gave it to my son of 9 months age, he liked it. He loves the music and the fact that it "talks" to him. I would have liked it to have lights on it to catch his attention, but this is a great toy to help with learning words, colors, and even lulling baby to seep for a nap. I have noticed as we use it more and more, his "babble" is starting to be more pronounced. It has only been 2 weeks! So happy!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyKTM
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A TOY THAT HAS FRENCH!
9/10/2011

Customer review by Mommy1007

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by Mommy1007
by Mommy1007

This is a nice toy, a little expensive for a stuffed animal that just plays some music and says the colors in English, Spanish & French. But I do love that this toy offers French.. more toys need to offer different languages besides just English and Spanish. I think it would be more worth the money if it had lights or moved around.

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy1007
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
ideal for babies and older kids
11/4/2011

Customer review by MamiOf4Girls

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by MamiOf4Girls
by MamiOf4Girls

i bought this for my girl when she was one and a half she really enjoyed it.. she liked to pressed on all of its tentacles and listed to the color in all three languages... she is now five and she stills plays with it, it helps practice her pronunciation.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamiOf4Girls
passaic nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Baby entertainment
9/30/2011

Customer review by Secatogue

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Secatogue
by Secatogue

This little octopus is adorable and is quite entertaining for both baby girls and boys. Bought as a gift and the new parents are pleased

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Secatogue
Long
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
cute
10/19/2013

Customer review by Momof2boyssc

4.0 stars 10/19/2013 by Momof2boyssc
by Momof2boyssc

cute. plays nice music. wish it was washable though

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof2boyssc
sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The baby loves her new toy
11/13/2013

Customer review by Debi07

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Debi07
by Debi07

It keeps my Granddaughter entertained, especially in the car.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debi07
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute.
11/22/2013

Customer review by vicky63

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by vicky63
by vicky63

So cute and does what it says. A little smaller than I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vicky63
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very soft and cute.
12/1/2011

Customer review by tsbraten

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by tsbraten
by tsbraten

Great bright colors, the music is nice, not too loud. Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsbraten
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Adorable
12/31/2011

Customer review by Mamaof4cuties

4.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Mamaof4cuties
by Mamaof4cuties

My son has had this toy since he was a newborn, this toy was his best friend when he was teething and now at 13 months he still loves it. I love that the language can be changed to french or spanish. Great price, greater toy :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamaof4cuties
Brooklyn,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Not what I expected
12/1/2013

Customer review by NanainNJ

3.0 stars 12/1/2013 by NanainNJ
by NanainNJ

For the price, I thought it would be bigger. Maybe I read description wrong, but I thought it would do more than what it does. It only says the color on each leg. that's it. Not worth the mone, but I am sure a toddler would love it. Purchased for my grandson

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanainNJ
Nutley, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
unique and beautiful gift for a baby.
12/22/2011

Customer review by creamyavocado

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by creamyavocado
by creamyavocado

I have no problems, it meets all my expectations. It is not scary toy or too big or too small, very hugable and the baby enjoys it alot, especially to put it in his mouth and squeeze its feet. Soft, not dangerous, and if the toy still durable in a few years, he can learn his colors in english, spanish and french, so it is very good. For now the baby likes the colors, keeps reaching for them, and keeps him interesting/discovering it for a long while before he wants to move to something else lol. It is a good investment, no doubts at all. Packaging was a little overdone, it was this big big box, and the product was in another small box inside this big big box, lol. The box was like 4, 5 times bigger than the product, but that is ok I guess, the product is not damage. And delivery was right on point, no complaints. Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
creamyavocado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/9/2013

Customer review by MadMeddler

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by MadMeddler
by MadMeddler

This is the second one I have purchased; first one was four years ago for a different grandbaby, and she LOVED it and it held up forever. This grandbaby (nine months old) hasn't quite figured out how to activate it yet, but she seems to enjoy it when we 'help'.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadMeddler
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent product
12/28/2011

Customer review by silverfoxie

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by silverfoxie
by silverfoxie

I bought this as a Christmas present for my great granddaughter...she is 1 and 1/2 months old but she listened as the colors were said and as the music played....it's a perfect size, shape and texture..It will be enjoyed for months to come Thank You I love the name too Baby Einstein and it's a fun blue octopus!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silverfoxie
Auburn, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Baby Toy
10/27/2014

Customer review by citalika

5.0 stars 10/27/2014 by citalika
by citalika

My 6-month-old loves this toy! She loves the happy face, she loves the music. We use English right now, but I'll switch to Spanish and French as she gets a bit older. Great toy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
citalika
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An octopus of a different language !
10/21/2014

Customer review by AlyB913

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by AlyB913
by AlyB913

This toy is amazing! I bought it for my grandson who is from an English /Spanish speaking house. The arms of the octopus can talk in either Spanish, French or English-you just set it to the language you prefer. The music it plays is so good also....classical !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlyB913
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WAYYY BETTER THAN I EXPECTED
11/9/2014

Customer review by Suburbhousemom1

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by Suburbhousemom1
by Suburbhousemom1

maybe i didn't read the description but this has a lot more features than i expected out of stuffed animal. When you press each tentacle it says colors and it plays Bach, Beethoven, and another famous composer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suburbhousemom1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gift for a handicapped boy.
6/4/2013

Customer review by Friedberg

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Friedberg
by Friedberg

This was the perfect gift for my nephew who is severely handicapped. His cousin who is two picked it out for him. My nephew is 11 now, but has the abilities of a four year old. He loves colors and sounds.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Friedberg
Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Educational Toy!
4/29/2013

Customer review by Trisha1stNewMom

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Trisha1stNewMom
by Trisha1stNewMom

Baby Einstein did it again! They made this awesome educational toy for babies. It has all the colors on top of tentacles with an item that is that color, for example: Red>cherries. on the bottom of the tentacles it has the color spelled out in several diff languages.ie..spancish, french, english and i think japanese or chinese. You can change the sounds of each color with a switch in the back to English, Spanish or French. By pressing the head on the Octo you can activate a nice Melody..I think there are four different songs it will play. Great Job Baby Einstein!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trisha1stNewMom
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for any child who likes music
4/23/2013

Customer review by 100149

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by 100149
by 100149

Grandson received for his birthday; likes the face and music and will grow into the learning; he is 1 year old.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
100149
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
interactive toy
8/15/2014

Customer review by Amandac21agent

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by Amandac21agent
by Amandac21agent

I like how small it is and it interacts very well with my 3 month old.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amandac21agent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews