Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 79 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
11/17/2012

Customer review by LadyKTM

3.0 stars 11/17/2012 by LadyKTM
by LadyKTM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Initially, I thought the toy would be bigger, but when I gave it to my son of 9 months age, he liked it. He loves the music and the fact that it "talks" to him. I would have liked it to have lights on it to catch his attention, but this is a great toy to help with learning words, colors, and even lulling baby to seep for a nap. I have noticed as we use it more and more, his "babble" is starting to be more pronounced. It has only been 2 weeks! So happy!

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyKTM
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Soft and Cute
1/29/2016

Customer review by ParkRanger

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by ParkRanger
by ParkRanger

I originally bought this for my niece, who is 4 months old, but when my little granddaughter saw it, she also really liked it. She is 23 months old, so what does a Nana do but buy another one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ParkRanger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Octopuses
1/1/2016

Customer review by Octopuse

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Octopuse
by Octopuse

My grandson loves it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Octopuse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD QUALITY PRODUCT
12/24/2015

Customer review by PEGGY

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by PEGGY
by PEGGY

THIS IS A GOOD LEARNING TOOL

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PEGGY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The baby loves it.
12/29/2015

Customer review by Bellasmom

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Bellasmom
by Bellasmom

The baby absolutely loves the baby Einstein octopus.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bellasmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ideal for babies and older kids
11/4/2011

Customer review by MamiOf4Girls

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by MamiOf4Girls
by MamiOf4Girls

i bought this for my girl when she was one and a half she really enjoyed it.. she liked to pressed on all of its tentacles and listed to the color in all three languages... she is now five and she stills plays with it, it helps practice her pronunciation.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamiOf4Girls
passaic nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PRICED LOWER THAN OTHER LOCATIONS
12/1/2015

Customer review by ROZB

4.0 stars 12/1/2015 by ROZB
by ROZB

The Baby's R Us website listed this item on clearance for $16 and change and this item cost me $13.83 at Walmart. Good purchase for the deal. It is small enough for a baby under one year to grasp and carry around and my baby granddaughter is going to LOVE it. I had never seen one before!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ROZB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
unique and beautiful gift for a baby.
12/22/2011

Customer review by creamyavocado

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by creamyavocado
by creamyavocado

I have no problems, it meets all my expectations. It is not scary toy or too big or too small, very hugable and the baby enjoys it alot, especially to put it in his mouth and squeeze its feet. Soft, not dangerous, and if the toy still durable in a few years, he can learn his colors in english, spanish and french, so it is very good. For now the baby likes the colors, keeps reaching for them, and keeps him interesting/discovering it for a long while before he wants to move to something else lol. It is a good investment, no doubts at all. Packaging was a little overdone, it was this big big box, and the product was in another small box inside this big big box, lol. The box was like 4, 5 times bigger than the product, but that is ok I guess, the product is not damage. And delivery was right on point, no complaints. Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
creamyavocado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very entertaining
12/3/2015

Customer review by Nana

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by Nana
by Nana

We love this toy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Baby entertainment
9/30/2011

Customer review by Secatogue

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Secatogue
by Secatogue

This little octopus is adorable and is quite entertaining for both baby girls and boys. Bought as a gift and the new parents are pleased

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Secatogue
Long
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
cute
10/19/2013

Customer review by Momof2boyssc

4.0 stars 10/19/2013 by Momof2boyssc
by Momof2boyssc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

cute. plays nice music. wish it was washable though

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof2boyssc
sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A TOY THAT HAS FRENCH!
9/10/2011

Customer review by Mommy1007

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by Mommy1007
by Mommy1007

This is a nice toy, a little expensive for a stuffed animal that just plays some music and says the colors in English, Spanish & French. But I do love that this toy offers French.. more toys need to offer different languages besides just English and Spanish. I think it would be more worth the money if it had lights or moved around.

Was this review helpful? (41) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy1007
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The baby loves her new toy
11/13/2013

Customer review by Debi07

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Debi07
by Debi07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It keeps my Granddaughter entertained, especially in the car.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debi07
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute.
11/22/2013

Customer review by vicky63

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by vicky63
by vicky63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So cute and does what it says. A little smaller than I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vicky63
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very soft and cute.
12/1/2011

Customer review by tsbraten

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by tsbraten
by tsbraten

Great bright colors, the music is nice, not too loud. Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tsbraten
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not what I expected
12/1/2013

Customer review by NanainNJ

3.0 stars 12/1/2013 by NanainNJ
by NanainNJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price, I thought it would be bigger. Maybe I read description wrong, but I thought it would do more than what it does. It only says the color on each leg. that's it. Not worth the mone, but I am sure a toddler would love it. Purchased for my grandson

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanainNJ
Nutley, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adorable
12/31/2011

Customer review by Mamaof4cuties

4.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Mamaof4cuties
by Mamaof4cuties
Top 250 contributor

My son has had this toy since he was a newborn, this toy was his best friend when he was teething and now at 13 months he still loves it. I love that the language can be changed to french or spanish. Great price, greater toy :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamaof4cuties
Brooklyn,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Gift for a handicapped boy.
6/4/2013

Customer review by Friedberg

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Friedberg
by Friedberg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was the perfect gift for my nephew who is severely handicapped. His cousin who is two picked it out for him. My nephew is 11 now, but has the abilities of a four year old. He loves colors and sounds.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Friedberg
Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/9/2013

Customer review by MadMeddler

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by MadMeddler
by MadMeddler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second one I have purchased; first one was four years ago for a different grandbaby, and she LOVED it and it held up forever. This grandbaby (nine months old) hasn't quite figured out how to activate it yet, but she seems to enjoy it when we 'help'.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadMeddler
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick delivery, but doesn't work!
11/27/2013

Customer review by twodanesdame

1.0 stars 11/27/2013 by twodanesdame
by twodanesdame

My ratings on this item are subjective! It was smaller than expected, but not a deal breaker...except that it doesn't work. Put new batteries in...still nothing! Hoping that returning this thing won't be a hassle!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twodanesdame
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews