Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 191 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

191 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

191 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
117
4 stars
55
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 stars
4
1-20 of 181 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews
PERFECT FOR MOVING LITTLE ONES OUT OF CRIB!!!
7/8/2008

Customer review by tigermommy

5.0 stars 7/8/2008 by tigermommy
by tigermommy

I was very impressed with this bed. It came in about a week and a half early which was a nice surprise. We had been reluctant to make such a pricey purchase for our 2 year old, but have decided it was well worth the money. Our son ran for Daddy's keys when he saw the bed!!! He moved from the crib to the bed in one night. Also if you stick with a mattress and box spring 14 inches total or under, the sides of the car act as side rails so the little ones wont fall out. Don't waste your money on a toddler bed, buy this one... I expect it to last for years. Matching toybox available from little tikes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tigermommy
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Oh so sad
4/8/2012

Customer review by Melili

3.0 stars 4/8/2012 by Melili
by Melili

I bought this bed for my almost 2 year old because I thought it was super cute and it had great reviews. I picked it up from the store this morning and put it together a little while ago. I am so sad. The plastic on the car is all scratched up, and there is even 2 big chunks of the plastic missing. It actually looks like it has road rash. One of the screw holes was drilled in the wrong spot, so we had to make our own hole to keep it together. I really expected it to show up looking new, considering the price that we paid. I have emailed Little Tikes to see what we can do, and am still waiting to hear back. So disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melili
Crowley, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great car bed
9/8/2009

Customer review by makeup4eva

5.0 stars 9/8/2009 by makeup4eva
by makeup4eva

My son is 2 years old and loves Disney cars, we bought him this bed when we redecorated his room in the Cars theme, he was so excited when he saw his bed and loves it so much. I lay in bed with him to fall asleep and there is plenty of room for both he and I. We put the boxspring right on the floor and the mattress on top of that of course, this also provides siderails on each side so he doesn't fall out of the bed and he is all over the bed when he sleeps. My only slight negative thing to say is that it's annoying to make the bed but still, I recommend this bed to those of you with little boys who love their cars!! :)

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
makeup4eva
Howell, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fast times
8/15/2008

Customer review by Hollywood08

5.0 stars 8/15/2008 by Hollywood08
by Hollywood08

I picked up the bed from the store and the box was huge but not real heavy, make sure you have a truck if your gonna pick it up yourself. once I got it home it was so easy putting it together, it took longer to pick out a mattress from it than it took to put it together. it took about 15 minutes to put together and you really don't need the instructions other than to reference witch screws to use. My 2 year old son loves his race car bed and I can't keep him out of if, not to mention that I like to lay in it with him when it's story time. this was an awesome buy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hollywood08
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
my son loves it
3/20/2011

Customer review by only4myfamily

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by only4myfamily
by only4myfamily

its a great bed my son is two and he selpt in the first night we got and put it together for him. the box is very large so be prepared for that. the wife and i had it up and ready to go within 45min. you will need a box spring or a bunkie board (we used a bunkie board) the provided support beams will not support the mattress alone. when the bed is complete the bed its self is large so make sure u have room for it because the size will surprise you. but the bed finished off his room nicely, and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
only4myfamily
fort worth, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Twin blue race car bed
5/8/2011

Customer review by montecarloss72

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by montecarloss72
by montecarloss72

My 5 1/2 year old son loves this bed! I loved that I was able to save shipping cost by getting it shipped site to store for free! It got to the store on time, and it took no time at all to put it together maybe 30 to 45 mins at the most! This is a fun bed for just about any age really, my husband loves it too :) It's strong enough to hold them both which is really great! If you are looking for a bed, this is the best one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
montecarloss72
Savannah, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bed is awesome but shipping was ridiculous
7/11/2016

Customer review by Grammy

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Grammy
by Grammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed was a gift for my grandson who was transitioning to a "big boy bed." His heart was set on it and most stores listed it as out of stock, so I made the purchase directly from the Little Tikes web site. Imagine my shock when shipping was $100 ! But, I thought, for that price at least they'll bring it in and set up, so I made the purchase. And I was wrong. It was delivered via UPS who, of course, left it in the driveway. It is certainly not the responsibility of UPS to bring items inside and set them up, but for that price, a delivery company should have been used that would. I recommend the bed, but not Little Tikes' customer service.

Grammy
Frederick, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big Boy Bed
8/25/2009

Customer review by MomOfBJJ

5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by MomOfBJJ
by MomOfBJJ

This bed comes ready to assemble, but any one can do it. We put it together in about 30 minutes including the time to clean it off from the packaging dust. My son loves his new car bed and we are happy with the product we received.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfBJJ
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed!
7/28/2011

Customer review by Greylady6

2.0 stars 7/28/2011 by Greylady6
by Greylady6

I don't normally write reviews on products I purchase but felt I needed to vent my frustration and disappointment. I bought this bed for my 3 yr old grandson who is a batman fanatic. I promised him we would make it into a"batman bed". The bed arrived ahead of schedule which was great. It came in a very large box via freight truck. I was very disappointed in the flimsy plastic used. It only has 4 main pieces so I thought assembly would be a breeze. I'm used to assembling many types of products but tbis was one of the worst! One of the sides was slightly bowed which made lining up the screws almost impossible. Took few hours and a lot of sweat to finally line it up so the screw would go in and it went clear through the cheap plastic...head and all. Couldn't get it back out. The slats (only comes with 3) didn't stay put so had to screw them into the frame. Since the plastic is so flimsy I don't know how long it will last. This bed is priced way too high for the quality. We got rid of his well made Step 2 bed just so we could make this one into a "batman" bed and that was a BIG mistake! Like others have stated, my grandson loves it and to return this large item would be a pain

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greylady6
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/11/2008

Customer review by GoingCrazyMom

5.0 stars 6/11/2008 by GoingCrazyMom
by GoingCrazyMom

This is a great product and Wal-mart gave even better service! We ordered on Saturday and with their ship to store service it was ready for us to pick up on Wed. with no ship charge. It was easy (for Dad) to put together. My son (almost 4) likes sleeping on it even though he had to downsize from the Queen mattress he was sleeping on. Be aware though, I have seen (on-line) that some Little Tikes car beds come with stickers to put on (flames etc.). This bed only came with the stickers for the wheels. Also, as others have mentioned there is a gap b/w mattress and car side - pool noodles work great to keep little arms & legs out.

Was this review helpful? (52) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoingCrazyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Poor Construction and Quality
11/12/2011

Customer review by rtdg

2.0 stars 11/12/2011 by rtdg
by rtdg

This item looks very cute in a child's room and our 3 year old liked it immediately. Unfortunately, the construction, quality and condition was substandard. It was very difficult to put together because the screw holes were not aligned correctly; one of the wheels was not aligned correctly; there were multiple scratches on one side of the fender the frame boards were too short and they fall down when we need to change the sheets. Fortunately, we have someone in the home who was able to peice the bed together using additional tools and he plans to cut new frame boards. The crooked tire and scratches are not visible from where the bed is placed in the room. I do not know if we received an item that was returned by somene else after they tried to assemble it. We kept it because our son was so excited and we did not want the trouble of a return.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rtdg
Northeastern Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just what he wanted
9/23/2010

Customer review by papabuysit

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by papabuysit
by papabuysit

The Little Tykes racecar bed is adorable,and practical since a twin mattress and boxspring fits in it. The royal blue color looks great in a boys room, and there are not as many stickers as on cheaper beds.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
papabuysit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/12/2011

Customer review by baggens

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by baggens
by baggens

My son loves this bed. He is almost 3, and I know there is no chance of him falling out of bed. I like that it has room on the 'headboard' to put books, a sippy cup, whatever. The only complaint I have is that a twin size mattress seems a tad to small, there is a gap between the sides of the bed frame and mattress. I stuffed a body pillow in between to prevent anything falling through. Other than that, great bed!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baggens
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
overall good
10/10/2009

Customer review by ChaddsFord

3.0 stars 10/10/2009 by ChaddsFord
by ChaddsFord

I have had the bed two weeks. I do not like it as much as the previous red sports car bed. Assembly is with bolts and screws for this bed. One of the bolts pulled through the plastic hole, I tightened it too much, and the front would slip open. I purchased a washer, which I recommend purchasing before install, with satisfactory results. No storage space under the hood, but the bed is shorter for small spaces. That said, my son loves it. It is inferior however to their previous ,twin sized, race car bed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChaddsFord
Chadds Ford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bed for the money
8/8/2011

Customer review by 2KidsandaHusband

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by 2KidsandaHusband
by 2KidsandaHusband

Got this bed last week and my 3 year old loves it! I was able to put this bed together (by myself) in about 30 minutes. Husband was out of town and my son was not going to wait! No problem with assembly, everything fit like it should (which never happens to me). The only down side was how large the box was. Ordered Site to Store and needed to borrow a large pick up to bring it home. Definitely takes at least two people to move the box. I also used a box spring under the mattress. It prevented all the space between edges that others had wrote about. Bed was here a week before they estimated which was also a plus.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2KidsandaHusband
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A GREAT IDEA FOR BOYS!!
5/15/2008

Customer review by MovingMother

5.0 stars 5/15/2008 by MovingMother
by MovingMother

I would first like to say that this is a great way to get your son to want to sleep in his own big boy bed. My son was 18months when i first put him in it. ( He was walking at 8months so we moved very fast in sleeping arrangements ) He wasnt able to be in the crib anymore so we got this. With just one matteress in the twin size bed. It makes it so there is something on each side so they dont fall out. With two matteress your child could fall out the back of it. He has loved it ever since and we decorated the room in Nascar and he still loves it at age 5yrs old. This is the best purchase we could of ever made for our son's room. I can see that we will have this at least another 4-6yrs. Also, we have moved across the U.S. 4x since we have had it and it will hold up. It is the easiest moving furniture as well 4 screws and thats it, you have a bed. Its GREAT!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MovingMother
Navarre, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
8/8/2009

Customer review by SingleMom772

5.0 stars 8/8/2009 by SingleMom772
by SingleMom772

I bought this bed for my son when he was about three years old. He had a slide bed whic I had paid almost three times what I paid for this bed, but he fell off of it as he moves a lot in his sleep and sometimes sleep walks. This bed can be used with a matress and box spring or just the matress. I had his dad cut two wood panels and placed them on the bottom for additional support... the bed is deep so the sides prevented him from falling off the bed. The sides are plastic so if he gets up fast or in his sleep he is not brusising him self. He is almost ten now and the bed still looks like new..he is very active and has put the bed through a lot of jumping and horse playing. He is due for a big boy bed and I plan to sell this bed...am sure I will get at least 75 for it as it still in great condition...I say it was a great investment for us! The bed is bulky and it takes a lot of room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SingleMom772
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/6/2008

Customer review by Whatalife

3.0 stars 10/6/2008 by Whatalife
by Whatalife

My son (21 months) loves his new bed! It looks too cute in his room! The bed I received though had many flaws in the plastic and in my opinion, for that kind of money, ITS OVERPRICED!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whatalife
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
7/29/2007

Customer review by MOCHAMOM

4.0 stars 7/29/2007 by MOCHAMOM
by MOCHAMOM

All I can say is my 2 year old son LOVES his new car bed.Since he LOVES cars I though this would be a GOOD way too get him from sleeping with mommy and daddy.I DID NOT want to pay the $100.00 plus shipping cost!!! But it was worth every penny. The quality and size of the bed is great. Now he sleeps ALL by himself in his very OWN bed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOCHAMOM
Murrieta,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY THIS
10/19/2011

Customer review by ayaksi

1.0 stars 10/19/2011 by ayaksi
by ayaksi

My husband just picked it up from walmart. I told him to inspect prior putting it together since i have read some reviews complaining about marks & dents. This item came in a huge open bix. Pieces were not wraped or covered, its like it was sent straight from the factory. The front of the car part some areas were coated with shine some not. Scratched up, dirty, uneven paint. This isnt worth $350, i wouldnt pay $50 for this. I made my husband take it straight back to walmart before my son sees it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ayaksi
Farmington Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews