Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 182 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

182 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
113
4 stars
52
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 stars
4
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 172 total reviews
Big Boy Bed
8/25/2009

Customer review by MomOfBJJ

5.0 stars by MomOfBJJ

This bed comes ready to assemble, but any one can do it. We put it together in about 30 minutes including the time to clean it off from the packaging dust. My son loves his new car bed and we are happy with the product we received.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomOfBJJ
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/11/2008

Customer review by GoingCrazyMom

5.0 stars by GoingCrazyMom

This is a great product and Wal-mart gave even better service! We ordered on Saturday and with their ship to store service it was ready for us to pick up on Wed. with no ship charge. It was easy (for Dad) to put together. My son (almost 4) likes sleeping on it even though he had to downsize from the Queen mattress he was sleeping on. Be aware though, I have seen (on-line) that some Little Tikes car beds come with stickers to put on (flames etc.). This bed only came with the stickers for the wheels. Also, as others have mentioned there is a gap b/w mattress and car side - pool noodles work great to keep little arms & legs out.

Was this review helpful? (52) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GoingCrazyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Great car bed
9/8/2009

Customer review by makeup4eva

5.0 stars by makeup4eva

My son is 2 years old and loves Disney cars, we bought him this bed when we redecorated his room in the Cars theme, he was so excited when he saw his bed and loves it so much. I lay in bed with him to fall asleep and there is plenty of room for both he and I. We put the boxspring right on the floor and the mattress on top of that of course, this also provides siderails on each side so he doesn't fall out of the bed and he is all over the bed when he sleeps. My only slight negative thing to say is that it's annoying to make the bed but still, I recommend this bed to those of you with little boys who love their cars!! :)

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
makeup4eva
Howell, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just what he wanted
9/23/2010

Customer review by papabuysit

5.0 stars by papabuysit

The Little Tykes racecar bed is adorable,and practical since a twin mattress and boxspring fits in it. The royal blue color looks great in a boys room, and there are not as many stickers as on cheaper beds.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
papabuysit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fast times
8/15/2008

Customer review by Hollywood08

5.0 stars by Hollywood08

I picked up the bed from the store and the box was huge but not real heavy, make sure you have a truck if your gonna pick it up yourself. once I got it home it was so easy putting it together, it took longer to pick out a mattress from it than it took to put it together. it took about 15 minutes to put together and you really don't need the instructions other than to reference witch screws to use. My 2 year old son loves his race car bed and I can't keep him out of if, not to mention that I like to lay in it with him when it's story time. this was an awesome buy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hollywood08
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bed
1/12/2011

Customer review by RarelyReview24

5.0 stars by RarelyReview24

Great bed the box comes huge fyi the side panels are one panel so it's easier to put together but an fyi for you apartment owners. Easy simple put together can be done in 10-20mins with no interruptions. My son loves it and it completes his room highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RarelyReview24
Framingham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed!
7/28/2011

Customer review by Greylady6

2.0 stars by Greylady6

I don't normally write reviews on products I purchase but felt I needed to vent my frustration and disappointment. I bought this bed for my 3 yr old grandson who is a batman fanatic. I promised him we would make it into a"batman bed". The bed arrived ahead of schedule which was great. It came in a very large box via freight truck. I was very disappointed in the flimsy plastic used. It only has 4 main pieces so I thought assembly would be a breeze. I'm used to assembling many types of products but tbis was one of the worst! One of the sides was slightly bowed which made lining up the screws almost impossible. Took few hours and a lot of sweat to finally line it up so the screw would go in and it went clear through the cheap plastic...head and all. Couldn't get it back out. The slats (only comes with 3) didn't stay put so had to screw them into the frame. Since the plastic is so flimsy I don't know how long it will last. This bed is priced way too high for the quality. We got rid of his well made Step 2 bed just so we could make this one into a "batman" bed and that was a BIG mistake! Like others have stated, my grandson loves it and to return this large item would be a pain

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Greylady6
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT FOR MOVING LITTLE ONES OUT OF CRIB!!!
7/8/2008

Customer review by tigermommy

5.0 stars by tigermommy

I was very impressed with this bed. It came in about a week and a half early which was a nice surprise. We had been reluctant to make such a pricey purchase for our 2 year old, but have decided it was well worth the money. Our son ran for Daddy's keys when he saw the bed!!! He moved from the crib to the bed in one night. Also if you stick with a mattress and box spring 14 inches total or under, the sides of the car act as side rails so the little ones wont fall out. Don't waste your money on a toddler bed, buy this one... I expect it to last for years. Matching toybox available from little tikes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tigermommy
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/12/2011

Customer review by baggens

5.0 stars by baggens

My son loves this bed. He is almost 3, and I know there is no chance of him falling out of bed. I like that it has room on the 'headboard' to put books, a sippy cup, whatever. The only complaint I have is that a twin size mattress seems a tad to small, there is a gap between the sides of the bed frame and mattress. I stuffed a body pillow in between to prevent anything falling through. Other than that, great bed!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
baggens
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
7/29/2007

Customer review by MOCHAMOM

4.0 stars by MOCHAMOM

All I can say is my 2 year old son LOVES his new car bed.Since he LOVES cars I though this would be a GOOD way too get him from sleeping with mommy and daddy.I DID NOT want to pay the $100.00 plus shipping cost!!! But it was worth every penny. The quality and size of the bed is great. Now he sleeps ALL by himself in his very OWN bed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MOCHAMOM
Murrieta,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
overall good
10/10/2009

Customer review by ChaddsFord

3.0 stars by ChaddsFord

I have had the bed two weeks. I do not like it as much as the previous red sports car bed. Assembly is with bolts and screws for this bed. One of the bolts pulled through the plastic hole, I tightened it too much, and the front would slip open. I purchased a washer, which I recommend purchasing before install, with satisfactory results. No storage space under the hood, but the bed is shorter for small spaces. That said, my son loves it. It is inferior however to their previous ,twin sized, race car bed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChaddsFord
Chadds Ford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DO NOT BUY THIS
10/19/2011

Customer review by ayaksi

1.0 stars by ayaksi

My husband just picked it up from walmart. I told him to inspect prior putting it together since i have read some reviews complaining about marks & dents. This item came in a huge open bix. Pieces were not wraped or covered, its like it was sent straight from the factory. The front of the car part some areas were coated with shine some not. Scratched up, dirty, uneven paint. This isnt worth $350, i wouldnt pay $50 for this. I made my husband take it straight back to walmart before my son sees it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ayaksi
Farmington Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/6/2008

Customer review by Whatalife

3.0 stars by Whatalife

My son (21 months) loves his new bed! It looks too cute in his room! The bed I received though had many flaws in the plastic and in my opinion, for that kind of money, ITS OVERPRICED!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Whatalife
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Little Tykes Race Car Medium Blue
11/19/2010

Customer review by Racejack

1.0 stars by Racejack

I was so excited to pick this up for my son, and arranged for a truck, only to show up at Walmart to find the box crushed up and with tons of scratches all over the car. Needless to say I returned it on the spot after seeing the damage. I wasted my time and money getting a truck to pick up the oversized package. It was a site to store shipment that took 11 days. Obviously, it looked like the product was opened and returned. The box was in a horrible condition. What a waste of time and money!

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Racejack
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cute bed!
7/20/2011

Customer review by Limey413

5.0 stars by Limey413

Bought this bed for my almost 3 year old to help transition him out of our bed. It is a really good size, an adult plus a child could fit in it. Easy to put together, no complaints. Walmart has a great price for it and with the site to store shipping being free, it's even better because the shipping from anywhere else is VERY high. My son LOVES it. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Limey413
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my son loves it
3/20/2011

Customer review by only4myfamily

5.0 stars by only4myfamily

its a great bed my son is two and he selpt in the first night we got and put it together for him. the box is very large so be prepared for that. the wife and i had it up and ready to go within 45min. you will need a box spring or a bunkie board (we used a bunkie board) the provided support beams will not support the mattress alone. when the bed is complete the bed its self is large so make sure u have room for it because the size will surprise you. but the bed finished off his room nicely, and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
only4myfamily
fort worth, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bed for the money
8/8/2011

Customer review by 2KidsandaHusband

5.0 stars by 2KidsandaHusband

Got this bed last week and my 3 year old loves it! I was able to put this bed together (by myself) in about 30 minutes. Husband was out of town and my son was not going to wait! No problem with assembly, everything fit like it should (which never happens to me). The only down side was how large the box was. Ordered Site to Store and needed to borrow a large pick up to bring it home. Definitely takes at least two people to move the box. I also used a box spring under the mattress. It prevented all the space between edges that others had wrote about. Bed was here a week before they estimated which was also a plus.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2KidsandaHusband
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money!
7/7/2009

Customer review by wifemotherof2

2.0 stars by wifemotherof2

My husband and I just bought this bed for our son's second birthday. Although he loves the bed, my husband and I were very disappointed. First off the bed had no wrapping around it in the box so it was covered in scratches. The pieces did not line up when we were putting it together. My husband had to drill some of the holes because they were not there. And there is at least a one inch gap on each side of the mattress. WARNING! This bed is ok for a first time twin bed but not worth the money at all.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wifemotherof2
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Construction and Quality
11/12/2011

Customer review by rtdg

2.0 stars by rtdg

This item looks very cute in a child's room and our 3 year old liked it immediately. Unfortunately, the construction, quality and condition was substandard. It was very difficult to put together because the screw holes were not aligned correctly; one of the wheels was not aligned correctly; there were multiple scratches on one side of the fender the frame boards were too short and they fall down when we need to change the sheets. Fortunately, we have someone in the home who was able to peice the bed together using additional tools and he plans to cut new frame boards. The crooked tire and scratches are not visible from where the bed is placed in the room. I do not know if we received an item that was returned by somene else after they tried to assemble it. We kept it because our son was so excited and we did not want the trouble of a return.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rtdg
Northeastern Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
little tikes sports bed -bad condition
3/10/2011

Customer review by JLHJLH

1.0 stars by JLHJLH

We purchased this bed from Wal-marts on-line site to store. The bed came to the store in a timely manner and the associates were very helpful! We opened the UNDAMAGED box to plastic bed panels that were all scratched up and greasy looking with hand and fingerprints all over it. Must have come from the factory like that because it was sealed in plastic too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JLHJLH
Grandville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 172 total reviews