Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-19 of 19 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good shopping guide to a low fat/healthy lifestyle
11/5/2011

Customer review by febus

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by febus
by febus

I watch Hungry girl every Sunday morning. I am collecting her books. She has good recipes and guidelines to help a lifetime weight watchers member to stay on track.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
febus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great to go along with WeightWatchers!!!!!!!!!!!!
10/16/2011

Customer review by prisonsisiter

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by prisonsisiter
by prisonsisiter

I can't keep my hands off of it. As soon as I put it down I want to pick it up. There is so much info in that book. I really appreciate it and you will to!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prisonsisiter
Gettysburg, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good buy
10/18/2011

Customer review by jano1

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by jano1
by jano1

I am thrilled with this book. Great, easy tips to cut calories. Arranged well so you can what find you are looking for. includes a supermarket list, TONS of useful information in this book.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jano1
College Station, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This book is very helpful
11/7/2011

Customer review by DustN2

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by DustN2
by DustN2

This book is very helpful when your starting to diet or just watch what you eat.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DustN2
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic reference!
10/15/2011

Customer review by Moutainmaid

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by Moutainmaid
by Moutainmaid

I have purchased all of the Hungry Girl cookbooks, and have received the daily emails for years. This girl knows what she is talking about, and this is a great resource to take to the store or use in planning meals using healthier substitutes. The neat thing is, every recipe I have ever made from her cookbooks tastes great. So her advice on store products is solid. GET THIS BOOK! The preorder price from this website was the best I found.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moutainmaid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loving the Hungry Girl!!!
5/1/2012

Customer review by ExcursionLover

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by ExcursionLover
by ExcursionLover

This is a great book for those of you following the Hungry Girl. This book shows you all the brands that are OK to buy at the store to make a great tasting, low calorie/fat meal, snack, breakfast, etc. It even has recipes in it for you! You will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExcursionLover
Clover, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Another great product from Hungry Girl
11/3/2011

Customer review by kacee10

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by kacee10
by kacee10

I have all of the Hungry Girl Cookbooks and get her emails every day. To have this book to be able to take to the grocery with me is great! Now, I don't have to keep constantly writing ideas down from her emails! Very convenient and the perfect size for packing in your purse!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kacee10
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great guide!
11/3/2011

Customer review by 6cats4me

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by 6cats4me
by 6cats4me

Im a Hungry Girl fan, and I LOVE her show and recipes. This was a GREAT buy thru online and has great tricks of super shopping. Great ideas for things I wouldnt normally buy because I wouldnt know how to use them. Awesome book!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
6cats4me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NOT WHAT I EXPECTED
10/23/2011

Customer review by 777shop777

2.0 stars 10/23/2011 by 777shop777
by 777shop777

I expected this book to rate ALL low fat, sugar free or low calorie grocery food items, NOT just what Lisa suggested. Some of the brand items I could not even find at my local grocery store. It is ok if you just want to go by Lisa's suggestions but if you want all items that are all low fat or low calorie so that you can make your own decisions than I don't think that you will be as happy as expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
777shop777
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
was hoping for more
10/13/2011

Customer review by L60189

3.0 stars 10/13/2011 by L60189
by L60189

I was hoping it would have offered some WW point values, recipes and a wider variety of branded product. Maybe they didnt get the rights to add the points, not sure. I was planning giving as a gift but not sure it's really of value. Probably returning it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
L60189
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Mrs
11/27/2011

Customer review by autograf1

4.0 stars 11/27/2011 by autograf1
by autograf1

Helpful hints for shopping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
autograf1
F>C>, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Book, good tips
11/15/2011

Customer review by patpatti1109

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by patpatti1109
by patpatti1109

I had no problem with this order. Everything went perfect from ordering to pickup. I would definetly order again in the future. Thank You

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patpatti1109
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/20/2011

Customer review by Missywho

4.0 stars 11/20/2011 by Missywho
by Missywho

It's a super easy process. This item did take a lot longer to ship than other things that I've ordered in the past - have no idea why.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missywho
Eastern Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Excellant source of low cal and healthy recipes.
10/15/2011

Customer review by truders

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by truders
by truders

I love all the Hungry Girl publications, including the latest book "survival guide". Very handy, and helpful. In fact, I bought one for a friend...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
truders
palm desert CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
It's always a great price at WM.com.
10/27/2011

Customer review by NEtoAR

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by NEtoAR
by NEtoAR

I am excited about getting this book. I bought 2, one for a friend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NEtoAR
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderful super mkt. info.
2/1/2013

Customer review by denni98

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by denni98
by denni98

Chock full of helpful supermarket info. about specific products. Useful for persons watching their weight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
denni98
St Cloud FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/20/2012

Customer review by sue2008

4.0 stars 4/20/2012 by sue2008
by sue2008

Its alright really havn't got into it it takes time to go through it but its very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sue2008
Waterbury, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
No new infor
8/29/2013

Customer review by 2taikomom

2.0 stars 8/29/2013 by 2taikomom
by 2taikomom

No new information that isn't in all her other books. But I love her other books!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2taikomom
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2013

Customer review by Vikesfan76

1.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Vikesfan76
by Vikesfan76

I thought it would give pt values for ww not just discuss different cheeses, not what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vikesfan76
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.