Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

11/14/2011

Customer review by momof2inlville

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by momof2inlville
by momof2inlville

Good product, the books were in a nice condition and display. Perfect for a gift, much cheaper when bundling.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof2inlville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All in one place
12/22/2011

Customer review by cheri1960

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by cheri1960
by cheri1960

These are wonderful books for kids to enjoy. They don't even realize that they are "reading" because they get so involved in the story.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheri1960
Kennewick, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/12/2012

Customer review by Connica

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Connica
by Connica

My kids will not put these book down. They cannot wait to come home from school to start reading them. Will not let them out of their sight.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Connica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great set
1/4/2012

Customer review by Ocalabmt

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Ocalabmt
by Ocalabmt

Nice book set, my daughter wanted it for Christmas and Santa Delivered, lol Fast simple ordering and shipping.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ocalabmt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
My kids are reading!!!
1/1/2012

Customer review by jdecmom

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by jdecmom
by jdecmom

I purchased this set of books as a Christmas gift for my children (ages 10, 10 and 9). They LOVE them! I'm thrilled that they are reading instead of playing their DSi's, Wii or watching TV. I'm enjoying the peace and quite, and knowing they are doing something productive by working on their reading skills.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdecmom
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Deal
10/25/2012

Customer review by tonynstephsmom

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by tonynstephsmom
by tonynstephsmom

I got these for my 8yr. old son and as soon as he got them, he was so excited and started reading.. i think its a good deal for the hardcover books every where else i checked the same books were going for so much more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tonynstephsmom
chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great series of books for 1st graders
5/23/2012

Customer review by mpaulovich

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by mpaulovich
by mpaulovich

My son loves these books!! He's on his third book and he can't get enough. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mpaulovich
Margate, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2011

Customer review by 1TiredMomofT

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by 1TiredMomofT
by 1TiredMomofT

loved this set

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1TiredMomofT
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
12/29/2011

Customer review by lightduty

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by lightduty
by lightduty

My grandson loves these books. He was so surprised when he opened this gift on Christmas day. His joy made it worth my while just to see the smile on his face. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lightduty
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great deal
12/31/2011

Customer review by Vpaz

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Vpaz
by Vpaz

Bought this as a Xmas gift for my nieces and they loved it. They had the 6th book and it was perfect this bundle is for the first five editions. The price was unbeatable much less than competitors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vpaz
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great books for a child with humor.
12/30/2011

Customer review by Chile69

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Chile69
by Chile69

Very satisfied with product. Great value for hardback books. Shipping & handling was quick and very inexpensive, i.e. $0.97. Highly recommend this product and books can be kept as keepsakes and passed down from generation to generation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chile69
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
12/30/2011

Customer review by hansely

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by hansely
by hansely

The books came as promised and my kids love them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hansely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
4/26/2012

Customer review by valspipes

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by valspipes
by valspipes

Shipping was fast and came in perfect condition !! My son was so excited to receive this. Walmart has the BEST price on this set. B&N had it for $70. Huge savings !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valspipes
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/5/2012

Customer review by Dopal

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by Dopal
by Dopal

I love it and so do my kids!!! So worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dopal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent price, lowest price.
1/9/2012

Customer review by Tinachrltt7

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Tinachrltt7
by Tinachrltt7

My son loves this set and I would recommend this purchase to anyone looking for this Book Set. It is the lowest price around, original price is 70.00.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tinachrltt7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes