Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

115 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

115 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
15
1-20 of 83 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Epic Failure of a TV/DVD player! AVOID!!
5/4/2011

Customer review by TucsonBlonde

1.0 stars 5/4/2011 by TucsonBlonde
by TucsonBlonde

I bought this TV/DVD combo for our exercise room, so I could watch DVDs to motivate me to stay on the treadmill. The TV arrived and I set it up to play. The first DVD in gave a "Bad Disc" error. It was a new DVD, so I thought maybe something was wrong with it, but after 5 DVDs, all of which played fine in two DVD players and in the laptop computer, I was forced to accept that something was wrong with the DVD part of the combo. I called Viore "customer service", which was one of the worst experiences I have ever had with a company. They told me that I would have to pay to ship the TV back to them so they could repair it. It did not seem to matter that I was already out the initial shipping charges and that it had never worked in the first place. So I emailed Walmart and they were wonderful. They sent out another TV (same kind) and instructions for prepaid shipping of the defective set. The 2nd set arrived and I eagerly set it up, and guess what...same...exact....thing. "Bad Disc" error. I had a friend come over to make sure I was not doing something stupid, but after 10 DVD's that all worked in the other DVD players. all region 1 DVD's, all regular (non blue ray) discs, he agreed that the TV/DVD was broken. We hooked up one of the DVD players to the TV, and it played just fine, so I will have to buy a cheap DVD player to watch DVDs. Utterly worthless product, utterly worthless customer service from Viore. Do not buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (206) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TucsonBlonde
Tucson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Get what you pay for
5/23/2011

Customer review by rojohnso

1.0 stars 5/23/2011 by rojohnso
by rojohnso

Read the reviews, saw the mixed reaction and bought anyway. Nothing worked - remote didn't work, couldn't even get the DVD door to open. Total waste. Thankfully WM took it back. Bought a nice Phillips 19" TV and a separate $30 Panasonic DVD player and ended up paying about $20 more than what I shelled out for this thing. Worth it to spend the extra couple $$ to get a good quality name. Lesson learned.

Was this review helpful? (79) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rojohnso
Would recommend to a friend? No
good for the money
4/25/2011

Customer review by chicagoal5

3.0 stars 4/25/2011 by chicagoal5
by chicagoal5

This is our second Viore TV. Not surprising by reading other Viore TV reviews that both of them have one pixel that is out. Sound quality is decent and the picture is good as long as you're not sitting at too low an angle from the TV. I had to get a tv mount that tilted downward for our first 22" Viore because of this issue. Without it you could barely see anything. Aside from that, it's a good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (43) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chicagoal5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the money
5/7/2011

Customer review by WebShack

3.0 stars 5/7/2011 by WebShack
by WebShack

Bought this as an extra TV for our camper. When you consider the price of a separate 19" LED LCD and DVD player, this was a great buy for only $170. Good picture but backlighting seems uneven around edges. Sound is a little lacking, distorts above half way. But overall, I'm pleased with the product for the money and would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WebShack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
4/25/2011

Customer review by wolgin09

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by wolgin09
by wolgin09

The most vivid colors, great contrast, beautiful packaging. What else can I say, It's wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wolgin09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great small tv with dvd built in!!! Great Price!!
5/20/2011

Customer review by darammer

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by darammer
by darammer

Hey ! for $169.98 whats to say!!! Great Value!! Great Price! TV With DVD!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darammer
Oakville--St.Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Few Issues...
5/7/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/7/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This TV was purchased for use in our travel trailer. I purchased a wall mount at our local Walmart store. When I installed the wall mount to the back of the TV, I realized that there was a clearance issue, due to the DVD player bump-out area in the back of the TV. One of the wall mount flanges hits this bump and will not allow the TV to bolt down properly. This flange could have been cut off, but I elected to add some spacers to the mount instead. I purchased some black plastic faucet repair washers and used them. They worked well. The TV itself has only one other issue that probably wouldn't bother everyone...There is one dot in the screen that is always red. It's only really noticable when it shows up in a dark area of the picture. I often find myself looking for the dot while watching TV! Other than that, the DVD player works well and the tuner was able to pull in 47 local channels with a cheap roof-top antenna.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Owosso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Took a chance!
5/10/2011

Customer review by logcabin99

1.0 stars 5/10/2011 by logcabin99
by logcabin99

Ordered this TV because it was a special buy..no reviews on it yet...went against my better judgement ..I always go by reviews....It arrived from Walmart well packaged and went downhill from there...I have many TVs so I was knowledgeable on how to get it to work..but this one stumped me...I finally got the cable hooked in and the picture quality was horrible..then I tried the DVD player...you have to have it changed to DVD on remote..doesnt work otherwise..that also wasnt good..sound was very bad too. and picture quality was subpar..wouldnt give it any stars but they dont have that options..so packed it back up and sent it back..I have a Vizio 22 inch we have had for 3 years now..excellent tv...but I thought I go with a cheaper one because it was for our camper..

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
logcabin99
duluth,mn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I would never buy a Viore product again
8/9/2011

Customer review by Marluna

1.0 stars 8/9/2011 by Marluna
by Marluna

I purchased this TV combo in late May of this year. Six weeks later, while watching a CD, the TV made a large crackling noise, then went to static. The screen turned a nice shade of pink. It was no longer usable. While Viore was willing to cover the TV under the warranty, it would have cost me $43 to ship it back. Viore does not pay for shipping and I can't afford to send it back. So basically I got to use a $159 TV for 6 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marluna
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/28/2011

Customer review by carnie68

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by carnie68
by carnie68

A perfect addition to our new enclosed porch. The picure is perfect. In fact, it is perfect in every aspect.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carnie68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Pleased
5/5/2011

Customer review by jwr71655

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by jwr71655
by jwr71655

The product meets all my expectations especially for the price. I would recommend this TV to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwr71655
Pocatello, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/21/2011

Customer review by kevshirl

1.0 stars 7/21/2011 by kevshirl
by kevshirl

I received this TV yesterday. The picture quality was very good, the sound fair, but the remote control was not in working order. I had to bring it back for a refund today.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kevshirl
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
4/29/2011

Customer review by berack96

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by berack96
by berack96

This is my 2nd tv I have bought. I was so impressed with this manufacturer that when I wanted to put a tv in my guest bedroom, I only thought of this brand. I love everything about it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
berack96
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT TV!!
8/7/2011

Customer review by MzJasmine

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by MzJasmine
by MzJasmine

I received this TV as a birthday present for my room. I really just wanted it to play my Golden Girls DVDs! (As I like to go to sleep to this show! Dont judge me! (: ) Anyhoo, The TV is just as pictured, small and perfect to sit on top of my desk. The picture and sound quality is wonderful! It gets really loud for such a small TV! Must have that "Napolean Complex" lol You can watch cable TV, DVD, play music, use the USB port for connecting devices. It is a pretty cool little gadget ... One thing to remember, when using the DVD player insert your disc with the graphics facing away from you. Otherwise you will get the "BAD DISC" error on your screen. If you get that just turn the disc around and try again! I would definitely recommend this to a friend! It gets the job done

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MzJasmine
Hollywood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TV and dvd player combo
7/23/2011

Customer review by Wardencop

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by Wardencop
by Wardencop

The TV and DVD combo work great. Had some problems with the remote. I called the company and they were very polite and said they would mail me a new remote. I have yet to get one. I put my own new batteries in the remote and low and behold it worked. Life is Good Now.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wardencop
Morocco Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
4/27/2011

Customer review by teahug1959

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by teahug1959
by teahug1959

A beautiful little tv with the convenience of an attached dvd player. Absolutely wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teahug1959
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/28/2011

Customer review by pauma57

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by pauma57
by pauma57

My son loves his new tv/dvd combo I gave him for his 13th b-day. He says the picture is better than our regular tv- and I have a brand name tv!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pauma57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/27/2011

Customer review by virphi79

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by virphi79
by virphi79

A great complement to my home office. Clear pix with no sound distortion. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
virphi79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/27/2011

Customer review by dwism12

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by dwism12
by dwism12

I saved me a few $$ by buying this tv for my bedroom as oppose to a tv and a separate dvd player. Now one remote takes care of business! The quality of picture is second to none.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwism12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/29/2011

Customer review by kualf619

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by kualf619
by kualf619

I highly recommend this combo tv to everyone. The picture, sound and features are great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kualf619
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews