Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-18 of 18 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

6/23/2011

Customer review by wink722

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by wink722
by wink722

The virtual surround sound produced by this tv is one of the best around; not to mention the superior quality of its picture.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wink722
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/23/2011

Customer review by harwen08

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by harwen08
by harwen08

Along with a gorgeous images every time, I really like the almost real surround sound capability of this tv.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harwen08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great features, great price.
7/25/2011

Customer review by dashaf

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by dashaf
by dashaf

So far (after three weeks) I am delighted with this purchase. I purchased an extended warranty at the store when I picked it up ($59.00). I also purchased an HDMI cable on eBay (HDMI's are all the same and even at Wal-Mart they are too expensive in retail stores)....The picture is exceptional, even though the TV is one technology level back (no LED back-lighting) I am really happy with the purchase. Be warned, the TV is large and the box in which it comes is huge. You need a pickup truck, some rope and two people to get it home. The delivery time, by the way, was reasonable, about 8 or 10 days. The "refurbished" label means nothing to me usually a DOA that is easily repaired or nothing wrong at all - just returned due to buyer's remorse. I also have a refurbished GPS that has worked perfectly for a year or so.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dashaf
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/21/2011

Customer review by frapol05

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by frapol05
by frapol05

With or without an additional surround system, this TV is set to creat a true surround sound. add the picture quality and great pricing due to reconditioning, I have gotten myself one heck of a flat screen.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frapol05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/21/2011

Customer review by whort38

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by whort38
by whort38

Great value. Incrdible images with sharp color/contrast and smooth audio.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whort38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/21/2011

Customer review by chawe49

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by chawe49
by chawe49

Whatever was wrong with this tv, now that it is refurbished is gone. super nice images and sound at an incredible $$. I love mine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chawe49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/21/2011

Customer review by melber2790

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by melber2790
by melber2790

This is a fine TV. I love the fact that is refurbished and saves me money and the pics and sound are great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melber2790
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I got burned worse than the screen image
7/21/2011

Customer review by froznwalrus

1.0 stars 7/21/2011 by froznwalrus
by froznwalrus

I was highly skeptical getting a refurbished product but decided to buy because of all the positive reviews. I should have gone with my gut. After hooking up the screen had a noticeable vertical green line down the middle of the screen as well as some white ghosting around the center when the screen was black. I love Vizio and have several Vizio TVs, but this is the first to really let me down.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
froznwalrus
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing Deal!
7/23/2011

Customer review by willydawadd

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by willydawadd
by willydawadd

This tv came at an amazing price compared to all other 55 inch tv's with the same features. The picture quality is great as well and I'm glad I could get the 3 year warranty with it just in case. I would definetly recommend this tv for anyone looking to get a bigger tv.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willydawadd
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great deal for the money - buy refurbished!
7/18/2011

Customer review by Savasava

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by Savasava
by Savasava

Great tv! We have a pair of Samsung 55inch televisions and this tv is of equal quality. The picture is great and the sound is good. It gets very loud with some slight disturtion near the upper end of the volume. I highly recommend this tv especially for the price. Two notes of interest: a refurbished tv comes with a 90 day warranty and it does not come in the original box.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Savasava
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I could not be more pleased.
7/14/2011

Customer review by HappyVizioOwner

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by HappyVizioOwner
by HappyVizioOwner

This is my second (larger) Vizio, and I could not be more pleased. When our aging Mitsubishi 65" projection TV wgave up the ghost, the 55" Vizio was the overwhelming choice. It's amazing, and so is Walmart's pricing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyVizioOwner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/23/2011

Customer review by sindav1972

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by sindav1972
by sindav1972

With this tv, I get HD picture quality and superior audio quality at an amazing value!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sindav1972
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/17/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/17/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The picture is almost mininal in quality and the sound fluncates badly going from too low to too high . It is the worst going up and down without cause. I will be taking it back to the store as soon as I can get help (I am disabled).

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent TV
7/11/2011

Customer review by UGAfan1

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by UGAfan1
by UGAfan1

I would reccommend this television to anyone. It is one of the best LCD TVs ive seen and the price makes it even better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UGAfan1
Dalton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value, great TV
9/24/2011

Customer review by grswart

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by grswart
by grswart

A very nice TV at a great price. For me this refurbished TV is every bit as nice as a new one and a lot cheaper to own. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a 55" HDTV. I did by the three year warranty to go with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grswart
North Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tv
9/29/2011

Customer review by Krafty8581

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Krafty8581
by Krafty8581

I love this tv it looks great. Good sound quality and picture quality. It doesnt have any programs on it like netflix or web browsing but for the price how much can you ask for? I use my xbox for netflix anyway. I got the 3 year extended warrenty for $88 because it is refurbished and that made me a little nervous. It only came with a 90 day warrenty. Web site says one year. The price was right and i am not disapointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krafty8581
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/5/2011

Customer review by rascals123

4.0 stars 9/5/2011 by rascals123
by rascals123

the picture is not as bright as I thought it would be. The carity is great just not bright.Overall we really are pleased with the tv

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rascals123
houghton lake, michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vizio TV
9/27/2011

Customer review by Taxman6

4.0 stars 9/27/2011 by Taxman6
by Taxman6

I have four Vizio TV's and would recomend them to anyone this 55" I purchased ws the only one that was refurbished/. the onlycomplaint I have is the sound quality its blurry I wonder if this wasd the real reason it was refurbished? I am dis satiasfied, even tho I use it with a sound bar which helps some

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taxman6
upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day