Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 184 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

184 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

184 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
48
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 163 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews
5 stars! This chair is easily worth 5 times more
12/2/2011

Customer review by Eastcoastmom23

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Eastcoastmom23
by Eastcoastmom23

I bought this chair for our living room even though my husband was a complete skeptic, and thought there was no way that a $150 chair would resemble real leather. He was shocked when he pulled the chair out of the box, put it together in 5 minutes and saw before him an elegant chair that he could not tell wasn't real leather. So he just asked me to order another one, this time for him. At this price, this chair is an absolute steal. It could easily go for for 5 times more than the current price. Excellent quality, gorgeous chair. Oh, and about the issue of firmness. I sat down on the chair, having read the reviews prior where it said the chair was firm, so I was ready for it, and it is firm, but a comfortable firm. It isn't harsh to sit on and 5 minutes later I didn't even notice it was that firm. It's a tall chair too. The legs are long. I am 5'7" and my feet barely touch the floor if I am seated all the way back. You will not be disappointed. I would pay 5 times more for this quality of chair. My husband can't wait for his chair to come in. This is beyond a bargain, it's an absolute steal.

Was this review helpful? (116) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eastcoastmom23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved this chair!!
11/4/2011

Customer review by Lili82

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Lili82
by Lili82

Absolutely loved this chair! Got two of them to put in my family room, they look great and love their durability...nice and firm seating!! I'm a happy camper ;)

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lili82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing chairs, I will be buying more of these!
2/25/2013

Customer review by NY163

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by NY163
by NY163

I purchased two of these for a sitting area in my dining room. Although the reviews were excellent, I was worried it would be a case of "you get what you pay for", but not at all! The chairs look very high qualiity and I love that the seat area is large enough to pull my feet up and get comfy! Hard to explain, but I love that they are just comfortable enough to sit around for a few hours and read magazines, but now so squishy that you immediately want to take a nap :) I am already looking to purchase additional chairs for my movie room. Very happy!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NY163
Lindenhurst, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/22/2011

Customer review by shrinkdoc

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by shrinkdoc
by shrinkdoc

I recently purchased two of these chairs for my office as part of an interior design update. Assembly was pretty simple, each taking only enough time to slide the back into its brace and attach the legs. As most of us have an untrained eye toward leather products the faux texture and appearance are remarkably similiar to the real deal, at least for me. Were one to put this next two a 2K Pottery Barn or Restoration Hardware chair, I think it would be difficult to tell them apart. How they hold up over time is yet to be known but I will be quite pleased to get two or three years out of them and I think they will age well. The only downside is the seat cushion. It is very rigid and ungiving and although not entirely uncomfortable, one will not experience the "ahh" effect; you will definitely not sink down into the seat at all. Easily remedied though by a $10 internal replacement cushion if one so chooses. Overall, I am quite pleased and would purchased these for my home if I were in the market.

Was this review helpful? (63) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shrinkdoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks great in my Family Room
11/21/2011

Customer review by JayhawksRock

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by JayhawksRock
by JayhawksRock

Was skeptical to order this, not sure what the size of the chair would really be or what it really looked like. Needless to say, I am SUPER pleased with this purchase!! The seat is FIRM, but I am sure that over time, my family will use it enough to soften it up!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayhawksRock
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
12/18/2012

Customer review by Notmycolor

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Notmycolor
by Notmycolor

I had an area in the house that was very empty so I made it into a sitting area. I have to say I purchased one chair and it looked so nice for the price that I purchased a second. They look great being that dark brown. They actually look like a $500.00 chair not a $150.00. They look great with hardwood floors. A+ in my book

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Notmycolor
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Chair
2/4/2012

Customer review by ValueNOTOptional

4.0 stars 2/4/2012 by ValueNOTOptional
by ValueNOTOptional

I read the reviews before I bought this chair; I knew I needed a chair that was firm and higher than most because I have hip and knee problems. I took a chance because I could not go to another "furniture" store and pay $100 for delivery and $30 to put an item together, but the chance was that I did not know how it would sit or look. I had it delivered to my home ($20), I slid it out of the box EASILY and put it together (VERY EASY)! I am sooo pleased at the way it looks and sits (looks just like the picture in the product page). It sits higher and firmer than most chairs and that is good for older people or people with hip/knee/back problems. Now I just wish I could find a matching foot stool (about 12-14 inches high) that is reasonably priced. I basically just started shopping Walmart Online about 6 months ago and I am so very impressed with the quality of the products and the service. Way to go Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueNOTOptional
Greensboro, N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Faux Leather Club Chairs
1/14/2014

Customer review by RadioOpPaul

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by RadioOpPaul
by RadioOpPaul

It was with some doubt, we purchased two of these Club Chairs as only seen on the WalMart web site. We had them shipped to the store and they arrived several days early. Pick up at our local WalMart was easy and the Customer Service crew were very helpful. We loaded both of the shipping conatiners into the back of a Chevy Equinox and they just fit. Unloaded and unpackaged the two chairs and the assembly took a total of 20 minutes. The chairs are comfortable, just a bit stiff at this time but expect they will soften with time and they look impressive, as you will see in the photo we attached. If you are looking for a good looking, inexpensive club chair you will not go wrong with these.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RadioOpPaul
Spring Hill, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these chairs!
1/24/2014

Customer review by 3kidsnmeHb

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by 3kidsnmeHb
by 3kidsnmeHb

Great chairs for the price. Love, love, love them. Purchased 2 using site to store and the arrived quicker than quoted. Boxes fit in back of rodeo with back seats pushed down. Got them home and assembled in less than 30 mins. Like other reviewers have said the seats are firm but that's ok with me cause I don't like low sitting furniture. They look great in my living room and have added the extra seating I needed for less than I expected to pay. Love them!

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3kidsnmeHb
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT - BETTER THAN EXPECTED!!
9/9/2013

Customer review by KLUD66

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by KLUD66
by KLUD66

I was skeptical, and almost didn't purchase this chair. Who could expect a decent chair for $149? Well, I am so glad I bought them! They're very sturdy feeling, comes in two pieces, plus the legs. I was able to bring the chair pieces down a flight of stairs all by myself. It took literally 3 minutes to put it together. They're firm, but not hard or uncomfortable. I imagine they'll soften up after we sit in them for a while. I'm a big girl with most of my weight in my hips--I wear a size 24 pants--and the chair seats aren't narrow at all! I am comfortable sitting in the chair without feeling squished or packed-in as I do in smaller/inexpensive chairs. I bought the chairs for the basement to sit near and enjoy the fireplace, but I think I'll buy just one more for the livingroom--it's that nice. I was afraid the "faux leather" would be thin and flimsy, but it's not at all. It feels as good to me as the real leather chair I had purchased two years ago, for a lot more money, that lays broken in the garage. I'm tickled pink about this product, and am telling all my friends! If you're looking for decent chairs, not too large, not too small, buy this chair before they realize that this chair is worth twice the price!! Can't believe they're from WalMart!! What an amazing value! 5 STARS!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KLUD66
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Chair!
2/25/2013

Customer review by inunoha

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by inunoha
by inunoha

I bought 2 chairs for my kids at our family room. Kids are 5 and 4 years old. Especially my 4 yers old son's hands are always dirty ( I don't know why). It is very easy to clean these up. I can be so relax to spend our family time!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inunoha
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good if you're on a budget, but not so comfortable
12/22/2011

Customer review by ALValueShopper

3.0 stars 12/22/2011 by ALValueShopper
by ALValueShopper

I bought 2 of these club chairs for my family room. The first one went together fairly well; I had some trouble tightening one of the legs enough for it to line up correctly. The second chair has some quality issues: the stitching along the center back is noticeably crooked, and the brackets that hold the backrest must have been installed off-kilter because the backrest, once installed, is not correctly aligned. The seat cushions are VERY firm, so the chairs aren't comfortable for long term seating. If you need comfortable seating for watching movies or ballgames, you should probably select something else. These chairs would be ideal for staging a home for sale, as they have classic styling and are budget friendly.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALValueShopper
Northern AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chair looks good
6/24/2012

Customer review by Sunvalleydancerdog

4.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Sunvalleydancerdog
by Sunvalleydancerdog

After reading the reviews, I decided to order thi...s I was surprised that it was delivered so fast, and amazed as how it had been handled by FedEx...the box was apparently tossed over my driveway gate and was sitting on its side most of the day, even tho the box was marked as to what side was to be "up'.. The box also had a hole punched in it, and the sides 'ballooned outways' tho the tape held at the seam.. In putting it together, it took me a while to get the back section to settle down correctly into place. On the backside of the 'seat section' there is velcro ..On the back section there is a flap that extends from the bottom of the back down to the bottom of the seat section, it also has velcro to hold to the seat section --This flap does not reach all the way down to the bottom edge. but considering it will not be seen, I wasnt going to return it for that single reason... One word of warning to those with pets...if you think you might have pet hair in your rug, DO NOT LAY the chair on its backside while attaching the legs...The velcro is like a magnet to that hair....lay it on its side instead, esp if you place the chair where the backside may be seen...(Pet hair is a way of life in my house) The other reviewers were correct in that the seat is very stiff, but guess you could always let it be used by a guest that you dont want visiting for an extended time. The seat is higher than other chairs, so it would be good for long legged people

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunvalleydancerdog
Sun Valley Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
I really like this chair.
12/22/2011

Customer review by doghouse1

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by doghouse1
by doghouse1

This chair looks like it costs much more that it did. The shape is nice and it was a little bigger than I thought it would be which was a good thing. It looks like real leather.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doghouse1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap!
8/13/2013

Customer review by Esanchez

3.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Esanchez
by Esanchez

I ordered this chair for myself for Christmas. It arrived a little after. My wife put it together for me when it arrived. So obviously easy to assemble. I put it my living room where I sit in it a lot. After about an hour the front support started digging into my kegs making it pretty uncomfortable. Tried for a week thought it needed to break in. Nope! Most uncomfortable chair ever. I put it in the bedroom next to my bed where it has sat for 6 months. I just realized it has little rips in the seat and on the arm it is also starting to crack. So if you want cheap I guess you get what you pay for. Throw a cover over it and add some more cushion and you can have a mediocre chair. The arms aren't filled all the way making resting your arms uncomfortable. Possibly formed with cardboard is my guess. Should've payed the $400 for there chair I wanted but i was cheap. Lesson learned don't make my mistake.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Esanchez
San Mateo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
EXCELLENT VALUE FOR THE PRICE.
6/28/2012

Customer review by NESPA

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by NESPA
by NESPA

I SHOPPED AROUND QUITE A BIT BEFORE BUYING THIS CHAIR. IT SUITS OUR NEEDS VERY WELL, AND IS INEXPENSIVE. MOST CHAIRS WITH THESE FEATURES WERE BETWEEN $299.00 TO $600.00, ELSE WHERE. ONE PLACE EVEN QUOTED ME $500.TO $1000.(REAL LEATHER) SO, I AM VERY PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NESPA
WICHITA FALLS,TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my needs!
12/27/2013

Customer review by Dinspook

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Dinspook
by Dinspook

The chair was very easy to put together. It is light, easy to move around but also seems very sturdy. The seat cushion is firm and comfortable. It looks beautiful. The color (espresso) is very rich and dark and it looks like it will be easy to keep clean. I believe it is very good quality for the price. This was a gift for my 11 year old son and I am confident that it will hold up through several years of use. If it makes it through his teenage years I will be very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dinspook
Martha's Vineyard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/7/2013

Customer review by jjtv

3.0 stars 1/7/2013 by jjtv
by jjtv

received my chair friday jan 4th. large box. 4th item i have ordered on line from walmart. Icould not get box in my front door. when i got help- opened box chair bottom was damaged. new one not avaaible unti end of Feb. Take it back to local store. guess what ! I am 80 years old i have no truck. My husband is handcapped- So here i sit. last thing I will order sight un seen. I had planned to order a second chair. !st rule- make sure you have a way to return items to store. look before you buy!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjtv
crenshaw co.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Quite a nice chair for the money
11/26/2013

Customer review by cheapmomshopper

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by cheapmomshopper
by cheapmomshopper

I was very surprised at this chair when I opened the box. It looks as good as my leather wing chair that I paid several hundred dollars more for. I only gave it an "average" rating on the durability because I haven't had it but a couple of weeks. It only took about 15 minutes to put it together, and it was ready to sit in. BTW, I love the way it sits. It's firm; but since I have a little trouble getting out of chairs right now, that's perfect. I'm so glad I found this online. I'd been looking for a chair to fill out an unused corner in my living room and this one is really ideal. If it holds up as well as it looks, I may buy all of my furniture from Walmart in the future.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheapmomshopper
Jonesboro, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks Great, looks much more expensive
5/26/2014

Customer review by Houcustomer

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Houcustomer
by Houcustomer

This is a great looking chair, also very comfortable. It could easily pass for real leather. It was easy to put the legs on. However, in order to slip the back in place, I needed help. It was a little tricky to line it up correctly, although it was not a hard job. It went together in just a couple of minutes. Highly recommend this chair. It really looks as nice as some of the ones you see in a regular furniture store for much more. You will love this chair. :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Houcustomer
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews