Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-19 of 19 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

2nd Damaged in shipping
5/14/2012

Customer review by MeithInCalif

1.0 stars 5/14/2012 by MeithInCalif
by MeithInCalif

This is the 2nd cabinet that was damaged in shipment....and this one i never even took out of the box. I will never buy another big item from walmart EVER again

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeithInCalif
Eastbay, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
not too bad
1/31/2012

Customer review by Vic29

4.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Vic29
by Vic29

The door was chipped on the bottom corner at the factory, but was small enough for me not to really care. If putting on carpet, the doors do not line up correctly at first...you have to shim the bottom to even it out. The instructions aren't the greatest...got to guess which screw is which...cant really tell from the pictures. The cardboard backing has a line to meet with the center shelf to nail it on....be careful...it may not line up correctly. Also, the person who punched out the hole for the handles did not punch the hole all the way through, so we had to dremel the rest. After getting it together, it does look nice and I LOVE the locking feature!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vic29
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Better than I thought it would be...
6/20/2011

Customer review by Butchbears

4.0 stars 6/20/2011 by Butchbears
by Butchbears

This pantry or storage locker is Better than I thought it would be... great wood, super finish on it, great to look at. The only negative is the cardboard back ..is pretty cheesy, BUT the rest is great wood, strong and well suited to hold a lot. It's a two person job putting it together.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butchbears
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Sturdy cabinet
9/2/2011

Customer review by vlhhlv1

3.0 stars 9/2/2011 by vlhhlv1
by vlhhlv1

Order was shipped to store for pick up and I've had several items shipped that way without any issues so far. This cabinet is very sturdy and looks nice once put together. The directions are less then clear. Putting the cabinet together is absolutely a two person job. The issues that I had were because the directions are not clear as to what is a finished surface and what is not a finished surface. So unfortunately I had to disassemble it once I figured out the top and bottom pieces were backwards. It takes patience and give yourself lots of time to concentrate. But once put together it's a good storage shelf with a locking feature.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vlhhlv1
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Great pantry cabinet!
12/3/2012

Customer review by CoolMom61

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by CoolMom61
by CoolMom61
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this cabinet for extra kitchen storage. The color blends with our dark oak cabinets and looks great in our kitchen. There's plenty of room to store canned goods, dog food, cook books and more! The wood looks nice. It was shipped promptly (to store) 4 days before the expected date. Overall, we are very happy with our purchase and would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoolMom61
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Cabinet for the Price
8/15/2013

Customer review by Bonsters

4.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Bonsters
by Bonsters
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We shopped around for a locking cabinet; it was hard to find one that was not made for the garage tools, or an office. Again, we had Wal-Mart assemble the cabinet after using the Site to Store option of ordering. We brought it home and it looks great in it's location. The lock on the cabinet cannot be 'picked' it is more like a combination lock that way.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonsters
Western NY State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Cabinet
9/3/2015

Customer review by Musicalbrain

5.0 stars 9/3/2015 by Musicalbrain
by Musicalbrain

I was looking for a cabinet with at least two big shelves and this one was the only one meet my need. Since there's no review there, I had to take my own risk to order it. It took my husband the whole day to complete, and he needed me as a "helper" to assemble. You'll need to check the parts before starting to assemble. Exactly follow the manual, step by step, taking some break, which would take a long time to complete. But, it's worth the time, I LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Musicalbrain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/20/2012

Customer review by asmithson

1.0 stars 2/20/2012 by asmithson
by asmithson

Upon opening the box I found that almost all the the boards were damaged (nicks, scraps, scartches). The outer box had no damage, therefore I assume the cabinet was damaged at the factory before it was packaged. I was disgusted and returned the cabinet to the store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asmithson
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
2/17/2012

Customer review by allauren

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by allauren
by allauren

cabinet is very nice, just what I wanted. I am using it for a linen closet, perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allauren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/4/2013

Customer review by turkeyhtr

4.0 stars 3/4/2013 by turkeyhtr
by turkeyhtr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice but the lock holes weren't drilled right---doen't line up with the locking bar.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
turkeyhtr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/15/2011

Customer review by yojo014

4.0 stars 8/15/2011 by yojo014
by yojo014

Looks nice! Like adjustable shelves.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yojo014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Good value for price
8/3/2014

Customer review by hennypenny

4.0 stars 8/3/2014 by hennypenny
by hennypenny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cabinet arrived in two boxes. One box corner was damaged, but product was packed extremely well. (Much better than expected). We discovered later that one corner of cabinet was cracked, but not bad enough to return. Instructions could have been better. Such as top, bottom, left, right would have been helpful. Instructions were also lightly printed, as if printer were about to run of ink. It took us several hours to assemble, with only one major miscue. Overall, for the price, product was somewhat better than expected and meets our needs. Seems to be a good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hennypenny
Rogers AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the time or money. Do not buy this.
2/24/2013

Customer review by desnate

1.0 stars 2/24/2013 by desnate
by desnate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I picked up the product the box was damaged. After I got it home I realized a couple of the pieces were damaged also. I was going to keep it anyways. But when I started putting it together, the pieces started crumbling. I took it apart and returned it to the store and got my money back. I found one somewhere else that was cheaper and better quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
desnate
Altoona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for additional kitchen storage!
11/28/2011

Customer review by Chisco

3.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Chisco
by Chisco

Nice for a kitchen storage. Easy to assemble with two people (about 3 hours). My only disappointment with this product is that the lock was not aligned properly so it does not lock and also the magnet at the bottom of the cabinet that keeps the door shut does not always stick, therefore the cabinet doors swing open.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chisco
Stamford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great Cabinet but came damaged
10/3/2012

Customer review by Masonsma

4.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Masonsma
by Masonsma

This is a great cabinet, a little difficult to put together because the directions were not very clear but I managed. I was just dissapointed that the top and sides came damaged and didn't feel like going through the process of trying to return it. Wish they had better handling when shipping or when in warehouse.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Masonsma
Baldwin, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Damaged Upon Arrival
8/28/2012

Customer review by LadyBug23114

1.0 stars 8/28/2012 by LadyBug23114
by LadyBug23114

Cabinet was dented, scratched when I opened the box. It seems that it was damaged during the shipping process. I am going to give WalMart the benefit of doubt and re-order - hoping the next one is not damaged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyBug23114
Would recommend to a friend? No
great storage unit for our home office
2/18/2014

Customer review by shopper5678

4.0 stars 2/18/2014 by shopper5678
by shopper5678
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easier to set up then we expected...a little more than an hour. Love the lock feature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper5678
Titusville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love This Cabinet
7/19/2014

Customer review by preciousindeed

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by preciousindeed
by preciousindeed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son put this together in no time.I love everything about this cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
preciousindeed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not fancy, but works -- needs better packaging.
4/20/2014

Customer review by KernelOK

4.0 stars 4/20/2014 by KernelOK
by KernelOK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Basically, it went together fairly well and serves its purpose. Overall, it looks decent and is sturdy enough for typical use. My only complaints with the actual cabinet itself are that the decorative molding at the top could be better made -- it's not attached well and has a tendency to pull loose (which I quickly solved with a brad tacker) -- and several of the holes for the adjustable shelf mounts were slightly over drilled (wrapping a single layer of scotch tape around the shelf pegs solved this). Now, my main complaint -- the shipping packaging is nowhere near sturdy enough for this cabinet and how it is actually packed in the box leaves it open to more damage. Specifically, the side panels are on the outside of the cardboard and have only a single layer of cardboard between them and the world. To make matters worse, they were packed with the outside (i.e. visible) side of the panels facing out. The end result is that there were several places where the box had been gouged during shipping and the gouges went all the way through the cardboard and into the side panels. One of the dings was almost an inch long by a half inch wide and went through completely into the pressboard (i.e. the laminate finish was totally destroyed in that spot). Had they put a double layer of cardboard or decent foam liner between the panel and the side, I don't think there would have been a problem. Or, had they even packed the panels with the visible side facing inwards, then any damage would have been to the inside part of the cabinet where you generally wouldn't care anyway. Yes, I am sure I could have called the company and requested another panel be sent to me or called Walmart to have them file a claim with UPS -- but, in the end, it wasn't worth the time or hassle that would have been involved (especially as I needed the cabinet installed soon). Fortunately, they did include a proper color touch-up/stain marker to conceal any minor dings -- and after a quick application of a bit of wood filler in the gouges, sanding it down, and then using a bit of wood stain, the included touch-up marker, and a slightly different color wood touch-up marker, I was able to totally hide the gouges. With a bit of judicious hand coloring with the two different markers to simulate grain and a bit of darkening around the edges, the big gouge now appears to be a natural knot in the wood (actually you can't even tell the damage was ever there). That said, I do carpentry work quite often and have built full pieces of furniture before, so I am probably a bit more experienced and better equipped to solve problems like this than someone else would be -- and had they actually packed the cabinet better, I wouldn't have HAD to do this to fix it. Summary -- decent cabinet, lousy packaging.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KernelOK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.