Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-14 of 14 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Better than I thought it would be...
6/20/2011

Customer review by Butchbears

4.0 stars 6/20/2011 by Butchbears
by Butchbears

This pantry or storage locker is Better than I thought it would be... great wood, super finish on it, great to look at. The only negative is the cardboard back ..is pretty cheesy, BUT the rest is great wood, strong and well suited to hold a lot. It's a two person job putting it together.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Butchbears
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sturdy cabinet
9/2/2011

Customer review by vlhhlv1

3.0 stars 9/2/2011 by vlhhlv1
by vlhhlv1

Order was shipped to store for pick up and I've had several items shipped that way without any issues so far. This cabinet is very sturdy and looks nice once put together. The directions are less then clear. Putting the cabinet together is absolutely a two person job. The issues that I had were because the directions are not clear as to what is a finished surface and what is not a finished surface. So unfortunately I had to disassemble it once I figured out the top and bottom pieces were backwards. It takes patience and give yourself lots of time to concentrate. But once put together it's a good storage shelf with a locking feature.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vlhhlv1
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not too bad
1/31/2012

Customer review by Vic29

4.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Vic29
by Vic29

The door was chipped on the bottom corner at the factory, but was small enough for me not to really care. If putting on carpet, the doors do not line up correctly at first...you have to shim the bottom to even it out. The instructions aren't the greatest...got to guess which screw is which...cant really tell from the pictures. The cardboard backing has a line to meet with the center shelf to nail it on....be careful...it may not line up correctly. Also, the person who punched out the hole for the handles did not punch the hole all the way through, so we had to dremel the rest. After getting it together, it does look nice and I LOVE the locking feature!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vic29
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Cabinet for the Price
8/15/2013

Customer review by Bonsters

4.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Bonsters
by Bonsters

We shopped around for a locking cabinet; it was hard to find one that was not made for the garage tools, or an office. Again, we had Wal-Mart assemble the cabinet after using the Site to Store option of ordering. We brought it home and it looks great in it's location. The lock on the cabinet cannot be 'picked' it is more like a combination lock that way.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bonsters
Western NY State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/20/2012

Customer review by asmithson

1.0 stars 2/20/2012 by asmithson
by asmithson

Upon opening the box I found that almost all the the boards were damaged (nicks, scraps, scartches). The outer box had no damage, therefore I assume the cabinet was damaged at the factory before it was packaged. I was disgusted and returned the cabinet to the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asmithson
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
2/17/2012

Customer review by allauren

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by allauren
by allauren

cabinet is very nice, just what I wanted. I am using it for a linen closet, perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allauren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pantry cabinet!
12/3/2012

Customer review by CoolMom61

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by CoolMom61
by CoolMom61

We purchased this cabinet for extra kitchen storage. The color blends with our dark oak cabinets and looks great in our kitchen. There's plenty of room to store canned goods, dog food, cook books and more! The wood looks nice. It was shipped promptly (to store) 4 days before the expected date. Overall, we are very happy with our purchase and would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoolMom61
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/15/2011

Customer review by yojo014

4.0 stars 8/15/2011 by yojo014
by yojo014

Looks nice! Like adjustable shelves.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yojo014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2nd Damaged in shipping
5/14/2012

Customer review by MeithInCalif

1.0 stars 5/14/2012 by MeithInCalif
by MeithInCalif

This is the 2nd cabinet that was damaged in shipment....and this one i never even took out of the box. I will never buy another big item from walmart EVER again

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeithInCalif
Eastbay, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not worth the time or money. Do not buy this.
2/24/2013

Customer review by desnate

1.0 stars 2/24/2013 by desnate
by desnate

When I picked up the product the box was damaged. After I got it home I realized a couple of the pieces were damaged also. I was going to keep it anyways. But when I started putting it together, the pieces started crumbling. I took it apart and returned it to the store and got my money back. I found one somewhere else that was cheaper and better quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
desnate
Altoona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cabinet but came damaged
10/3/2012

Customer review by Masonsma

4.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Masonsma
by Masonsma

This is a great cabinet, a little difficult to put together because the directions were not very clear but I managed. I was just dissapointed that the top and sides came damaged and didn't feel like going through the process of trying to return it. Wish they had better handling when shipping or when in warehouse.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Masonsma
Baldwin, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/4/2013

Customer review by turkeyhtr

4.0 stars 3/4/2013 by turkeyhtr
by turkeyhtr

Nice but the lock holes weren't drilled right---doen't line up with the locking bar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
turkeyhtr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for additional kitchen storage!
11/28/2011

Customer review by Chisco

3.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Chisco
by Chisco

Nice for a kitchen storage. Easy to assemble with two people (about 3 hours). My only disappointment with this product is that the lock was not aligned properly so it does not lock and also the magnet at the bottom of the cabinet that keeps the door shut does not always stick, therefore the cabinet doors swing open.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chisco
Stamford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Damaged Upon Arrival
8/28/2012

Customer review by LadyBug23114

1.0 stars 8/28/2012 by LadyBug23114
by LadyBug23114

Cabinet was dented, scratched when I opened the box. It seems that it was damaged during the shipping process. I am going to give WalMart the benefit of doubt and re-order - hoping the next one is not damaged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyBug23114
Would recommend to a friend? No