Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 74 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Comfortable headset, but ...
12/30/2012

Customer review by DuvalCrawler

4.0 stars 12/30/2012 by DuvalCrawler
by DuvalCrawler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pros: Very comfortable to wear, easy to pair with phone, sound quality good, multiple ear gels Cons: Very fragile at top where headset curves over top of the ear; no solid reinforcement and rubber casing broke in half, mandating replacement of otherwise perfectly good headset If Jabra would somehow reinforce the curved part of the headset with a small metal or hard plastic rod or flat piece, this would be the perfect headset. However, after repeated use, the top of the rubber case cracked and broke. Some medical tape held it for a while, but eventually it broke through and I had to replace the headset. At around $50 to replace, I would have thought the quality would have been better. Regardless, it is the most comfortable headset I've had and because of the ear gel that fits inside the ear, its sound quality is about the best. Just be aware of its fragility and propensity to break with repeated bending.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DuvalCrawler
Key Lime Key, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
2/10/2012

Customer review by RGFF

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by RGFF
by RGFF

I am real impressed with this headset. It seems as a product evolves, quality is lost. I had the Bt500 and the Bt250. The 250 was junk. I left Jabra and went to Plantronics Voyager Pro. I like the Pro except the swivel joint broke, I used epoxy to repair and then found out Plantronics would replace it. I was searching for a replacement to the Pro and really didnt want another one due to not getting the volume I need and a good seal within my ear. Also the boom mic would rub against my cheek and razor stubble sounded like static. I found the Wave and decided to give Jabra another shot, man am I impressed. Clear sound, no crosstalk and a range of close to 30 feet through walls in my home. The Pro was lucky to get 15 feet. I really like all the accessories that are included and the on off button has a positive click as it slides each direction. An improvement from past series having to press/hold button to turn off/on. A great unit for the hearing impaired, the Gel sits into ear canal and seals well. I am Impressed ! I have tried Jawbone, Plantronics, Motorola and others and this has been the best by far, looks a bit odd but dont they all !

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RGFF
Creal Springs, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comfort and Quality
10/27/2011

Customer review by lewis8008

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by lewis8008
by lewis8008

This is my eight or ninth blue-tooth headset form different manufactures, So lets just say I have had a few. However, none of them compare to this one. Comfort is excellent, the controls are good and the sound is great. I can connect it up to four devices and the battery life is long, even if you forget to charge it up. I have used it with a Iphone, and Evo and when it gave out, I was able to connect it up to a older phone (Motorola Sliver 2004) and it worked perfectly, parring it was a breeze. The only drawback is the charging cord, to short.

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lewis8008
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/16/2011

Customer review by SinCityDweller

4.0 stars 11/16/2011 by SinCityDweller
by SinCityDweller

Very long lasting in standby mode while being used some; much longer than advertised. Lightweight, comfortable and can wear all day but does interfere slightly with sunglasses’ arms. Good sound quality but very sensitive mic that picks up surrounding sounds (such as computer alert chimes). Overall, very happy I bought it at an affordable cost.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SinCityDweller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Wireless Headset
11/22/2011

Customer review by SAMan1

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by SAMan1
by SAMan1

I have owned two previous versions of this Jabra style headset. This one is much skinner that the others and is more comfortable to wear. It will also by voice tell you when you are connected or disconnected - very useful as sometimes you get a drop off. It is also much easier to turn off and on. The only negative thing at this time that I have noticed is the recharger cord is very short - it would have been better if it was at least six inches longer. I am very pleased about having purchased this new Jabra wireless version headset.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SAMan1
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I can hear now
1/14/2012

Customer review by Buck815

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by Buck815
by Buck815

This item is based off the BT-250. I had the older model ( BT-250 ) back in 2006. I had it for a year or two. When it wore out I used diffrent units that never made me happen the past 5 years. I had to really strain to hear the person on the other line with other units. This item fits right down in the ear canal producing a quality sound. It fits right behind the ear and everyone tells me that they can hear me loud and clear. It plays MP3 music also. I saw this item when it first came out and it reminded me how happy I was with the first model. And talk about eliminating back ground noise. This is the happiest with a bluetooth I have been in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buck815
Beaumont TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great headset, even with my glasses
10/26/2012

Customer review by Highnote1

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Highnote1
by Highnote1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had this product for several weeks, and I am highly satisfied with it. I was worried after reading that some have issues with using this headset while wearing glasses. I don't find this a problem, not with regular glasses or my sunglasses. It comes with 2 windscreens, and and 2 different size ear pieces. It is also more descreet than most headsets. A great buy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Highnote1
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A headset that works!
12/28/2013

Customer review by srt1

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by srt1
by srt1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset fits securely, is well made, is extremely comfortable and is very simple to use. I have tried many headsets in the past that were not nearly as well made. With the other headsets, either the ear piece that held the headset on would snap, or the headset did not feel secure, or the headset felt flimsy. The Jabra Wave can even be worn while jogging and has a special wind "shield" that eliminates most background noise.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
srt1
Bolivar, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
With iPhone it was the same as lower price device
3/23/2013

Customer review by Russog

3.0 stars 3/23/2013 by Russog
by Russog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The noise canceling was much appreciated by those I called. They didn't get as much wi-fi noise as my previous Motorola H720. The sound coming back to my ear was not always clear causing some garbling and my asking to repeat what they said. Inside my Condo if the phone was within three feet my voice was repeated back to me. The earbud was comfortable enough but I found my ear getting sore from wearing it. I liked the Siri voice command options as anyone in my contacts could be called by holding the on/off until it beeped, waiting for Siri to connect and asking to call my contact. I returned it because of the incoming caller's voices were not clear and sounded like a hollow room echo. I got an identical sound from a less expensive Bluetooth. In fairness I suspect that iPhone needs to improve their phone to make the hands free bluetooth receive a clearer voice for the iPhone owner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Russog
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible!
9/16/2011

Customer review by anjiestar

1.0 stars 9/16/2011 by anjiestar
by anjiestar

i just bought the headset and started using it today with my Tmobile MYTouch 3G. I am consistantly getting Feedback..it sounds like someone is playing an electric keyboard! When im am tlakign to someoneelese they say i kept cutting in and out. the only way i had crystal clear sound was when i was holding the phone right up to headset..which completely defeats its purpose. i have tried calling landlines and cell indoors and out and i get the same issue. i do not know if this is just this particular headset or what. I will be returning.

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anjiestar
Chesapeake Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
1/28/2012

Customer review by Hope1023

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by Hope1023
by Hope1023

This is my first bluetooth ear piece, and I am so happy with it. It's very comfortable to wear, and I can hear the other person very well. I actually had to turn it down cause it was too loud. The charge cord is oddly short, but I wouldn't let that keep me from purchasing it. Very great product, and great price for what you get:)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hope1023
SanBernardino, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/28/2012

Customer review by SpyderMan60

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by SpyderMan60
by SpyderMan60

Was a bit hesitant to purchase because of the price, but this is the best headset of several I've owned (Motorola, Plantronics). Easy controls, long standby time, comfortable, no problems with hearing or being heard. Well worth it...you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpyderMan60
North Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/21/2013

Customer review by beastess

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by beastess
by beastess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this bluetooth. The design fits your ear better than any bluetooth I've ever had! It has noise reduction & it pairs with 2 devices at one time! Couldn't ask for one any better than this Jabra!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beastess
Rock Hill SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item to Learn & understand.
1/13/2014

Customer review by DaleCin

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by DaleCin
by DaleCin

I use every day, easy on easy off, not hard on my ear small ear piece Great Style & Comfort. Sharp & Clear overall sound

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaleCin
Lexington, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Far better than my old one
9/28/2014

Customer review by r413

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by r413
by r413
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like being able to get notifications and voicemail in private.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
r413
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The good with the bad
8/9/2012

Customer review by Tweety624

2.0 stars 8/9/2012 by Tweety624
by Tweety624

While I really loved all the features this device had to offer, I ended up giving it to my brother because I couldn't return it. First, I'm upset that I had to give away something I wasn't 100% satisfied with because I couldn't return it. Second, if you have to wear glasses this design is definitely not for you. This device is to bulky around the ear to wear with glasses.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tweety624
Randallstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Some good, some bad
12/9/2013

Customer review by EBender1

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by EBender1
by EBender1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The item is very flexible, and will not break as easily as others of it's kind. The earpiece does not dig into the ear and cause discomfort. Sound quality is adequate, if somewhat scratchy. My main problem is the earpiece fit. It doesn't stay in the ear adequately for me. It may be my physiology isn't compatible with the device. However, overall, it is a good value and works well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EBender1
Peoria, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
12/4/2014

Customer review by AJJ2014

5.0 stars 12/4/2014 by AJJ2014
by AJJ2014

I really like this product. It is sleek in design but carries so many useful features. The sound clarity is great and makes my hands-free experience enjoyable. The item is not clunky nor does it prevent comfortable wear with eyeglasses. I can wear this product for extended periods of time without it becoming a nuisance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJJ2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
staying legal
11/16/2014

Customer review by bumpitup

3.0 stars 11/16/2014 by bumpitup
by bumpitup

I like it. For forty some dollars. Not a bad deal. Has,a decent fit. Could be better,but for forty some dollars it is a good value. Keeps me legal while driving. It does pick up some background noise but overall I do not get many complaints from the other end of the conversation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bumpitup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not holding a charge very well.
8/13/2014

Customer review by LilSav

3.0 stars 8/13/2014 by LilSav
by LilSav
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not really sure at the moment. I liked it the first couple of days. Sound is good for caller and me. I've had it about a week, but not sure I will keep it. It Seemed great the first couple of days, but then seems to not hold a charge for very long.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilSav
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews