Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
4
1-20 of 127 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
Awesome!
12/22/2011

Customer review by aldy2010

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by aldy2010
by aldy2010

After many vacuums I have owned which don't seem to last these days I finally broke down and bought a Dyson Vacuum. I love my Dyson Vacuum! It cleans excellent! It was easy to put together. It has great suction! The only problem I have with it, is that on some of my area rugs it skips over the top...as soon as I change directions though, it stops. I think what I like about it the most is that it is one of the most quiet vacuums I have ever owned! I like the fact that the power for the floor nozzle comes from the suction rather than electricity...less to break down, and no wiring all the way down the vacuum....I can go from floor to ceiling in no time!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aldy2010
connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If I could I would return this.
3/21/2012

Customer review by Justensmama

2.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Justensmama
by Justensmama

After reading all the great reviews I was excited about buying a Dyson. Ive always been the person to buy the cheap $100 vacuums, but always seemed to go through them really fast. So I decided that maybe putting more money into it I would get a great vacuum that would last a lot longer. I decided to get this because we recently installed wood floor on the main floor, so I wanted a vacuum that I could go from the carpet to the wood floors with ease. So I first tried it on the carpet and felt like I could get more picked up with my cheaper vacuum. Then it was time to vacuum the wood floors, first of all I had to hold on the lever to to keep thr brush from rolling, I had to vacuum almost 1000 square feet, my finger was hurting after the fact. Then after I finished vacuuming I pulled out the broom and swept up what the dyson left behind. So overall not what I expected from a Dyson and for the price I spent. If I could I would return this and get something that worked a lot better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justensmama
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
easy to handle powerful canister vac
10/11/2011

Customer review by Diaa

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by Diaa
by Diaa

I am so glad I selected the Dyson turbinehead vacuum. I have a new Berber carpet and wood floors so I needed a vacuum that can switch between the two. This one is light weight, maneuvers easily around a room and has a powerful suction. It comes with three standard attachments for upholstery, corners, etc and is bagless, so no more searching out the exact right size/shape bag.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diaa
Finger Lakes, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
In Love With My Vacuum
12/1/2011

Customer review by NavyWife

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by NavyWife
by NavyWife

I love this vacuum so much! I have 2 English Bull Terriers. Even though they are short hair, they still shed a lot. I would have never known so much pet hair was embedded in my carpets until I ran the vacuum over them just once. I was astonished. I know this is not the animal Dyson, but it still works miracles. When I bought my Dyson, I wanted something that would convert easily from carpet to floors and be easy on stairs. I feel like I made the best choice. I literally can't wait to vacuum again. And I love the fact that the vacuuming wand adjusts so much. I am a 5'11 woman, so vacuums are always torture for me with bending over. This vacuum makes life so much easier for me. And I also love how the turbinehead brush bar is smaller then a regular vacuum. It makes it easier to reach under the tables and through the chairs. I no longer have to move everything around to vacuum. This has been the best investment I've ever made when it comes to a cleaning tool.

NavyWife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Powerful on multiple floor surfaces
11/23/2015

Customer review by Jamie77

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Jamie77
by Jamie77

I have had this vacuum for four years and LOVE it. I have three kids and use the vacuum almost daily. This model is great on all floor types. I use it on my carpet, wood and tile with the same results. Great suction and cleaning power. It is awesome on edges. After having used this for four years straight, I need to replace the head because the agitator no longer spins. However, I am happy with this fantastic investment. I use and abuse my vacuum and this model keeps up with me. In the event my vacuum finally gives out, I will purchase the same one because I've had such a good experience.

Jamie77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
1/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Small, convenient and powerful, this vacuum will suck everything from your floors. We waited a while before putting that much money in a vacuum but it is defintely worth it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
4/1/2012

Customer review by MrsHord

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by MrsHord
by MrsHord

I chose this specific style because it fits my needs perfectly! It does everything I wanted it to and hoped it would. I have two flights of stairs in my town house and lots of tables and low furniture, so the fact that I can adjust the length of the handle to reach further under things, and completely lay it flat to slide under tables and chairs. I can clean up high with the long plastic handle, or remove it and use just the hose with an attachment for easier movement. It's actually quite fun to clean now!. It's extremely light, and the only "problem" that I've come across is that because I live in an apartment that has older carpet that is pretty worn and pressed flat, sometimes the vacuum will bounce across the top if I pull back too fast. It can be annoying, but taking my time to really make sure I get into the carpet is fine by me. The retractable cord is pretty sweet too, no more sitting and winding the cord! The power button is nice and big right ontop of the canister, so I can just tap it with my toe to start/stop! It really is a great vacuum, and I am very glad that I chose this exact style over any other brands or styles!! Viva La Dyson!! haha

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsHord
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dyson DCTurbine 23
8/17/2011

Customer review by SSchrump

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by SSchrump
by SSchrump

This vacuum is SWEET! I have always used a canister vac. And always chose another very popular brand. Until now, I never knew there was a better vacuum on the planet. The Dyson will suck your curtains of the rods if you let it. It is that powerful. It comes with all of the attachments anyone could ever want, and no bags, no mess, no smell. We have a Shar-pei so we vacuum just about everyday. Between his hair and his slobber this vacuum is the heat...It's also very funny to watch the stuff you vacuum up swirl around. A BIGGIE? If you suck up something unintended, you can clearly see it, and recover it without having to dig through a nasty, groce bag....How awesome is that???? It tucks away nicely into a closet and this machine is so well thought out. All attachments have a place on the machine itself, so no lost attachments. I will own a Dyson until the day I breathe my last breath, period. I now love to vacuum, who knew?

SSchrump
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
great vacuum
10/30/2015

Customer review by dmcnrcc

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by dmcnrcc
by dmcnrcc

Bought the animal upright in 2010 when I had carpet through the house, then we changed the floors to hardwood, so I bought this one and gave my daughter the upright, now I'm getting to old to pull the canister around more than twice a month, so am going to get the dyson V6 absolute. Thanks dyson!

dmcnrcc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
powerful but not meeting my expectations.
4/8/2012

Customer review by evergreen6

3.0 stars 4/8/2012 by evergreen6
by evergreen6

the box was delivered in a very bad shape, all soaked in rain, torn apart, and open. Luckly, major parts inside box were covered in plastic bags, so seemed intact. assembly was easy. tested right away. very powerful, cleaned good on hardwood, tile and short piled carpet. but couldn't clean soft rug and play mat because the vacuum wouldn't move, just stuck on one spot. had to use my old upright vacuum for thoese area. it also took a lot of strength to use it. overall not meeting my expectations, but i'm still keeping it because mainly i wanted something that really cleans hardwood floors. and this does the job. just inconvinient that i have to keep and use all my upright vacuum, sweeper, swift mop, steam mop, etc.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
evergreen6
L.A., CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my Dyson!
4/28/2012

Customer review by bonbon10

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by bonbon10
by bonbon10

Very pleased with my Dyson! We have a dog that sheds alot, and this vacuum has impressed us with the amount of dog hair it collects from our tile floors, carpeting, and wood floors! It has been easy to use, and it does a beautiful job of collecting the dog hair all over the house. I finally feel the floors are clean, and vacuuming is so simple now - not the chore it use to be.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bonbon10
Loving It!
12/8/2011

Customer review by floridagal

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by floridagal
by floridagal

I'm finding myself actually looking forward to vacuuming! The vacuum head is a nice size and very light so it gets behind and under all the usual things that are in the way when you vacuum. The floor suction is wonderful. It does the rugs really great but it doesn't leave the rug looking as nice as my other, really big vacuum. It picks up so much dirt that I was embarrassed the first time I used it - to see how much dust and hair there was in the canister. The canister is very easy to empty and I love that all the additional tools are attached to the unit. The only complaint I have is the hose is a little bit short, especially when I go around chairs. It has a nice long cord but I still added an extension so that I can vacuum my whole house without changing plugs. I live in a small, mobile home in FL This machine is great for me but might not do it if you have a bigger home with more plush rugs.

floridagal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great cannister vacuum
4/6/2012

Customer review by grandmaj54

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by grandmaj54
by grandmaj54

we love this dyson cannister vacuum . It is so awesome! we have pets to clean up after, when I say pets , I mean 2 Siberian Huskies, full grown who shed all year around.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmaj54
Auxvasse, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
May be returned to store.
9/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 9/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Purchased the DC23 today, with high expectations, only to be disappointed. As far as the suction performance goes, I don't think many brands can beat Dyson. That said, the ease of use is very poor. When using hand held attachments, the hose kept twisting and getting caught on itself. It was a workout using it on sculptured carpet with very low pile, and this was just one 14 x 14 room. The head (with or without brush moving) would stick to the carpet and I had to really use some effort to move it. Tried adjusting the suction by the hooked lever on handle, but that's just defeating the purpose. I tried going different directions on carpet, but it didn't make any difference. I may use some of the store 30 day return policy to give this vac a chance, but I don't see myself getting new carpet to go with my new vacuum, pretty sure I will be returning it for refund.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Excellent suction-but won't pick up a lot of stuff
3/22/2012

Customer review by greendaypunkmom

3.0 stars 3/22/2012 by greendaypunkmom
by greendaypunkmom

To begin--yes, this product has excellent suction. Great for corners, couches, bare floors, curtains and stairs. However, it is designed for low surfaces. Since it DOES say this in the product description, I shouldn't complain. It's just hard not to, because I have children who leave pretzle/chip/cereal crumbs around---and a son who, when he cleans the fish tank, drops pieces of the gravel on the floor. This vacuum will NOT pick this stuff up at all. So, you will need to bend down and hand pick any "larger" items like this up yourself (unless you detach the vacuum head and suck it up with the wand. It's frustrating. Great for some things......but for normal "daily living" stuff--it's not very functional (especially if you have kids). The only other problem I have is that the debris collects in just one small area of the canister, which prevents the "swirling" and leads me to believe the vacuum isn't doing as good of a job as it should be doing. This results in a LOT of canister dumping before it's actually anywhere near full. I don't know, I'm thinking of returning it for another Dyson which is better for my needs.

greendaypunkmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
5/10/2012

Customer review by StellaByStarlight

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by StellaByStarlight
by StellaByStarlight

I ordered on a Wednesday and it was delivered on Thursday! It works great and emptying the dirt was quite easy. It's also very easy to maneuver through the house.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StellaByStarlight
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dyson Turbinehead DC23
4/28/2012

Customer review by squaw14

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by squaw14
by squaw14

My new Dyson came yesterday. Immediately in awe about the pet hair it took off throw rugs and couch cushions. Vacuuming took about 1/4 the time. I LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
squaw14
Excellent product
11/17/2011

Customer review by TBowers

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by TBowers
by TBowers

I received this vacuum as a gift. This was a purchase from QVC. I received the product and immediately looked at the manual. I guess diagrams are a universal way to describe how to assemble the vacuum but I personally found it confusing. There. I had to refer to the diagram several times to find out how to attach the hose in the front. Sometimes it's easier to read the directions rather than to refer to a diagram. It was helpful that they actually wrote the care instructions. I also found that what goes into the canister tends to clump in one spot and reaches the max line quickly and does not go anywhere else in the canister so I wasn't sure how often the canister needs to be emptied since the debris didn't fill the entire canister. Other than that I really think this is a good quality product and would recommend it to a friend.

TBowers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
DC23 Canister Vac
1/19/2011

Customer review by DysonFanx2

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by DysonFanx2
by DysonFanx2

I LOVE this vacuum!!! Never have my carpets felt SO clean and looked so great. My husband brought this home for me 3 nights ago and I vacuumed one room 3 times - the first time I picked up so much pet hair it filled the canister to the "max" line - and the room looked clean (just vacuumed the day before w/ other in house vac), the second time was to pick up anything that may have been left as a result of the "full" canister. The third time there was nothing in the canister. I LOVE this vacuum - it is amazing!! We have a large dog who sheds A LOT and this vacuum proves that we now have the cleanest carpets in town :) Also, the suction power is like no other vacuum I have experienced. I will ALWAYS buy Dyson vac's from here on out. I am a complete convert! I promise you...no vacuum compares! So glad we bought this!!!

DysonFanx2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Glad I bought a Dyson!
4/10/2011

Customer review by Duckma

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by Duckma
by Duckma

I bought a Dyson after researching & looking at them for several years. I knew I wanted a bagless canister as we do not have carpeting in our home. We do live in the country & also have an indoor dog & cat so plenty of dust & hair. I have been using the DC23 for about 3 months. The suction on this vacuum is strong from start to finish. I can vacuum the whole house (1200 sq ft) before I have to empty the container. Emptying it is easy & I am not contributing as much waste (vacuum bags) to the local landfill. I did buy a multi floor tool to use in place of the turbine head which works much better on our bare floors. The only "con" for me is that it is not as lightweight as my previous (cheap) canisters. Overall I am very satisfied with the quality construction, suction power & 5 year warranty.

Duckma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews