Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 132 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
4
1-20 of 125 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
Awesome!
12/22/2011

Customer review by aldy2010

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by aldy2010
by aldy2010

After many vacuums I have owned which don't seem to last these days I finally broke down and bought a Dyson Vacuum. I love my Dyson Vacuum! It cleans excellent! It was easy to put together. It has great suction! The only problem I have with it, is that on some of my area rugs it skips over the top...as soon as I change directions though, it stops. I think what I like about it the most is that it is one of the most quiet vacuums I have ever owned! I like the fact that the power for the floor nozzle comes from the suction rather than electricity...less to break down, and no wiring all the way down the vacuum....I can go from floor to ceiling in no time!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aldy2010
connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy to handle powerful canister vac
10/11/2011

Customer review by Diaa

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by Diaa
by Diaa

I am so glad I selected the Dyson turbinehead vacuum. I have a new Berber carpet and wood floors so I needed a vacuum that can switch between the two. This one is light weight, maneuvers easily around a room and has a powerful suction. It comes with three standard attachments for upholstery, corners, etc and is bagless, so no more searching out the exact right size/shape bag.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diaa
Finger Lakes, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Small, convenient and powerful, this vacuum will suck everything from your floors. We waited a while before putting that much money in a vacuum but it is defintely worth it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
powerful but not meeting my expectations.
4/8/2012

Customer review by evergreen6

3.0 stars 4/8/2012 by evergreen6
by evergreen6

the box was delivered in a very bad shape, all soaked in rain, torn apart, and open. Luckly, major parts inside box were covered in plastic bags, so seemed intact. assembly was easy. tested right away. very powerful, cleaned good on hardwood, tile and short piled carpet. but couldn't clean soft rug and play mat because the vacuum wouldn't move, just stuck on one spot. had to use my old upright vacuum for thoese area. it also took a lot of strength to use it. overall not meeting my expectations, but i'm still keeping it because mainly i wanted something that really cleans hardwood floors. and this does the job. just inconvinient that i have to keep and use all my upright vacuum, sweeper, swift mop, steam mop, etc.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evergreen6
L.A., CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cannister vacuum
4/6/2012

Customer review by grandmaj54

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by grandmaj54
by grandmaj54

we love this dyson cannister vacuum . It is so awesome! we have pets to clean up after, when I say pets , I mean 2 Siberian Huskies, full grown who shed all year around.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmaj54
Auxvasse, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love my Dyson!
4/28/2012

Customer review by bonbon10

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by bonbon10
by bonbon10

Very pleased with my Dyson! We have a dog that sheds alot, and this vacuum has impressed us with the amount of dog hair it collects from our tile floors, carpeting, and wood floors! It has been easy to use, and it does a beautiful job of collecting the dog hair all over the house. I finally feel the floors are clean, and vacuuming is so simple now - not the chore it use to be.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bonbon10
5/10/2012

Customer review by StellaByStarlight

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by StellaByStarlight
by StellaByStarlight

I ordered on a Wednesday and it was delivered on Thursday! It works great and emptying the dirt was quite easy. It's also very easy to maneuver through the house.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StellaByStarlight
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!
4/1/2012

Customer review by MrsHord

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by MrsHord
by MrsHord

I chose this specific style because it fits my needs perfectly! It does everything I wanted it to and hoped it would. I have two flights of stairs in my town house and lots of tables and low furniture, so the fact that I can adjust the length of the handle to reach further under things, and completely lay it flat to slide under tables and chairs. I can clean up high with the long plastic handle, or remove it and use just the hose with an attachment for easier movement. It's actually quite fun to clean now!. It's extremely light, and the only "problem" that I've come across is that because I live in an apartment that has older carpet that is pretty worn and pressed flat, sometimes the vacuum will bounce across the top if I pull back too fast. It can be annoying, but taking my time to really make sure I get into the carpet is fine by me. The retractable cord is pretty sweet too, no more sitting and winding the cord! The power button is nice and big right ontop of the canister, so I can just tap it with my toe to start/stop! It really is a great vacuum, and I am very glad that I chose this exact style over any other brands or styles!! Viva La Dyson!! haha

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsHord
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dyson Turbinehead DC23
4/28/2012

Customer review by squaw14

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by squaw14
by squaw14

My new Dyson came yesterday. Immediately in awe about the pet hair it took off throw rugs and couch cushions. Vacuuming took about 1/4 the time. I LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
squaw14
great vacum for little old ladys like me and great
5/18/2012

Customer review by badhart

4.0 stars 5/18/2012 by badhart
by badhart

when my dyson arrived the box was beat up but when i opened it the vacuum was fine it seemed a little cheese and i thought what did i do but i walked away for about an hour came back determined to put it together and try it before my husband got home and i did i was so happy then i plugged it in. you see i have 3 cats shedding there winter coats and after dumping the vacuum 3 times i was very pleased and i still love it so we will see how long it last i vacuum every other day and i go threw vacuums like crazy

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badhart
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best on on hard flooring.
4/3/2012

Customer review by HelenerRigby

3.0 stars 4/3/2012 by HelenerRigby
by HelenerRigby

I did a lot of research before purchasing this product and it is seemingly a good vacuum. The issue that I had was that it was too difficult to pull around on carpet (I have a relatively high pile carpet). It was fine on our wood floors. It was also a little heavier than what I anticipated, which made it that much more cumbersome on carpet. I returned this model for the DC25 upright and am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HelenerRigby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very good vacuum overall
5/28/2012

Customer review by Born2RidePanHead

4.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Born2RidePanHead
by Born2RidePanHead

Very good vacuum overall. I gave a good vs great rating because I should have gone with the upright. For me, the canister is a little difficult to pull around my house. Would be great for a smaller house or apartment, but harder for me with stairs. Very easy to remove the canister and clean it out. Really picks up the dog hair!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Born2RidePanHead
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dyson
4/30/2012

Customer review by anmari4annmarie

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by anmari4annmarie
by anmari4annmarie

Dyaon ia the bestv acuum i ever bought it has excellent suction and vaccuum up ceiling and floor it does excellent job I bought other vacuum that break down I love my dyson vacuum it very quit you done in no time all I tell my friend about this vacuum

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anmari4annmarie
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
didn`t like it
1/17/2012

Customer review by masham

2.0 stars 1/17/2012 by masham
by masham

this vacuum cleaner was making horrible whistling sounds while working (rubbing plastic parts of the handle). suction is good, but I expected more for the price. not whistling like cheap plastic toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
masham
holland, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
If I could I would return this.
3/21/2012

Customer review by Justensmama

2.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Justensmama
by Justensmama

After reading all the great reviews I was excited about buying a Dyson. Ive always been the person to buy the cheap $100 vacuums, but always seemed to go through them really fast. So I decided that maybe putting more money into it I would get a great vacuum that would last a lot longer. I decided to get this because we recently installed wood floor on the main floor, so I wanted a vacuum that I could go from the carpet to the wood floors with ease. So I first tried it on the carpet and felt like I could get more picked up with my cheaper vacuum. Then it was time to vacuum the wood floors, first of all I had to hold on the lever to to keep thr brush from rolling, I had to vacuum almost 1000 square feet, my finger was hurting after the fact. Then after I finished vacuuming I pulled out the broom and swept up what the dyson left behind. So overall not what I expected from a Dyson and for the price I spent. If I could I would return this and get something that worked a lot better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justensmama
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great
5/20/2012

Customer review by Joseygirl1

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Joseygirl1
by Joseygirl1

After spending months researching friends and online I purchased the dyson canister vacuum. I was expecting it not to meet my high standards. But was holding onto a slim hope that it would. I'm happy to say it has exceeded them. I really did not want to spend over $500.00 for the dyson animal vacuum but would have. I'm so glad it won't be necessary. This vacccum has incredible suction. It's very light and moves about smoothly. I love the ease of switching from wood floors to rugs. I will say I have mainly wood floors. So if you do have wall to wall this may not be the vacccum for you. I was also delighted with the quick shipping from Walmart. I love their internet shopping not so much the actual store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joseygirl1
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great vacuum cleaner
6/8/2012

Customer review by Metfan117

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by Metfan117
by Metfan117

Bought the Dyson DC23 and it has exceeded my expectations. Best vacuum cleaner I ever owned. Powerful suction, easy to use. Cleans everything including pet hair. Love it......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Metfan117
Glendale, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/29/2012

Customer review by CassCountyGal

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by CassCountyGal
by CassCountyGal

Dyson makes a great product - this is my second purchase and there will always be a Dyson in my home - awesome suction and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CassCountyGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
looks weird; works great
3/31/2012

Customer review by poppyseed1

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by poppyseed1
by poppyseed1

This is great new technology! Very quiet compared to all other vacuums I have owned, and without peer for the suction power it generates. All functions are very intuitive and well thought out. Ease of use and quality of the pieces of plastic (latches, knobs and levers), that always seem to fail long before the machine itself gives up, are top notch. Well worth the rather high cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poppyseed1
Hilo,HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nothing beats a Dyson
6/28/2012

Customer review by 1bad66

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by 1bad66
by 1bad66

This vacuum is unreal!!!! it nevers looses suction and and beater bar is air powered not belt you wouldn t believe what this thing picks up. Im hooked all I will buy is Dyson from now on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1bad66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews