Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
30
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 129 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
excellent machine.
1/13/2014

Customer review by Ipadnewby

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Ipadnewby
by Ipadnewby

The only reason I gave it a 4 stars is, I wish it had a lithium ion battery pack. Of course, then, it would probably cost a lot more. But this doesn't effect its performance. You have to be careful with nickel cadmium batteries because they do have a memory if you continually charge them after each use and you don't run the batteries down. Other than that, I have had it for almost two years and it has performed flawlessly. I make sure that I don't plug in the carger until the batteries are almost run down. It really has great suction. My daughter came for a visit last week with her two little girls. She used it several times and when she went home, she immediately went out and bought one even though they had several other hand vacs. It is easy to empty and the cone filter only has to be cleaned every so often. As I said, I have had mine for almost two years and have had no problems with the batteries or anything else. I can vacuum my whole car interior on one charge. I did a lot of research before I bought this machine and I have not been dissappointed.

Was this review helpful? (65) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ipadnewby
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Short battery life and flimsy lid hinge.
4/16/2016

Customer review by UncleM

1.0 stars 4/16/2016 by UncleM
by UncleM

I bought mine 3 years ago and have nursed it along to keep it running. While it started out strong when new with lots of suction, the battery life quickly deteriorates to running for just a few minutes. Also, the removal filter can't be cleaned very well and won't last long, either. I ended up buying a washable filter from a 3rd party vendor on eBay. Soon enough the plastic hinge on the dirt bowl will break and you have to use a strong packing tape to act as a hinge, which amazingly works better than the original design! And after two years or so the motor get noisy and starts to fail because - and this is where B&D deserves its bad rep - the motor shaft and bearing are exposed to dirt! Skip this vacuum if you want an appliance that will hold up and perform for more than one or two years.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UncleM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Five Stars! Very powerful hand vac!
6/19/2016

Customer review by LaundryLady

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by LaundryLady
by LaundryLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very powerful hand vac. Have had B&D dust busters years ago....this is the deluxe version although they do offer one with more volts. Ours is 16v. Easy to empty and the pivoting is wonderful. Price has been reduced since I purchased it two weeks ago.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaundryLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
B & D Hand Vac
6/20/2016

Customer review by RadNav

4.0 stars 6/20/2016 by RadNav
by RadNav
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a great product but the instructions to clean the filter are rather marginal. Hard to figure how to do it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RadNav
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Far, So Good
2/19/2014

Customer review by CWP1

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by CWP1
by CWP1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had this for a few days. I've used it a few times already. Good power. Some might find it a little heavy. Not surprising, since it takes a larger battery to produce the additional power. I'd say it holds about 30 minutes of power. I checked this item out on various web sites, and it seems to be one of the better hand vacs out there. So, if you want the extra power and don't mind a little more weight go for it.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CWP1
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10min battery life when u charge for 8 to 9 hours
3/28/2015

Customer review by Fairy2prince

4.0 stars 3/28/2015 by Fairy2prince
by Fairy2prince

Whenever I take any produce online I always read review I prefer to take any product which has 4 + stare. That's what I did this time too . I took this vaccine and planed first to check battery coz my main reasons to take this vaccine is for my car . And it take me long time to clean my car so I would expect to have at-least 30 min battery life of hand code less vaccine . I also have experience of other black and decker code less hand vacuum. But this one was more better then the one I bought before but still I have battery issue. I changed my vacuum fully for 8 to 9 hours till LED wAs off then I removed changed and tried to use it and check battery life I continually used it for 15 min but in that 15 min 10 to 11 min it worked grate with good suction after that it kept on losing its battery as suction power was keep on reducing it was altogether work for 14 to 15 min and after that for 3 to4 min suction kept on Reducing it . So I would go with some other vaccine with good suction and longer battery life.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fairy2prince
Would recommend to a friend? No
great
7/12/2016

Customer review by Ginni

4.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Ginni
by Ginni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great product! the only slight issue is that if you are not careful, it can leave scratch marks on hard surfaces.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME VAC
11/2/2011

Customer review by QueenCouponUser

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by QueenCouponUser
by QueenCouponUser

This hand vac is awesome and very powerful. It picks up the dirt in the car/truck easily. The only downfall is the battery life. You can vac two vehicles at most.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenCouponUser
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it
3/25/2014

Customer review by orangehoosier21

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by orangehoosier21
by orangehoosier21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had this product for almost a year, and I love it. I wanted this particular hand vac. because of the suction power, and I am still happy with the suction after almost a year! I have used other black and decker hand vacs that I loved for a while, but they didn't keep the suction power and charged power for long enough. I was so happy with mine that I purchased one for my sister as a gift for her new house just the other day. Walmart.com has a better price than ebay so don't hesitate to purchase it here.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
orangehoosier21
fort wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful suction power in your hands
7/14/2011

Customer review by RN91

4.0 stars 7/14/2011 by RN91
by RN91

Pros: Nice design, powerful suction Cons: No indication when battery is full charged, need to unscrew battery compartment to change battery

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RN91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good suction!
7/16/2013

Customer review by Tennesseedeb

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by Tennesseedeb
by Tennesseedeb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had this vac for a few weeks now. I purchased it to replace a previous B&D hand vac that we used for about 7 years before it wouldn't take a recharge. This one is a bit heavier than the last and only has one speed but it has massive suction and gets the job done quickly. I use it to clean up the sand and dirt that my 5 dogs and 1 husband tracks into the "mud" room. I love the pivoting aspect of it. Very hand for cleaning odd places. I've yet to use it long enough for it to run down(it gets the job done quickly) so I can't comment on how long a charge will last. You can leave this one plugged in all the time.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tennesseedeb
Del Rio, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent power
12/30/2011

Customer review by PattyB234

4.0 stars 12/30/2011 by PattyB234
by PattyB234

I purchased this as a replacement for another Black and Decker hand vac. Like the old one, the power is great. I love the built in wand and brush. It is disappointing that Black and Decker decided not to include any type of wall mount or stand with this model. Instead of being able to convienently hang it on a wall, it now has to take up space on a shelf. This is the only reason why I am only giving 4 stars. The price was great at Walmart. Home delivery was super fast.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PattyB234
Hudson Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice vacuum
1/17/2013

Customer review by florafauna

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by florafauna
by florafauna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This has plenty of power and is lightweight enough to vacuum your car. I have used it multiple times since purchasing it to vacuum the fake snow from my Christmas decorations. One problem...........I wish the the charge lasted a bit longer. You have to be quick to get a job done before it dies. Otherwise I would've given it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
florafauna
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/21/2012

Customer review by val43560

2.0 stars 4/21/2012 by val43560
by val43560

Would be a nice vac if it the battery would hold the charge. Unfortunately, had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
val43560
Toledo, OHio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Vac!
2/17/2014

Customer review by raindigger

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by raindigger
by raindigger

This is the best 18v cordless vac on the market. I tried a few others and they fell way short. The suction on this one is great. The battery lasts a long time. I don't have any problem with the fan blowing dirt across the floor. I'm careful not to run the vac over my pile of dirt. I have been using this vac for six months now and I love it. Don't look any further; buy this vac; you won't be disappointed. Walmart had the best price and it was so easy ordering from them. Shipping was fast too!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raindigger
Central, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Doesn't compare favorably to previous model
2/17/2012

Customer review by VALaker

2.0 stars 2/17/2012 by VALaker
by VALaker

We bought this model to replace our old Dustbuster, PHV1800, which died due to a dead battery. That model had a convenient recharging stand that assured that the unit was always fully charged. The new one didn't have a stand and needed to be plugged into the recharger whenever the battery runs low. There is no charge status light or indicator, thus it is likely that when the unit hasn't been used for some time period it may need to be recharged before use. We returned it to the store and are shopping around for a more suitable product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VALaker
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great suction
2/26/2014

Customer review by Idahofarmgirl

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Idahofarmgirl
by Idahofarmgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far I love this vacuum. Just to try it out I used it on my stairs. I didn't think they were too dirty because it hadn't been long since I had vacuumed them. I was amazed at the dirt and dust bunnies it found. Then I used it on my van, which is what I got it for in the first place and it did just as well as the big vacuums at the car wash.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Idahofarmgirl
idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/21/2012

Customer review by jasandberg

4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by jasandberg
by jasandberg

I bought this for our work place and I would love to have one at home. It has a lot of suction and it works better than our vaacum! The only thing I don't like about it is that it's a little heavy and does not have a wall mount.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jasandberg
San Pedro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best cordless handheld vac!!
8/22/2014

Customer review by Carolion

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by Carolion
by Carolion
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second one of these cordless vacs from Black & Decker that we have purchased. We have had one for over a year now and just purchased a second one for our son to take to college. This vac is powerful and runs for a long time compared to some other cordless vacs I have had over the years. It is really easy to use, and easy to clean. I love how you can position it at any angle. The charge holds for a really long time so you rarely have to plug it in. I use it mostly in the bathroom areas of my house and occasionally in the car. The only con is that you need to be careful when moving the brush at the end of the nozzle to an open or closed position - I've pinched my fingers a couple of times. I love this vac and highly recommend it. You won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carolion
Burbank, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/11/2012

Customer review by renrealtors

2.0 stars 11/11/2012 by renrealtors
by renrealtors
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After 5 to six minutes of using the vac you have to put it back on the charger...

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
renrealtors
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews