Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
27
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 108 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
excellent machine.
1/13/2014

Customer review by Ipadnewby

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Ipadnewby
by Ipadnewby

The only reason I gave it a 4 stars is, I wish it had a lithium ion battery pack. Of course, then, it would probably cost a lot more. But this doesn't effect its performance. You have to be careful with nickel cadmium batteries because they do have a memory if you continually charge them after each use and you don't run the batteries down. Other than that, I have had it for almost two years and it has performed flawlessly. I make sure that I don't plug in the carger until the batteries are almost run down. It really has great suction. My daughter came for a visit last week with her two little girls. She used it several times and when she went home, she immediately went out and bought one even though they had several other hand vacs. It is easy to empty and the cone filter only has to be cleaned every so often. As I said, I have had mine for almost two years and have had no problems with the batteries or anything else. I can vacuum my whole car interior on one charge. I did a lot of research before I bought this machine and I have not been dissappointed.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ipadnewby
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Powerful suction power in your hands
7/14/2011

Customer review by RN91

4.0 stars 7/14/2011 by RN91
by RN91

Pros: Nice design, powerful suction Cons: No indication when battery is full charged, need to unscrew battery compartment to change battery

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RN91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME VAC
11/2/2011

Customer review by QueenCouponUser

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by QueenCouponUser
by QueenCouponUser

This hand vac is awesome and very powerful. It picks up the dirt in the car/truck easily. The only downfall is the battery life. You can vac two vehicles at most.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenCouponUser
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So Far, So Good
2/19/2014

Customer review by CWP1

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by CWP1
by CWP1

I've only had this for a few days. I've used it a few times already. Good power. Some might find it a little heavy. Not surprising, since it takes a larger battery to produce the additional power. I'd say it holds about 30 minutes of power. I checked this item out on various web sites, and it seems to be one of the better hand vacs out there. So, if you want the extra power and don't mind a little more weight go for it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CWP1
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I was looking for.
7/4/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this hand vac. It is powerful, efficient, very portable and stores easily. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (36) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
3/25/2014

Customer review by orangehoosier21

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by orangehoosier21
by orangehoosier21

I have had this product for almost a year, and I love it. I wanted this particular hand vac. because of the suction power, and I am still happy with the suction after almost a year! I have used other black and decker hand vacs that I loved for a while, but they didn't keep the suction power and charged power for long enough. I was so happy with mine that I purchased one for my sister as a gift for her new house just the other day. Walmart.com has a better price than ebay so don't hesitate to purchase it here.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orangehoosier21
fort wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great suction
2/26/2014

Customer review by Idahofarmgirl

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Idahofarmgirl
by Idahofarmgirl

So far I love this vacuum. Just to try it out I used it on my stairs. I didn't think they were too dirty because it hadn't been long since I had vacuumed them. I was amazed at the dirt and dust bunnies it found. Then I used it on my van, which is what I got it for in the first place and it did just as well as the big vacuums at the car wash.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Idahofarmgirl
idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice vacuum
1/17/2013

Customer review by florafauna

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by florafauna
by florafauna

This has plenty of power and is lightweight enough to vacuum your car. I have used it multiple times since purchasing it to vacuum the fake snow from my Christmas decorations. One problem...........I wish the the charge lasted a bit longer. You have to be quick to get a job done before it dies. Otherwise I would've given it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
florafauna
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/21/2012

Customer review by val43560

2.0 stars 4/21/2012 by val43560
by val43560

Would be a nice vac if it the battery would hold the charge. Unfortunately, had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
val43560
Toledo, OHio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good suction!
7/16/2013

Customer review by Tennesseedeb

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by Tennesseedeb
by Tennesseedeb

I've only had this vac for a few weeks now. I purchased it to replace a previous B&D hand vac that we used for about 7 years before it wouldn't take a recharge. This one is a bit heavier than the last and only has one speed but it has massive suction and gets the job done quickly. I use it to clean up the sand and dirt that my 5 dogs and 1 husband tracks into the "mud" room. I love the pivoting aspect of it. Very hand for cleaning odd places. I've yet to use it long enough for it to run down(it gets the job done quickly) so I can't comment on how long a charge will last. You can leave this one plugged in all the time.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tennesseedeb
Del Rio, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Vacum
12/28/2012

Customer review by FarReviewer

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by FarReviewer
by FarReviewer

Battery life is fine, read the instructions, you have to let charge for 24 hrs before use. I used after 3 hrs and it died quick, then let charge for 24+ hrs and it last longer than I've ever needed it for . 1. strong suction. 2. very handy 3. leave pluged in all time for best results. works as a night light. 4. collects all dust. so clean filters often for continude strength in suction. 5 love this machine and I'm not usually a Black and Decker guy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FarReviewer
Folsom, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent power
12/30/2011

Customer review by PattyB234

4.0 stars 12/30/2011 by PattyB234
by PattyB234

I purchased this as a replacement for another Black and Decker hand vac. Like the old one, the power is great. I love the built in wand and brush. It is disappointing that Black and Decker decided not to include any type of wall mount or stand with this model. Instead of being able to convienently hang it on a wall, it now has to take up space on a shelf. This is the only reason why I am only giving 4 stars. The price was great at Walmart. Home delivery was super fast.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PattyB234
Hudson Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/21/2012

Customer review by jasandberg

4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by jasandberg
by jasandberg

I bought this for our work place and I would love to have one at home. It has a lot of suction and it works better than our vaacum! The only thing I don't like about it is that it's a little heavy and does not have a wall mount.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jasandberg
San Pedro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't compare favorably to previous model
2/17/2012

Customer review by VALaker

2.0 stars 2/17/2012 by VALaker
by VALaker

We bought this model to replace our old Dustbuster, PHV1800, which died due to a dead battery. That model had a convenient recharging stand that assured that the unit was always fully charged. The new one didn't have a stand and needed to be plugged into the recharger whenever the battery runs low. There is no charge status light or indicator, thus it is likely that when the unit hasn't been used for some time period it may need to be recharged before use. We returned it to the store and are shopping around for a more suitable product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VALaker
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Junk
1/7/2012

Customer review by alee0123

1.0 stars 1/7/2012 by alee0123
by alee0123

I received this little machine for Christmas from my husband. At first, I loved it. Then after charging it, it would not hold charge and died within seconds. Irritated. Returning.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alee0123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Vac!
2/17/2014

Customer review by raindigger

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by raindigger
by raindigger

This is the best 18v cordless vac on the market. I tried a few others and they fell way short. The suction on this one is great. The battery lasts a long time. I don't have any problem with the fan blowing dirt across the floor. I'm careful not to run the vac over my pile of dirt. I have been using this vac for six months now and I love it. Don't look any further; buy this vac; you won't be disappointed. Walmart had the best price and it was so easy ordering from them. Shipping was fast too!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raindigger
Central, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/11/2012

Customer review by renrealtors

2.0 stars 11/11/2012 by renrealtors
by renrealtors

After 5 to six minutes of using the vac you have to put it back on the charger...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
renrealtors
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor battery life - will return item for a refund.
1/6/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/6/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Unit was charged for 24 hours per the product manual. The battery charge does not allow clean-up except for the smallest jobs. Nice feature, seems well made, but just does not perform. Maybe it is just a bad unit? Will charge one complete cycle and retry, but if results are the same it's going back for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Hand Vac
3/23/2013

Customer review by goldplatinum

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by goldplatinum
by goldplatinum

My family and I have several of these vacs. It's the most powerful hand vac we have found. Be sure to get the 18 volt. There is a 12 volt but it's not as powerful.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldplatinum
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
3/12/2013

Customer review by yumain

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by yumain
by yumain

If your looking for something handy when you need a quick and small vacuum job, this is the unit. Its powerful and lite weight. Instead of breaking out the big vacuum just grab this puppy and go to work. I use it for all kind of things. Vacuuming up dog hair, top shelves, any quick job around the house, this will work.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yumain
Yuma, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews