Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 175 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

175 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

175 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
122
4 stars
35
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 stars
9
1-20 of 160 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews
Solid overall
7/23/2016

Customer review by Car Cleaning Guy

4.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Car Cleaning Guy
by Car Cleaning Guy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and while it's a heavier unit than some, it has solid suction abilities and good features which makes it effective to use. I'm relatively pleased with its performance and usage but it would have been great if it was a bit lighter and if it came with a charging dock or cradle.

Car Cleaning Guy
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome little vac!
6/21/2016

Customer review by Milly Fitzwilly

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Milly Fitzwilly
by Milly Fitzwilly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use it mostly in the car and find that the suction is excellent and the vacuum is easy to clean and take care of. The charge also lasts a long time with enough time to clean my car maybe 2-3 times before I have to take it in to charge.

Milly Fitzwilly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good design but Battery does not hold Charge
6/12/2016

Customer review by boodles

2.0 stars 6/12/2016 by boodles
by boodles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We charged the battery for 12 hours (in excess of the recommended 9 hours) but the battery worked for less than four minutes. I will be returning it.

boodles
toronto
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this little handy tool
5/27/2016

Customer review by Caregiver13

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by Caregiver13
by Caregiver13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for small surfaces, like the desk, keyboards and piano. We're also using it if crumbs spill on the couch. Handy, efficient and comes with a neat brush and nozzle accessory.

Caregiver13
Burlington, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
5/29/2016

Customer review by SharonJ

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by SharonJ
by SharonJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so happy with my dustbuster. It removes dog fur from my furniture and the back seat of my car with ease. I strongly recommend it to anyone with pets.

SharonJ
Port Colborne On
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very powerful!
4/26/2016

Customer review by Mummy of Two

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Mummy of Two
by Mummy of Two
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this little vacuum. I had a B&D dustbuster for a long time and liked it. I dropped it and it broke so it was time for a new one. I got this after reading the reviews. I couldn't believe how much more powerful it is than my old one! The chambers open easily to clean and it is compact to store. All round great!

Mummy of Two
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great power
5/20/2016

Customer review by Peterr

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Peterr
by Peterr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the best machine so far, lot's of power

Peterr
Laval, Québec, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great hand held Dustbuster.
4/3/2016

Customer review by sweeny

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by sweeny
by sweeny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had bought an expensive one (Dyson) and wasn't impressed, returned it. Black & Decker is the one I really like and is much better.

sweeny
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy storage, great power, easy cleanable.
2/7/2016

Customer review by hendrik47

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by hendrik47
by hendrik47

Bought it 2 months ago to replace our very bad and extremely noisy Black & Decker dust buster from 2012. After research and reading many reviews from different brands we decided to give B&D another chance with this model. It worked out well and we find this one a very good purchase. Time will learn if it keeps up doing a good job.

hendrik47
Waterloo, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
great suction
3/27/2016

Customer review by Reyan

4.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Reyan
by Reyan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought pivot a month ago ..used few times Good suction, well built but a little heavy for me

Reyan
Burlington, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NO BASE!!
1/23/2016

Customer review by Larry1

1.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Larry1
by Larry1

We bought this to replace an old Black and Decker pivot vacuum. Our old one had a base, so I assumed this would too. There is NO BASE! Black and Decker has a newer version BDH2000pl that does have a base, but Walmart Canada does not sell this newer model. We will be returning this item.

Larry1
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Perfect tool!
11/28/2015

Customer review by katD123

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by katD123
by katD123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed something strong for those small jobs in the kitchen, around the cats bowl and box. This isn't by any means a long term cleaning tool. The suction is so strong that it won't last too long so don't expect to clean a room with it. For the price and brand you can't go wrong.

katD123
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very powerful and easy cleanup!
2/11/2016

Customer review by tinkerpink2288

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by tinkerpink2288
by tinkerpink2288
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent car vacuum. Recommend to anyone! Helps keep cars super clean!

tinkerpink2288
Delta, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Battery died
2/14/2016

Customer review by sds2018

1.0 stars 2/14/2016 by sds2018
by sds2018

After light use battery won't charge. Was great at first.

sds2018
Abbotsford, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
Love it!
1/6/2016

Customer review by Holly45

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Holly45
by Holly45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very powerful and the charge lasts a very long time.

Holly45
Halifax, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best suction out there
12/31/2015

Customer review by courtfive

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by courtfive
by courtfive
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great, has great suction, pivoting feature not even necessary.

courtfive
ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent machine.
1/13/2014

Customer review by Ipadnewby

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Ipadnewby
by Ipadnewby

The only reason I gave it a 4 stars is, I wish it had a lithium ion battery pack. Of course, then, it would probably cost a lot more. But this doesn't effect its performance. You have to be careful with nickel cadmium batteries because they do have a memory if you continually charge them after each use and you don't run the batteries down. Other than that, I have had it for almost two years and it has performed flawlessly. I make sure that I don't plug in the carger until the batteries are almost run down. It really has great suction. My daughter came for a visit last week with her two little girls. She used it several times and when she went home, she immediately went out and bought one even though they had several other hand vacs. It is easy to empty and the cone filter only has to be cleaned every so often. As I said, I have had mine for almost two years and have had no problems with the batteries or anything else. I can vacuum my whole car interior on one charge. I did a lot of research before I bought this machine and I have not been dissappointed.

Was this review helpful? (83) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ipadnewby
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Only hand vac that really works!
11/14/2016

Customer review by AfricanGreyLover

4.0 stars 11/14/2016 by AfricanGreyLover
by AfricanGreyLover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a bird who has free range of my condo. Feathers, bird dander, dry food are all part of owning a bird as a pet. My Black & Decker 18V Cordless Pivoting Hand Vac is the only one I've tried that really works on cleaning up the constant mess. I probably use it at least six times a day. It is handy, powerful, and easy to clean. My only wish is that the battery lasted longer. If the battery could be replaced I'd have given it five stars. With all the use I give mine I find that the battery life gives out after a couple of years and I need to replace the whole unit. But it is still worth it. I am currently on my fifth unit, and I'll keep ordering more as thy die.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AfricanGreyLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Short battery life and flimsy lid hinge.
4/16/2016

Customer review by UncleM

1.0 stars 4/16/2016 by UncleM
by UncleM

I bought mine 3 years ago and have nursed it along to keep it running. While it started out strong when new with lots of suction, the battery life quickly deteriorates to running for just a few minutes. Also, the removal filter can't be cleaned very well and won't last long, either. I ended up buying a washable filter from a 3rd party vendor on eBay. Soon enough the plastic hinge on the dirt bowl will break and you have to use a strong packing tape to act as a hinge, which amazingly works better than the original design! And after two years or so the motor get noisy and starts to fail because - and this is where B&D deserves its bad rep - the motor shaft and bearing are exposed to dirt! Skip this vacuum if you want an appliance that will hold up and perform for more than one or two years.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UncleM
Would recommend to a friend? No
10min battery life when u charge for 8 to 9 hours
3/28/2015

Customer review by Fairy2prince

4.0 stars 3/28/2015 by Fairy2prince
by Fairy2prince

Whenever I take any produce online I always read review I prefer to take any product which has 4 + stare. That's what I did this time too . I took this vaccine and planed first to check battery coz my main reasons to take this vaccine is for my car . And it take me long time to clean my car so I would expect to have at-least 30 min battery life of hand code less vaccine . I also have experience of other black and decker code less hand vacuum. But this one was more better then the one I bought before but still I have battery issue. I changed my vacuum fully for 8 to 9 hours till LED wAs off then I removed changed and tried to use it and check battery life I continually used it for 15 min but in that 15 min 10 to 11 min it worked grate with good suction after that it kept on losing its battery as suction power was keep on reducing it was altogether work for 14 to 15 min and after that for 3 to4 min suction kept on Reducing it . So I would go with some other vaccine with good suction and longer battery life.

Was this review helpful? (9) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fairy2prince
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews