Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 210 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

210 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

210 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
134
4 stars
49
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 stars
14
1-20 of 202 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews
perfect
11/29/2011

Customer review by BOBofpA

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by BOBofpA
by BOBofpA

Weight to suction ratio is perfect. I was afraid it would weigh too much for one hand handling. It is very powerful and does the job well around the house,garage,car,patio

Was this review helpful? (53) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BOBofpA
17701
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Little Hand Vac
10/13/2015

Customer review by mbzetti

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by mbzetti
by mbzetti

My wife and I had received this as a gift from someone, and because of past multiple bad experiences with B&D products my first thought was "Return it." My wife convinced me not to since it was a gift so I unboxed it and charged it overnight. Needless to say, this little vac is AWESOME! It has great power for its size, nice weight and balance, and a decent battery for quick cleanups. The wall hanger that comes with it is nice, getting it off the floor and saving space. It has an attached extention that slides out, as well as a brush on the end of the vucuum that hinges on and off (saves us from loosing these pieces). It is great for cleaning up after the animals and kids. I like it so much that I recently bought a second one for our camper. The only complaint I have is make sure that the nozzle is securely snapped into the body of the vacuum. There was a few time were I thought it was, resumed vacuuming only to have it come apart and dump what I had vacuumed onto the floor. More of a user error, but figured should be noted.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mbzetti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good suction, but......
12/11/2011

Customer review by bstnh1

3.0 stars 12/11/2011 by bstnh1
by bstnh1
Top 1000 contributor

The new Dustbusters have more suction than the older ones, but they also have some serious flaws. The nozzle is much narrower, which probably accounts for the greater suction, but it makes for more passes when vacuuming up a mess. The angle at which you must hold the nozzle is much closer to straight up and down than with the older ones and seems very awkward. The flip down brush on the end of the nozzle is next to useless. You cannot push the unit forward with the brush down - there's simply too much resistance. It only works well if you pull the vacuum towards you. The biggest issue is that Black and Decker has done away with the on-the-wall charging rack. You must now plug the charger into the handle of the Dustbuster each time you hang it up. The ugly cord is right there dangling over the unit for the world to look at. And, of course, each time you go to use it you have to remember to unplug the cord before you remove the vacuum. Over all, it's a big step backwards from the older models.

Was this review helpful? (47) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bstnh1
Southern New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Has good suction
3/16/2014

Customer review by Verky

4.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Verky
by Verky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although I've used this hand vac only a few times, it seems to have very good suction. I like several of the "extras"--the fact that both "attachments" are permanently "attached to the vac--so easy to use them. Like that a light is on when the battery is charging but wish there was a way to know when the battery is fully charged. I've wanted to order several fabric filters to have on hand before they are actually needed. But finding out what the correct part number has been almost impossible. Why can't the filter part numbers be printed in the instruction booklet. Most everyone needs to order them so why not just make a note of the numbers. It's nice to have the phone number for customer service but if the filter part numbers were printed in the booklet--or easier to find on the website, customers could buy the filters through the website without a call to customer service. So I will have to call CS. But overall, I think this was a smart purchase. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Verky
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job well!
7/3/2014

Customer review by HandyManT

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by HandyManT
by HandyManT

I purchased this unit to clean out my car since the crevices are too small to handle the commercial car vacs they have at gas stations. Let me tell you this beast gets into almost every nook and cranny and gets the job done. Yes the nozzle is small and makes for more time spent on large areas such as the floor and seats but the power lasts a good 20 minutes. Just be sure to charge the unit 24+ hours before using and let it totally die out after first use, as per the manual so you can get this long run time. It is very loud but thats due to the power. Have used it around the house for small messes as well. The brush is nice to clean HVAC grilles and keyboards. I also ran it over the curtains and couches until it dies. It picked up alot of fine dust. Totally recommended. I just wish it had a wide mouth attachment.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HandyManT
Tonawanda, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Strong suction
9/8/2014

Customer review by rzerbak

4.0 stars 9/8/2014 by rzerbak
by rzerbak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Like many people, this is about the fourth cordless vac that I have had. Usually they are Black and Decker. So this replaces the one I had. I like the extension on the end. It "locks" in place. The little brush is fine, and I actually like the way it is handy to flip up and down. You don't expect the brush to be expensively made at this price. I followed the directions!!! I let it charge for 24 hours and then let it run all the way down (more than 15 minutes use and then left it on) before recharging. So the battery seems to be quite good. The only thing I don't understand is why the wall bracket is now made so that you have to manually plug the charging end into the unit. The previous ones were built so all you had to do was slide them back onto the wall mount and they charged. This one has to be plugged in. It is not a hugely difficult thing to do. I just don't understand why the design was changed to require this extra step. Overall, I like it. Just wish I didn't have to manually plug it in to charge.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rzerbak
Sweet Home Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice unit from Black and Decker !
2/4/2014

Customer review by PAJON59

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by PAJON59
by PAJON59
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well to start with I read the owners manual ! You don't just start using it right out of the box. It has to charge 24 hrs MINIMUM before first usage! I went 48 hrs. On first use my Wife went thru the whole house and I cleaned my laptop, was more than 20 mins run time! Then left it running till dead, AS PER THE OWNERS MANUAL!, The intake is larger than it looks in the pictures, The pull out extension is very handy and it does not collapse back in if you pull it out till it locks! again AS PER THE OWNERS MANUAL!. The flip down brush does a great job of cleaning dust from computer vent grills. OH yes when you take a break and sit the unit on a table it just sits there on its legs, dosnt roll off and crash to the floor. This unit replaced Our old B-D that had the large wall mount. I find the small wall mount is a space saver , and the charger coard attaches nicely into it. I have yet to tire my fingers out by putting the charger plug into the charging port! All in all a very good value for the money, as expected from BLACK AND DECKER. Also the angle which you hold it at is aprox 45 degrees not flat down!Jon H.

Was this review helpful? (47) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PAJON59
Barnegat NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for cleaning up after toddlers
3/7/2012

Customer review by MamaAppleseed

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by MamaAppleseed
by MamaAppleseed

I purchased this cordless hand vacuum primarily to clean up my car and daughter's car seat. The first time I used this vacuum after charging for the recommended 24 hours, the battery lasted about 25 minutes. The instructions suggested to run down the battery completely during the first use. I vacuumed my daughter's car seat, and my entire car and the battery was still going strong. I like this lightweight model, and that it can be opened up and easily cleaned. There are no replacement bags or filters that you have to purchase. It has an extending tool that works great for getting into tight spots. The vacuum power is as powerful as my full size vacuum. It is loud, but it does a great job. I'm hopeful that this product will continue to perform well.

Was this review helpful? (152) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaAppleseed
Eliot, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
What I expected.
2/7/2016

Customer review by Tony

4.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Tony
by Tony

Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy Little Vac
11/21/2011

Customer review by karebear28

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by karebear28
by karebear28

I received this for Christmas from my brother last year and use it almost daily. My kitchen tends to get messed up more than any other room in the house, so I often sweep up the debris and use my little vac to suck it all up daily for a quick clean up. Very powerful and easy to clean out.

Was this review helpful? (51) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karebear28
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Battery didn't last
2/2/2016

Customer review by Carol

1.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Carol
by Carol

Bought this item 6 months ago. Worked fine for 4 months. Now the battery won't charge at all. Must be a real lemon!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol
Would recommend to a friend? No
liked it for the price it works great
1/26/2016

Customer review by Sara

4.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Sara
by Sara

I liked the narrow suction, it gets between small areas. It is a little heavy but its not something that will interfere with the use. overall I'm keeping it because it suctions very good and it has the small brush at the tip that helps with stubborn lint. I even use it at home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very powerful handvac
11/21/2011

Customer review by CaliCaliGirlGirl

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by CaliCaliGirlGirl
by CaliCaliGirlGirl

My old Dustbuster finally gave out after 10 years. After reading reviews, I decided to get this model as a replacement. I was pleasantly surprised at how much more powerful it is compared to my old one. Plus the charge holds for a very long time.

Was this review helpful? (153) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaliCaliGirlGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Cordless Hand Vac
1/20/2016

Customer review by Cille252

3.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Cille252
by Cille252

I have had the vac almost a year in that time I have used it maybe 5 times. My reason for the purchase was to use it at my computer while snacking on chips or cookies, to pick any crumbs. A few months ago when I went to use it there was no suction, so I just put it away. Tonight I realized I purchased a 2 year service contract, will let you know what happens once I find out how to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cille252
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Product
12/9/2011

Customer review by daCowboy

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by daCowboy
by daCowboy

I am an agent for Penske Truck Rental and use this Hand-Vac many times on a daily basis in cleaning truck cabs. The suction power is great, charge holds very well, easy to empty and clean filter. The long slender nozzle and extension makes it easy to get into tight areas and under the seats. I liked this Hand-Vac so well... I purchased another for home use and family auto's.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daCowboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice little vac
1/22/2016

Customer review by Malu2

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Malu2
by Malu2

I bought this vac to clean small spaces but mainly to vacuum hair from the bathroom floor and it works perfectly. Battery has not a very long life but it is enough for the purpose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Malu2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
1/12/2016

Customer review by Hotrock

4.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Hotrock
by Hotrock

I wasn't sure when I purchased this vacuum if would be a good value or not. It was. It helps me to get into the nooks and crannies of my furniture, as well as removing the pet hair. What I especially like about this is the fact that there are no attachments to lose......the furniture brush folds up and the "nook and cranny tool" pulls out from the end. This was ingenious.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hotrock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Powerful handheld vacuum
8/4/2014

Customer review by TexasAggie

4.0 stars 8/4/2014 by TexasAggie
by TexasAggie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always liked Black & Decker Dustbusters. The ones I have used in the past were with a wider mouth allowing more room to suction messes with one or two swipes. This one is only two inches across at the mouth so I was concerned when I first purchased it, but the powerful suction it has compensates for this in my opinion. Takes a bit more time to clean up a pile of dirt, but it is the only con I have found. It is a great product for light housekeeping and is easy to open and empty dirt into the trash as well as clean. It does not disappoint.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasAggie
College Station, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth it
9/20/2015

Customer review by PBSFF

1.0 stars 9/20/2015 by PBSFF
by PBSFF

I purchased this vacuum on the strength of the reviews. I had this vacuum less than a year. For the first few months, it worked great. After that, the charger failed. I would have the vacuum completely charged and it would run at full strength for 5 seconds, then partial strength for about 15 seconds, and then it would die completely. I will not be buying this brand again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PBSFF
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Bad Buy
1/5/2016

Customer review by cOoks2much

1.0 stars 1/5/2016 by cOoks2much
by cOoks2much

I was very excited to get this at what I considered to be a good price. I didn't open it right away. When I charged it, it worked great the first time. The second time it was mediocre. The third time it was dead. I have since bought the 7.2 volt, and it works fine. Not as powerful as the first use on this one, but much better than the second and third. A waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cOoks2much
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews