Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 169 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

169 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

169 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
126
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 161 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews
Solid
6/15/2016

Customer review by maxikyd

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by maxikyd
by maxikyd

When I opened the box, I was a bit worried--it looked so small, and complicated, because it was split into three, easy to handle (by myself), pieces. I put it together in less than 30 minutes (58 yo female). The bed even came with all of the tools I needed to assemble it. The hardest part was flipping it over after assembly. The corner legs are solid and sturdy, the inner legs are tucked further under the bed to prevent toe-stubbing as I approach the side of the bed to climb in, and also add support in the center of the bed. I have a similar bed frame with legs supported by angle braces which reduce the under bed storage space, both in height and width; not so with this frame, which has a 14" clearance from floor to frame.. All 8 legs are sturdy and solid, and the frame gives great support to my mattress. I highly recommend this frame.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maxikyd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HEAVY DUTY GREAT BED FRAME!
1/27/2012

Customer review by mindecca

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by mindecca
by mindecca

This is one heavy duty /sturdy bed frame. It gives you the added height under the bed to have extra storage . You can buy baskets or plastic containers to SLIDE under the bed, plus you can use it without having to have a box springs OR as I purchased it for it gives you that old antique high bed if you add a box springs to it. Very easy to assemble, just put it together upside down and flip it when fully assembled. This is not your average flimzy bed frame. Heavy duty steel frame with protectors on leg supports so it won't scar your wood floors. Heavy and won't push around on your floors either. No wheels on the bottom legs like a lot of cheap bed frames/ It will stay where put. I would suggest you use a bed shirt/dust ruffle to conceal the heavy black legs. It's not a pretty bed frame but bed frames aren't supposed to be pretty. Durable is what I want and this one is. It even came with the tools necessary for assembly! All you need to add is your head board.

Was this review helpful? (166) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mindecca
North Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The good and the not so good
8/23/2014

Customer review by iopoi

1.0 stars 8/23/2014 by iopoi
by iopoi

It has been my experience that packages received through the site to store delivery process seems to be very roughly handled. The bed frame arrived in a very bashed up looking box. I asked to inspect the frame before taking it and it looked ok. But after getting it home and starting the assembly process I realized that there was some slight damage causing twisting of the frame. So no matter what I did I was not able to complete the assemble as the bolt holes did not line up properly. I am not totally sure if this happened due to rough handling during delivery or if it is a manufacturing flaw. I live a long way from the store and it is going to be a very big inconvenience to return this item. I purchase it because of it's positive reviews and indeed if the frame did not have this alignment flaw I'm sure I would be very happy with the purchase as in all other respects it appears to be a very solid and robust item. I will phone the manufacture to see what they suggest hopefully they are problem solvers.

Was this review helpful? (31) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iopoi
canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Sturdy sturdy
7/4/2016

Customer review by sonflowerbee

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by sonflowerbee
by sonflowerbee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this frame. I am a plus size and wanted a solid frame. I saw this steel frame during my walmart search and read the reviews. I wanted a bed where i could toss and turn and plop, and not feel the bed would break. This frame is A+ in my book.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sonflowerbee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Steel frame with strings attached
4/13/2016

Customer review by Mark

2.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Mark
by Mark

This is a sturdy steel bed frame. Assembling the frame was pretty easy if you ignore the directions. I recommend assembling it upside down. Make sure to put it on a pad of some sort or it will scratch your floor. There is a a lot of space under the frame, but unfortunately the middle support legs make it so only narrow containers fit between the legs. Other than being unsightly, the biggest problem with this frame is that the platform the bed rest on is covered in barbs and sharp metal. A mattress probably wont last a month without being ripped to shreds by the exposed metal clasps holding the mesh together. I covered them with an old bed pad, but covering them in tape, wax or sanding them smooth would work too. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great!
7/8/2016

Customer review by elpech123

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by elpech123
by elpech123

This was delivered today, as promised. I was a bit put off by the weight but opened the box outside and brought it into the house piece by piece (6 in all, I think). After mulling it over I convinced myself that I could put it together. Success! One suggestion when putting it together... after connecting the 3 big pieces together with the middle legs flip it on it's side then attach the corner legs. This way you don't have to struggle to turn it right side up. You just ease it to the floor, get your mattress on and you're all done :-) Voila! Highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elpech123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great platform bed!
3/10/2016

Customer review by mominpa

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by mominpa
by mominpa

After looking into making our own platform bed frame, sawing, painting and considering the time and expense involved, I decided to go with this bed. It came in a box that fit easily into the trunk of our vehicle. It was fairly easy to screw the three sections together as well as the legs, but did require two people. So far, it has not been squeaky. It supports the mattress evenly, not necessitating a piece of plywood. My daughter is happy with this bed.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mominpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor quality
7/15/2016

Customer review by pmonty13

2.0 stars 7/15/2016 by pmonty13
by pmonty13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was so excited to receive these bed frames and based on the weight of the box I really expected strong, sturdy construction. I was wrong. First, there was a missing part for one of the legs so I had to improvise. Second, the legs that support the middle of the frame are not quite long enough causing the middle of the frame to bend and sag. Third, the bolt holes for the legs are not properly positioning leaving a large gap between the leg and the frame. This made the sagging mentioned above even worse. Put shims in between the legs and the frame to try to help but still sags. I bought two of these frames and both had the same issues. I would NOT recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pmonty13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
steel bed frame
6/7/2016

Customer review by beatjack

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by beatjack
by beatjack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it seems strong and solid. just what i wante4d

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beatjack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bed frame
5/27/2016

Customer review by dtcm

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by dtcm
by dtcm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

if you are looking for a strong frame that allows for under the bed storage this frame is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dtcm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase
5/30/2016

Customer review by Beds

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Beds
by Beds
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Steel Platform Bed
7/20/2016

Customer review by titaniumbob

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by titaniumbob
by titaniumbob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good steel platform bed. Very sturdy. Well built. Should last for decades. Fourteen inch high for good under-bed storage. Easy to assemble, includes two wrenches and Allen key required for assembly. NOTE - Does not include hardware needed to attach headboard, not a problem if you intend not to use a headnoard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
titaniumbob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Twin steel bed frame
6/22/2016

Customer review by Rdask715

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Rdask715
by Rdask715
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this bed frame! If you have limited floor space, this is the frame you need, doesn't take up anymore floor space than the mattress and I love that you can store large items underneath the bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rdask715
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy
1/16/2016

Customer review by Elizabeth

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Elizabeth
by Elizabeth

Purchased this bed for my daughters room. I wanted something that was sturdy and would last for a few years. She's only had it for a couple of weeks now but I'm pretty impressed with it. I also like the fact that the frame is high enough for storage crates. If you want to make it look a bit more attractive just use a bed skirt. You can also attach a headboard to it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elizabeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ms
5/14/2016

Customer review by Lala

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Lala
by Lala

Bed is strong and sturdy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy with new bed frame
7/11/2016

Customer review by Unhappy

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Unhappy
by Unhappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very well made frame. Easy to assemble. Very happy with this frame.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unhappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buit Like A BATTLESHIP !
11/13/2013

Customer review by Eatsmeat

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Eatsmeat
by Eatsmeat

How anyone can give this less than a 5 star rating is beyond me . This is built to last for a thousand years , maybe longer. Take my work for it , you can not go wrong with this frame , it's SOLID , SOLID , SOLID ! Made from a very heavy gauge steel , with solid plastic end caps . The mattress stays put and does not slide around . The springs are SOLID , and cross tied with a wrapped WIRE , not cord ! The finish is a baked on "crinkle" finish that looks fantastic , why someone would cover this up with fabric is nuts. I love this product and so will you !

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eatsmeat
New York , NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for underbed storage!
9/16/2012

Customer review by ReluctantShopper11

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by ReluctantShopper11
by ReluctantShopper11

This product was easy to assemble, although I used my own tools to tighten the assembly nuts/bolts instead of the cheesy little wrenches provided. I chose to add small metal strips on the sides and head of the bed to keep the mattress or foundation from sliding around on the platform. I used "metal straps" from the building supplies area of my local Lowe's or Home Depot, drilled holes in the frame and attached two "strips" to the head and two to each side with two bolts, washers, and nuts for each strap. I plan to attach two headboard adapters when I get them from Walmart.com. I hope the kind they have in stock will work, as it will need to allow the headboard to be attached in a somewhat low position since the frame is so high off of the floor. Bought a queen size platform bed (like this, but queen) a month ago to use in the guest bedroom and got a phenomenal amount of stuff stored under it. I slept on it once, and my daughter slept on it twice. We both liked it a lot. A bedskirt hides the stored items well. So far I love these platform beds!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReluctantShopper11
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
twin bed frame
7/6/2016

Customer review by Alberto

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Alberto
by Alberto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The steel platform bed frame arrived in excellent condition. The paint job was superior. It was easy to assemble. It is strong, comfortable and relatively light in weight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alberto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
steel platform bed frame
5/14/2016

Customer review by ruth

4.0 stars 5/14/2016 by ruth
by ruth

very pleased with the product and overall experience. it was very easy from the ordering process to the delivery.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ruth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews