Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 148 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

148 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

148 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 140 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews
HEAVY DUTY GREAT BED FRAME!
1/27/2012

Customer review by mindecca

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by mindecca
by mindecca

This is one heavy duty /sturdy bed frame. It gives you the added height under the bed to have extra storage . You can buy baskets or plastic containers to SLIDE under the bed, plus you can use it without having to have a box springs OR as I purchased it for it gives you that old antique high bed if you add a box springs to it. Very easy to assemble, just put it together upside down and flip it when fully assembled. This is not your average flimzy bed frame. Heavy duty steel frame with protectors on leg supports so it won't scar your wood floors. Heavy and won't push around on your floors either. No wheels on the bottom legs like a lot of cheap bed frames/ It will stay where put. I would suggest you use a bed shirt/dust ruffle to conceal the heavy black legs. It's not a pretty bed frame but bed frames aren't supposed to be pretty. Durable is what I want and this one is. It even came with the tools necessary for assembly! All you need to add is your head board.

Was this review helpful? (114) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mindecca
North Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The good and the not so good
8/23/2014

Customer review by iopoi

1.0 stars 8/23/2014 by iopoi
by iopoi

It has been my experience that packages received through the site to store delivery process seems to be very roughly handled. The bed frame arrived in a very bashed up looking box. I asked to inspect the frame before taking it and it looked ok. But after getting it home and starting the assembly process I realized that there was some slight damage causing twisting of the frame. So no matter what I did I was not able to complete the assemble as the bolt holes did not line up properly. I am not totally sure if this happened due to rough handling during delivery or if it is a manufacturing flaw. I live a long way from the store and it is going to be a very big inconvenience to return this item. I purchase it because of it's positive reviews and indeed if the frame did not have this alignment flaw I'm sure I would be very happy with the purchase as in all other respects it appears to be a very solid and robust item. I will phone the manufacture to see what they suggest hopefully they are problem solvers.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iopoi
canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good buy
1/16/2016

Customer review by Elizabeth

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Elizabeth
by Elizabeth

Purchased this bed for my daughters room. I wanted something that was sturdy and would last for a few years. She's only had it for a couple of weeks now but I'm pretty impressed with it. I also like the fact that the frame is high enough for storage crates. If you want to make it look a bit more attractive just use a bed skirt. You can also attach a headboard to it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elizabeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it.
12/4/2015

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Lori
by Lori

We have two of these. They are very sturdy and have plenty of storage underneath. I would not hesitate to purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality product sturdy fit my needs,well.
1/10/2016

Customer review by Bradpat

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Bradpat
by Bradpat

Quality,product very happy with purchase

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bradpat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
steel platform bed frame
12/28/2015

Customer review by Lucy

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Lucy
by Lucy

It has good storage room underneath, which is one of the reasons I chose this model. It takes two people to put it together, but it went together easily, just follow the directions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed
10/6/2011

Customer review by Amaretta

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by Amaretta
by Amaretta

After the intitial confusion with the directions, which are minimal, the bed went together quickly. It is sturdy, and easy to move around. The under bed space is generous and ample. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (78) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amaretta
Stafford TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for in a bed frame
8/18/2014

Customer review by AmieeandEdie

4.0 stars 8/18/2014 by AmieeandEdie
by AmieeandEdie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent! I wanted a sturdy bed frame and this is what I got! It does weigh a ton though. It took my husband and myself to push it into the bedroom. Instructions were easy to follow. My only concern after I put it together and put my Spa Memory Foam mattress on is that the mattress slides around. I will have to find something to keep it in one place. However, the frame is all that I was looking for and am very pleased, Delivery was earlier than they said it would be! It is just the right height to be used as an under bed storage and it is high enough (with a 10" mattress) that my mother can get out of it easily.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmieeandEdie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing construction!
7/10/2012

Customer review by croxley

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by croxley
by croxley

This is a very amazing frame to purchase. I have a queen sized mattress and this steel frame has supported the weight of it perfectly. The eight legs are very good quality. The bottoms of each leg are lined with scuff pads to protect wood/laminate floors. You do NOT NEED a box spring. (unless you like a really, really high bed). There have been no squeeks yet at all either. I've had it for about a month now. I would recommend this bed to anybody who lacks storage or needs more storage. You can fit a ton u this bed. Even my 85lb Bernese Mt dog sleeps under it at night. If you are going to purchase containers make sure you check out the placement of the legs so you purchase the correct size containers that will fit under the bed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
croxley
boston ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great guest room bed frame
10/11/2011

Customer review by SaintLouisMichelle

4.0 stars 10/11/2011 by SaintLouisMichelle
by SaintLouisMichelle

We bought this for an inexpensive yet reliable guest room bed frame for our full size bed and it works great. It is tall enough to store things under the bed and we did not need to get a box spring. It is sturdy and looks pretty good, a bed skirt helps to hide the frame if you don't want people to see it.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaintLouisMichelle
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Buit Like A BATTLESHIP !
11/13/2013

Customer review by Eatsmeat

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Eatsmeat
by Eatsmeat

How anyone can give this less than a 5 star rating is beyond me . This is built to last for a thousand years , maybe longer. Take my work for it , you can not go wrong with this frame , it's SOLID , SOLID , SOLID ! Made from a very heavy gauge steel , with solid plastic end caps . The mattress stays put and does not slide around . The springs are SOLID , and cross tied with a wrapped WIRE , not cord ! The finish is a baked on "crinkle" finish that looks fantastic , why someone would cover this up with fabric is nuts. I love this product and so will you !

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eatsmeat
New York , NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best bed frame I have ever owned.
1/21/2012

Customer review by KayCee04

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by KayCee04
by KayCee04

This frame is very strong and sturdy. No need for a boxspring so there is lots of storage space underneath. I was worried about the assemby but it is dead easy to assemble. (And I am real girl when it comes to these things) The only thing was that the parts were a little heavy but no biggie. It is definatly worth the price. Bottom line: Get it before it is out of stock!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayCee04
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid construction, but not a platform bed
3/16/2012

Customer review by mustang1068

3.0 stars 3/16/2012 by mustang1068
by mustang1068

Very solid construction - heavy and well built. However, it is not really a platform bed in the sense that it will give quite a bit in the areas with the springs - even more than most box spring. I had to put plywood over the top to prevent the mattress from sagging.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mustang1068
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does not replace box spring
12/30/2011

Customer review by jimmythewhale

2.0 stars 12/30/2011 by jimmythewhale
by jimmythewhale

The metal S support that runs in between each bar sags with nothing but a mattress on top. In order to use this with out a box spring I have to but ply wood on top of it. So should not be label "PLATFORM" bed frame.

Was this review helpful? (82) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimmythewhale
Elizabethtown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent bed frame
12/8/2011

Customer review by 23hearts

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by 23hearts
by 23hearts

I didn't want to buy a box springs but I wanted the bed to be comfy. This bed frame met two concerns, it is comfy and I didn't have to buy the additional box springs. It is also high enough I can use a bed shirt and also put boxes under the bed for storage. It looks like a regular bed. Also, when I move, it will be an easy move. It was very easy to assembly and came with all the tools.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
23hearts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sturdy and comfortable
8/2/2014

Customer review by thErara13

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by thErara13
by thErara13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took only a few minutes to assemble and is very sturdy-i love that you can use just a mattress and not have to worry about a box spring. It also has plenty of room underneath for storage. AND a big bonus ... no jagged edges to hack your shins on like some old frames! Yay!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thErara13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid and attractive
5/16/2014

Customer review by morganfey

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by morganfey
by morganfey

Delivery was fast, all parts were present. It's as heavy as some other reviewers have noted, weighing somewhere around 70# in the box, so I took it upstairs to the bedroom piece by piece. It is attractive without a bed skirt; the round black legs that are visible look strong and no-nonsense. I didn't know how the king frame fits together, so I bought two twins and two twin mattresses at Costco because I wanted to be able to turn a king into two twins at times. I strapped the frames together and it seems to be working fine. There is a little dip in the middle where the two mattresses meet but no biggee. About mattresses sliding - that did seem like it could be a problem so.....I bought some of those rolls of rubberized shelving which can also be used to keep old throw rugs from sliding. I unrolled and threw 4 or 5 - remember I had a king now - over the springs/frame, laid down the mattresses and no sliding at all. I gave only 4 stars on the expectations because: it came with "tools" which even a child wouldn't want in his/her tinker toys tool kit....an allen wrench and a approx. 14m wrench - both about 3 inches long and totally useless. Be prepared to use an allen wrench of a decent length and 2 14m open end wrenches -one to back up and one to tighten. I also put some small felt pads in between metal parts that were bolted together as I foresaw there might be squeaks in future there. Watch what you're doing when you attach the interior legs as they can end up lopsided if you just happily tighten away not paying attention. Other than these last items, it's a good item and I'd buy again.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
morganfey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everything I Expected
11/13/2012

Customer review by FromLA

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by FromLA
by FromLA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this product because I moved into a new place with a few roomates and took the smallest room so I could also have my own bathroom. There was no way my queen size bed would fit so I decided I would buy a twin size frame and searched for something that would look nice as well as give me tons of storage space unerneath. Wow did I get it. Just as the picture shows, I fit 3 large storage bins under my bed and a bunch of other things as well! (One of them holds 50 lbs of dog food for my large dog :) ) The frame is sturdy and was simple enough for a woman like me who never builds anything to put together on my own. Simple instructions with pictures and all parts were included. I will suggest that you purchase one of those boards that belong between a platform frame and your mattrace to protect the frame and keep you from sinking while on the bed. Great buy for anyone struggeling with space!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FromLA
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble, sturdy, stable, Underbed storage
11/5/2011

Customer review by SneFFca

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by SneFFca
by SneFFca

I was VERY impressed with the quality of this bed frame. It was easy to assemble. I put it together myself in less than 45 minutes -- from unpacking to completion. It comes in three pieces. It is stable, sturdy and priced right! The best feature is the under bed space that is available for storage. This is an excellent choice for small rooms that are in need of additional storage. I also used my box spring with my mattress, which gives nice height to my bed, if you like that look, this is perfect! If not, you do not need to use a box spring with this frame. A nice bed skirt hides your storage area. Very fast shipping to my home. No disappointments here!

Was this review helpful? (75) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SneFFca
Barnegat, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Happy with this frame
5/31/2014

Customer review by Katepk

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Katepk
by Katepk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tip; you will not be able to tighten the bolts on the legs with the flimsy wrenches they give you. Use your own or the legs are loose.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katepk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews