Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 132 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews
HEAVY DUTY GREAT BED FRAME!
1/27/2012

Customer review by mindecca

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by mindecca
by mindecca

This is one heavy duty /sturdy bed frame. It gives you the added height under the bed to have extra storage . You can buy baskets or plastic containers to SLIDE under the bed, plus you can use it without having to have a box springs OR as I purchased it for it gives you that old antique high bed if you add a box springs to it. Very easy to assemble, just put it together upside down and flip it when fully assembled. This is not your average flimzy bed frame. Heavy duty steel frame with protectors on leg supports so it won't scar your wood floors. Heavy and won't push around on your floors either. No wheels on the bottom legs like a lot of cheap bed frames/ It will stay where put. I would suggest you use a bed shirt/dust ruffle to conceal the heavy black legs. It's not a pretty bed frame but bed frames aren't supposed to be pretty. Durable is what I want and this one is. It even came with the tools necessary for assembly! All you need to add is your head board.

Was this review helpful? (94) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mindecca
North Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I needed
10/6/2011

Customer review by Amaretta

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by Amaretta
by Amaretta

After the intitial confusion with the directions, which are minimal, the bed went together quickly. It is sturdy, and easy to move around. The under bed space is generous and ample. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (70) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amaretta
Stafford TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does not replace box spring
12/30/2011

Customer review by jimmythewhale

2.0 stars 12/30/2011 by jimmythewhale
by jimmythewhale

The metal S support that runs in between each bar sags with nothing but a mattress on top. In order to use this with out a box spring I have to but ply wood on top of it. So should not be label "PLATFORM" bed frame.

Was this review helpful? (70) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimmythewhale
Elizabethtown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great guest room bed frame
10/11/2011

Customer review by SaintLouisMichelle

4.0 stars 10/11/2011 by SaintLouisMichelle
by SaintLouisMichelle

We bought this for an inexpensive yet reliable guest room bed frame for our full size bed and it works great. It is tall enough to store things under the bed and we did not need to get a box spring. It is sturdy and looks pretty good, a bed skirt helps to hide the frame if you don't want people to see it.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaintLouisMichelle
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Easy to assemble, sturdy, stable, Underbed storage
11/5/2011

Customer review by SneFFca

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by SneFFca
by SneFFca

I was VERY impressed with the quality of this bed frame. It was easy to assemble. I put it together myself in less than 45 minutes -- from unpacking to completion. It comes in three pieces. It is stable, sturdy and priced right! The best feature is the under bed space that is available for storage. This is an excellent choice for small rooms that are in need of additional storage. I also used my box spring with my mattress, which gives nice height to my bed, if you like that look, this is perfect! If not, you do not need to use a box spring with this frame. A nice bed skirt hides your storage area. Very fast shipping to my home. No disappointments here!

Was this review helpful? (71) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SneFFca
Barnegat, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buit Like A BATTLESHIP !
11/13/2013

Customer review by Eatsmeat

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Eatsmeat
by Eatsmeat

How anyone can give this less than a 5 star rating is beyond me . This is built to last for a thousand years , maybe longer. Take my work for it , you can not go wrong with this frame , it's SOLID , SOLID , SOLID ! Made from a very heavy gauge steel , with solid plastic end caps . The mattress stays put and does not slide around . The springs are SOLID , and cross tied with a wrapped WIRE , not cord ! The finish is a baked on "crinkle" finish that looks fantastic , why someone would cover this up with fabric is nuts. I love this product and so will you !

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eatsmeat
New York , NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid construction, but not a platform bed
3/16/2012

Customer review by mustang1068

3.0 stars 3/16/2012 by mustang1068
by mustang1068

Very solid construction - heavy and well built. However, it is not really a platform bed in the sense that it will give quite a bit in the areas with the springs - even more than most box spring. I had to put plywood over the top to prevent the mattress from sagging.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mustang1068
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best bed frame I have ever owned.
1/21/2012

Customer review by KayCee04

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by KayCee04
by KayCee04

This frame is very strong and sturdy. No need for a boxspring so there is lots of storage space underneath. I was worried about the assemby but it is dead easy to assemble. (And I am real girl when it comes to these things) The only thing was that the parts were a little heavy but no biggie. It is definatly worth the price. Bottom line: Get it before it is out of stock!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KayCee04
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/18/2011

Customer review by toolman69

4.0 stars 10/18/2011 by toolman69
by toolman69

Great item beats having a box spring. Good height. Only problem opened box for corner posts and only had 3 needed 4. Made one out of wood for now waiting on customer service.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toolman69
Kenosha,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid and attractive
5/16/2014

Customer review by morganfey

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by morganfey
by morganfey

Delivery was fast, all parts were present. It's as heavy as some other reviewers have noted, weighing somewhere around 70# in the box, so I took it upstairs to the bedroom piece by piece. It is attractive without a bed skirt; the round black legs that are visible look strong and no-nonsense. I didn't know how the king frame fits together, so I bought two twins and two twin mattresses at Costco because I wanted to be able to turn a king into two twins at times. I strapped the frames together and it seems to be working fine. There is a little dip in the middle where the two mattresses meet but no biggee. About mattresses sliding - that did seem like it could be a problem so.....I bought some of those rolls of rubberized shelving which can also be used to keep old throw rugs from sliding. I unrolled and threw 4 or 5 - remember I had a king now - over the springs/frame, laid down the mattresses and no sliding at all. I gave only 4 stars on the expectations because: it came with "tools" which even a child wouldn't want in his/her tinker toys tool kit....an allen wrench and a approx. 14m wrench - both about 3 inches long and totally useless. Be prepared to use an allen wrench of a decent length and 2 14m open end wrenches -one to back up and one to tighten. I also put some small felt pads in between metal parts that were bolted together as I foresaw there might be squeaks in future there. Watch what you're doing when you attach the interior legs as they can end up lopsided if you just happily tighten away not paying attention. Other than these last items, it's a good item and I'd buy again.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
morganfey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sturdy and comfortable
8/2/2014

Customer review by thErara13

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by thErara13
by thErara13

Took only a few minutes to assemble and is very sturdy-i love that you can use just a mattress and not have to worry about a box spring. It also has plenty of room underneath for storage. AND a big bonus ... no jagged edges to hack your shins on like some old frames! Yay!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thErara13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Happy with this frame
5/31/2014

Customer review by Katepk

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Katepk
by Katepk

Tip; you will not be able to tighten the bolts on the legs with the flimsy wrenches they give you. Use your own or the legs are loose.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katepk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent bed frame
12/8/2011

Customer review by 23hearts

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by 23hearts
by 23hearts

I didn't want to buy a box springs but I wanted the bed to be comfy. This bed frame met two concerns, it is comfy and I didn't have to buy the additional box springs. It is also high enough I can use a bed shirt and also put boxes under the bed for storage. It looks like a regular bed. Also, when I move, it will be an easy move. It was very easy to assembly and came with all the tools.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
23hearts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I was looking for in a bed frame
8/18/2014

Customer review by AmieeandEdie

4.0 stars 8/18/2014 by AmieeandEdie
by AmieeandEdie

Excellent! I wanted a sturdy bed frame and this is what I got! It does weigh a ton though. It took my husband and myself to push it into the bedroom. Instructions were easy to follow. My only concern after I put it together and put my Spa Memory Foam mattress on is that the mattress slides around. I will have to find something to keep it in one place. However, the frame is all that I was looking for and am very pleased, Delivery was earlier than they said it would be! It is just the right height to be used as an under bed storage and it is high enough (with a 10" mattress) that my mother can get out of it easily.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmieeandEdie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the product I expected.
4/4/2013

Customer review by smittygirl29

1.0 stars 4/4/2013 by smittygirl29
by smittygirl29

I ordered these for my girls room and am not satisfied with them at all. The mattress does not stay on the frame and constantly moves around on the frame.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smittygirl29
Mount Pleasant, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wise purchase
3/3/2012

Customer review by yang50

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by yang50
by yang50

I order this bed frame for a mattress in a box i recently purchase. It was delivered two days prior to expected delivery and to my surprise it took about 40 minutes to put together(very easy). I slept on it and I was surprise how comfortable it was.I Am definitely getting a second one for my guest room.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yang50
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple things are the best things!
11/19/2011

Customer review by beansoup

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by beansoup
by beansoup

Love it. Sturdy. Rounded corners---so no unexpected shin injuries, torn sheets etc...Storage bins fit underneath perfectly. Easy to assemble. Getting another one for another room!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beansoup
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I needed!
5/10/2012

Customer review by lynnfromflorida

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by lynnfromflorida
by lynnfromflorida

Using with a 12 inch foam mattress. Easy to assemble. Good weight. No squeeking. Lots of room for storage underneath. Great price. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lynnfromflorida
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing construction!
7/10/2012

Customer review by croxley

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by croxley
by croxley

This is a very amazing frame to purchase. I have a queen sized mattress and this steel frame has supported the weight of it perfectly. The eight legs are very good quality. The bottoms of each leg are lined with scuff pads to protect wood/laminate floors. You do NOT NEED a box spring. (unless you like a really, really high bed). There have been no squeeks yet at all either. I've had it for about a month now. I would recommend this bed to anybody who lacks storage or needs more storage. You can fit a ton u this bed. Even my 85lb Bernese Mt dog sleeps under it at night. If you are going to purchase containers make sure you check out the placement of the legs so you purchase the correct size containers that will fit under the bed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
croxley
boston ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everything we wanted, nothing we don't.
12/16/2013

Customer review by TinaWith4Kids

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by TinaWith4Kids
by TinaWith4Kids

This bed frame is perfect! As much under bed storage as you could possibly have. A standard bed skirt hides it all. Sturdy and strong yet light enough to assemble and move easily.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TinaWith4Kids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews