Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 260 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

260 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

260 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
147
4 stars
70
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 stars
18
1-20 of 196 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews
Color
1/1/2014

Customer review by valgal30

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by valgal30
by valgal30
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent value. Very pretty but a lot of gray tones and a little "duller" than picture.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valgal30
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bed in a bag i made toppers from the dust ruffle.
8/20/2014

Customer review by dustalot

4.0 stars 8/20/2014 by dustalot
by dustalot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it the color is perfect, the only thing I would change is the shams are a little small, other than that I love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dustalot
goldsboro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the money
8/15/2011

Customer review by waynick

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by waynick
by waynick

I purchased this set because I'm heading off to college and well its rather hard to find twin xl bedding, I had gotten a bed set but mistakenly gotten a twin and they really didnt have one in my walmart so i decided to pick out one online. I took my other one back and recieved store credit and used that card like a gift card to order this one online and had it sent to my walmart with the site to store. Anyways about the set, it comes with everything you would need in a set and is actually quite soft though doesnt exactly have a cotton feel to it i dont think but has that cool feeling to it (as in would stay cool when its hot and would be cool when you first get in bed) but seems really durable and should last a long time I just havent used it yet, the only thing I dont like about it is the pattern on the sheets: the set is obviously purple but the sheets are white with a green pattern and i just dont think it goes well together, other than that it seems good

Was this review helpful? (49) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waynick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A Birthday gift for my 13 yr old granddaughter
1/25/2014

Customer review by jaysmama1

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by jaysmama1
by jaysmama1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Granddaughter wanted a new comforter for Christmas. We looked together online and she loved this one. I proceeded to order it but it was sold out. I shopped all over but couldn't find anything suitable. Even when I found the exact set elsewhere, the price was much higher than Walmart. Her birthday was a month away, so I waited and it became available so I purchased it as a Birthday Gift. It arrived very promptly. On her birthday, I surprised her and she found it on her bed when she came home from school. She squealed with delight! The comforter is 'extremely' soft, colors are bright and she said it's very warm and comfortable. Even though the sheets matched the softness of the comforter, I wasn't thrilled with the pattern. I feel they should have been solid and in either a lavender or fuchsia color to compliment the colors of the comforter. Never the less, she is thrilled with her gift and that's all that matters. She now climbs into bed 'under the covers' to read, watch tv or play on her ipad instead of being on top because it is 'so cozy'... as she puts it! The quality is great, the value is excellent, you can't beat the price anywhere! I would highly recommend this set.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaysmama1
Chester, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/12/2011

Customer review by Tarylina

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Tarylina
by Tarylina

This is a beautiful set overall, not too bright and the sheets are wonderfully soft. Easy care, the comforter is washable and washes very well. The only negative is the comforter is very warm to sleep under but it's so pretty I don't care.

Was this review helpful? (136) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tarylina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bedding Set for a teen!
2/29/2012

Customer review by ColeP24

4.0 stars 2/29/2012 by ColeP24
by ColeP24

I purchased this bedding set for my teenage daughter. I was happy with the color, quality, and she was happy with her new bedroom look. Reading reveiws helped my decision to purchase the set. The set is black, grape purple, majenta, and grey. Very Happy!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColeP24
Salyersville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extremely Happy
8/26/2011

Customer review by nicaHU

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by nicaHU
by nicaHU

I am really happy with my purchase. It twin XL really fits the bed and is nice. the patterns on the sheets look a little green/grey but not like OMG is that green. Dont worry it looks grey just a little off. Overall I really like this set!

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicaHU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful and sooo Comfy
2/23/2014

Customer review by blissful7

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by blissful7
by blissful7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for myself, I bought a queen size because I love to wrap myself up and snuggle. The color is beautiful! It is so comfy! My husband and I can not share blankets, after 20 years of tug a war at night, we just decided to have our own blankets, he actually likes mine more than his! and His was way more expensive! I am loving it! The sheets are nice too, wish they could of been more colorful, they are just white with little gray diamonds all over them, its not spectacular, but they are soft, the pillow cases on the other hand are awesome! you get two that match the quilt perfectly and than another set that match the sheets. (of course that is with the queen set, you only get like one of each with the smaller sets.) also the bed skirt, its bright!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blissful7
schuylkill haven, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter loves it!
12/27/2011

Customer review by Shontal

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Shontal
by Shontal

The colors on this set are very vibrant. Sheets are softer than expected. Both the comforter and sheets were washed with no issues. My daughter loves her new set. Very satisfied with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shontal
Federal Way, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
2/27/2012

Customer review by AudCRRN

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by AudCRRN
by AudCRRN

I was skeptical when I picked this up site to store and it came packaged in a tiny plastic roll, but when you take everything out it is beautiful! Very soft. My daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AudCRRN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/24/2013

Customer review by Andi1917

1.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Andi1917
by Andi1917

I just picked up this comforter set today. I was really excited about it. Washed it as soon as I brought it home so, I could put it on my bed.........after taking it out of the dryer I was extremely disappointed!!!! The comforter was faded in some ares. I washed it in COLD water too! Dryer on low heat........soooooo diappointed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andi1917
Jackson, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
a bit of a disappointment
7/25/2012

Customer review by ammatmom

3.0 stars 7/25/2012 by ammatmom
by ammatmom

The quality of fabric is what I expected since the product includes sheets, bedskirt, pillowcases and shams with the comforter. It is not the greatest quality, but I bought it for the comforter which was pretty good. The plain (reverse) side was fairly soft. The biggest problem was the faded look of the comforter. The shams were very vividly colored and exactly what I wanted. Unfortunately, when the shams are on the comforter, the comforter looks very faded. When comparing the two, it looks like the comforter has been washed many, many times and the shams are new. The two are also different fabrics. When I opened the package, I was very disappointed, but my daughter (who it was bought for) still liked it. In summary, you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ammatmom
Vancouver, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Incomplete Set :(
1/2/2014

Customer review by LexiNHudsonsMom

2.0 stars 1/2/2014 by LexiNHudsonsMom
by LexiNHudsonsMom

I ordered this in a FULL size as a Christmas gift for my daughter who is ready for a more "grown up" room. We repainted and redecorated her room based on the colors in this set, and in doing such, we kept this product in the original packaging until now. The work is done: the paint is dry, the curtains hung, and it's finally time to wash and put the bedding on her bed. I unroll the bedding to find a comforter, one flat sheet, two pillow cases and a twin sized bed skirt. So, I now have the wrong size bed skirt and no fitted sheet. I am going to be reordering this set and returning this one in hopes that the new one will be correct. I would not reorder this had I not just worked so hard on her room to match this set! Very disappointing and aggravating. Had the set been correct, I would recommend it to others. The colors are fun and I imagine the wear will be as expected for a cheap comforter.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LexiNHudsonsMom
Muskogee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/3/2012

Customer review by arionnasmom

1.0 stars 10/3/2012 by arionnasmom
by arionnasmom

I guess you get what you pay for is a great saying for this bedding. I bought it because I thought it looked like a good deal. After one wash the color faded and the pillow cases started to rip down the sides on both. I guess companies don't care what kind of product they put out anymore. It is poor craftsmanship and I wouldn't recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arionnasmom
Gulfport
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its going back to walmart
7/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/15/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Fell in love with this bed set online,even looked pretty in the bag. But unzipped the bag and felt the bed spread it was stiff feeling. So I decided to wash it to soften it up, which it did. But when I pulled it out of the dryer it looked so faded it looked old:( sad to say its going back.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Grants pass Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Beautiful and Comfortable
1/14/2012

Customer review by louisiana1

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by louisiana1
by louisiana1

My daughter picked this bedding. It is beautiful, and has a slightly "satiny" feel. The colors are very vibrant. I just wish it had the pink in the pillow shams so that I could take them to the store to match that color for curtains. Great purchase at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
louisiana1
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bed in a Bag has everything
3/22/2014

Customer review by Jingles4

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Jingles4
by Jingles4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was skeptical about ordering this, but when I received it absolutely loved it the comforter is totally reverisible. Picture shows white but it's actually silver grey very nice colors. It has everything you need for your bed. Once put together it's beautiful. It was purchased for my daughter's room and now I wish I had of got it for the guest room. You won't go wrong purchasing this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jingles4
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/16/2012

Customer review by gracehouse

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by gracehouse
by gracehouse

bought 2 fir my room, They are colorful, cotten , nice quality and the sheets are soft. They look great and hlod up to washing without fadiing.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gracehouse
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely!
2/25/2012

Customer review by MiaMMM

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by MiaMMM
by MiaMMM

great quality and design my daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiaMMM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did not like it
6/9/2014

Customer review by Ladybat

1.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Ladybat
by Ladybat

Very thin material in the comforter and the flat sheet did not fit at all. I ordered queen size. Fitted sheet is to big and does not fit snug. Way to loose slides all over the bed and comes un tucked. Sheet material is way to thin also. And the colors don't look near as vibrant as the picture. Last month I ordered a new bedding set for another bed room from Walmart and paid just a little more for it and it was much more better made than this set is. This entire Walmart order this time was a huge dissapointment. The matriss pad I ordered for it came to me in used condition. Smelly and stained. I had to go through the trouble of taking it to a Walmart store to get a refund. Then the rest of my order came they left out one of my pillows. I called and they have sent me another one but all in all this online order did not go well at all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladybat
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews