Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 172 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

172 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

172 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
113
4 stars
38
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
8
1-20 of 117 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
Excellent value
2/4/2013

Customer review by jml12

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by jml12
by jml12

I'm a very frugal mom and always try to get the best deal (not a crazy couponer...yet ;) ) so naturally I want the cheapest diapers that work. I'm lucky enough that my son hasn't had any bad reactions to any kind of diaper, and these work great for him. I believe these are the same value as Parent's Choice, and I know they are the same price as Up & Up, but it's like.. why get those if I can get these for the same price? I once read that Luvs is made by Pampers or by the same company anyways, and I personally think they're comparable..but like I said, my son doesn't have problems with diapers that I can recall, and he doesn't leak out unless it's been a long while since his last change (nighttime). I like Pampers, but they are soooo expensive. I like Huggies Little Snugglers, but HATE Huggies Snug n' Dry.. just because of the diaper itself. I don't know, the material of the diaper drives me nuts, the outside is like waterproof? Anyways, I plan to use these diapers for a long time!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jml12
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good diapers, no leaks
3/16/2012

Customer review by Caro8

4.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Caro8
by Caro8

After using Pampers, we switched to Luvs for price reasons. I have to say that we have had no leakage problems and they fit great. (size 2, now waiting for my new pack of size 3). The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because of the "papery" feel they have, which doesn't make them feel as soft as pampers, but for the price, I can make my peace with that.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caro8
Silver spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best value in diapers!
3/8/2012

Customer review by Mommaofthreeangels

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by Mommaofthreeangels
by Mommaofthreeangels

These diapers are great! Best for leak prevention, comfort for the kids, and the greatest value out there, even better than most store brands. And, they are made by the parent company of Pampers, so they are just trying to capitalize on the market of people who aren't going to pay the price for Pampers.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommaofthreeangels
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the best
6/13/2011

Customer review by christindes

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by christindes
by christindes

I like these b/c they are affordable and they do not give my babies diaper rash and they smell good

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christindes
bedford tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
6/6/2011

Customer review by Catgiggles

4.0 stars 6/6/2011 by Catgiggles
by Catgiggles

I have used these with my son and now with my daughter. The only draw back is they do not work for overnight once your kiddo starts sleeping through the night. We used a different (although much bulkier) diaper that worked great w/ out son. However, our darling daughter still leaks! We do not buy any other brand for daily use and walmart.com has the best price :) I will say when our son was younger the design was much better. The new design is hideous bout who cares its always covered up anyways!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catgiggles
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME DIAPERS! Avid Luvs enthusiest!!
7/23/2012

Customer review by Krissybear1791

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Krissybear1791
by Krissybear1791

For the first three weeks of my son's life I tried multiple types of diapers, each time ending up with leaks or rashes, then I found Luvs! These are the only diapers that hold up to my son's bodily functions, and don't break him out. He sleeps from 8pm-7:30am and these diapers hold up all night! They are soft and stretchy, so he has comfort without having to sacrifice absorbency! They are reasonably priced, readily available in most stores, and totally worth it. Ive been using Luvs for going on 7 months and I won't be changing any time soon! Awesome diapers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krissybear1791
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than Name Brand
7/16/2012

Customer review by RandCMidgley

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by RandCMidgley
by RandCMidgley

Since my son was born, he is now 11 months, I've tried all brands of diapers. Huggies and pampers both leaked for me. Store brands deteriorated. Luv's are by far my most recommended diaper brand. They hold excellent!! If you've had a problem with leaking/shedding with these bad boys it's probably because you don't change your child as often as you should...My son sleeps through the whole night, no problem! I'm going to have another baby at the end of September and will proudy buy Luvs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RandCMidgley
Midland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definitely the Best Value in Diapers!
7/7/2012

Customer review by mommytee

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by mommytee
by mommytee

Luvs are by far the best diapers for the price! I have tried nearly every brand on the market, including store brands AND name brands. Pampers are awful now, Huggies are acceptable and the store brands usually cost more than Luvs! My local grocery stores print $2.00 off coupons for their store so when they are on sale, the value is even better! Walmart always has the best every day price, which is a bargain beyond compare. The free shipping makes it an even BETTER bargain and they arrive VERY quickly. As many other reviews state, these diapers are not recommended for overnight use. However, I haven't found any regular diapers that DO hold up overnight. My best recommendation for overnight usage is Huggies Overnights. I am a 55-year-old grandmother, raising three grandchildren including a 15-month-old. I raised four of my own children as well and have LOTS of diaper knowledge! For all of the young moms who may be reading this, please don't waste your money on more "popular" diapers; Luvs are great diapers at a fantastic bargain!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommytee
Woodbury Heights, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
quality, but runs small
7/16/2012

Customer review by murrietamomma

4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by murrietamomma
by murrietamomma

These diapers are top quality at a fair price. The only issue I had was that compared to other brands they are a little smaller. My grand-daughter wears a size 2 in other brands, but if I pick up Luvs I have to remember to get size 3.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
murrietamomma
Murrieta CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Leaks, leaks, and more leaks
10/3/2012

Customer review by gipsyrogue

1.0 stars 10/3/2012 by gipsyrogue
by gipsyrogue

I mostly use cloth diapers but use disposables for overnight and trips out and about. I only bought the Luvs because my local store was out of the Parent's Choice diapers in the size I needed. There are a lot of things I don't like about these diapers. First, I can't tell whether my baby is wet without undoing her jumper. Second, they're scented which makes it harder for me to tell when my baby is dirty and of course also means these diapers use more chemicals. As if that weren't reason enough to never buy them again, they leak like crazy. After three leaks and one blow out in a 24 hour period with these leading to an unscheduled sheet change for MY bed, an unsceduled baby bath, a change of clothes for me, and multiple changes of clothes for my baby, I decided it was worth it to drive to a store further away to grab the Parent's Choice diapers, which I recommend and have used with both my babies.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gipsyrogue
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Luvs
3/26/2012

Customer review by 3rainbows

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by 3rainbows
by 3rainbows

I really prefer Luvs over the other brands. They are a great price compared to the other leading brands of diapers, and they are much better quality than store brand diapers. I have 2 kids in diapers so we buy lots of them. My kids have sensative skin and they never had any trouble with diaper rashes. The Luvs are lightweight and comfortable and I still do not get leakage from them. I recommend Luvs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3rainbows
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/31/2012

Customer review by oldamateur

4.0 stars 7/31/2012 by oldamateur
by oldamateur

Good diaper for the money!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldamateur
wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Luvs Diapers
7/6/2012

Customer review by AnkursWife1029

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by AnkursWife1029
by AnkursWife1029

I've been using these diapers since my daughter was in size 1. She is in size 3 now and 15 months old and we have no problems. I used to buy these from Amazon, but now that she's going up in sizes, they're cheaper at Walmart. I got her a box yesterday and noticed that the scent is stronger from Walmart compared to buying them from Amazon. I was pleasantly surprised. The only time these diapers leak, as I think any diaper would in this situation, is when it's not put on right (the blue things inside being twisted, etc.) and when baby pees a lot at night. In my case, we got Huggies overnites and are 100% satisfied with both products. Even though these are a little more expensive than the Parent's Choice diapers, we won't be switching brands. Luvs hasn't let us down with changing their product or their price. We will be using these until my daughter is potty trained. These are just as good as the Huggies and Pampers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnkursWife1029
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible Diaper
8/5/2012

Customer review by Julesabc

2.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Julesabc
by Julesabc

I bought these when I was waiting on my shipment of Huggies Snug & Dry and was hoping for good results. I have read that these diapers are just as good as Huggies or Pampers, and this just isn't the case. First off, Luvs are smaller than Huggies, so you have to go up a size which is a cost increase. Secondly, these are very much like Parent's Choice diapers and leaks happen often. I didn't even try to use them on my babies at night because I was still stocked up on Huggies Overnites which are worth every penny and convenience of not having to change outfits and sheets in the middle of the night. Luvs diapers bulk up and sag fast and have to be changed more often, so you're really not saving any money in my opinion. For about 3 cents more a diaper, Huggies Snug & Dry are so much better and reliable. My twins don't have poo slipping out the leg gathers and the saggy diaper problem as they do with Luvs. However, a good value diaper that I can recommend are the Kroger basic diaper and their chlorine free diaper which costs a little more than the basic. They both were quite a step up from Luvs or Parent's Choice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julesabc
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
11/30/2012

Customer review by JSBSS

3.0 stars 11/30/2012 by JSBSS
by JSBSS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product works very well. The only thing that I have noticed with Luvs products, is that you have to be careful how hard you pull the tabs because you can completely rip them off without a problem. Other than that one issue this product is good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSBSS
Horizon City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK not great
7/31/2011

Customer review by StormyOne1971

2.0 stars 7/31/2011 by StormyOne1971
by StormyOne1971

I used loves with my older son and have been using them on and off for my now 10 month old daughter, and it just seems with her sleeping longer at night the diapers just don't make it all night. I may be OK with using them during the day but I switched to Huggies because of the failures.

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StormyOne1971
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome!
12/9/2012

Customer review by frankiedddddddddd

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by frankiedddddddddd
by frankiedddddddddd

I've used pampers, huggies, and luvs. luvs are by far my favorite. they fit perfect, he doesn't we through, and they don't give him diaper rash. they work just as good as pampers and huggies, and they smell good. Huggies gave my son a really bad diaper rash and once i switched to luvs he's never gotten a diaper rash. I would expect them to be more expensive for how well they work! I will for sure be buying these when I have more children from start to finish!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frankiedddddddddd
llllljl;
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great diapers, great price!
8/30/2011

Customer review by ellasmommy10

4.0 stars 8/30/2011 by ellasmommy10
by ellasmommy10

When I was pregnant, my best friend kept telling me not to use Luvs because they leak. I registered for several brands of diapers, including Luvs. I decided that I would give them a try because they were cheap and they smell good. They are probably my favorite brand. I've had less leaks and blow-outs with them than any of the others. The new Heavy Dooty improvements they've made have only made them better. I read some of the other reviews that say Luvs aren't good for overnight, but I completely disagree. I use them for overnight specifically. They don't bunch up and shift like some other diapers and they absorb a lot. I use Huggies and Pampers also because I get tired of looking at the same diapers time after time, I guess I'm weird, and Luvs are just as good, if not better. The only reason I gave four stars instead of five is because they aren't quite as soft or cute as other brands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ellasmommy10
Buhl, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/14/2012

Customer review by JustAnAverageShopper

4.0 stars 8/14/2012 by JustAnAverageShopper
by JustAnAverageShopper

Really does the job that Pampers would do, but for a better price. I have found that they do have a light fragrance to them, not a bit deal, but depends how sensitive your nose is. Works great for both genders. No leaks unless you've an unbelievable full diaper and it couldn't possible hold anymore, which is kind of a given at that point. Bought them again and again for both my kids.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustAnAverageShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/16/2012

Customer review by FrankiesMama28

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by FrankiesMama28
by FrankiesMama28

These are great!! My son has sensitive skin and these diapers were perfect! I used to buy the Huggies Pure & Natural but because times are hard I switches to these and THEY ARE BETTER!!! And you get more for a lesser cost!! The only downfall is that there is no "wetness indicator" but still great! No leaks either!! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrankiesMama28
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews