Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Just not as great as it could be.....
10/27/2011

Customer review by MikenLeiasMOM

4.0 stars 10/27/2011 by MikenLeiasMOM
by MikenLeiasMOM

Okay now my daughter (almost 4) does LOVE this game.... and its a cute juvenile game for littler kids to play the kinect... its really simple activities.... but my only complaint is that its a "Sesame Street" game but not really that educational... I was hoping for something that would be educational with some numbers and letters thrown into the mix: ( PLEASE come out with THAT!!!! I really dont like my kids to play video games if I dont feel that it is serving SOME educational purpose.... and it just seems RIGHT that sesame street would be the ones to give parents and children an educational kinect game: )

Was this review helpful? (68) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikenLeiasMOM
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TOO cute!!
2/16/2012

Customer review by dontlookmyage

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by dontlookmyage
by dontlookmyage

My eight year old didn't want this game because she thought it was "babyish". However, after she played the demo on the xbox, she begged me to buy it for her birthday. She loves to play it meanwhile, I just love watching cookie monster dancing. It is not just cute; I think is a very smart way of boosting kid's self esteem, through the encoraging words that these little monster say in the game. Also, I think this game teaches very good social skills. Plus, it comes with 480 microsoft points.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dontlookmyage
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great game for young child
12/28/2012

Customer review by Mertziejane

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Mertziejane
by Mertziejane

I bought this for my 6 yr old granddaughter...she loves books and reads on a third grade level...she loves this game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mertziejane
Montgomery, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute game
1/22/2012

Customer review by StayAtHomeMomWith3Girls

4.0 stars 1/22/2012 by StayAtHomeMomWith3Girls
by StayAtHomeMomWith3Girls

I got this for my 3 yr old for Christmas because it looked like it would be fun and educational. It is a cute game, but a little hard to get some of the commands to work. Now, I don't know how much of that is the game and how much is the sensor placement, but some actions have to be done several times for it to work. Overall, happy w/ this game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StayAtHomeMomWith3Girls
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DOESNT WORK WITH SMALL KIDS
1/1/2013

Customer review by DISNEYHOLIC1

1.0 stars 1/1/2013 by DISNEYHOLIC1
by DISNEYHOLIC1

I GOT THIS FOR MY 3 1/2 YEAR OLD TWINS. THE KINECT SENSOR SAYS IT WILL WORK WITH A 40 INCH CHILD BUT IT DOESNT SEE THEM. I HAVE TRIED ADJUSTING THE SENSOR AS PER THE INSTRUCTIONS BUT IT STILL DOESNT WORK PROPERLY WITH THEM. WHEN I ADJUST IT FOR MY TWINS THEN IT CUTS OFF MY 8 YEAR OLDS HEAD SO IT DOESNT SEE HIM EITHER. NOW YOU HAVE TO READJUST AGAIN FOR HIM. SO EVEN IF IT DID WORK IT WOULD BE IMPOSSIBLE FOR THEM TO PLAY TOGETHER.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DISNEYHOLIC1
EAST ISLIP NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better for a 4+ year old
12/20/2012

Customer review by SRigby

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by SRigby
by SRigby

I bought this for my 3 year old, thinking she would be able to play it by herself. It's a little too complex for her. Parts of the game require her to listen, follow directions, and do movements she isn't used to doing (turning pages on a book by swiping her arm, stretching a page by pulling her arms apart...). It seems like a nice game, we will just need to wait a while before she try's it on her own. She got frustrated when we tried to help her...my little independent princess... The other Sesame Street game they sell is much easier for her to use, if you have a 3yr old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SRigby
Houston Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great game for kids
10/24/2013

Customer review by Gmomma49

4.0 stars 10/24/2013 by Gmomma49
by Gmomma49

My grandchildren were captivated with this game. They learned quite a bit. At first it seemed boring but once they got the hang of it things progressed from there. Great Game!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gmomma49
Mobile, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/8/2012

Customer review by sawyergrl

4.0 stars 1/8/2012 by sawyergrl
by sawyergrl

kids loved it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sawyergrl
richmond,in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A little too easy
1/11/2012

Customer review by Rlentz

3.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Rlentz
by Rlentz

The game was easy to use, my 5yr old was able to navigate through the pages without any problems, but he completed the game really quickly. It was cute, with cute activities, but I felt it may have been a little too simple for my kindergartener.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rlentz
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month