Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 28 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
convenient
2/15/2014

Customer review by Grayblue1

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Grayblue1
by Grayblue1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is a little flimsier (plastic) than I would have liked, but it is easy to use. I LIKE this Ravensburger Puzzle Storage Tray because it packs easily when I need to use the dining table. I like how it can remain upright to store behind a hutch, or that it is smooth enough to place it flat on the floor or carpet to slide under a credenza or couch without damaging the floor or carpet. It also forces me to be a little more organized from the outset...grouping pieces by my own criteria in the different sections as I remove them from the original box. I have used the roll-up felt fabric for storing a puzzle in progress, but it is rather awkward to roll and to store. Just as a matter of interest to other puzzle lovers - I place a notecard with the date next to a finished puzzle and take a picture. Then I separate all pieces, putting them in a gallon sized ziplock baggie, and write on the inside of the puzzle lid "all pieces are here as of d/m/y". Then I give the puzzle to a local retirement home or thrift store. I do keep some seasonal/categorical puzzles that I especially like, to do again. For example, I have several with election campaign buttons that I set out every four years; postage stamps or US States puzzles for when the grandchildren visit,and winter scenes/Christmas puzzles. I hope this review has not left you "puzzled"! Happy sorting.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grayblue1
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/10/2013

Customer review by ncdreamr

2.0 stars 10/10/2013 by ncdreamr
by ncdreamr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The positives: Solid construction, not flimsy. Snaps shut. Board size is large enough for 1000 piece puzzles. A great place to keep the puzzle away from little children's fingers or curious pets The negagtives: Opened up, this is a VERY large puzzle board with attached storage tray. It does not seperate into two pieces. The divided compartments are great but they are permanently affixed to the two sided board. Not convenient to lean over that large board trying to find the right piece. Although the product does snap shut, there are no straps to prevent it from popping open. The board, although large enough for 1000 piece puzzle, is slippery and does not have a small lip to keep the puzzle from sliding off the board. You can not close up the puzzle in progress and sit the storage tray out of the way without the puzzle shifting and breaking apart. Overall: I'm disppointed that it can't be taken apart (two more manageable piecesP), that the trays can't be removed and held individually, and that the board isn't slip resistant with a small lip. With that said, I'm keeping this product. I've been able to work around the problems (actually cut the board in half and yes, it still snaps shut). I close it up when I'm not working on the puzzle and just leave it lying flat on the table. The cats don't steal pieces now

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ncdreamr
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this storage
1/23/2012

Customer review by chubbs123

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by chubbs123
by chubbs123

When I first saw this on Amazon, I wanted to pick this up but I waited unitl I saw this on Walmart. Glad I did because I paid less for it. It is really nice when you have 500-1000 piece puzzles.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chubbs123
Astoria, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
1/17/2016

Customer review by Allen

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Allen
by Allen

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Puzzle Storage Tray
1/16/2016

Customer review by Buyerofgift

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Buyerofgift
by Buyerofgift

This is the best jigsaw puzzle storage tray available. Walmart had the lowest price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buyerofgift
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does not meet expectations
1/24/2012

Customer review by blujeans1008

1.0 stars 1/24/2012 by blujeans1008
by blujeans1008

For the amount of money spent on this product it does not meet expectations. The trays are designed to put certain colors or pieces in each of the trays. What i have found happens is when you close up the container to either move somewhere else or store it until next time. The pieces fall to the bottom of the container and tend to mix with the other colors or pieces from the other trays It does not do what you would and should expect it to do. I would look elsewhere before considerin buying this product. It is not worth the money

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blujeans1008
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
looked exactly like what Mom needed
12/30/2015

Customer review by MRS3RD

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by MRS3RD
by MRS3RD

Sadly, I returned the item because my husband built one for her use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRS3RD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pricey, but worth it
1/30/2013

Customer review by educ8all

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by educ8all
by educ8all
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did think that this was a little expensive, but hate the puzzle storage that rolls up. This works best if you lay it flat (all the time) as the cardboard sheet inside will warp otherwise. It has great trays for sorting built in and a large surface for putting puzzles together. Glad I bought it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
educ8all
Elmira, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a good thing to have
2/25/2012

Customer review by speedballjet

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by speedballjet
by speedballjet

I bought this for my husband as a Christmas present. He has become an avid puzzler due to health problems. He loves this Ravensburger Storage Tray. Before, he was doing his puzzling on the kitchen table, and the partially completed puzzle and unused pieces were in the way when we wanted to eat. This storage tray allows him to keep everything together and neat, and it simply folds up when he is done puzzling. He thinks it's a great present.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
speedballjet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for storage
12/17/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This keeper is the perfect solution for sorting and storing your puzzle as you work on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this.....
12/11/2015

Customer review by pjgood

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by pjgood
by pjgood

I have had one for years. I bought this one for my daughter who is also a puzzle lover. Work on the puzzle, close it up and slides out of sight under a coffee table, bed, sofa, etc. When you pull it back out it's exactly as you left it. Just make sure it is right side up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pjgood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great if you don't have a lot of space.
4/13/2012

Customer review by Monica2

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Monica2
by Monica2

Purchased for parents that couldn't do puzzles any more because of moving into nursing home and not enough space. They love it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monica2
Central Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
6/27/2013

Customer review by Eveningtide

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Eveningtide
by Eveningtide
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband loves it, he is serious puzzle master. He thinks it is the best thing since sliced bread and the best father's day present I ever gave him.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eveningtide
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is great for those who enjoy puzzles.
2/27/2012

Customer review by snowboundone

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by snowboundone
by snowboundone

This product more than meets our needs and expectations. My family loves doing jigsaw puzzles but many times end up using the dining room table. This product allows us to sort by color, work on puzzle and easily put it away and move it when we need to use the table. Very sturdy --- has been a wonderful product for us.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowboundone
Clorado Springs, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent puzzle organizer except for one flaw
1/21/2013

Customer review by Mark

4.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Mark
by Mark
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this puzzle carrier/organizer! Well, except in the carrying area... don't expect your puzzle to stay in place when you carry it using the handle. The people who designed this made the lid part a diamond shaped pattern and it doesn't keep things from moving. I solved this by putting a large piece of felt cloth over the puzzle then closing the carryer and transporting it. Overall though, I recommend this product for the puzzle enthusiast.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark
Mebane, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
9/12/2015

Customer review by GoodtimeHostess

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by GoodtimeHostess
by GoodtimeHostess

just what I wanted

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodtimeHostess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect neat storage for up to 1000 piece puzzle.
5/19/2013

Customer review by Kekepania

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by Kekepania
by Kekepania
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for my Mom for Mother's Day and she loved it. I got her started putting puzzles together and she kept having to move it even taking one completely apart. She was happy with this and said it was very good quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kekepania
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great storage for puzzles
3/17/2014

Customer review by PzlKrzy

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by PzlKrzy
by PzlKrzy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have cats and this is great for working on and closing up to protect from wandering kitties. Absolutely love the sorting trays. Definitely would recommend this to others

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PzlKrzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay storage tray
1/16/2014

Customer review by TXCJ

4.0 stars 1/16/2014 by TXCJ
by TXCJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for family members and friends. Everyone likes it, except for the fact it does not have detachable trays for the puzzle pieces so you have to work around the board instead of being able to pull the puzzle piece tray to you. I have a board that my sister got me 4-5yrs ago and it has drawers that slide into the outside of the puzzle case. I can pull them out and move them from side to side looking for puzzle pieces. I can't find this one anymore and it was ordered from Spilsbury. So family and friends really like mine, but since you can't find mine they said this is an okay replacement.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXCJ
Mesquite, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
1/29/2013

Customer review by Brak

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by Brak
by Brak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It holds everything in place, for the most part. I haven't tried out the roll up ones but I'm sure this one beats it by a mile.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews