Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 222 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

222 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

222 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
75
3 stars
28
2 stars
12
1 stars
19
1-20 of 184 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews
My guestroom is complete!!
11/26/2012

Customer review by SinfulBooggie

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by SinfulBooggie
by SinfulBooggie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for an affordable bedroom set for my guest room but didn't want to clutter it with too much furniture. This platform bedroom set came with the nightstand and two drawers under the bed. It was ok to assemble. The panels could be better labeled but I managed to figure it out. I bought a similar set from Ikea but it didn't come with the extra storage or the free shipping but it all looks like it was from the same collection. I absolutely love it. I ordered it on a Monday and it was delivered by Wednesday. Yeah me!!! Lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SinfulBooggie
Springfield Gardens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bang for your Buck!
10/1/2009

Customer review by 2wheels4life

5.0 stars 10/1/2009 by 2wheels4life
by 2wheels4life

An excellent Night Stand! My wife and I bought the Laguna bed, 6-Drawer dresser, and are waiting on our second Night Stand for my side of the bed! Instructions were a little complicated at first, but once I got going I had it all down. I like the modern shape of the furniture and the color too! My only problem is ANY furniture we ordered came with dings and nicks on nearly all of the edges. We needed the furniture badly so we didn't bother with sending it back and getting a replacement...

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2wheels4life
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ok Product But Arrived in Terrible Condition!
11/11/2007

Customer review by LuLuRayne

3.0 stars 11/11/2007 by LuLuRayne
by LuLuRayne

Overall, not a bad nightstand for the price. The two drawers offer a lot of storage space and the look and color of the laminate is really nice. It was fairly easy to put together, as well. My only real complaint is that I ordered two of these nightstands, and both of them arrived with cracked pieces. One of them was only cracked on a piece that faced inside, so I decided just to not worry about it and put it together. The other nightstand had a piece that was cracked nearly in half, so I returned it to the store and ordered a new one. (I also ordered the matching dressers and both of those items had cracked pieces, too.) So, if you don't mind buying brand new furniture and possibly having it arrive cracked, I would recommend this product. But if you can't stomach the idea of shelling out the money to buy brand new furniture and having it arrive less than perfect, I wouldn't recommend purchasing any of this furniture online.

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuLuRayne
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
7/29/2007

Customer review by newlymoved

5.0 stars 7/29/2007 by newlymoved
by newlymoved

This is a good product with an excellent price. I am just out of college starting a new job with a tight budget and this was a great option. It comes in pieces so you have to built it yourself, but nothing too complicated, you just need a screw driver and a hammer. The appearance is very nice, looks very modern, you would never think it's pressed wood. I am very happy with my purchase. In fact I first bought the nightstand to see what it looked like and then decided to buy the complete set.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newlymoved
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You Get What You Pay For...
7/22/2010

Customer review by Gevxena

3.0 stars 7/22/2010 by Gevxena
by Gevxena

I ordered two of these nightstands. After receiving both of them, they both came with broken/chipped/scrached pieces. After swapping parts between the two of them, I managed to put one good one together. I sent the other one back for a replacement and the replacement arrived with damaged pieces as well. I called the manufacture to replace just the damaged parts, which I have to wait another week to get them. All together, its taken 2 weeks longer then when I first received these nightstands to have a set. While the price is excellent and the night stand looks good when assembled. I'm not so sure it was worth all this hassle. Plus, the quality of the nightstand is not that great. It's made from crushed wood that is pressed together and the wood is like painted with the espresso colored finish. If you put this in a kids room, they will destroy it less then a year. If you can find a better quality nightstand that costs a little more then this, then you should go with that one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gevxena
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Easy build
8/22/2007

Customer review by Theone

5.0 stars 8/22/2007 by Theone
by Theone

I built this by myself in about an hour. It was not difficult at all and everything fit together with easy. It is sturdy and overall a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Theone
Auburn, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very poor product
7/26/2010

Customer review by j79blsa

1.0 stars 7/26/2010 by j79blsa
by j79blsa

i am very disappointed with this product. I put this stand all together (i followed the pictures) and once it came time to place the drawers in, it was a very tight fit and there was no holes to secure the back of brackets so the drawers fall in the rear and it makes it hard to shut or open. The height of this stand is shorter than it should be. it barely makes it to my knee and i am only 5'3". I am hoping walmart reads my concern and i am able to exchange for a different brand . I also purchased the 5 drawer chest of the same brand and once again i followed the pictures and when it came time to stand up the chest it fell into pieces. This was the breaking point for me. i bought furniture from target and i have not had any problems at all with their stuff. I went to walmart to find a storage bed and they had what i wanted and chose to get all from the wedsite and this is what i got for doing so.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
j79blsa
Austell, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great product--look
12/8/2009

Customer review by Design70

4.0 stars 12/8/2009 by Design70
by Design70

I really love this product--made in Denmark so has great modern styling--much like IKEA products. Of course, just like IkEA the price is great but you have to work at it, putting it together. Assembly is simple but-time consuming. The only critique I have is I expected the nightstands to be a little higher, like say 4-6 inches. They are quite short, low to the ground, they don't reach to the top of my mattress. But they still look good. I might add some little legs at some point.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Design70
Inidianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Damaged on Arrival (DOA)
12/5/2009

Customer review by HGFans09

1.0 stars 12/5/2009 by HGFans09
by HGFans09

We purchased two of these units online with ship to store as they were PERFECT for our new decor. Unfortunately when we got the units home and opened them we found that the side of one unit was cracked nearly in half and not salvageable at all. Normally I would have tried to glue/clamp/fix the pieces, but this unit was too expensive to try and salvage right out of the box. That plus the laminate was also damaged and there was no way of fixing that... Also, the unit is a little smaller than we had expected, but that is based on the side panel dimensions only since we never got the chance to assemble it. Would have liked to have given this more starts but values, features, and expectation are all 1 as it met none of these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HGFans09
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
9/10/2011

Customer review by nosekeponer

4.0 stars 9/10/2011 by nosekeponer
by nosekeponer

This is a decent looking and working nightstand for the price. After having assembled the matching chest, the assembly of this piece was a sinch in comparison. Trust the word "espresso" more than the lighter color shown in the photo when considering the color of this furniture. This is not a large nightstand, and is designed for use with a platform bed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nosekeponer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Small and Cumbersome
4/16/2009

Customer review by L04Gumby

3.0 stars 4/16/2009 by L04Gumby
by L04Gumby

We bought two similar products in this style, one dresser, and this night stand. I have never seen anything harder to put together in my life. The directions were alright, but just all the parts and glue and etc etc etc. I know I should have checked the dimensions but this furniture was made for kids. Very small. Other than that, it looks nice and fairly expensive.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
L04Gumby
Cambridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pleasantly Surprised!
2/7/2011

Customer review by wndwshppr

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by wndwshppr
by wndwshppr

I will say that after reading a lot of the reviews I was not too sure that I wanted to bother with it, but I gave it a chance anyway and I am VERY glad I did. The nightstand arrived packaged very well. I think out of everything only one piece had a couple nicks on the back, but honestly, I can't even remember what piece that is now. Everything else felt very strong and was in excellent condition. The drawer glide install was a little confusing at first, but all the pieces have letters on them and if you follow the diagrams closely, it is fairly simple. The total time to put assemble was about an hour and a half with a few distractions and doing it mostly by myself (there really isn't enough space for multiple hands). It looks wonderful, feels great, and was not difficult at all to assemble. I hope I have such a great experience with everything else!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wndwshppr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great Product
8/27/2007

Customer review by WALMARTEVERYWEEK

5.0 stars 8/27/2007 by WALMARTEVERYWEEK
by WALMARTEVERYWEEK

I loved this product so much, I bought another one. I also bought the Platform bed to match. All instructions were included and easy to put together! Very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WALMARTEVERYWEEK
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good starter apartment furniture.
5/14/2013

Customer review by CCr10

4.0 stars 5/14/2013 by CCr10
by CCr10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received this nightstand with a dresser and a bed. Ordered with site to store from the town we lived in and had it sent to the town my daughter goes to college. She's moving from a dorm to a apartment and something sturdy, wasn't to pricey, and would still look reasonably nice. This furniture was a good match for her. My wife and my daughter put this piece together themselves, and it took them about an hour. They've never done this before. I put the bed and the dresser together. The instructions were a little difficult to decipher at first, since there are no words to go by, just pictures, and arrows. At first, I thought I might have to be telepathic, but once you realize what they're wanting, you start to pick up speed with the assembly. If you're buying a bedroom set like I did, you better give yourself an afternoon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCr10
San Angelo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Piece of Furniture
9/18/2011

Customer review by sptster1200

5.0 stars 9/18/2011 by sptster1200
by sptster1200

Product arrived packaged extremely well. Assembly took about an hour and I used Gorilla glue instead of the supplied white wood glue. It was not difficult to assemble if you take your time and go step-by-step. You will be awarded by a piece of furniture that would cost twice as much and be made in China or Vietnam if purchased in a furniture store. This item is made in Denmark. The finish is simply beautiful, it's smooth and an extremely dark brown--almost black.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sptster1200
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/26/2013

Customer review by TSGraham

1.0 stars 3/26/2013 by TSGraham
by TSGraham
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The drawers on this nightstand do not work well. I purchased the matching dresser and have the same problem. I decided to return the nightstands, as the use of the drawers is very important. I kept the dresser as I purchased it mostly for looks. I use it for linen storage and don't need to open/close the drawers very often. The nightstands are also very small. Make sure you take a look at the finished size before ordering.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TSGraham
Milan, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived damaged...twice.
2/17/2008

Customer review by Auburn2010

3.0 stars 2/17/2008 by Auburn2010
by Auburn2010

I ordered this along with the 5-drawer dresser. Both items arrived damaged the first time they were shipped. The dresser had a crack down the middle of one of the sides and the corners of the front of the drawers had been damaged. The nightstand had a crack in the side as well. We returned both and the second time we received them, the nightstand was fine but the dresser had a piece broken completely in half. We were really reluctant to send it back again fearing the next one we received would be even worse, so we contacted Wal-Mart and they were able to contact the manufacturer and only the piece that was broken was sent to us. After getting it all put together, it is fine for the price paid, but dust easily accumulates on the surface and as someone else mentioned, it shows fingerprints very easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Auburn2010
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great nightstand
6/18/2013

Customer review by DLB13

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by DLB13
by DLB13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice nightstand. Takes a bit to put together because the directions are not great but with patience and common sense you will get it. Good quality for the price. Be aware that this is a nightstand for a platform bed -- shorter than standard nightstands which is what we wanted but some reviewers were shocked (THEY MUST NOT HAVE READ THE MEASURMENTS). Very smooth gliding drawers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DLB13
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the money
2/1/2012

Customer review by collegekid8999

4.0 stars 2/1/2012 by collegekid8999
by collegekid8999

I bought this night stand to go along with my daughter's nursery furniture. It feels really sturdy. Directions were easy to put it together. I order it in expresso to match the rest of the furniture and it is darker (almost a black) in color. But it wasn't a big enough problem to mess with returning/exchanging.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
collegekid8999
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
4/27/2009

Customer review by LaPoisson

1.0 stars 4/27/2009 by LaPoisson
by LaPoisson

The laguna dressers looked great online, however, they scratched very easily. Also, be wary when shipping site-to-store. The boxes were damaged and when I opened them so were the pieces -- there were scrapes and large chunks were gouged out of the corners. I was very unhappy with the laguna dressers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaPoisson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews