Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 222 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

222 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

222 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
75
3 stars
28
2 stars
12
1 stars
19
1-20 of 184 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews
Ok Product But Arrived in Terrible Condition!
11/11/2007

Customer review by LuLuRayne

3.0 stars 11/11/2007 by LuLuRayne
by LuLuRayne

Overall, not a bad nightstand for the price. The two drawers offer a lot of storage space and the look and color of the laminate is really nice. It was fairly easy to put together, as well. My only real complaint is that I ordered two of these nightstands, and both of them arrived with cracked pieces. One of them was only cracked on a piece that faced inside, so I decided just to not worry about it and put it together. The other nightstand had a piece that was cracked nearly in half, so I returned it to the store and ordered a new one. (I also ordered the matching dressers and both of those items had cracked pieces, too.) So, if you don't mind buying brand new furniture and possibly having it arrive cracked, I would recommend this product. But if you can't stomach the idea of shelling out the money to buy brand new furniture and having it arrive less than perfect, I wouldn't recommend purchasing any of this furniture online.

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuLuRayne
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bang for your Buck!
10/1/2009

Customer review by 2wheels4life

5.0 stars 10/1/2009 by 2wheels4life
by 2wheels4life

An excellent Night Stand! My wife and I bought the Laguna bed, 6-Drawer dresser, and are waiting on our second Night Stand for my side of the bed! Instructions were a little complicated at first, but once I got going I had it all down. I like the modern shape of the furniture and the color too! My only problem is ANY furniture we ordered came with dings and nicks on nearly all of the edges. We needed the furniture badly so we didn't bother with sending it back and getting a replacement...

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2wheels4life
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent
7/29/2007

Customer review by newlymoved

5.0 stars 7/29/2007 by newlymoved
by newlymoved

This is a good product with an excellent price. I am just out of college starting a new job with a tight budget and this was a great option. It comes in pieces so you have to built it yourself, but nothing too complicated, you just need a screw driver and a hammer. The appearance is very nice, looks very modern, you would never think it's pressed wood. I am very happy with my purchase. In fact I first bought the nightstand to see what it looked like and then decided to buy the complete set.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newlymoved
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy build
8/22/2007

Customer review by Theone

5.0 stars 8/22/2007 by Theone
by Theone

I built this by myself in about an hour. It was not difficult at all and everything fit together with easy. It is sturdy and overall a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Theone
Auburn, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
8/27/2007

Customer review by WALMARTEVERYWEEK

5.0 stars 8/27/2007 by WALMARTEVERYWEEK
by WALMARTEVERYWEEK

I loved this product so much, I bought another one. I also bought the Platform bed to match. All instructions were included and easy to put together! Very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WALMARTEVERYWEEK
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/10/2011

Customer review by nosekeponer

4.0 stars 9/10/2011 by nosekeponer
by nosekeponer

This is a decent looking and working nightstand for the price. After having assembled the matching chest, the assembly of this piece was a sinch in comparison. Trust the word "espresso" more than the lighter color shown in the photo when considering the color of this furniture. This is not a large nightstand, and is designed for use with a platform bed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nosekeponer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great product--look
12/8/2009

Customer review by Design70

4.0 stars 12/8/2009 by Design70
by Design70

I really love this product--made in Denmark so has great modern styling--much like IKEA products. Of course, just like IkEA the price is great but you have to work at it, putting it together. Assembly is simple but-time consuming. The only critique I have is I expected the nightstands to be a little higher, like say 4-6 inches. They are quite short, low to the ground, they don't reach to the top of my mattress. But they still look good. I might add some little legs at some point.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Design70
Inidianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Small and Cumbersome
4/16/2009

Customer review by L04Gumby

3.0 stars 4/16/2009 by L04Gumby
by L04Gumby

We bought two similar products in this style, one dresser, and this night stand. I have never seen anything harder to put together in my life. The directions were alright, but just all the parts and glue and etc etc etc. I know I should have checked the dimensions but this furniture was made for kids. Very small. Other than that, it looks nice and fairly expensive.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
L04Gumby
Cambridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
small but stylish
11/25/2009

Customer review by chrisylas

5.0 stars 11/25/2009 by chrisylas
by chrisylas

I bought this with the larger chest of drawers and the headboard. they are small, but match nicely with the platform bed for that kind of look

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chrisylas
Old Bridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My guestroom is complete!!
11/26/2012

Customer review by SinfulBooggie

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by SinfulBooggie
by SinfulBooggie

I was looking for an affordable bedroom set for my guest room but didn't want to clutter it with too much furniture. This platform bedroom set came with the nightstand and two drawers under the bed. It was ok to assemble. The panels could be better labeled but I managed to figure it out. I bought a similar set from Ikea but it didn't come with the extra storage or the free shipping but it all looks like it was from the same collection. I absolutely love it. I ordered it on a Monday and it was delivered by Wednesday. Yeah me!!! Lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SinfulBooggie
Springfield Gardens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stop complaining
3/11/2013

Customer review by yulietokes

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by yulietokes
by yulietokes

I wasn't sure to order the nightstand because of all the reviewers saying how impossibly hard the assembly is, but I am glad I ordered it anyway. I assembled this nightstand all by myself for 40 minutes. The wood looks beautiful, mine had no cracks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yulietokes
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it!
9/8/2011

Customer review by Smiley1224

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by Smiley1224
by Smiley1224

I put it together by myself. It doesn't look cheap. Just really nice starter furniture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smiley1224
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Piece of Furniture
9/18/2011

Customer review by sptster1200

5.0 stars 9/18/2011 by sptster1200
by sptster1200

Product arrived packaged extremely well. Assembly took about an hour and I used Gorilla glue instead of the supplied white wood glue. It was not difficult to assemble if you take your time and go step-by-step. You will be awarded by a piece of furniture that would cost twice as much and be made in China or Vietnam if purchased in a furniture store. This item is made in Denmark. The finish is simply beautiful, it's smooth and an extremely dark brown--almost black.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sptster1200
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/2/2012

Customer review by lillal

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by lillal
by lillal

Matches the dresser, its espresso not cherry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lillal
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Great nightstand
6/18/2013

Customer review by DLB13

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by DLB13
by DLB13

Nice nightstand. Takes a bit to put together because the directions are not great but with patience and common sense you will get it. Good quality for the price. Be aware that this is a nightstand for a platform bed -- shorter than standard nightstands which is what we wanted but some reviewers were shocked (THEY MUST NOT HAVE READ THE MEASURMENTS). Very smooth gliding drawers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLB13
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the money
2/1/2012

Customer review by collegekid8999

4.0 stars 2/1/2012 by collegekid8999
by collegekid8999

I bought this night stand to go along with my daughter's nursery furniture. It feels really sturdy. Directions were easy to put it together. I order it in expresso to match the rest of the furniture and it is darker (almost a black) in color. But it wasn't a big enough problem to mess with returning/exchanging.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
collegekid8999
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/19/2012

Customer review by couchuser

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by couchuser
by couchuser

Looks nice when finished. Color a little darker than pictured on website. Putting together very difficult. Instruction manual is pictures only, no written instructions. Pretty durable construction.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
couchuser
lancaster, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor quality
4/26/2011

Customer review by wishihadnot

1.0 stars 4/26/2011 by wishihadnot
by wishihadnot

came damaged. this is particle board contruction.The screws go directly in to the particle board so the life expectancy of this product is a few months at best.It can not take any wieght in the drawers with out falling apart.I am returning this to walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wishihadnot
navada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Disappointed
4/27/2009

Customer review by LaPoisson

1.0 stars 4/27/2009 by LaPoisson
by LaPoisson

The laguna dressers looked great online, however, they scratched very easily. Also, be wary when shipping site-to-store. The boxes were damaged and when I opened them so were the pieces -- there were scrapes and large chunks were gouged out of the corners. I was very unhappy with the laguna dressers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaPoisson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/26/2013

Customer review by TSGraham

1.0 stars 3/26/2013 by TSGraham
by TSGraham

The drawers on this nightstand do not work well. I purchased the matching dresser and have the same problem. I decided to return the nightstands, as the use of the drawers is very important. I kept the dresser as I purchased it mostly for looks. I use it for linen storage and don't need to open/close the drawers very often. The nightstands are also very small. Make sure you take a look at the finished size before ordering.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TSGraham
Milan, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews