Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

114 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

114 reviews | 4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
38
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 84 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
You Get What You Pay For!!!
4/25/2011

Customer review by TLS2011

2.0 stars 4/25/2011 by TLS2011
by TLS2011

Although the appearance of the furniture is very nice (I really like the black wood grain finish), I knew when I bought this furniture that it was made out of particle board. What I didn't realize is how easily it would fall apart. The wooden pegs on the ends of the sides of the table didn't fit into the pre-drilled holes. So I had to hammer one side into the other to fit the two pieces together without a gap. While lightly hammering one side so it would fit into the holes, the particle board started splitting. I had to widen the holes with a screwdriver to fit the pieces together. The black surface can chip easily too. I had to use black permanent marker to touch up some spots. Some parts were not labeled, so I had to guess which part went where. Also, the directions are only illustrations, which can be confusing. They should include written instructions. I guess you get what you pay for!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TLS2011
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these nightstands!!!
1/7/2011

Customer review by MrsDoubleL

4.0 stars 1/7/2011 by MrsDoubleL
by MrsDoubleL

I bought two of these for my master bedroom and they match almost PERFECTLY to my bedframe (from ikea) and dresser (from Target). They not very tall as you can see from the measurements, but it works perfectly for our bedroom set as our ded is lower to the ground than the average bed. The instructions are only pictures so that made things a little more complicated than usual, but I put two of them together in maybe two hours because I made a mistake lol! The first one was the learning curve, but the second one came together in about 30 minutes - super easy assembly! The nightstands themselves are pretty sturdy, not like I dance on them or anything but they hold my socks pretty well! And once I assembled them, they aren't light, but light enough to move around and such. The finish is nice, it doesn't look cheap or anything. And they threw in all SORTS of extra nails and screws and what not in case you lose any hahaha!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsDoubleL
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very beautiful product
3/12/2011

Customer review by GleekLoverJenae

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by GleekLoverJenae
by GleekLoverJenae

I loved the nightstand, I don't understand why it had any bad reviews. It came out great and I think it depends on if you put it together right. I think that is why it was unsuccessful for other buyers, they may have not put it together correctly. Like this time I bought a dresser, and I put it together wrong; it doesn't work that great but I want to get a laguna dresser now! This product was great and it looks and works like it shows and says.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GleekLoverJenae
Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this little nightstand!!
8/15/2013

Customer review by Alblue

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Alblue
by Alblue

This was the very first night stand or piece of furniture that I had to assemble. It was a lot of fun because I was watching a TV show while I assembled this little box. First of all, I had never assembled a piece of furniture before. So paying close attention to the instructions is what made this experience so wonderful. It also came helpful when I assembled the rest of the bedroom set, which was by far much harder. This one, only needs one person. Organize your self by placing the screws on top of the white Styrofoam blocks that come with the box. After that follow step by step of the directions. They're not written just pictures, but the pictures are detailed. If you place the pieces exactly how they look in the picture, then you'll do everything the right way. The black wood finish looks amazing; however, be careful, the thin layer can peal off very easily. If you have anything sharp you'll scratch off the paint. its like a vehicle's paint, easy to scratch. But I live alone and I don't have any pets or kids, so I doubt anyone will be scratching my nightstand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alblue
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
1/18/2010

Customer review by acetda

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by acetda
by acetda

We did not use the glue to assemble it. and i was surprised they cheaped out on the number of screws that hold the drawer to the rails. they have 2 holes but only one was spaced correctly for the bolt but all in all it is a nice piece and i would buy more

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acetda
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice end result, but too much work
1/24/2013

Customer review by Sweetdesign45

3.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Sweetdesign45
by Sweetdesign45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered the complete bedroom set and decided I would start by putting the night stand together because it was the smallest. The instructions have no words...only pictures. The screws are labeled in the book, but obviously not on the screws. There were a lot of pieces in the box and maybe 3 pieces were actually labeled. After turning the paper in different directions to figure out how to build the product...2 hours passed by the time it was completed. The end result is ok, but I would not have been against paying extra to have it already assembled and delivered that way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweetdesign45
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/11/2013

Customer review by kjgkrr

4.0 stars 2/11/2013 by kjgkrr
by kjgkrr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased for my daughter's bedroom. Luckily i didn't have to put it together. It took my husband about an hour to put it together. It's actually pretty nice. Doesn't take up much space, enough storage and it's pretty sturdy and solid. Great product for the price. I definitely would buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kjgkrr
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I expected
8/23/2010

Customer review by Cheetogurl14

4.0 stars 8/23/2010 by Cheetogurl14
by Cheetogurl14

I ordered two nightstands, and had them delivered to my house (free shipping). They arrived within a week and a half. And the freight handling was very tolerable. These had no dents/scratches/messed up sections, though the boxes are pretty small and easy to not bang up. Putting it together was pretty easy to me; however I do not mind picture instructions. (Yes, it is Ikealike directions, pictures with no words.) But if you sit down for 5 minutes before starting, organize your parts, and go slow enough that you make sure you're right, it doesn't take long at all. I put one together in 45 minutes by myself, and two of my friends put the other one together in 20 minutes. Very sturdy construction (I've stood on it... don't reccommend that, I just didn't want to get a stepstool at the time... it held fine.). The black finish is very pretty, a true black. Fits a very contemporary/modern theme. Kind of a short (height) nightstand, but sitting next to the bed it is a perfect bedside table. Also, the metal drawer glides are nice (compared to wood glide) and the drawers are pretty darn spacious too. Very good for the price, don't expect high-end quality, but as a starter piece, it is a very worthwhile investment. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheetogurl14
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Alright for the price
12/26/2012

Customer review by jns72978

3.0 stars 12/26/2012 by jns72978
by jns72978
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my daughter room. It was pretty easy to put together, even with the directions only showing pictures and no words. Once together I realized how short it was...I'm sure if you had the platform bed that goes with the collection then it would look fine, but we don't and it looks a little weird. The drawers slide easily and overall, the night stand is okay. Also I must have over tightened two of the locks on one side because I broke through and the particle wood is busted through, but that was my fault and thankfully its the side that I up against her bed. I'm sure later on if I find a good deal on a different night stand, I will purchase a new one for my daughters room. But for the price,it was decent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jns72978
Glen Burnie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Laguna Nightstand, Black Woodgrain
11/29/2009

Customer review by Kirkudian333

4.0 stars 11/29/2009 by Kirkudian333
by Kirkudian333

Its beatiful but it breaks very easy since it is pack wood ships.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kirkudian333
Simi Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ok for theprice
1/7/2013

Customer review by bulliesmama

3.0 stars 1/7/2013 by bulliesmama
by bulliesmama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this dresser, night stand.,chest dresser as a sets....I like the finished look. I ordered them as a sets but Fedex delivered me each items everyday..(which is I hate,wished it delivered everything on the same day) It was pretty easy to putting it together night stand but dresser and chest dresser was a hard to put them together just myself,because it is a heavy.. but if you follow the directions,no problem to put it together. I use these items with futon bed so it is not a short and right size but it might too short for a regular bed.(not for sure,depends on size of your bed)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bulliesmama
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
12/1/2012

Customer review by Kenz24

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Kenz24
by Kenz24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had purchased this 3 piece set, and given reviews on the others as well. I am very satisfied with all 3 pieces. Delivered to my home, packaging was excellent, nothing damaged. Delivery guy needed help to unload so it worked out husband was home. We started with nightstand and the other dressers were a piece of cake. Directions not the best but if you have ever assembled before its not hard. Husband and I had all 3 pieces assembled in an afternoons time, very pleased, very satisfied, and highly recommend! My daughter loves her room and all pieces, and it looks great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kenz24
Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/6/2010

Customer review by JenCaliGirl

4.0 stars 4/6/2010 by JenCaliGirl
by JenCaliGirl

I have purchased the Laguna Black Woodgrain queen size bed, nightstands (2) and the double dresser. The shipment is packaged well to prevent damages and the box will fit in a smal car easily. The assembly took me (I am female and did it alone) about 1.75 hours to compltete. As with all the furniture in this line nothing is labeled and the instructions are similar to Ikea's (pictures no words). The drawers were the easiest to assemble and the track system the most difficult to understand but once you do one it smooth sailing from there. The end result came out nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenCaliGirl
Clalifornia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/9/2012

Customer review by Totaldevil

4.0 stars 9/9/2012 by Totaldevil
by Totaldevil

I purchased two of these nightstands. The wood glue included in the box was completely dried up so I used some I already had. Assembly on the first was a bit time consuming because the instructions were just pictures so I took my time to make sure I didn't mess it up... Took about an hour. The second only took me 20 minutes. After they were assembled they were much sturdier than I had expected. Smaller than most night stands (but that's what I wanted) so be aware of the dimensions. Definitely worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Totaldevil
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptionally Beautiful
10/14/2010

Customer review by illusion2000

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by illusion2000
by illusion2000
Walmart associate

I am extremely satisfied with my purchase. The appearance is exceptional and the quality is beyond what I expected. I am not the most assembly inclined person and while it took me a little time to get it just right; it came out exactly as it should. The railing system tripped me up a bit until I realized that the drawers weren't closing correctly because I screwed in the bolts from the outside instead of the inside. I would recommend this product 100% simply on the style alone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
illusion2000
Shreveport, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Its ok, a bit expensive, but looks good.
8/24/2010

Customer review by Studogg

4.0 stars 8/24/2010 by Studogg
by Studogg

Looks good, a bit expensive for what it is, and compared to all the other stuff i bought which was all really good value. This looks nice and is very sturdy so if you make it properly the structure will stay together. However, the bottom of the drawers are glued on so are a bit weak, i recommend nailing these in otherwise the bottom of the drawers might fall out if the glue weakens or if you have something heavy in the drawer. Like a big handgun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Studogg
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice but short
7/16/2012

Customer review by Awsomeshoper

4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Awsomeshoper
by Awsomeshoper

I had no problem putting it togther even added extra glue everywhere and it is heavy duty I can see this lasting. The only problem I didnt see before in its measurements is, it is very short, I'm 5'7" and I had to bend really low to open drawers, so I built a platform painted it black and placed dresser on it, much better, I added 5 inches but honest it could use another couple more. So thats the only reasone its not getting 5 stars from me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Awsomeshoper
Tampa Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good for price
1/7/2012

Customer review by Dagman52

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Dagman52
by Dagman52

This is quality knock down furniture. For previous reviews complaining about size, measure first! See what you are getting. I did and knew it was small but it was perfect for my installation. For those complaining about it falling apart, follow the instructions and use the glue! I went a step further and used a higher quality glue (tightbond III) and glued all joints. Nightstand is rock solid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dagman52
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
way too short!
4/10/2012

Customer review by mijacheeks

3.0 stars 4/10/2012 by mijacheeks
by mijacheeks

overall nightstand looks very good but it is way too short! i had read the reviews about it being too short and i still took the risk! would have prefered for it to be a bit taller and wider, that would have been perfect. Only reason why i took the risk was because i had also bought the 6 drawer dresser so i wanted to have the same furniture in our bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mijacheeks
prunedale, california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/28/2012

Customer review by Briniocle

1.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Briniocle
by Briniocle

We were so excited to receive our package.. This is now standing in the corner using duct tape to hold it together!!! The instructions were only pictures, which is no problem, but very few of the pieces/parts were clearly labled. I would not recommend this to anyone that I dislike... I will be removing the tape and returning the package right away!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Briniocle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews