Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

114 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

114 reviews | 4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
38
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 84 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
You Get What You Pay For!!!
4/25/2011

Customer review by TLS2011

2.0 stars 4/25/2011 by TLS2011
by TLS2011

Although the appearance of the furniture is very nice (I really like the black wood grain finish), I knew when I bought this furniture that it was made out of particle board. What I didn't realize is how easily it would fall apart. The wooden pegs on the ends of the sides of the table didn't fit into the pre-drilled holes. So I had to hammer one side into the other to fit the two pieces together without a gap. While lightly hammering one side so it would fit into the holes, the particle board started splitting. I had to widen the holes with a screwdriver to fit the pieces together. The black surface can chip easily too. I had to use black permanent marker to touch up some spots. Some parts were not labeled, so I had to guess which part went where. Also, the directions are only illustrations, which can be confusing. They should include written instructions. I guess you get what you pay for!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLS2011
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very beautiful product
3/12/2011

Customer review by GleekLoverJenae

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by GleekLoverJenae
by GleekLoverJenae

I loved the nightstand, I don't understand why it had any bad reviews. It came out great and I think it depends on if you put it together right. I think that is why it was unsuccessful for other buyers, they may have not put it together correctly. Like this time I bought a dresser, and I put it together wrong; it doesn't work that great but I want to get a laguna dresser now! This product was great and it looks and works like it shows and says.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GleekLoverJenae
Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
1/18/2010

Customer review by acetda

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by acetda
by acetda

We did not use the glue to assemble it. and i was surprised they cheaped out on the number of screws that hold the drawer to the rails. they have 2 holes but only one was spaced correctly for the bolt but all in all it is a nice piece and i would buy more

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acetda
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love these nightstands!!!
1/7/2011

Customer review by MrsDoubleL

4.0 stars 1/7/2011 by MrsDoubleL
by MrsDoubleL

I bought two of these for my master bedroom and they match almost PERFECTLY to my bedframe (from ikea) and dresser (from Target). They not very tall as you can see from the measurements, but it works perfectly for our bedroom set as our ded is lower to the ground than the average bed. The instructions are only pictures so that made things a little more complicated than usual, but I put two of them together in maybe two hours because I made a mistake lol! The first one was the learning curve, but the second one came together in about 30 minutes - super easy assembly! The nightstands themselves are pretty sturdy, not like I dance on them or anything but they hold my socks pretty well! And once I assembled them, they aren't light, but light enough to move around and such. The finish is nice, it doesn't look cheap or anything. And they threw in all SORTS of extra nails and screws and what not in case you lose any hahaha!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsDoubleL
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Laguna Nightstand, Black Woodgrain
11/29/2009

Customer review by Kirkudian333

4.0 stars 11/29/2009 by Kirkudian333
by Kirkudian333

Its beatiful but it breaks very easy since it is pack wood ships.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kirkudian333
Simi Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/11/2013

Customer review by kjgkrr

4.0 stars 2/11/2013 by kjgkrr
by kjgkrr

Purchased for my daughter's bedroom. Luckily i didn't have to put it together. It took my husband about an hour to put it together. It's actually pretty nice. Doesn't take up much space, enough storage and it's pretty sturdy and solid. Great product for the price. I definitely would buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjgkrr
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice end result, but too much work
1/24/2013

Customer review by Sweetdesign45

3.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Sweetdesign45
by Sweetdesign45

I ordered the complete bedroom set and decided I would start by putting the night stand together because it was the smallest. The instructions have no words...only pictures. The screws are labeled in the book, but obviously not on the screws. There were a lot of pieces in the box and maybe 3 pieces were actually labeled. After turning the paper in different directions to figure out how to build the product...2 hours passed by the time it was completed. The end result is ok, but I would not have been against paying extra to have it already assembled and delivered that way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweetdesign45
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad however not great either.
4/10/2010

Customer review by davsx

3.0 stars 4/10/2010 by davsx
by davsx

The wood is the cheapest one you can get.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davsx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
not worth it
1/20/2010

Customer review by rubyred101

1.0 stars 1/20/2010 by rubyred101
by rubyred101

I would not recomment this for an adult room. It does reach up to my bed and the drawers are very small. It was not easy to put together and we took it apart and returned it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rubyred101
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Disappointed
4/2/2010

Customer review by secondhomert

1.0 stars 4/2/2010 by secondhomert
by secondhomert

Poor Finish

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
secondhomert
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Nightstand
12/31/2009

Customer review by KingRuger

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by KingRuger
by KingRuger

It is a fantastic nightstand, but because of the track system, it should be about $10-$15 less. Perfect size, color, and function.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KingRuger
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/28/2011

Customer review by Moura27

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by Moura27
by Moura27

Nice looks great sturdy wood an easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moura27
philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/5/2011

Customer review by LetsBFree

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by LetsBFree
by LetsBFree

Worked perfect for our sons college apt. He and his Dad had quality time putting it together :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LetsBFree
Auburn AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute!
1/26/2010

Customer review by CarolinaQueen84

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by CarolinaQueen84
by CarolinaQueen84

So easy to put together, nice modern style, and super cute! Great for smaller spaces.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarolinaQueen84
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/9/2011

Customer review by rangers2

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by rangers2
by rangers2

Simple to assemble, looks nice and very functional.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rangers2
Wallington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice spacious stuff
8/30/2013

Customer review by Martinu

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Martinu
by Martinu

Easy to put together and spacious drovers move smoothly with no effort

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Martinu
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/27/2013

Customer review by quiksilver

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by quiksilver
by quiksilver

Excellent product for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quiksilver
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY NICE but can be Frustrating!
7/8/2012

Customer review by smartshopper62

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by smartshopper62
by smartshopper62

I bought the dresser, chest, and nightstand in this Laguna group in Black for my teen daughter's bedroom. She loves all 3 pieces. This furniture is sleek and modern looking and doesn't look "cheap". The drawers line up and open and close smoothly. This furniture is strong and sturdy. I was apprehensive about purchasing after reading some of the reviews that stated that the furniture was cheap looking and small. I'm happy to say that I don't agree with those reviews. This set is NOT SMALL...at all...and it looks great in my daughter's bedroom. The only frustrating part is the assembly. I installed the drawer rails backwards on both the nightstand and the dresser and had to redo them. Somehow I managed to install them correctly on the chest. I followed the directions but they aren't REAL clear on some steps. The other thing I disliked is that I was shorted screws and dowels and had to contact the manufacturer for them. Also the nightstand and dresser had broken pieces and I had to get replacements from the manufacturer. This all takes time so getting the set assembled and in working order took WAY LONGER than it should have. Also, regarding missing screws, I was VERY frustrated when an odd ball screw was thrown in for the rail screws...I had 7 correct screws and 1 screw that wasn't even used in this set. This shows me the manufacturer knew they were short a correct screw and just threw any old screw in to make up the 8 pieces! There was no way the included screw would work in the assembly! I ended up using a dowel to hold the rail in place. I did contact the manufacturer a few times due to all the missing and broken items but they were efficient and replaced everything, delivered to my front door, for free. If you don't mind assembly taking much longer than it should and are looking for a nice, inexpensive bedroom set, I do recommend this set. It is nice sized, sturdy, and attractive. I gave it 5 stars due to the quality and appearance of the furniture. I didn't take off anything for the assembly issues.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smartshopper62
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/5/2013

Customer review by Jpadm10721

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Jpadm10721
by Jpadm10721

My son is very hsppy with this nightstand. It is easy to put together and easy to open. I like it also, because it dosen't have the handels on the outside. J'anna

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jpadm10721
chester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2013

Customer review by lttisme

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by lttisme
by lttisme

Got this in a set...worth the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lttisme
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews